(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lyn,
hahaha.. i no sadist mommy lah... kekeke.. was earnestly hearing his cry and felt dat... hehehe.. end up jz wanna sayang him even more...;-p..
yeah, me too, wondering how to handle it. m trying to be as patient as possible and give him as much TLC but smtimes both 'no stock' leh.. :-( so looking forward to my hb coming back soon. then i can rest n recharge my energy to last another 2-3months... haiz...

i also read dat, and hence let my boy (bb Jez) suck his hands as much as he likes. but recently its getting a bit too much. he simply puts everything into his mouth! when i squeeze the rubber ducky and pass it to him to play, he opens his mouth instead! *faint*

re: avocado
thx!

hmm..i know there were lots of discussion regarding when and what to introduce for bb first soldi/semi-solid..maybe i m slow..catch no ball..
my ger is coming to 6 month in 2 weeks time..for the 1st time, what food should i give it to her?? pumpkin?? or just cereal in milk?? I finally i have finish all my exams and time to focus on my ger..so want to prepare some food for her this coming weekend

Lyn, Mum2B, Amy
She only say the important word lah...food is the most important for her. But very funny to see the way she is pulling my shirt while saying it. But guess I won't be laughing if she does it in public places...hmmm...

kk,
When she starts sitting, she will be moving very fast from there. You would probably miss the time she is kuai-kuai and no need to follow after her the whole time. Just you wait. Btw, any more photos of your darling. She is sooo cute. A very happy baby.

Papaya, good idea leh. I haven't try that with my girl. So does it require steaming? Anyone try to give bb spinach?

Poohy,
Bb Joelle very cute!

amy, kk
Wow, bb can sleep so well. Mine still doesn't sleep through the night. Last night after 5 min suggestion, she woke up only twice and I consider that a very good improvement already. So far, haven;t have a time that she would sleep for >6 hours a stretch. She has to be rock and sing to sleep, even for naps. Only exception is when we go to church and the loud music got her zonk out to sleep... not very good hor. Her lullabies are 'Jesue loves me' and 'God of wonders'..hehe.. She would fall asleep quite quickly with those 2.

Vivi,
wow. Your bb very clever leh. Can return the pacifier to you. Sigh, my girl doesn't want pacifier. She would suck on her fingers and when she is sleepy, she suck on the sleeves of my shirt when I rock her to sleep....so dirty.

wen, my son loves "Jesus Loves Me" too. haha ..I bought a sound book for him that has 4 bible songs...ahah..he loves it. Been playing with it for over a month. Usually, he gets bored rather easily.

Anyone bought this? Any good? Anyone know where to get it in Singapore? Tried Sks but they don't carry this title. It is - 100 Bible Verses that every kid can sing and learn.
611951.jpg

keline,
i m also giving my boy Heinz plain rice cereal, 9th day liao. he likes it. (whew!) smtimes i mixed it wif water and smtimes FM. today he had 4 scoops! (i dunno how to measure using tea/table spoon so m using the dumex FM scoop). Heinz also has the organic type. dunno if it tastes the same. hv yet to let my boy try.

amy,
bb jake sleeps fm 6pm to 6am without any feeding in between?? dats gd!

kk,
hahaha.... my boy did jz dat, slept sitting on the sofa in front of the TV! kekeke

Lyn,

My ger sleep while eating porridge hahaha.. that day my mil ask her to sleep, she dun want.. then halfway through eating porridge, she sleep in front of my mil kekeke..

wen,

Do u mean crawling? My ger already sitting up. Now very naughty lah, grab everything she see. she only started to grab things recently. Anything i hold in my hand, she is curious. sigh!

dal,

Haha.. i should have captured one shot of my ger sleeping in her walker while me and hubby having dinner.

kk,
Yeap, crawling. For my girl. After sitting up unassisted for a while, she showed more interest to move. I understand the grabbing part...everything the adults hold, she wants....and straight to her mouth! aiyo...

kk,
yep yep, very funny when re-looking at those pics... hahaha... ya lor, such scenes may be hard to come by so i try to capture as many of them as possible. kekekek
611959.jpg

dal,

so sweeeeeeeeet! can make the picture bigger? I cant see clearly... but bb look so cute

wen,

hehee my J also... grab watever insight.. and straight into mouth
haha... she's teething i guess.. got 1 tooth already... prob others coming ..

dal,
Your hubby is working overseas for long term???
Aloysius will also put everything he can get hold of into his mouth, including other people's fingers! He dun suck his fingers and hands as much as before already. I will give him a toy or distract him... I think as long as he dun suck the same finger all the time, I am not so worried about him having this habit for long... kekeke.... dunno how true.. but that's what I think.. :p

Wen,
At least you know the lullaby for your gal...
I have stopped singing to Aloysius. If I want him to sleep, I read and he will be bored to sleep.. lol...

kk, Wen,
Aloysius is starting to want to grab my handphone already. He loves my hubby's red mouse and the laptop... Today he learnt a new skill. Take a toy and hit another toy... lol... Dunno the plastic toys will break or not...

dal,
Jez is so cute... hahaha... sleep in sitting position...

poohy,

My ger already broke one toy by throwing on the floor haha.. and she loved my handphone very much! Maybe because she see her own photo on it! She dun seem interested in her daddy's handphone.

dal,
hehe ur bb so cute fall asleep so soundly

amy,
what is the right type of mango to give to bb? do u only give exclusively organics veggie/fruits to bb jake?

keline,
i started white rice cereal when my bb was 4.5 months, mainly so that she could pile on weight a little faster. this is because she didn't drink enough milk that time. then i wanted to give first taste of veggie when she's 6 months old (on 16 dec), but since i've already bought the food last sunday, my hand is itchy hehe so yesterday she got her first carrot

bb sleep habit:
i gave up already. tried so many methods but none worked consistently. my bb only sleep whenever she wants too

bb teeth:
my bb also has a couple of tiny teeth now
but they haven't fully emerged though. how long does it take?

hi hi...
poohy - J so chubby!
Dal - aiyoh, like tat also can sleep! soooo cute! :p

lyn/sunflower/Amy - u gals rec a email on a new BP on speed reading materials?

where can i find peas? got fresh kind!! news to me.. cos i dun eat peas.. YUCKS!! where to find? anyone?

or can give frozen kind to babies?

wow so much posting.

on course today. whole day only managed to express during lunch time & only 100ml. ***faintz***
keeping my fingers crossed that my MS will not dip tomorrow!

poohy,
glad that baby J passed her test.

5min thingy:
heehee I tried twice & both times he woke up at 5am & 5.30am. usu he will wake up around 4am for his milk. had a great nite rest those 2 times.

Lyn/Amy:
you heard of Bellamy organic brand? is it good?
juz bought their rice cereal for Xander's first taste of semi-solids
starting this Sunday!

MTDT:
yes, I received the mail. but do you know who's the organiser?

Poohy,
My girl 7 months already still no sign of tooth leh. She doesn't really drool also. I was thinking maybe 'tasting' things is one of the way she explores...ha ha. Maybe you are right, she is beginning to teeth.

Lyn,
One of my friends had to change 2 new hp before her bb turn one. She advised me not to let bb play with hp unless I want to change new one..keke.. So I don't let her hold it. I am ok with changing TV remote controls though...cheaper..haha..

MTDT,
I got the email..but wondering who this person is coz not the one I joined before. Do you know him/her?

Michele,
I read somewhere that it is ok to give frozen peas to bb. Have to steam and puree. But read that the skin is quite hard to puree so have to sieve before giving it to bb. I am also not sure if to give bb or not... maybe exhaust the fresh produce first.

sunflower - "cc" send the email to me. so she shd be the organiser rite. u getting this set?
i havent finish my current sets... dunno wan to order this or not.

bellamy - read tat it contains gluten. so do monitor bb.

Bellamy's -
organic rice (99.92%), vitamin C, mineral (iron), niacin, thiamin, vitamin B6, folate (may contain traces of gluten).

Some children have problem in digesting gluten..
under the below link, there's a topic on wheat.. one reason why people (child or adult) are allergic to wheat may be the gluten in wheat
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/cereals.htm
Both barley and oatmeal contain gluten; gluten is the allergen in wheat

a link on gluten allergy-
http://www.uihealthcare.com/reports/internalmedicine/020812celiac.html
gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye and barley.

wen - oh, u also rec huh.

ya, last round was done by DD.
wonder where this CC gets our email. dunno related to DD or not. :p

mtdt,
oh it contains gluten! hmmmm.. better not give my boy then. which brand is good?
any recommendation for rice cereal?
I saw healthy times, but all brown rice, no white rice cereals le. how about Frisocream?

ya lor, wondering how this cc got our emails?

ya lor.. haha!! now bz preparing, why sunday? when ur baby born?
wei.. HIPP is the name lah!! think BRP will have?? organic

www.hipp.co.uk

very "hip" to buy hipp... (haha!! being corny here...)

michele,

oic. HIPP - not available to supermarkets here?
keke I not very hip la, so don't know :p

my boy birthday 17 June. 16 June going for his last 6-in-1 jab. Pray hard he'll be fine after the jab, if not, then will not give him semi-solids on Sunday. His last jab, kenna fever

keke I not anxious to start early cos still very blur ******all the stars around my head*********

haha.... i was busy reading old posts, so din login to msn. :p

CC & DD - good mah. those who rec the email will noe wat i talking abt! :p

Sunflower - i feeding bb with heinz. not organic one.

oh, i rem someone also seeing PD from Raffles Hospital. is it AMY?

my orginal PD quit RH. so was allocated to Dr Toh. Had to change my appt to 21st dec for bb's last 6-1jab.

yesterday we were at my mum's place. my hb told Xander after changed diapers we go supermarket shop shop, he actually screamed, laughed and kicked his legs! so excited to go out. After shopping at supermarket, about to go home, just outside the car, he wants to walk some more. so he leaned towards my hb and wants my hb to carry, then want me carry, then want my mum to carry!
like go merry-go-round. Simply refused to get into the car, so brought him for a very short walk to playground.

found it so funny! :D

wow... ur bb likes to go gai gai huh. :p

my bb also... he can fuss at home. once i say go gai gai n walk towards the main door only. he keep quiet. :p

who is ur PD? at RH too?

Paediatric Centre. - have Thomson, Tiong Bahru & Bishan branch.

keke sorry amend above post, is called Thomson Paediatric Centre, not Thomson grp.

forgot my new PD's name liao
must check card.

sunflower,
i m giving my boy heinz plain rice cereal now. i bought the organic one also but hven let him try yet. both available at NTUC and Cold Storage.

lyn,
yep, my hb is. :)

when i saw my boy in tis sleeping position, i really laughed! n the funny thing was i put him on the sofa to take a pic. when i turned round to take the camera and turned back, he fell alseep! hahhaa....

Mum2B,
ya lor, he looked so comfy hor... kekeke...

MTDT,
aiyoh, he ah, simply can sleep in the most awkward positions. sometimes he sleeps on my lap and its like all his hands and legs in different directions. and when i try to move him, he will make noise. alamak... :p

Lyn:
i bought the sweet potatoes fr the farm, they grow it themselves locally.

btw when u starting brown rice? hv u bot e grains? which brand, fr ntuc? do u intend to soak or grind it? care to share abt e steps? thanks.

dal,

thanx.. sooo sweet

kk,

my NEW handphone kenna dropped/thrown on the floor by my son dunno how many times liao.. sigh J is not so destructive YET.

re: bringing bb on trip free & easy

mummies, any of u have experience planning f&e or own trip to japan, australia, nz, usa or european countries?

I am trying to plan a holiday with my 2 kids... but its not worth taking packaged tour cos they charged so high for babies and infants... i was thinking if i can plan and booked my own trip hotel stay etc, then cheaper and more leisure... so if u all have experience booking own hotel etc let me knw hor.

wanna go on a trip next year before i ttc my #3

Good Morning!

Back to the office... finally .... so tired after my stretch of 6 days of break.... not easy looking after 2 kids esp when Fiona is starting to roll and crawl now... cant leave her alone. Also, when we carry her, she will wiggle her and there n at times can even indicate to us through her actions what she wants and where she wants to go! Aaron though big now, is v active and jumps around a lot. I foresee when Fiona is beginning to learn to walk, will get tougher.

Hiaz... my MS problem is back again... think maybe i cant go on leave...everytime i go on leave, it happens

Yesterday we went to Vivo city and then to Sentosa... both my kids enjoyed the trip a lot. Sentosa seemed to have change quite a bit since i last went there.

Poohy,
I am thinking of a hol sometime in maybe Jul or later. Europe and USA is out of my list bec the plane journey is simply to long for my liking... maybe Australia would be my choice.

poohy, you should go on a holiday before you ttc! I am intending to do that too. Already thinking of a few destinations

I brought Krist to Phuket when he was 5 months old. We booked the air tickets and hotel online. What issit that you want to know actually?

Good morning tinklebell....what happened to your milk supply?

tinklebell,

ya i went to paris biz trip few years back and was sitting in the economy class for 15 hours... that time still young.. my knee still can take it... later on when i went to korea... my knee got joint pain sitting for 6-7 hours only... everytime i cant wait to get out of the plane hehee
I really wanna go europe cos i miss the scenary and architecture there so much.. and usa has lots of shopping !!! If I dun bring the kids next year... I will have to wait for another 2 years at least...for #3 to be older.

btw, r u planning for #3?

missk,

hmm what are the online sites where we can book air tickets and hotel and transport overseas? I had never do such things before... always go with tour agency... hehee

when r u going for your trip ??

good morn ladies

i cant get into yest thread. It show there is some banned words and the page is blocked. Do you gers experience this??

missk
allooo.... how r u?

poohy,
i'm not purposely planning to have no 3, let God decide for me... if have, i'll be more than happy

Yes... the architecture there is v nice! I enjoyed myself just looking at the designs. But 15 hr plane ride was no joke! Somemore economy class
moreover, my kids wont sleep if they see each other around!

missk,
milk supply went downhill... this morning i only managed to squeeze out 5ml fr my right side