(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

SandPlay Registration
Date: 7 July 2007 or 14 July 2007
Time: 4.00pm to 6.00pm
Changi Beach Club (Exclusive, cleaner beach and pool and toilets!)
Fees: No dollar value. Seeking for volunteers for pot-lucking

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Karen (to be confirmed)
4. Lyn
5. Wen
6. Michele i try my VERY BEST! if 14th
7. Pawprint
8. . Duffy
9. Mrs Chng
10. Dal
11. Dor

Pot-Lucking
1. Fried Bee Hoon ?CELESTE
2. Snacks for Adults ?WEN
3. Snacks for Babies ?PAULINE
4. Peanut Pancakes ?LYN
5. Drinks - DOR (Packet drinks ok?? wher to find ice har..haha)
6. Strawmats
7. TW fruits if i attend
8. Prata-sausage rolls (Pawprint)
9. Disposables eg cups/ plates.. etc (duffy) - will prepare some sandwiches too.
10. Crystal Bao (Shui Jing Bao)from Tiong Bahru - Mrs Chng
11.Fishballs and sotongballs (dal)

Subsequent Outings: Save the dates
1. Zoo on 4 August 2007
2. Playgroup on 18 August 2007 (Paulines House)
3. Botanic Gardens on 8 September 2007
4. Playgroup on 29 September 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
5. Sentosa on 13 October 2007
6. Playgroup on 27 October 2007(VOLUNTEER?)
7. Birdpark on 9 November 2007
8. Playgroup on 24 November 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
9. Playgroup on 8 December 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
10. THE ROYALS CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS 2007 ON 23 DEC 2007

Pawprint: thanks for the links...actually the abc one not bad at all!!
i wanna get the farm + supermarket ones. AIYAH!! should have written them down on my gift registry...

poohy: i really 'peifu' u!! u're a working mom rite... where do u find the time to do so many things?? pls enlighten me... thanks! btw, do u have a maid?

Can I join you mummies for the Sandplay? My bb gal loves sandplay so much. Every week I will bring her to Sentosa. Don't forget to bring along one bottle of sunblock for babies and for ourselves.
For the playgroup, we can also go to Atlantics City @ Delta, where the babies can have fun crawling and walking in the safe environment. It is located at Redhill.

SandPlay Registration

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
4. Lyn
5. Wen
6. Michele i try my VERY BEST! if 14th
7. Pawprint
8. . Duffy
9. Mrs Chng
10. Dal
11. Dor
12. CG

Pot-Lucking
1. Fried Bee Hoon ?CELESTE
2. Snacks for Adults ?WEN
3. Snacks for Babies ?PAULINE
4. Peanut Pancakes ?LYN
5. Drinks - DOR (Packet drinks ok?? wher to find ice har..haha)
6. Strawmats
7. TW fruits if i attend
8. Prata-sausage rolls (Pawprint)
9. Disposables eg cups/ plates.. etc (duffy) - will prepare some sandwiches too.
10. Crystal Bao (Shui Jing Bao)from Tiong Bahru - Mrs Chng
11.Fishballs and sotongballs (dal)
12. Curry and sardine puff (CG)

1. Zoo on 4 August 2007

RE: JACK & LILY

I have emailed them in regards our shoes, Brendan's birthday june 18th, doubt he'll get thim in time!! they havent replied my emails!!! i intend to call them on monday... serene, lukcy u never order else really 'paiseh' to you, cant get them in time for brayden's birthday......SIGH!! now my son also no shoes + fren's girl also no gift!! ARGGGH!!!

stuck at home in this nasty nasty tw rain!! scared to go out cos his birthday party next week... so many party arrangements NOT made yet!! HELP!! <font color="ff0000">STRESS</font>

poohy, jus read ur blog..... sorry 2 hear tat both ur babies re sick!
hope they get better soon... u must rest too, must be hard on u now. btw, how much did u spend at vitakids to qualify for lifetime membership? i m thinking of buyin vits 4 bren too...

Mummies, Kelly is down with viral fever cum cough and flu again. Last reading was 38.9 degree and her eyes are teary. Brought her to the PD and the PD said that the bug is really strong this time round. Anyway, will have to bring her back to KKH if her fever still does not subside.

BTW, something to share my girlfriends son (aged about 6 years old) was down with on and off fever for about 10+ days he has been looking very pale and lethargic. His mum took him to the PD yesterday and the poor boy was directed to KKH for blood test and x-ray. The blood test results wasnt good. Apparently, his red and white blood cells are dipping and blood palette isnt enough too. He is now warded in an isolation ward in KKH. Docs doesnt know what happens to him. I am praying hard that he will get well soon.

So many things had happened; be it in the forum or my personal life. Life is just so fragile.

SandPlay Registration

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
4. Lyn
5. Wen
6. Michele
7. Pawprint
8. . Duffy
9. Mrs Chng
10. Dal
11. Dor
12. CG

Pot-Lucking
1. Fried Bee Hoon - CELESTE
2. Snacks for Adults - WEN
3. Snacks for Babies - PAULINE
4. Peanut Pancakes - LYN
5. Packet Drinks - DOR
6. Strawmats
7. Fruits from Taiwan - MICHELE
8. Prata: Sausage Rolls - PAWPRINT
9. Disposables eg cups/ plates - DUFFY (will prepare some sandwiches too)
10. Crystal Bao (Shui Jing Bao)from Tiong Bahru - MRS CHNG
11.Fishballs and sotong balls - DAL
12. Curry and sardine puff - CELESTINE

1. Zoo on 4 August 2007

Paula, how's your tooth? Can patch up? Sorry I cannot make it for the sandplay as I have to work on both 7th & 14th July.

Hope Kelly gets well soon. I assume you are not attending Mygym tomorrow?

Mspiggy, stay positive, hope to hear good news on your next appt.

THE ROYALS CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS 2007
Date: 23 December 2007
Possible venue:
Paulaner Brauhaus Singapore Restuarant
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal

huh? so fast must put name for Christmas Bash?

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline

enjoying the rented toys
834250.jpg

834251.jpg

834252.jpg

cutting cake (notice tat the candle not blown! blur mummy forgot the sequence! haha)
834253.jpg

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland

mtdt,
eh I PROTEST abt that couple pic! :p

ur hse so big can accommodate so many rented toys?! lovely cake, and LOL abt the candle.

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland
10. Pawprint

Back from sentosa.. my girl enjoyed it! We spent 1 nite at rasa sentosa

Errrrr.... paulaner.. how much per pax ah? My hubby say should be very expensive?!

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland
10. Pawprint
11. kk

I guess i give the sandplay a miss this time round.

For subsequent outings, i guess i wait till YJ can walk then will be more meaningful for her
Now she can roughly walk with support.

Wow, advance planning...keke. I am a fan of german beer...errr...r we having beer with kids around...haha...

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland
10. Pawprint
11. kk
12. wen

Aishite,
great meeting u today, ur gal's a charmer
. And ur HB quite funny too (in a good way), heh. U have a really unique & distinctive name (in a good way again!).

Mich,
rec'd the easel paper, thanks!
BTW, the one u gave me is PAD http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1001&pfid=270&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif ...
not the ROLL http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1005&pfid=276_12&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif
ROLL is compatible with the wall easel http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1006&pfid=31&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif . No worries though, really appreciate the thought! :D Let u know in case u buy for ur own easel.
I hunted a few places incl. Bras Basah... can't find 12" ROLL (unless in tracing paper form which is not suitable for our kids and really ex too), whereas 18" ROLL can find easily.

ART WALL,
Relevant once our kiddos starting creating art masterpieces ;P . My DIY version of My Art Show http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=2000&dept_id=2005&pfid=102&large_image=2000_large.gif&small_image=2000_small.gif&tiny_image=2000_tiny.gif is to use,
- poster strip rail. $4/ strip (I used 3 strips), Funan SC L2 Stationery Shop.
Just put foam tape backing onto wall. Slide masterpieces in, if paper too thin, won't hold so just add additional pieces at back. Easily updated.
- optional styrofoam alphabet. $0.80? / each, Artfriend.
834631.jpg

834632.jpg

Affordable frames for huge-ass posters,
$15/ A1 size, Funan L2 Stationery Shop.
It's LITERALLY a frame WITHOUT front plastic nor backing, so make sure ur poster is LAMINATED (the printer should provide this add-on option for a price, just make sure it's COLD lamination ie. there is NO additional laminate border round your poster). Optionally, to reduce flimsiness, add a mounting board backing (a few dollars fr Artfriend).
834633.jpg

An alternative affordable method that most photogs employ is simply foam board backing which will however warp and peel over time.

MTDT

Zav's party looks fun! Where did you get the cake and candle? They look very interesting! Also, where did you get the rented toys from? Thanks.

Paula

Orientation? Is this the open house thingy or somekind of trial? I've been to their open house. Looks alright. Will send her there cos it's really near my house and i'll most likely be working nearby too. Sorry to hear that Kelly's down with flu. Sighz...they'll fall sick quite often during their initial stay at the childcare. But guess it'll do their immunity good when they get older. Hope Kelly gets well soon.

although too early to ask, what is the timing har... they have shichida at 2.30pm.. so dun know can make it or not.

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland
10. Pawprint
11. kk
12. wen
13. kissbb

Pawprint

Wah, you floored me with your comments, tks.
One day, me and the hb and gal must make a trip to your children's room, it looks really intriguing and fascinating.

mich : Gosh! your have laid your hands on BBlegs! how are they?? Btw, you attempted to order MORE BBlegs huh!

MTDT : where did you order zavier's birthday cake from?

Pawprint : you are a diy queen!

lyn:
i wil be staying at berjaya tioman suite

Me been there 2x b4, tis time 3rd time gg

btw wat kind of bb food did u bring for A during ur holiday trip? Care to share.

Homemade Juices:
anyone give homemade juices for ur bb? suitable to give now?

Serene:
hope u hv enjoyed ur genting trip. btw i m giving my ger the organic brown rice which has e elephant label
this one no need to soak n cook very fast
I also hv the lundberg brown rice too (long & brown grains) but this one need to soak n cook very slow.

mtdt,

zav's cake is very very nice and unique. I like the brilliant colours!

re: strollers

I went to Raffles City Robinson yesterday to find a suit for my hb and we chanced upon the last piece of peg perego pliko lite. Its selling at $269 so we got it to replace our combi which is squeezed for our 2 children. The kids love it... I hope I got a good bargain cos never do any research but since its the last day of sale and that is the last piece... so just buy lor.

mich,

ya i am a ftwm... me also vv lazy lah and lethargic nowadays... just try my best lor...

chk with u gals whether got any recommendation for buffet caterer? looking for my bb's first month.. for the full mth, what did u gals order the last time? any thing good? tks

Possible venue:
Time2@ Milenia Walk
#01-1
www.paulaner.com.sg

Add-On
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Dal
4. Michele
5. Dora
6. Spicegal
7. MTDT
8. Angeline
9. Shetland
10. Pawprint
11. kk
12. wen
13. kissbb
14. sunflower

pawprint,

you are forever so creative! oh my, you never fail to amaze me with all your DIY!!!
can pass some of your creative juices to me heehee

Poohy,

hope J & S recovers soon.

sunflower,

thanx! S seemed to have recover and he had stop antibiotic already. I just started J on antibiotic yesterday cos her phlegm/running/blocked nose had persisted for more than a week with medication and she even got a low grade 38+ deg fever on saturday night. It went off without fever medication but I feel the whole thing had taken too long and I am worried she may developed bronchitis etc... so I gave her the antibiotic.

hi paula & poohy
hope yr girls are feeling better now!
oh no so many bbs sick.. must really take care esp. nw that the weather is terrible!

wld like to find out when can we stop sterilising milk bottles?

Hi all.. good morning...

Have not been logging in for the past few days.. and got soooo much to catch up in here..

Pauline,
Think we realy Kiasu right... planning for Xmas?? ALAMAK!! 6mths planning ar?? Really??

And when you mention Paul Laner, Babies can go or not?

morning!!

jacque, my fren bght from japan for us...
so sad... sam dun let me add on!!

paulaner for moms or moms + babies?

morning mummies - wow... so many postings....

mspiggy - how's your gynae visit? pray all will be well. pray bb is well and heart is beating - pop pop pop... Amen!

mic - wow... so fast... bb legs... did bren like it?

poohy - re felt chart - do you think J will be able to play with this now? btw - if you want to DIY - you can buy those foam type construction paper - very colorful and lovely... can stick and restick again and again with no tearing. i used this for my checkerboard. maybe the chart itself can be cloth based - spotlight has very good selection. do post your end product here when it's done.

pawprint - does I plays with the felt chart now? if so, i will also DIY one for J.
should be fun... ah... love your clip ons for A's art work...

i just got a frame from ikea to frame up J's 1st artwork from his JG holiday programme... ha ha... like treasure....

paula - where did you get your Little People Family House? I also want! J loves his Animal Farm... sometimes i hide his stuff toy in the barnyard... and he loves seeking them... and often smiles when he found them... really good pretend play toys... btw - did your set comes with a DVD?

mtdt - zav's party so fun... so many toys and lovely cake! you must have spent alot of time and effort (and $$$) organising this! well done!

toto..

I am totally using construction paper only cos the main purpose of my current chart I am working on is to teach Samuel some words and objection association... matching words to picture. So I am going to do up some words strip and put velcro on it... then let him match the words to the pic. The picture chart I am working should have a bt 30 or more words to associate... I did up a "blueprint". This is done in his SM class... though the chart is smaller.... they have lots of words stripe and then the child velcro onto the picture to associate word to pic. The one I am working on is quite big. I use construction paper cos more colourful.

I have quite a number of foam material but I used them all up during Samuel's birthday deco... I did his Happy Birthday with those. But I felt they dun stick v well.

I am quite happy yesterday cos I finally get down to doing Samuel's photographic memory practice... similar to his class... let him arrange the object according to what I showed him. Its v fun time... but the down side is ... I was doing my stuff in the morning and he woke up early... and climb up the study room chair... end up falling down and his face right side kenna a very long big slash/cut almost as long as 3/4 his face liao... almost reach his eye.. lucky its at the edge and din hurt his eye...

toto,

forgot to answer u.. I dunno leh I am not keen on giving felt material to J.. cos scared she put into her mouth.. yucky.. she puts everything into her mouth still...

talking abt JG... I am so blur... I brought Samuel to class yesterday only to realise whole month on holiday...sigh... but at least I manage to put him on the english/chinese edudrama waiting list liao. *phew

oh abt the art thingy.. I am so not-disciplined
I never keep S's artwork properly except for some.... hehee.. cos like the initial ones mostly done by me lah....

toto,
thanks for the prayers

will see her next week... guess i'm mentally prepared for the worst scenario.

i'll stay strong for Wesley.

poohy,

better to keep J away from crowds from now till she fully recover. Take care.

mich,
so nice bblegs
so you need not wait so long for your bblegs from here.

kk,

very pretty YJ. haha like her TV pose!

YJ, muacks from aunty

mspiggy,

take care, pray that all will be well.

poohy, oops... hope S is ok....

re PM - objects - are you using objects or cards? for J's age, we are using small pic cards... i DIYed my own cards.. but haven't been consistent in showing him the cards. at this stage, J is asked to pick up the cards from all 5 cards - till now, he is unable to do so. he is only able to pick 1 from 2.

so you have yet to intro the felt chart to J? maybe i will try to make one for J with construction papers - see whether he likes it anot. hee hee... for the objects - do you use the picture cards, or you draw your own?
do you follow a theme?

toto,

thought picking up cards is part of linking memory ? Ya using those small pic crd from SM also for LM. I din do with J leh cos scared she put into her mouth ... which shd most likely be the case...

oh for the PM, I mean object pic card. For his current age, its 3 picture a card only.
As I have limited time to teach the 2 of them, J still mainly concentrate on flashcards. I identify motor skill and memory training as most important for S and thus, I mainly do motor skill training like (chopsticks, stickers, cutting using scissors, puzzles of different kinds, slide puzzles and ladyrinth) with S. I am going to made photographic memory and linking memory are daily thing for him also. He is not that keen to see flashcards though he loves to see flashcards with japanese narrations (he like this language somehow)..so I just show him what he likes. He keeps asking for speed reading but I always end up cant point with him cos he will snatch the cards etc...

toto, fren bght from japan... she knew i was lookin for them
all of us + babies LOVE baby legs, wanna buy more but sam dun let me add on...

sunflower, only 1 pair leh... i want MORE! gettin my cuz to pick up + mail me!

mommies... i'm DEVASTATED!!! my Brendan fell off the bed!! he slept in between and us last nite & i thot my hub was next to him BUT instead hub fell asleep on sofa while watching tv!! now Bren has a BIG BUMP on his head!! right before his birthday...
so sad.......
sob sob!!

mich,

at least you got 1 pair... we are still waiting and you post pics to make us drool right?

you want more!!! thot you ordered 6 pairs liao??