(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

shell, ur ger is real lovely. bty how old is ur ger? does she take solid foods alrdy? my cousin say give him pear puree but i only going to start next week. 6mths loi.

fi: sorry i email u so late as i was real busy yesterday.

mich: what kind of beauty biz? need to hv beauty to promote ur products.hehe, i tot i have ask u and u not keen to start? hmmm??? so u secretly going to ask around? LOL...

keline: secretly... no lah!! OPENLY... very openly in fact!! not beauty biz... u ask me wat to bring from tw to sell in spore, me dun wanna do that!! pls scroll bak n read...

sunflower,
I think there's no rules and regulation to follow. Since you have been using the tablespoon which is the given direction for 1st time baby. I think it's correct. I tried giving 1 tablespoon to my boy also when started him on oatmeal cereal. Then now i increased to 4 tablespoon + 1 scope of similac milk and add 1-2oz water, end up with 1/2 bowl of cereal. HT Oatmeal cereal is more watery than the heinz rice cereal. So you really have to gauge it yrself.

vivi,
It sounds scary to drive up and down hill given the weather condition now though we have drove to genting many times.

lyn,
Now you have remind me of, i will take down his eating look this coming weekend, i think that will be fun, i almost forgotten it. Last time, i took down the video of him dipping in pool and also lying inside the cot.
I am now thinking of what to prepare for his xmas dinner...
Since all of us having good feast at home, i also must prepare him a good baby feast.

Shell,
How smelly?
I thought all poo is smelly? My boy's also smelly leh.

MOAP,
I think yrs still early stage, prob not yet the 6th week. That time when i'm at my 4 weeks, also cannot see anything on scan. Must stop bfeeding when preggie??? Is it becos lack of nutrients for yr unborn???

michele: yahaahaaa! just read ! u so funny ... will email u abt the nursing bras la !

shell : your girl is sooo pretty !!

MOAP: wow, u are preggers again ! congrats ! so your kids will be abt 1 yr plus apart ??

i'm so happy that i can fit into my clothes again, so doubt i will be getting opregnant for a long while ! hahaaaa

lyn: wow, what product is that ? i need it for dark circles !!!

keline: have u started on semi solids ? i read that when u do, baby's poo will be different, harder type.

i'm still on Fully BM, mine poos almost after each feed !!! imagine ... have to change pampers so often and cannot start her on bumwear yet

serene,

ya lor.. And that was my Hb 1st time driving up manz. BTW, the cab fee in Genting is so scary. back n fro Cab fees from bT tinggi to genting is RM 300! SO exp!! Then Back n fro from genting to KL is RM 80.

serene,

ya lor.. And that was my Hb 1st time driving up manz. BTW, the cab fee in Genting is so scary. back n fro Cab fees from bT tinggi to genting is RM 300! SO exp!! Then Back n fro from genting to KL is RM 160.

Hi..

k oNG: in fact i haven started on s-solid yet. i think is the FM makes him heaty loi. My mum also give him barely water to reduce his heatiness. =(

Re: Xmas Hat
I bought the hat at great world city, the toy fair at the open space. Juz happen to see one which is small enough for babies. But i doubt they are available now.
i also saw another furry version at takashimaya Basement 1. those toys section.. under memory lane.. Small size sellin @ $2.90. tt time i bought for my gf is already the last 2nd pc

vivi,
You went to colmar tropicale at bt tinggi huh? Wow RM300 is too much, cut throat! I drive to n fro the other ourselves..it's nearer than going to KL...

Dor,
thanks for your reference...oh dear, i think sure no more by now! In fact the shop i went to, ex-blanco court also told me alot sold out, cos now already so close to xmas! Guess i'm too late!

lyn,
I have PM you.

sunflower,
Yes i start with giving my boy heinz rice cereal then now i gave him HT oatmeal cereal. I gave both 2 types now plus the jar puree. I also boil sweet potato for him, he loves it. My boy loves to eat and sleep leh. Today cool weather, he wake up late at 10am, then after taking his milk at 10.50am, he sleep again! Really know to enjoy life.

vivi,
what's JUSCO? any website?

mich,
i emailed u
lyn, fi, can't cc to u coz don't have ur email yet

lyn,
so u already have ur own biz? what's the products? wow u got customer from KL too.
i don't know how to read chinese :p any good english book on health?
fed my bb bean, she's ok w/ it, but can't finish..

MOAP,
OMG, 40 litres of BM! that's a lot..

dor,
wah too late, i 've been looking for small santa hat for my bb but never find

serene,
that's v good lah, if my bb sleep a lot n eat a lot, i'll be a very happy mummy

sunflower,

I separate them. dun mix the 2 cereal together but i usually add the vege puree in the rice cereal. quite tasty. i taste it myself. if it's fruit puree i gave separately.

Serene,
Juz saw it yesterday at taka but think left a few.. if u pop by town today can check it out
Btw, I saw it at the precious thot counter inside B1 taka.

serene,
my bb too.. but sometimes she can't sleep even though looks sleepy, so after 3 hrs she would be overtired n fusses a lot. record longest 5 hours no nap!

Angeline

My gal was also like dat on sun. She was basically crying on-off thru the night with her eyes closed. We tried to feed her / wake her up, but to no avail, she simply continued to cry. My mum commented that maybe we exposed her to too many places/faces during the day or played too much with her. Thank goodness, she was much better yesterday. Maybe the cool weather enabled her to sleep well.

oki,
I went there last fri but never take note...aiyah! wasted! thks for the info.

mum2b,
no i think my boy can't wait for 5hrs no nap...

stephanie: mine too ! she will cry cry cry in her sleep, and eyes close right ?? so strange ...
so sometimes i pick her up to pat her and comfort her, and put her in my bed to co-sleep.

k_ong,
how long were you away? you went only kl or other place too? i'm also yielding 3/4 from my normal pump, dont know how. used to be 120-140ml each time, now only 80-100ml. i suspect its because i drag too long interval between pumping sessions when i was away holiday 1.5 weeks ago. then when i come back, my boy also latch very fast only 5 minutes each side before he bite, so i guess he was drinking less, that's why my pumping yield less too...at least he's now on solid and technically i'm still meeting his demand...

lyn,

yup.yup.really hard to wean off.wonder when can i suceed..eh,my hb oso dun like me to take pic of my ger in 'ruo zhao'..he say scare next time when she grow up,ppl use it to blackmail her...???tink too much right..thot of taking for memory sake mah..

serene,

your bb so good hor..mine hor v picky 1 on jar food.tried a few flavour liao but she oso dun like.waste $...haiz..tink she prefer me to make 'fresh' 1 for her

fi/stephanie

yah..they will 'wake up' on their own..cant do anything..just pray hard that it dun happen many times.last nite she woke up 2x...4am+ & 6am+..me vvv lack of zzz..my ger oso panda eyes+ her right eye abit swollen yesterday..not sure if its due to lack of sleep or eye infection..

stephanie and k_ong,
when cry and cry with eyes close, i carry upright and talk/play/distract with toys playfully so that baby wake up.the more i try to soothe/rock the harder he cry. after he wake up teary eyed and stop crying then only i soothe/rock..

So busy w work recently, no time to log in!
Btw Today is our 2nd Yr wedding anniversary! Remind me tat time really flies! Hehe

I have started organic brown rice on my ger n i grinded it myself into powdery form, the process is fun n my mum helped me to cook for her
hehe She loves it.

Btw anyone know e difference between reddish brown rice grains n whitish brown rice grains?
Pls. comments. Thanks!

kite,
good to hear from you. know what...i just summoned enough courage to use the uno inside the store room.i was too embarassed earlier that people passing by outside may hear. have you started weaning?

kite,
uno is ok, just have to acrobat with all the wiring
but hor..funny my wrist seem to be ok now even though i pumped manually throughout my trip so now i wonder why buy, so i just use else wasted.now testing how long batteries can last cause....office store room no plug point.

are you still pumping 3 times in office? my yield is getting low...cause my boy drinking less...

Fi:
Yes i m stil pumping 3 times in office.

i think its normal cos we introduce solid food thus drinks lesser...Try not to introduce too much food. for me, just 1 x solid food per day, tats it...milk is still important as part of their diet til the 1st yr
Try not to cut down too much of their milk intake.

sunflower,
Effective slimming is needed every where in the world. And maintenance part also needed, which the company can "teach". I wanna bring it overseas

Currently, anti-aging things earning big bucks rite?? Do you think reverse aging will be even more "in" thing in years to come?? kekeke... the company I am in is in reverse aging

Shell,
It's called eyeCARE
PM me if you interested.

Michele,
I dunno about Strivectin leh.. What does DC stands for?? Paiseh... a bit lost :p
hahaha.. of course people who believe in the product will say it works la... If I tell you it works, you also will not believe one... unless you try it yourself...

KOng,
You also got dark circles meh?? Not obvious rite?? You "mei nu" leh... If you want, you PM to me lor...
Aloysius is constipated
I think it's the sweet potato... Just now his poo poo is solid kind, wun stick to the diaper kind leh...

Serene,
I think Aloysius cannot take sweet potato... He's constipated now
I wonder if it's sweet potato or something else.. cos I thought sweet potato is to help in moving the bowels... but dunno is it the same for babies.

mum2B,
My major partners are Singapore and Penang
KL one just started. I have a dream of taking it to the UK and Canada... Maybe US will be sooner than UK and Canada
I am looking for overseas market.
Have you thought of any biz you wanna be in?? I think necklace and bracelet lots of competitors... My hubby's cousin's friend also doing bracelet, earrings, necklace biz online. Selling very cheap at a few dollars only...

Stephanie, KOng, Angeline, Fi,
My boy too.. It has been like that for 2 weeks already... I "blame" it as growth spurt... lol...

Angeline,
I took for memory sake

sunflower,
haha, ur boy so clever. its amazing isn't it, dat babies actually know so learn so fast! :)

Lyn,
Haha... my boy is you3 yang4 xue3 yang4 lor. When arnd 3mths old, he actually uses fake coughing to get my attention!*faint!*

I dunno if straw drinking should be introduced only after the bb knows how to drink from a cup. Hm... i better go do some research on it 1st. :)

I got the bottles, spouts and handles from BB Hypermart. Yep, the bottle is honey-coloured. The plastic used in making the bottles are "free from Bisphenol A, a hormone disrupting chemical considered to be potentially harmful to human health and the environment."

lyn: DC--dark circle..
of cos i can help... u ask the rite person.. heehee!! www.dpam.com or why dun u buy in sg? petit bateau at taka & chateau de sable...

i should tie my hands up... bren has clothes up to 3 yr old.. today my helper was tidying up his clothes, she looked at me & shook her head...

rem. dpam is 20% cheaper than the web price, u dun ve to pay VAT!

Good evening!

Kite,
Happy Anniversary!!! still considered newly married hor :p me married 6.5 yrs liao... last time everytime it's aniversary got surprise gift... now gotta ask for my gift! Sianz

Me on leave today... out the whole day! brought my maid for her medical checkup and then went to PS to shop shop the whole day! So many pp despite it being a Tuesday! Hiaz... still got a few X'mas presents to finish buying.

Nice to see so many mummies wanting to share ideas on new biz
I gotta sideline fr trading. Earn a bit also good hor :p

Looks like we mummies all have DC prob
Hiaz Even my hub commented
and suggested that he do treatment for me
**sob sob**

Lose wt??
Have no 2 loh... chasing them up and down the down day sure lose wt one
kekekeke

Dor,
Mandy's pose is very 'seductive' hor, yin3 yin3 yue1 yue1 (can see yet cannot see).. hahaha.. she's adorable! :)

Shell,
I hv a girl fren who looks like u! Wah, pretty mum and bb. :)

Sunflower,
Me opposite... I stay in the west and my mom stay in the north. :) Yeah, west side been raining almost everyday for the past few days. Dun hv the chance to take my boy down for a walk. Sianz.....:-(

Mum2B,
Haha.. at least still can use the spout for a purpose! :)

Lyn,
U hv potty trained Aloy??

Serene,
I'm giving my boy Heinz plain rice cereal, and whether i mixed it with FM or water, it becomes watery after a while. Is this normal?

dal & michele,
my baby's like a fountain! just wipe off the sweat and when i touch his head, it's wet again! and he doesn't sweat anywhere else le..so farnee..maybe he's a whale..spouting water through his head.. haha..

fi,
from my personal experience, pork liver definitely reduces my ss. will be cooking them in the next few days, see whether will work or not!

re: increasing bm. for me, i realised that when i empty my breasts completely, consistently for a few days in a row, ss will increase. there are times i even pump for 45-60 min. cos if i squeeze and got milk come out, i will continue to massage/squeeze it till no drops left! there was once i fell quite sick and ss dropped quite drastically, i did this and my ss increased, going up to 1.8-2litres a day. now i really want to stop already cos my side by side freezer no space and my deep freezer also no space oredi...

sunflower: dunno why all these french brands sizes so small... chateau de sable & jacadi also!!!

i asked the lady at jacadi, she say they re meant to be tight fitting!! tight fitting for babies... siao!! neck twisted, hand sprain how?

dal,
hmm... Is there a brand for the spouts and handles?? Is it B-free?? Do you know anywhere else that will sell these??
hmm... If you find out about straw drinking, do share with me ok?? Thank you in advance
Nowadays, I havent got time to read up on baby's matters.

hmm.. Aloysius dun wanna poo in the potty. When he wanna poo and I remove his diaper, he will cry!

michele,
hee... I know you are very resourceful and do lots of online shopping
I have relatives going to Paris for Christmas. In Singapore, the winter clothings are expensive and not nice and very limited. I think petit bateau and chateau de sable dun have thick clothings. I need an outer jacket for zero degC.

I think I have clothes up to 3 years old too... lol... Gotta go and tidy up to see how many and which types... :p