(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
Yea, she is quite adorable now. Im doing my best now to help her to get over this period. She is going through a period of insecurity right now. Condition is not so good. She will feel very agitated and insecure whenever Im not around. PD said that is because to her, she may find it hard to explain why my granny is no longer caring for her and she hasnt been seeing her around for the past few weeks. Her trust level is low now and really need to work on her to ensure condition improve. If not, it wont be good for her for the long term.

Nonetheless, I have been tying up her fringe lately. And I will say, come, mummy tie up your hair so that you will look mei-mei. Popo likes you to be mei-mei. Two days ago, the teacher removed her rubber band cos need to bath her. After bathing, she points to her fringe and then tap on the teachers hands to remind the teacher that she wants to tie up her fringe. We received a pair of shoes as a present for her. After unwrapping the present, she happily stick out her leg and one of her hands was holding on to the shoes. She went ma ma ma and wanna me to put on the shoes for her. Really adorable. Just hope that she will be well soon back to the good old Kelly.

serene,

I buy separately WR & BR and mix on my own.
only gave him few times, then switch totally to BR liao.

paula,

where is Changi beach club? not near the ferry terminal right? The last time I brought my boy there, we got bitten by sand flies
Good thing he was not bitten.

serene,

ya lor.. so amazing to see our young babies knowing how to climb high and low. My J is a monkey! She can climb up sofas, chairs, beds and down with ease. When she was a young bb, whenever she is near the edge of heights, we will turn her around. Just 2 times and she auto will turn and go down herself. The problem with that is... she is busy ransacking everything everywhere now.

Serene, yea, our babies will be 18 months then! Another landmark celebration for the mummies.

Sunflower, oops those two activities are in October 2007.

Lyn, as for strawmats, just bring we will bring as many strawmats as possible, then combine to form one big mat.

Sunflower,
Its not near to the ferry terminal. I also dunno where it is but its very exclusive. Its a country club. My hubby and I used to go there pak-toring

Subsequent Outings: Save the dates

10. THE ROYALS CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS 2007 ON 23 DEC 2007

Haha.. My 10th year wedding anniversary :) time really flies....

Hi Paula

Children are very adaptable. I'm sure Kelly will do well.
Btw, is she in Just Kids? How's it there? How's the programme, hygiene and general culture there? I'm thinking of sending my ger to the one at marine terrace next year. Thanks.

SandPlay Registration
Date: 7 July 2007 or 14 July 2007
Time: 4.00pm to 6.00pm
Changi Beach Club (Exclusive, cleaner beach and pool and toilets!)
Fees: No dollar value. Seeking for volunteers for pot-lucking

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
3. Karen (to be confirmed)
4. Lyn
5. Wen
6. Michele i try my VERY BEST! if 14th
8. .
9. .

Pot-Lucking
1. Fried Bee Hoon ?CELESTE
2. Snacks for Adults ?WEN
3. Snacks for Babies ?PAULINE
4. Peanut Pancakes ?LYN
5. Drinks
6. Strawmats
7. TW fruits if i attend

1. Zoo on 4 August 2007
2. Playgroup on 18 August 2007 (Paulines House)
3. Botanic Gardens on 8 September 2007
4. Playgroup on 29 September 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
5. Sentosa on 13 October 2007
6. Playgroup on 27 October 2007(VOLUNTEER?)
7. Birdpark on 9 November 2007
8. Playgroup on 24 November 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
9. Playgroup on 8 December 2007 (VOLUNTEER?)
10. <font color="ff0000">THE ROYALS CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS 2007 ON 23 DEC 2007</font>

paula,
Wah... so on ah... good good...

Wen,
Wah.. soak for 5 hours still cannot ah... What about adding a little bit of white vinegar to soak?
Or get the water filter I got... I used KV6 water to soak the brown rice for A, and so far so good
No need to soak so long. And remember to use the water for soaking the brown rice when cooking.

paula,
Honey stars has lots of hidden sugar...
How much is Kindermusik?

sunflower,
Oh, after grinding ok ah... hmm... maybe I will have to grind also if A refuses that...

serene,
I am still breastfeeding
For past 2 days, I introduced FM to him during afternoon snack time. Poo still ok.

Paula,
Gotta give her lots of attention and love now...
She will be her usual self soon

lyn : sori for d late reply.. i went SMF yest nt todae la... keke but i din c any booth selling karihome FM lei.. or mayb i 'pa jiao' or wad.. haha
nuttin much to c lei.. kena pull in for a free message... haha shiok~! end up buyin their message promotion.. lolz

Ani playgroup in d east? ani idea anione?

Calliope,
They practice good hygiene just that not much of a curriculum. Menu also not bad. But I guess, babies at these ages dont need curriculum? Most of the time, they will spent playing toys. They have a good selection of Fisher Price and Little Tikes toys though. Its quite a well managed place.

Lyn, yea, I told the school that Kelly is not to be fed with Honeystars so they had it substituted with Kellogs Cornflake. I checked out the ingredients before giving them d greenlight.

Paula,

Yep...i suppose hygiene and menu is most important at this age. Hehe...even me as a SAHM also don't really have a structured curriculum for my ger, so i guess can't expect too much.
My ger should love the little tikes toys...she seems to like big toys these days...think she thinks she's a big girl liao...hahaha. Thanks for the info.

Re: Brown rice
Have been feeding my son half BR half WR for about 1 month. The BR I get is the light yellow kind, not red. It has some shells. My maid cook BR 1st, then add WR to cook. She don't even soak the BR nowadays (think she lazy). So far my son ok with it. Have seen supermarket selling red rice (that's how they term it).

Re: Egg yolk
I hardboil the egg so easy to separate yolk from white, then just give him 1/4 yolk mix with porridge.

Wen: I haven't gone down to pay the SM fees yet. They close at 6pm, so early!!!

Wen : i haf got i carrier which i oni use it once or twice. Wondering if u dun mind I can gif it to u but i nid to check it again & get bk to u asap?

Shetland, I'm finding out from the school this Sunday.

Any more mummies interested in enrolling with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza? Can get back to me by tomorrow?

Mummies who are interested:
1. Celeste
2. Shetland
3. Paula (renewing)
4. Dal (renewing)

wah, looking at what you all plan for your babies makes me feel inadequate lei !!!
i only give her cereal for brekkie, porriage ( chicken or fish, with spinahc) for lunch dinner, no fancy dishes/ eggs/ etc !!

wow... whole yr activites plan out liao!!

shiok...but Sat - I have SM with Zav... not sure if can join. will confirm later. BTW i do hv 3 floormats, so can bring along if going. :p

Paula - no worries, Kelly will adapte v soon.

My son's IFC also not much curriculum as their nap time still not fixed. but at times i notice they will sing to them, story telling etc. but most of the time still free play.

Menu/hygiene is the uptmost thing. Also be prepare of "virus" in the centre... usu kids who join cc/ifc/playgroup will take abt 6mths to build their immunity (quote frm my PD) My IFC takes all bbies temp 2 times a day n record down... also i will take a note of which bb is sick (like hv runny nose etc), i will tell the teacher to try to not let my boy go too near. (although cant confirm if they really take note thruout the day or not lah) but when i go pick my boy, i do notice the "runny nose" kid is being taken care of by another teacher in another area.

MTDT,
Quite true ... the IFC is quite strict. They don't accept babies with fever, runny nose or coughs. And I noticed that the IFC principal will go Toy's'rus once a month to buy new toys! Haha!

Re: The Royals Bash Christmas Celebrations
I'm quite looking forward to this. I owe Kelly big time ... anyway, read that there is this restuarant that is very child-friendly. German-Danish cruisine ... shall we go there? Need to find out if we can book the whole restuarant. Apparently, they have a play area for children and a child-minder too.

BTW, have you started your child with pretence play yet? Kelly is having fun with Little People ... can start now. It's a good way to learn about daily life.

paula - wow... good tat they are strict... but also means u hv to hv alot of leaves standby. haha :p

wow.. toy'rus uh! good huh..
recently my IFC hv alot of new puppets n megabloks. my boy sooo happy there. haha

well... anthing wont matters as long as they are happy n healthy.

Re: The Royals Bash Christmas Celebrations

German-Danish : oh where? interesting

Heard Globe Trotter at United Square also family friendly

SandPlay Registration

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
4. Lyn
5. Wen
7. Pawprint
8. .
9. .

Pot-Lucking
4. Peanut Pancakes ?LYN
5. Drinks
6. Strawmats
7. TW fruits if i attend
8. Prata-sausage rolls (Pawprint)

1. Zoo on 4 August 2007

Sorry can't volunteer my home for PG cos we'll be in transition ard that time.

Paula: either the sand play or this 1. Zoo on 4 August 2007
2. Playgroup on 18 August 2007

I can only make it for one. Bren's dr. appt. Jul 23rd, i either bring forward or push back. no thanks for the bed... it's kaloo copy!! i can get kaloo in tw, why buy tat? btw, kaloo really CUTE hor...

am going out now, hi tea... bye! see u online tonite.

Pawprint dear, of cos u must go to the tai tai gathering, u are the real tai tai!!
how is Athena enjoyin her easel paper? it was really cheap cos on sale, pls dun thank me again for it! was only 350ntd, 50% off... math no gd...

Paula

Great to hear that the childcare is strict on sick kids. I will most likely send my ger there cos it's really near my place plus don't need to think and scout for other alternatives...hehe...am a lazy mum here. And the principal buys toys every month???!!!...that's a bonus for my ger liao...whoohoo!!!

Just back from my Gynae.... not good news
Gynae cant see foetus yet... which is not supposed to be by this time.

So when tested positive is not always good news yet!

Mich,
haven't collected easel roll u sent to Aishite, yup she still loves her easel... today her fren came over for playdate and loves the easel too, hehe. They also made pizza and cookies, hehehe.

See what we did to the wall!
832444.jpg

Me not qualified for tai-tai status... hehehe, I've spied one of the mums here who lets her baby hold her RED-SOLED shoes ah! LOL!

mspiggy,
*hug* stay positive and dun worry too much. Motherhood is never ending worry right from embryo til the day we ourselves end up 6ft under.

SandPlay Registration

Add-ons
1. Pauline
2. Celeste
4. Lyn
5. Wen
7. Pawprint
8. . Duffy
9. .

Pot-Lucking
4. Peanut Pancakes ?LYN
5. Drinks
6. Strawmats
7. TW fruits if i attend
8. Prata-sausage rolls (Pawprint)
9. Disposables eg cups/ plates.. etc (duffy) - will prepare some sandwiches too.

1. Zoo on 4 August 2007

sori can offer my hse for playgrp fm Sep - Dec cos hse undergoing major reno & construction.

lyn

i got saw the karihomes thing that u want but i didn take note of the prices.but i saw some ppl buying in cartoons.

Paula,
Are you referring to the restaurant @ United Sq? I've been there once! A restaurant for kids. Thought a nice place to have for my son's 2nd birthday party, small scale 1.