(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

josephine,

who did the massage for you, Grace or Mrs Wong? That time i went, Grace did for me. But my friend said Mrs Wong better.

tinkle,
So you enjoyed the massage yah?

I just came back from orchard 2 hrs ago. Went to Robinsons, john little and taka...I took a ride fr my hubby this morning down to orchard and shop alone. B4 Robinsons open, i went into mango, is having sales, quite alot nice clothes, good buy but too bad, after trying a few, cannot wear....tummy still flabby, chest tight!
I almost bought Aprica stroller for my son, then called hubby, he grumbled so i never buy.
I actually have 2 trollers, one passed down by cousin, the other pass down by friend. One is very big, the other looks girlish... Hubby says can make do with the 2...sianz!

Paula,
Today is my first day doing the massage. I think the massage is quite good. She managed to expel some water fr the tummy area today. Can see water flowing out... quite amazing. V hard to describe to u... but if u want Xin Xin Ma Ma, u will know what i mean.
Also she uses some kind of current to massage the back. I've not experienced it before in my previous massage. But her charges r on the expensive side. $350 for 5 sessions or $600 for 10. And the wrap is v tight and burning hot! I cannot tahan this part...v uncomfortable
I suppose at the end of the day, it helps to lose wt.
Maybe Serene can share how much wt she has lost after the massage.

MTDT,
if boy output is gd, then perhaps he's more efficient in suckling/ or your letdown flow is fast enough. That's why time cut down?

tinklebell,
wow ur massage sounds effective.

Thanks Tinklebell.

Yep, my current jamu wrap from Rustic also very hot but the hotness only last for 3 hours ... I take off the wrap at about 8pm at nite.

tinkle,
The first time after my massage, Maya warn me that the wrap will be hot but try to endure, dun remove it so soon if not wasted. Then after, i feel it's still ok for me, the 2nd day, i told her not so hot leh. Then she told me the 2nd time will be hotter....haha, really hotter..this time, i feel uncomfortable liao but tried to endure lor. Paid the $, dun waste it...I think after birth, i've only lost 3-4 kg when i came back from hospital. Then after the massage, i've lost 6-7kg. During the last few times, she tied my tummy even tighter and higher, it was uncomfortable when i breastfeed my son and when i sit down to eat my meal...but bobian, endure lor.
I think she use the OSIM portable massage/current, she never use on my back but she uses on my breasts.

tinkle, you still have swollen foots? When she massage the swollen areas for you, very painful rite? Tell u, my whole legs are swollen including my calves, during the 1st massage, when she rubs, it was so painful, so unbearable for me! But each time, it gets better. I'm glad the the swell is gone almost.

tinkle,
Heard from Maya that massage can improve milk flow too.

Paula,
really? our figure can be greater than before? I dare not dream about it, just hope to go back to my usual self, i'll be more happy.. Maybe those who has better figure than b4 are those who booked at least more than 20 sessions???? Maya told me most of her customers booked at least 20 sessions and above....but she's not a pushy person...she never even ask if i wanna continue...she even tell me if i let baby latch on, watch my diet, do exercise, i should have no problem slimming down. I was still thinking of signing up additional 5 sessions.

mspiggy,
i doubt will be dehydrate if u hv been giving him some water after feed. when a baby is hungry he will cry for milk. normally if my ger felt asleep & couldnt wake her up i will let her sleep.

Serene,
Yep! That's what my aunt said.

How many sessions did you sign up with Maya? I tried on my tea dresses earlier ... and I know where the extra 2 kgs went ... my breasts! I could only zip up till my breasts! sigh.

Paula,
Wow so good only 2kg more to go... i would be v happy if i were you. 2kg on the boobs... not bad leh.
In my previous pregnancy, after my confinement, i still had 8kg of unlost wt. It took me 9 mths to lose 5kg of stubborn fats... and it was still 3kg more than my pre-pregnancy wt.
Now i still have 6.5kg to go... i already gained 3kg fr my prev preg. if i dont lose them, i will look v aunty

Serene,
She uses the current on your breasts? Har?
Actually i thought the swelling in my feet had gone down a lot cos my calves look smaller than before i was pregnant. But she still commented that there is lot of water retention inside leh.
U take the Jamu? I secretly take without my hub knowing. The last time i took i kenna diarrhoea and he nagged at me non stop cos he told me never to take these pills.

serene,
I also "fell in love" with Aprica... lol...

tinklebell,
Wah.. so amazing to see water coming out from tummy... You mean the water ooze out kind???

okipoki,

Josephine,
Wah... So good... Glad that your bleeding nipple problems resolved

Do you know how to control the milk supply?? For me, if I pump to stimulate plus latching, I have too much milk for baby...

Okipoki, Tinklebell,

Yea, hubby stand to gain rite? haha. Wonder when I can fit into those dresses that I brought from the States ... have to go on an emergency shopping on this Saturday.

Paula...
Wah.. 2kg more only.. so envy... Some more 2kg on the breasts... I got 5-6kg more. I dunno where the 5-6kg went to... Still trying to figure out. This morning, I tried my jeans. I can wear most of them already
But still got a bit of flabbiness on my tummy...

Lyn,

I can fit into my skirts and pants too ... so I figure out the extra 2kg went to my breasts cos' that's the stopping point for my zip when I try on those tight fitting dresses.

lyn,
i have ard 6-7kg to lose but i still cannot fit into any of my old pants and shirts leh

ya lor... water oozing out... i told my hub he doesnt believe me ... somemore say i crazy
hiaz

Hazel
Should still be able to do massage at 1.5mth.

BF Babies:
Anyone fully give BM only? so far i latched my baby daily and i didnt give my ger FM at all but worried she is not drinking enuff. Heard that breastfeeding babies weight gain slower than formula milk babies?

EBM:
if i were to pump twice a day, can i mix the BM pump at different intervals but on the same day? if yes, how do i mix?

Also at the point of burping, my ger will vomit out some milk or even more than tat, issit bcos too full or got wind? sometimes i see her drink my bM too fast n can choke at my breast.

Mum2B...i read somewhere that we can only keep premixed FM for at most half an hour...after that have to throw away liao...normally i will throw away the FM if my gal cannot finish...

Paula...my gal is 20 days old and she currently drinks 60mls per 3 hours...as for the bulk order for Similac...i ordered from them 2 weeks ago...just checked the tin and it states manufactured in USA...how to tell whether its from Malaysia/Thailand?

kite,
As long as your ger is gaining weight, dun have to worry that she is not drinking enough.. Look out for urine and poo output.. at least 8 wet diapers and 5 big poos a day..

EBM:
Yes, u can mix EBM expressed at different times, but both must be of the same temperature. So must chill them in the fridge then mix to the right amts to feed..

vomit milk while burping.. Normal when they drink too fast or too full.. it is ok..

yve:
if let say i pump BM at 6pm n store it inside fridge, then at 11pm, pump again. Which means i hv to wait for the 11pm BM to be cold w e same temp as 6pm one b4 mixing? cant wait til next day then mix rite?

tinklebell,
I was amazed by the part whereby water cuming out from my tummy too.... real miracle hor... she told me its water retention and its out.. and she commented that my water retention not so bad though.... I told hubby about the water.. he also say i crazy... where the water come out from?? your belly button meh... alamak... feel like asking him to sit ion during my massage tomorrow... hahaha..

i told maya i totally stop breast feeding.. and milk supply stop liao.. asked her any chance to simulate back.. she say she will help me.. then she massage my breast hard.. and press the nipple.. and milk start flowing out... lata go pump see the volumn good or not... hahaha.. hopefully i can breast feed my gal back...

Hey why your hubby dun let you take Jamu... i took leh.. she gave me 3 pills .. what are the side effects?

Seems like most of you engage Maya for massage. I've completed my pkg with Mdm Rohaya, I must say she's good too. My tummy strunk right after the 1st session.

I've actually left with 2kg+ when I discharged from hospital. Didnt gain much weight during preg coz I'm big from the start! hehe

jo
congrats.. ur james is so handsome.. loves the photo u took.. n even show us his di di...haha. the lochia not so fast go away la.. sometime mine dun hv for a day, sometime, it comes alot..keke

hey gals
seem like alot of us doin full mth this weekend. i m takin neo garden too.. i cater less 5pax than the expected no of pple comin..hope the food is not so little..keke. hvin 2 session... faintz.... And i hven get any clothes. I dun noe whether i can fit into my pre preggie clothes not...wahaha....

spicegal
my gal is abt 23days old..she is a big eater then...drinkin 90ml every 3 to 4 hrs but she is on FM.

missk,

my gal is now in her 5th week..jus after full month..

celeste,

wah...all your talk about maya make me envy leh..me using mdm rokiah but i dun tink i can see any difference leh..dun koe is it bcoz my fat v stubborn or what..haiz..my massage like normal oil massage loh..stroke only..no water cum out from tummy..for tummy,timmk she put ginger cream n rub abit n then put the jamu liao...aft u finish let me koe ok..maybe can take 5session with her if really good..but hor nobody to help me look aft the bb leh..my hb back to work liao tomorow..haiz..

angeline...

aiya... if you want additional massage with maya.. i go over help you look after your bb for that 1 hr lor.... while my mil look after mine.. hahaha.. ok.. think about it ... i can help you.. no prob..

paula,
i dare not try on the clothes yet cos i know for sure i cant fit onto them.. my ger's full mth likely will be on 15th july & hopefully by then i can fit onto my clothes...

kite,
I am TBF my boy. I latch on most of the time. Now, I express only once a day to bottle feed the EBM. I think EBM can cause wind in baby's tummy... My boy got quite cranky just now, cos in the morning, fed him EBM. Yesterday he was ok cos he was latched on every time...
Do you encounter the same thing? Does your gal has a lot of wind?

tinklebell,
I cannot imagine water oozing out... Is it oozing out from the skin kind?? Sounds very amazing... Then how did she drain away the water?? Use towels??

i remember someone mentioned abt the UTI sometime back ?? any idea what is the symptoms like ?? am suspecting that i migh hv got infected.

hi edksd,
If you look back the forum for two days ago, you should be able to find her contact number posted by either Serene or tinklebell... and her charges also...

Celeste,
Did u LS? i woke up at nite to LS
could be the jamu... dont dare tell my hub
He is afraid that these pills may contain stuff not approved by HSA. think today i wont eat that liao.
Also v thirsty last nite... is it bec of less water in our system?
btw, today i weigh myself... 0.5kg lighter... so happy

lyn,
it seems to have come out of the pores. she uses the towel to wipe away the water.

ms piggy,
wow 2kg only? easy to lose.

tinklebell,
hope to lose that excess not maintain.

just to check, which brand of diapers are you using now for your baby?

Lyn,

I dun think it is EBM that cause wind. It is bottle feeding that cause wind heee.. cos bb can suck in air easily. Too bad, my bb totally on FM liao. My menses back, so i won't be expressing anymore i guess. Dun feel anything in my breasts already. i guess totally zero milk already

mspiggy,

My bb now using pampers premium day in day out. Mammypoko leaks so we won't use for her liao. Maybe i dunno how to use mammypoko, not tight, so leak.

NTUC pampers premium M, L and XL size on offer leh.. dunno should start on M size already or not. Mummies, u all know is there great difference between S and M size pampers premium?? If M size ok for my bb, then i won't buy S size liao. S size normally no offer

tinklebell,
i heard from my massage lady that the jamu pills allow u to plunge out the toxic in your body thus causing tummyache. i am taking 4 pills each for lunch & dinner....

okipoki,
can take or not? u got diarrhoea? after the diarrhoea, my anus hurts again
ouch!

kk,
your girl so fast starting on M already? wow! must be v big now.