(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

dal,
How many spoon of cereal and how much water you add? Perhaps you add too much water or milk? This Heinz rice cereal supposed to be quite thick.

Lyn,
I've sent you email.

wah.. thread so busy and i cant keep up..

Hello aunties.. joelle says hi...

621022.jpg

621023.jpg

Angeline,
Are you or your hubby a picky eater? If yes, most likely yr bb follow after either 1 of u. I think both my hubby and I eats almost everything so my son same lor.
I rem reading here that 1 of the mummy mentioned that the pea tastes bad and her bb don't like it, but my boy loves it and i tasted it myself too, i think is nice.

Tinklebell:
Thanks! hehe stil newly married meh? ok lah i feel our wedding just like yest
hehe wow u seems to hv alot of leaves, clearing leave izzit?

Lok:
Hey we have e same wedding date? 19 Dec 2004! Its a hot n auspicious date leh. where did u hold ur wedding?
hehe

Lyn:
Last week let chloe tried organic sweet potato both in yellow n orange flesh, she loves it, no constipation leh. Though i can find pieces of sweet potato in her poo. LOL

kite, lok,

wow u r quite newly married leh.... me married to my hb for 5 years liao.... ROM 6 years liao. We been together since JC for 14 years liao. So hmmm old couple liao... hehee

Serene,

ya ya .. I was surprised her hair so long can tie two little knot liao... But i am not good at tying hair.. my mum does it.... tie her hair when we go out cos the long hair keep getting into her eyes and face and she gets rashes there... I wanna cut it... but my mum wont let me.

all the baby girls are sooooo sweet... I went to S's KM class... and cant help feeling so leh... I hope my 3rd child will be a girl too... hehee... they just melt my heart. Boys are nice too.. but mostly a tad too monkey liao.. like my S.

poohy,
I think usually for bb gal, we would want to keep a longer hair...
Maybe just trim it if it's too messy or long.
You love girls huh? Actually I love boys but i know they tend to be more mischievous...and i know it's nice to have a girl. They are closer to our heart. I also hope my 2nd one will be a girl.

serene,

hehee i love boys too lah... hehee... last time i used to want 2 boys... aiya i cant make up my mind.. hehe sometimes just feel they are too active... but on hindsight, when they do melt our hearts ever so often too... my boy will hug, pat my back and kiss me at times ... and when we return home from work... he will run very fast towards us and shout mummmmmy... looking so excited and happy... i guess boys or girls, they just are sooooo sweet
different type of sweetness..hehee.. J will lie her head on our shoulders when we carry her... (S never do that unless he is sound asleep).... makes me feel so blissful

poohy,

wah, u are on a love marathon! I hv known my hubby for 10 yrs now, ROM 3 yrs ago and customary 2 yrs back.

kite,

yup, 19 dec was a very hot date in 2004. I remember seeing at least 4-5 wedding cars when travelling along CTE that morning. We held the wedding banquet at Four Seasons Hotel. Had to book like 15 mths in advance to get the ballroom!

Two days didn't check in and sooooo many postings.... Finally a sun shiny day today! Hurray! Hopefully my cough will go away soon... Had been down with flu since last Thursday...still coughing like mad especially at night. Think I no need to do weight lost programme already. Lost 2 kgs just by being sick. Still have 2 more kgs to lose to reach pre-preggie weight but definitely not my idea of weight losing programme.

Lyn, I still got some Hunze products. Can't remember, but can I take them when I am sick?

poohy:
wow 14 yrs. btw ur girl so cute can tie her hair.......My ger stil BOTAK.

Lok:
LOL wow same here, me know my hubby for almost 9yrs+, coming to 10yrs! Haha me too saw alot of wedding cars on e road, maybe 1 of them was ur car. My wedding was held at Hotel intercontinental. It was a military wedding

Serene,
I hope Aloysius will love to eat vegetables and fruits

Poohy,
Joelle is such a happy and sweet gal

kite,
Aloysius had constipation. Check with you.. Is her poo still watery and sticky kind?? Aloysius' one will not stick on the diaper kind. Today, fed him potato again. No more sweet potato for a while ba...

Poohy,
The fortune teller I went to last weekend, told me to strike in June07. hahaha... We got chance to be same '08 MTB liao...

Wen,
What do you have?? If Indinine, take it now. You will recover very very fast without any medications. Take two if you can. Indinine was sold like speed of lightning in Pakistan a few months ago at a tradefair when the organisor fell sick. Cos they felt better almost immediately. I threw all my panadols away liao.. keep till overdue lor...

lyn,

i blame it on her 'teething' stage.hehe..but its really getting on my nerve n i am getting short tempered about all this + her crying..felt guilty aft i spank her tight a few times..

michele

i gave my ger sweet potato last nite to try but she dun like.always give me the 'vomitting' sound to make me stop..the porrridge smells so nice.i uses japanese sweet potato..

stepahnie

mine was right eye..she so lack of sleep but still dun wana sleep..keep rubbing her eyes n pul ears...i was intending to stop putting her in 'yaolan' but got no choice but to use it again to rock her to zzz..

serene/dal

hmm,i tink its normal leh for the rice cereal to turn watery aft a while..it happens no matter how little water i add..so,u gota b fast n feed her b4 it change texture..

btw,my hb is a rubbish bin..hehe..me quite ok lah.not tt picky..tts y dun koe y she s soo picky..dun wan to eat weet potato oso..haiz

poohy,

i so envy ut ger's hair..can use ribbons to tie up liao..my ger still hair short short even aft so many mths liao..sooo cute

Angeline:
1st few times, my ger also gave me vomitting sound when just started solid food (1st food organic sweet potato). however now she knows how to swallow liao. i think its normal reaction in e beginning.

Lyn:
Chloe still poo daily despite she started solid food. Her poo stil e same texture n watery like TBF
Huh? aloysius got constipation? how u know he got constipation? his poo not sticky but at least still watery rite?

Angeline,
Which means my boy really eat quite fast, cos i dun think the cereal is watery.

lyn,
I also know my hubby for 12 years but he's not my 1st bf, i'm not his 1st gf too. Wow you're so loyal!

angeline,
I am also trying to tell myself to be more patient...
When I am about to lose my temper, I will tell myself that I need to be patient.

kite,
Cos Aloysius "gek" to poo poo.. And he did not poo poo all at one go yesterday. His poo not sticky nor watery. So I suppose it's constipation ba... Or his system is more mature?? I dunno...

Serene,
hee... I am also my hubby's first gf

Wen,
Is your cough with phlegm?? Got color kind?? Hope you will get better soon. Indinine also has DHA. Good for baby's brain growth too since you are also breastfeeding

Lyn:
huh? not watery nor sticky, like?
did u give water? cos after brown rice, chloe drinks abt 30ml of water......

kite,
i still pump 3 times a day at office.yield still low. found out from mil that my boy still drinking like normal despite additional solid.but few weeks back it was 20-30ml less, so he also sometimes high sometimes low, so my B also? or maybe its the pork liver i ate on monday night. chrysalid, oh no...

dal,
i'm now drinking from sippy cup at home.my boy eyes me last night and he also follow. but its more like pouring water into his mouth cause i removed the valve, till his shirt all wet. thought he'll choke but he collect it in his mouth first
then either swallow or pplllttt out.. at least making progress

kite,
Aloysius will drink at least 50ml of water now. Some days he will drink 100ml. Yesterday, record 140ml... lol...
It's soft. Not watery, not sticky. Soft, and a bit solid and will not stick to the diaper. You get what I mean?? Maybe like just steamed hot sweet potato. It cannot flow kind... kekeke... hope you wun puke from the description... :p
Aloysius "pei" water one leh... Eat halfway gotta drink water kind...

Fi,
Your boy is so smart... collect water in his mouth first before swallowing...

wa! 14 years! really long man. i knew my husband since jc, but frens only. we hang out in the same all guys group. they all treat me like a guy, say that even if i was last girl on earth, they also won't marry me. i felt the same towards them too. see where that got me!

then both of us broke up ard the same time with our respective ex, 2 wks later, we were together. both thought it was rebound at first! but we were really happy! then 4 mths of pak tor, and he proposed, 6 mths later we rom and customary. all our frens were shocked! think we were quite shocked ourselves! 6 mths later, we accident with tobey! rush back to s'pore when i was 14 wks preggie, bought house when i was 4 mths preggie, keys handover at 7 mths preggie, started renos and moved into new home 1 wk before tobey was born. *pant pant* asked my hubby how come we do everything in a rush one! haha..

missk
that time i pump 4 times a day. each pump varied fr 400-600ml.

saw my son's 2 lower teeth out of his gums already. dunno whether i'm seeing things, but they look a bit crooked to me. abit panic, then i told him 'u have teeth already, you're now a big boy, don't need your pacifier already right?' then he stuff his fingers into his mouth and dig around inside. saliva all over the place and look at me with his big eyes. sometimes, he will dig until i can hear him making the vomit sound. not very bright of him hor...haha..he can be qute naughty. everytime want to open his mouth to see his teeth, he will know and pressed his lips tight or pout. then will keep shaking his head! haha..very farnee.

kite,

no leh...i fed her pumkin/fish,potato b4 but no such reaction..haiz..maybe i try again 2morow..

lyn,

haha..maybe like my hb say,my temper getting bad...hmmm...btw,u potty train ur bb liao har? how to do har? any tips?

ya... J's hair is really long... we never cut it since her birth... i think that's why. Some of your babies' shorter since shaved at 4month mah...

chrysalid,

me and hb were together since JC first year also.
It was really a long journey.... from young boy/girl to going into our middle age of early 30s this year. We really been thru thicks and thins..

poohy,

u guys must have wonderful memories! walking through life together, being there for each other at all the different stages! i think it takes a certain level of maturity for 2 ppl to be able to stay together for so long man!

actually, wanted to tell u that i'm your admirer! can't believe the kind of commitment you have towards your children! i only have 1 child and i already blur, some more i have maid and all the grandparents to help. u were the one who inspired me to start glenn doman too! actually, i haven't start la. i just start buying only...hehee.. my hubby's colleague helping me bring back books and the 10cds for the bits of intelligence that i bought online from gentle revolution. haven't flashed anything for my son yet, except myself..haha..kidding..

there's one thing i wanted to ask, when u bought the cards from hiap moh, what size did u buy, how many grams and what's the quantity? i understand u print the cards yourself. thick paper can go through? print yourself the printer ink every week also need to buy ah? sorry ah, i sua ku!

chrysalid,

no lah... i am not as good also... lazy at times... need other like minded mummies' support many times through to pull myself up whenever I feel disappointed or lagged too.

hmm for hiap moh, i buy lots of different sizes leh. A5 (pic, 1-2 chinese words), half of A4 (longer strips for 1 word or chinese phrase), 3"x4" for single chinese character, 8x8" for picture. The paper weight is 350gsm if i din remember wrongly and the surface is both side glossy for ease of flashing. I use a epson printer and can go through... but any thicker, i doubt it will.

I dun print that often cos can still use the 4000 flashcards I bought from bp mah. Other than that I use powerpoint mainly for my son liao... cos he got super short attention.... at times I still flash actual cards when he is in the mood.

I dun print maths cards though... i got 2 set... one set at my place, one set at my mum's so that I can flash wherever i am at.

btw, hiap moh requires buying in bulk.

Fi:
Right now how many times u pump? me 3x at work n 1x at home (middle of e nite usually 4 to 5am). Total: 4x.
hmm issit since u came bk fr japan, ss bcome low? or u try to adjust back to old schedule? How abt wkends? wkends i latch chloe, oni pump once middle of e nite.

Lyn:
aloysius can drink so much water. e most chloe drinks only 40ml according to my mum. lol i guess maybe Aloysius's poo like soft paste? i guess its normal since started on solid food. Not to worry too much
As long he poo regularly. hehe But for chloe, stil e same, oni added pcs of solid food on her poo....lol

Lyn,
Yep, the spouts and handles are B-free brand. I ever asked BB Hypermart and they told me JL has it. But I went to JL (Jurong Point) and they said they dun carry tis brand. Maybe JL JP is too small. Dunno if the other JL branches have it or not.

Okie, will let u know abt the straw drinking thingy. :)

So u let Aloy sit on his potty for familiarization purposes?? :)

Angeline,
Oic, thx. Hm... maybe for now i hv to separate the portions then. It always turn watery halfway through feeding my boy.

Fi,
Haha... well, at least its just water and easier to clean up. like u say, at least he's making progress.

Famous quote from SHREK: Come on, Donkey. I'm right here beside ya, okay? For emotional support, we'll just tackle this thing together one little baby step at a time.

Guess we are our babies "partner-in-crime"! :)

RE: feeding

chk with u all har,where u all feed ur bb?in high-chair?exersaucer?walker? or etc? coz i find feeding my ger abit difficult leh.normally i feed her in my hands( like feeding milk bottle but slightly higher) around 70degree angle..if i feed her in sitting position,all her food will flow down her mouth n out.she likes to keep her head down...

i thot bb will open their mouth n let u feed them easily.

dal

my ger oso eat quite slow..oso halfway turn watery.but i oso continue to feed her finish..lazy mummy..hehe

i headache cause meeting entire day and so many office surprises, not fun..

kite,
i pump 3 times at office, latch twice at night before bed, then early morning 5-6am latch once and pump once before work. total 7 times feeding come out from my body, but boy drinks 6 times. so i have spare 1 feeding to keep as stock but recently cause of low yield, no left over. yours only 4 feeding? each feeding a lot is it?

just now pump still low leh...before meeting pump worse, only 60ml come out..

now pumping time again...

Fi:
issit bcos of ur work pressure n stress? try to relax, else it wil affect ur ms. ya true sometimes surprises or shock at work can cause ms low or cant pump well. Mine 4 pumps, e rest is latch on. i latch whenever my ger wants, no fixed feeding...no lah now my ms also decrease sometimes like stock market up n down also.. if not enuff, wil use 1 bag frozen milk...

kite,
yeah..just now could get 120ml.maybe cause i use manual pump,there's a difference? found out battery last only for 2.5 pumping session.else have to drag extension wire beneath the store room door to plug outside, that'll be peculiar to people passing by outside. also prefer the star shape than the pluggish white rubber. with the pluggist thing, milk difficult to flow into bottle, will pool at neck end up i spill milk all over myself leh..ok i try to relax

for avent magic cups, 3 months will be soft spout, 6 months hard type. i didnt know so i straightaway buy 6 months. when i tried to buy 3 months spout the salesgirl laugh and say i shouldnt back track. anyway i remove the valve and pour water inside boy's mouth this way. seem to work just have to put thick hanky around neck cause sure wet his shirt.but i have to drink from sippy cup to replace my normal water bottle cause he watches and follow..

kite,

i bought those japanese sweet potato..purple colour skin...its v sweet..i oso got feed her on bumbo..but same loh..her head always like to look down.

Fi:
I never use star shape before, all along using e pluggish white rubber one. ok in that case wil buy the 3 mths one....hmm ur boy wil follow u ah on how to drink, so smart.......

Angeline:
oic e flesh i gave to my ger is yellow or orange. ya sweet potatoes comes in different colors.. ya her face always look down, i hv to try to attract her attention n then she wil always want to grab e spoon n play. faint

Re: Nursing Mothers' Tea from MIM
Anyone tried the abv before to boost milk supply?

Re: Baby Cubes
where to buy these baby cubes to store food puree?
621587.jpg

tinklebell,
u bought the nursing tea from MIM before rite? U used which delivery method? courier or registered mail? Me thinking of registered mail cos cheaper but scared it never arrived..any advice?

kite

yaloh..her face always down n thus her food always drop out instead of going backwards to her throat..