(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

Dunno leh.. heee.. but i feel that she is still ok with S.. so dunno want to buy and stock up M or not, since this week offer @ NTUC. M can be used on 6 kg and above mah.. soon lah heee..

dsiitan,

The musical mobile very light leh.. mine can clip to playpen.. this one on sale looks similar to mine, so i believe can clip to playpen too

kk
hmm...sure got music hor??? hahaha...then if i want where can i get it from u??? me at pasir ris leh...u leh?

dsiitan,

Me at sengkang leh. U need it urgently?? Once in a while i will pop by pasir ris because my hubby always has his haircut at whitesand.

kk
wah..come all the way to whitesand to cut hair?? hahaha...

not urgent lah..havent pop yet..wahahhaa...can lah..u on msn rite???
i send u my no.

Spicegal,

I also dunno how to check if it is manufactured in Thailand or Malaysia. Ill check with my FIL and keep you updated.

Okipoki,

Yea, I went to lot one last evening and get myself a blue tube dress. Haha, the sales gal could believe that I have just given birth so far so good. Quite pleased with myself. My hubby say dont need to lose weight liao cos if lose further, Ill look too skinny.

Yea, Im down with UTI. The symptoms are:
1. Pain in parts of your V-area
2. Burning sensation after urination
3. Needle poking pain or sharp pain occasionally.

Head down to your nearest GP and do a urine test and the GP will prescribe you with antibiotics and some alkaline drink to bring down the PH level of your urine. Dont hesitate to go for treatment cos in severe case, it will affect your kidney. I waited for too long before I sought help and now, its taking a long time to clear up.

Ref: Jamu

Hi mummies, dunno if u still remember this July MTB. Mrs Wong from TMC warned us against taking this. Reason being the Indonesians refused to divulge the ingredients that goes into Jamu, so she cannot confirm whether it is indeed safe or not.

Ref: Mdm Rokiah
Hi Angeline, I am also going to take up package with Mdm Rokiah cos I read from other threads that she's good. How is it so far? Do we need to prepare anything (like towels etc)for the massage?

Ref: Full Month Cakes
Anybody tried Kyo Cake House before? How's the quality of cakes and tarts?

paula,
thanks... burning sensation not much but do felt pain near v area. it started yesterday after my massage. i told my massage lady & she said is normal...huh !! probably i will monitor for a couple of days then head down to GP.

wow.. paula u so good. only 2kg to lose..

hmm.. tinklebell, maya really so good... hmm.. i have done 10 sessions with mdm rokiah's friend (cos mdm rokiah not free), but like what angeline said, dun have water come out.. juz normal massage leh.. not sure whether i shd get mdm maya to do it again.. but already spent so much on 10 sessions for previous massage.. sob sob.. but still fat leh..

Hi Galz...

I've given birth to my princess baby Laris on 14th June @ MT Alvernia...Can someone help me to update on the list? Thanx

lok..

need to prepare a mattress for her to massage u on n 2 towel to cover the bed n ur body...her massage ok lah..not like wat they experience..maybe different method..but my tummy still v big leh..haiz..

peng,

so,did u lose any weight at all after the massage?me oso tinking of taking maya leh but hor,spend the $ on rokiah liao wait,maya oso no effect..waste $..

celeste,

hmm,let me tink..abit sian leh to do massage again..oso,wsate $ leh..wait my hb going to nag me again..

Haven been here for a long long time.Was very stressed previously as my baby's head did not turn down by week 38,gynae advised me to go for c-sec on 13June and we chose to do it on 12 June.Here i am after the c-sec on my 3rd week of confinement.

Just wanna know if any of you had c-sec and experience no weight lose during the confinement period. So far, i had only lost 7kg and got 10kg more to shed off.Can't do exercise or swimming for the first 6mths rite? Anybody? Anyway on TBF, so hopefully will lose some weight ba.

Tinklebell..
Yah lah... yesterday nite i already feel tummy ache.. and lao sai ar.. and this morning one more time man...think i am not going to take again today...

But hor my small tummy really gone after yesterday first massage leh.. very amaze... my hubby want me to ask her where the water come out from today... she still dun believe me leh...

So any mummies know y i am not losing weight at all, i don't eat much. And i latch my baby from day 1. She is growing well though my appeitite is not great.My message lady keep nagging me don't think so much over the weight lose wor cos i am on c-sec. It takes a longer time compare to normal delivery. I am not sure but i know that during my first preggie (normal delivery) i managed to lose 10kg just during my confinement mth. Helpp!!!!

Celeste...you underwent c-sect right? So Maya also massage your tummy? I underwent c-sect 3 weeks ago..thinking of going for massage also but dun know how effective..

Paula..thanks...

angeline, i lost 2 kg but not sure it's due to the massage or what... yeah, i dun noe shd take maya cos i have done 10 sessions.. not too sure maya can really help us to lose wt.. but mdm rokiah din get rid of water from our body right???

Any1 have tried maya and actually lost wt??how many sessions did u take??

Jojo u r not the only.. we all are trying to lose wt here.. me got 10 kg to lose.. i oso tried not to eat too much but din help..

JoJo,

I went to see my gynae for checkup during week 6 and he mentioned swimming is ok. No strenuous ones like rock climbing, surfing, etc etc. And of course NO sit ups!

tinklebell

i took the jama pills. i find it good lei. my tummy really went down alot. i dun noe whether the pill cause my loose stool as i also take the stool softener given by my gynae. but i feel relieve that i can poo...keke

kk
ur ger takin TFM rite.. how many times does she poo? mine like one day poo a few gold coin like that n the next day, poo alot siah..

paula
u buyin? I dun find the quality good lei. n so expensive...haha. before pregnant, i tell myself, i wont carry such baby bags. after birth, i also wont change my mind...keke.

Hi Jo Jo n Linda,
Congrats!!!

Celeste,
u also got stomachache? she told me it is common bec the jamu gets rid of the toxins. but i dont think i want to take that again. Heard fr Maya that you r v slim... still trying to lose wt?
My hubby still doesnt believe in the water thing. He says i bull shit one lah.. he keeps insisting maybe it's bec of some chemical reaction of the powder and the air.. haha! his own theory lor.

Mspiggy,
Are we supposed to sterilise the Bellows too?

okipoki,
maybe u have infection of your wound just like me. I took antibiotics for past few days... much much better now. At least i dont have the irritating pain down there anymore.

peng,
yesterday session, lost 0.5kg... but still better than nothing.

Good aftenoon mummies,

Got a few question to ask leh??

Since birth till nw i am having discharge never stop at all then from sat it became like mense type..so am i still having lochia or am i having mense??

RE: Baby,

Tue bought my gal to PD coz is i suspect she got colic and blocked nose.. and true enought she got both..i think i pass the flu bug to her while bf.So sad..

KK,

Can we do thread mill. I have plan to do that after my confinement but my message lady said cannot wor. You got any idea?

re: exercise

I read before that strenuous exercise may spoil the breast milk...anyone heard of this before? so now dun dare to exercise although I really wish to start running to lose the fats I gained....

MOAP,
when u sick, your breast milk will contain antibotics against the virus...so your baby should be quite safe when u bf her....maybe she catch cold instead of getting from u the virus...

anyway, how to you guess your girl has colic?

MOAP,

i guess urs is still lochia flow because that time mine also like tat.. come and go come and go, and finally red discharge like menses but for 1-2 days only. Until one fine day lochia really stop, no discharge at all then i know finally over. Then i get transparent discharge, which i normally get before menses come. And true enough, 1-2 weeks after tat, my menses came liao.. today is day 3 of my menses.

spicegal,
Maya say c-sect 2 weeks can massage liao... but i just start yesterday.. its my day 36...

Tinklebell,
m not slim ... i am skinny... i am nit trying to lost weight infact i still got 4 kg with me.. but i hope to retain it.. dun want to lost the 4kg.. but hor.. i must get rid of the flabby tummy mah... if not not noce leh... hehehe...

did you ask her where the water came out from?? today am going to ask her.. hahaha... my hubby also say the cream and oil she use must be special one that will create water when you rub and rub... the water impossible from inside me... haha.. think all the man think the same...

tinklebell..
how?? today second day wrap is it hotter?? yesterday mine.. she say min wrap for 3 hr then can took off.. but i sustain it for 4 hr.. then cannot tahan liao...

tinkle,
How's your 2nd massage today?
Actually about the water thingy, i had also think like what your hubby had thought, the flour mix with something to create the water...mine really alol water come out....i find it unbelievable too but hor, i dun wish to doubt her profession lah. Dun think she do it to cheat lah, moreover my tummy really gets smaller. The jamu pills, i ate 1 or 2 times only. Cannot tahan going toilet so often lah. W/o the pills, i already go poo 2 times everyday, with the pills, i had to go 4 times at least, too tired. Then i keep the pills till a need next time.

tinkle,
Btw, Maya must have known that im the 1 who gave u her contact rite? As that day when u ask me to chk with her whether can book just 5 sessions, i had mentioned you staying next blk.... She must have told u i'm very fat, big tummy!

paula,
I signed 10 sessions with Maya.

lyn,
I finally bought the Combi stroller today. Sneak out shopping today but for bb stuff again, nothing for myself... i simply can wear nothing now!

Dor,
I agreed with u, i took the jamu pills as well & the stools softener... very much relief lor

tinklebelll,
i asked my massage lady again.. i think probably i did the sit up straint myself.. so today didnt do not so bad leh. still i will monitor again to see how

heard of ur massage got water come out really amazed me leh. so far mine no water come out, the only water is my sweat. hahaha !! well, today is day 6 of my massage i can see my tummy has gone down abit liao
hippeee !!

Dor,

Yea, was thinking of getting the bags online but I think I will check out the quality in the stores first cos it is quite expensive and I do have bags already ... just that the designs caught my eyes.

MOAP,
I checked with my doc yesterday cos I am still having discharge ... the doc said that for some women, the discharge could continue for two months.

i juz contacted maya.. decided to try 5 sessions with her.. c my big tummy, i better do something abt it..

yeah, tinkle, 0.5kg is at least better than none meh.. for the jamu pills,must buy from her.. hmm.. sounds scary to eat leh..

Jojo, mine is natural but dr said no exercise till 6 wks.. me only in 4 wk..

hmm.. after my lochia is gone, i m having only clear discharge.. but today seem got fresh blood discharge, too clear red to be menses leh.... wonder it's internal bleeding or menses.. any1 noe when menses will come.. me in 4 wk liao.. tks

allo
anyone doin the update.. think most jun mummies hv popped hor since today is 29th liao..keke

kk,paula
my lochia looks like endin soon. now only use pantyliner... when do i noe that it totally stop lei??

hey mummies
anyone know this stroller brand called Micralite? Am thinkin to get but cant fully decline all the way. need to get a maxi cosi

tinklebell,
i sterlized the bellows for the 1st time only. was told to keep the inside of bellows very dry else the tubes will have moist then become mouldy.

MOAP,

I read from books that if you are having big red clots, then, have to go back to see the doc. If small clots, normal.

Dor,
I also dunno when my lochia will stop ... I hope it will stop soon too cos I'm using up too many pads. haha.