(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Mspiggy,

Me olso blur especially when little kelly is my first child. My current CL told me that she was taking care of a 2 months child and that child was drinking 90ml...

How regular do you feed your baby now? My baby need to be fed at every 2 to 2 and a half hour interval.

Paula,
wow! u really love on line shopping har?
i'm thinking of buying a nursing wear. Got a church wedding to attend in july... bringing bb along and i got nothing nice to wear
And it must be nursing wear cos i need to feed my girl when she is hungry. any interesting sites to recommend?

Paula,
oh baby kelly interval quite close. you feeding FM or BM?

I'm giving my boy BM, and his interval is abt 3-4 hrs.

Mspiggy,

I'm feeding FM and BM.

Yep, we are celebrating! I haven't found a dress for this Saturday banquet! Jia lart... will be hosting a hi-tea buffet on 8 July but am still sourcing for a good caterer...

MsPiggy,

Little Kelly was born on 5 June. Yep, my grandparent said the same thing: can celebrate earlier but not later. My FIL is throwing a banquet on this Saturday for relatives and biz associates and we are throwing a hi-tea buffet for friends on 8 July.

MsPiggy,

Have you finalized the gift items oreadi? We are ordering tarts from Choz for relatives and gift boxes for our colleagues and friends. However, the gift boxes does not come in red eggs and my FIL is pressuring me to order red eggs and cakes for my colleagues too ... spent more than S$2000 on these items liao. Siong.

paula,
wow... siong man! luckily my inlaws and parents didnt insist that we do that. am thinking just sent the cake vouchers to colleagues and friends. as for relatives, will just invite them for the buffet.

little kelly's grandpa really sayang her alot!

Paula,

Haha, wanted to buy some bb stuff online for fun :p for example clothes, toys, etc :p

True, my brother also warned not to buy milk powder for e.g. in malaysia. He say diapers ok because external use never mind. Those that need to be consumed into the stomach better dun.

Paula,
U also ordered fr Choz? Is their service good?
Wh package did u take how come no eggs? The one i am eyeing has eggs. But one thing.... actually not many pp eat the eggs... maybe u can hint that to your FIL.
Wow! u spent $2000 plus just on gifts? u must have a lot of frens and relatives! Really Siong!
I estimate my gifts spending to be less than $1k. my parents and in laws didnt inform some of the relatives so have excluded them in the distribution list... and we r not having a buffet.

U using which FM? We used to buy fr a local distribution of Enfalac. The pdts r made in Netherlands.

Mspiggy,
Yea, siong! Luckily her grandpa paying for most of the things... getting voucher from bengawan?

KK,
haha, I spent on Motherworks. Lukily Kidsmall site is still undergoing construction or else, will splurge more!

Tinklebell,
Yep, the service is good. I spoke to Meijun. I took the Endless Blessing package. This package comes with egg.

No lah, I ordered two different things. One is the traditional reg eggs and tarts from Choz. The other item is a gift box from Babybliss (Cynthia is fabulous). The gift boxes are meant for my friends and hence, I thought can do without the tradition and hence, did not order red eggs loh.

Yea, S$2K on gifts alone. Siong. Haven't include the cost of this Sat's banquet yet.

I'm using Similac (used in KKH mah) ...

carebear,
thanks...

paula,
Yup i had a normal delivery & the hospital gave me a lotion to clean the wound. So can i say that i use water to clean it will do ? So far, I think my wound shld be recovering... hopefully. Probably i will check with my gynae again

Paula,
OIC Similac.
Fr what i know, Abott doesnt give good discounts for bulk purchase of infant formula.
For the follow up FM, I'm not sure if they will sell it to the public in bulk.

Okipoki
Yep, I was a freak during the first week after delivery. I changed my pad every 30 minutes and wash the stitches with warm water. At times, I add a little kitchen salt into the warm water. It's quite soothing.

MsPiggy,

I think I will go with Mum's Kitchen as a caterer. Their menu looks good and many of my friends have used them before and have given their thumbs up.

Bleeding nipple update: went to TMC for treatment yesterday afternoon. They informed me bleed due to wrong attachment by bb. Also engorgement will reduce milk flow. They massage me for a full hour, and drank like 3 milos in btw. They also showed me how to train bb to latch correctly. Since last night, my bleeding stopped already.

So my advice to all mummies who feel they got no milk.
1) Feel your breasts. It may be tender on the top layer but use your finger to poke all the way in and you may feel a lump/nerve. Then you have engorgement deep inside the milk ducts altho you may not realise.
2)Hot hot towel, put on breast. Then massage anti clockwise 10 times, 10 times clockwise. Hot hot towel again... Then use finger poke that engorgement spot and massage it for a full min.
3) Breast pump must be around. You'll notice after you massage a few spots the milk will start flowing. You on your BP and pump it all out. sometimes the other breast also auto start to leak, so you may need another pump/bottle - don waste.

Best time to do this: if you on TBF, then after feeding bb, feel for lumps, then go do the above.

If you bottle feeding bb, then every 3 hour the breast should swell, then you should massage to lessen the engorgement and get the milk out.

after i feed bb, i can still express 80ml (both breasts) easily.

Alternatively you can call TMC parentcraft 62514090 make appt for treatment/consultation costs $42.

Paula,
I used mums kitchen 2 weeks back... the cereal prawn or wheat prawn not nice... too hard... so can leave that out...

Their honey dew sago good... and if you taking the $15 one.. got the scallop... also very nice... as for laksa or mee siam, think mee siam better cos the laksa they put the ingredient (fishcake / prawn etc) on top of the bee hoon.. those guest that came late will have to eat plain bee hoom with gravy cos all the ingredients ganna taken away by earlybirds.. but their gravy not bad lah..

Then the curry chicken good also.. but the bread they provide is cheapo type... you may wan to buy ur own delifrance type..

Thats only my personal view.. hehehe

Josephine,
No lei, I am still having droplets of lochia lei ... dunno whether it's normal or not.

BTW, check wif you, is your baby poo hard or watery? Mine watery lei.

Paula,
Another thing... they dun provide extra candles for warming the food.. so its like after 2 hours all the food no more candles and turn cold.. so u may wan to consider to buy some extra candles if your session is long... mine from 1130 to 4pm... but by aroubd 230pm, all candles gone and food turn cold leh.... so do take note...

anothiner thing.. their paper cup really give exacti think... so mine run out of cups eventually.. lucky i got buy extra standby.. the rest of the things still fine

paula,
wow u have so much discharged... mine only on 1st 2 days subsequently not that heavy tho' i drank the "sheng hua tang".

paula,
thanks for the link.

okipoki,
i also have alot of discharge for the first few days.

anyone tried elsie's kitchen catering before?

hi josephine,
how old is your baby now? thinking of going for the consulation but my boy is already 15 day old, not sure if he can be trained to latch on again?

mspiggy,
yeah mine kinda slow down abit tho' i always change whenever i do "small business or big".. keke !!!
Btw, i just managed to latch on my ger successfully this morning twice. hope i can continue to latch her on. i believed u can do it and we must have patient

okipoki,
that's great! i tried a few times ok but he fell asleep so fast and cant wake him up to drink. hence to prevent dehyration, i've been bottle-feed with EBM.

Paula,
Think the portion consider small... I got 70 guest that day.. and i seperate it into 2 section.. thohught same timing... 35 pax per section... on each side of the hall... my rekatives say each side 35pax .. the food looks little... so think many people dun dare to eat alot.. thus got some food left over but not much though.... so think you better order enough.. hw many guest you have for each session?

hey gals...

today my boy also weird weird...
latch on less than 5mins, then fall back asleep.
cant wake him up to "finish" his meal!
been like tat since for 2 "meals"
11am and 2pm... is it normal?

he is still peeing and pooing alot now...

Hazel,
You bought what brand of formula frm JB?? How Much different?? I also heard that for milk and chocolate, dun get from malaysia.. not so good leh... better be careful...

tinklebell,
how is your massage with MAYA??? shiok or not??

Will be having mine in half an hr time... 4pm.. hehehe

mum2be,

If my water very hot, then i use 1/3 hot water, and fill up the rest with cool water. If water not too hot, then i fill half with it, and another half with cool water

Celeste,
The massage shiok but the wrap is v hot!!! She says must put on min 3 hrs!!!! burning hot!
Must prepare 3 towels for the massage - preferably use old towel.

how many sessions u taking. oh ya...btw, must prepay upfront.

Tinklebell, Celeste,

Is Maya good? I will most likely book her for 5 sessions after my package with Rustic runs out. Still have 2 more kgs to lose and those cellutite on my thighs!