(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

okie.. going off already... My A getting tired and making lots of noise now... "mama carry, mama carry, mama carry.............." muscles building time... Later all...

poohy
Cheer up on work, what Lyn said is true, there's only so much one can do for work.

When I was nearly full-term with Shan, my replacement flew in from Tokyo on Wed evening, and I was supposed to spend the next 2 days with him for handover. And then my water bag burst that same evening (at a restaurant in Clarke Quay some more!). So I did handover work over the phone in the delivery suite on Thurs morning, whilst getting more and more dilated along the way :)

And after I have popped, pp from office was calling me 1 week after the delivery and asking and asking about work....it's like tat one lah...as long as one is working, one runs into issues like these...take them as they come and dunt overly fret..baby more impt :)

Lyn, I also interested on the soap lei, sound like all-in-one kind of soap hehe..Can I know how much and how to collect from you ? TIA

Celeste,
Chelsia adorable, and I loved the stick out the tongue pic. :)

Pauline,
Sorry sorry…. Few days never check emails liao. Cleared! Hehe

mspiggy, congrats on natalie's arrival! wow... well done, she is such a lovely baby! enjoy ur bonding time with her!

poohy, you are next. pray all will work out well for you at work.

lyn, sure - let's meet when i am back. i can only bring J out on weekends, as he is still schooling at LW.

lyn - I also wan the bar... my skin getting worst

when u coming to collect the tickets fm me? :p

btw alot of u gals havent collect the tickets huh... how?

Lyn,
Paiseh… I am back at work today. Very reluctant to cancel my leave today haha… We will wait for the children to get well first and fall back into the troops before we marched to Animal Resorts okay?

Thanks for the tips… quite worried cos’ this is our first trip with Kell so not sure what will turn out… BTW, can we bring the hot vacuum flask onboard?

Cutie,
Will be there from 21 to 27 Oct. The last four days of the trip would be family holidays! Ask your hubby and children to come earlier? Then we can all meet up in Disneyland? Ashite would be there too and I am trying my utmost best to convince Celeste to come along too… hahaha…

Dal,
Resending… 

And one more question...any idea if there are milk bottles that can contain 400ml of milk? I brought her a 300ml milk bottle last week but she will ask for another after she has finished her big bottle. So, her milk intake for the past nights in the last two weeks is 400ml. Normal or not or she is just a big eater? She eats a lots during daytime too lei.

7am 260ml milk
8.30am Breakfast
11.30am Lunch (usually rice or noodles or kway teow with two servings of fruit)
12.30pm 260ml milk
3.00pm Tea (usually sandwich/muffin/pizza/congee/pasta with one serving of fruit) She will usually request for two servings of snacks served.
6.30pm Dinner (usually bowl with soup and vege)
7.30pm One serving of fruit
8.30pm 300ml milk

Big eater hor? I ran this through Dr. Lim and he said she is small and underweight so it is okay… continue to feed her. She is 13.6kg now and she certainly dun look small to me lei! How?

<font face="tahoma"> toto,
thanks. how are you doing?

MTDT,
can you post the tickets to me instead? I will sms you my add... and let me know how much is the postage later.

Thanks so much

paula,
i am amazed by Kell's food intake. Could it be a growth spurt? X dun take as much, abt half the portion of what you stated.

I supposed as long as bowel movements are normal, she is happy eating then let her be. Both you and your hb are not on the big side so dun need to worry that she will have the fatty genes!

Steffi,
Yea lah... and I find her so heavy... The thing is that she is tall. Nearing 100 cm now.

Ivy,
I am also amazed lei. Her bowel and urine movements are okay... I just hope that everything is okay. Think better highlight to her PD again...

paula
wow, K really eats a lot &amp; she's really really tall! That's a lot of milk to drink at one time. N is abt 93 cm &amp; 13 plus kg now but she doesn't take as much as K definitely. We control her milk intake cos if we let her drink more milk which she will love to, she wun eat her meals well.

interesting, in our recent trip to States, many hotels dun provide kettles. They usually just hv coffee maker which has a coffee smell lingering in it so u can't use that to boil water. Luckily, we brot along our sanyo travel pot so we could boil the water for her milk or cook instant noodles for ourselves. It's good to bring a thermos flask too so that u dun hv to boil each time u need just a bit of hot water. U can always get hot water from the plane during the plane ride.

We din cook for her at all, she kinda survived on rice, pizza, spaghetti, bread, fruits etc.

lyn
the bar sounds great...like multipurpose hahah...issit really like a soap bar or wat? i'm oso keen but wan to know wat r the uses r how to use it. pls PM me..thanks!

paula,

you can bring vacuum flask for hot water up the plane, usually they are pretty understanding when you have a young child/baby with you.

aishite,

any good farms with animals or orchards to recommend?

mtdt,

went for a trial at weecare last week
nice place though the classmates much younger.

sunflower - u went for trial huh? ya the class is mainly for 18mths to 24mths. after tat suppose to go to their daily class...

baby prom - oops.. i hv 2 registered mail not send! soooo sorry... forgot abt it. will send out soon. mspiggy sms me ur address first. postage later than collect from u.

sunflower
there are loads of farms around, though i hv been to a few only. Animal Resort, at Jalan Kayu, is near your place, webby attached
http://www.rictedkennels.com/

other farms and agricultural/orchard
check out attached link. Try Bollywood veggies if u have not been there, huge orchard/veg farm plus a value for money family restaurant there.
http://www.visitsingapore.com/publish/stbportal/en/home/what_to_see/parks___nature_reserves/agricultural_farms.html

I hear of other parks such as Hay Dairy farms, pasir ris kampung farm...but have not been there. The former u will find it in the attached link above. Have fun!

Ivy, my company announced 2 weeks ago regarding the 4 mths maternity leave and CCL, this year they only give us total of 3 days CCL, 1 day extra only.

Tinklebell and Cutiezayn, your company so nice, auto give you all 6 days.

Paula, envy leh, going disneyland, actually I had planned to bring Jerica there this year end too, but now have to shelf plans due to my pregnancy. Porridge and Hor Fun from restaurents should be suitable for our tots. If you are afraid, maybe ask them to go easy on the seasoning. You can bring vacuum flask on board, just declare as hot water for making toddler's milk. Btw, Kelly can really drink so much milk ah, Jerica is only taking 240ml now, sometimes cannot finish also.

Poohy, so you are next in line to pop...do take care and try not to get too stressed up. Keep us updated.

Animal farm - can check out Pasir Ris kids Kampung too... Zav's CC just went over there for excursion and had lots of fun.

paula - never hear u talk abt any excursion for kelly @ LV? do they go anywhere?

mtdt,
wah, Z's cc so fast have excursion already?
think X's wun have so soon cos all are PG kids, only a couple N1/N2 kids...
How is he adjusting to the cc?

paula

K drinks 400ml now? wow..celest now 200ml..3x a day...i tink its ok lah...her metabolism is high...keke..

Spicegal,
Thanks thanks...

MTDT,
Yep, they have been to quite a few places. Botanical garden, library, birdpark and many picnics within RP compound. :)

ivy - ya.. had excursion and also a family day last week too. think they goes for excursion every 2mths. the excursion only 06 and 05 kids... not the whole sch. Parents can accompany... for older kids - they wld go to plays, farms etc.. but parents dun need to accompany.

btw i heard ur CC increase fees? and quite alot? my fren kid in the same chain but diff branches.

Paula - ooh, din hear u talk abt it... so i assume parents dun need to company loh?

<font color="0000ff">MTDT,
May I know where the Pasir Ris kids Kampung is located?

aishite,
Re: the Animal Resort that you've mentioned, can we just pop by to roam around? Need to book in advance?</font>

mtdt,
increase fees? no leh? Or mine is already the new fees structure liao?
Its $630 before subsidy and GST.

Talking abt fees, any GST experts here?
The cc will charge GST on the $630 then less of the $300 subsidy. Is that correct?
i always tot GST is payable on the amt you spend. Hence it shld be $630 less $300 then plus GST.
Not that i am stingy abt the few dollars but i am trying to make sense out of it...haha..

bbloh
Can just pop in anytime. Check their webby on operational days though, I think there are days where it's not opened.

Bbloh - http://www.prkidskampong.com

Animal resorts - can just walk in anytime. everything is OTOT. but if u can meet the time they hv the dogs training session.. then wld be better. can go see the dogs play at the back area.
other than that.. nothing really much.. we usu spend 30mins there only. then we wld go to the mushroom farm to buy fresh mushroom! super duper yummy! LOL

paula - infantcare is $600. CC is $300.

paula
this is the one i hv...can't recall where we bot it one plus year ago for her first trip. There may be other brands available in the market too. This has served us well cos it's not that bulky &amp; can even use it to cook small amt of porridge etc.

http://www.onlineshop.com.sg/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;products_id=473

aishite
N's cc's first excursion was to Bollywood &amp; i went wif her. But i find the place not too suitable for our tots leh. The guided tour was so so boring for young tots (not interactive &amp; they din do much to engage them). I was thinking such visits seem to suit my pri sch students more hahah...N's best moment was watching Ivy Singh's dogs! Really huge ones!

Mummies get-together.

Date: 8 Oct, Wed
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Joyfulmum's place at Tampines
Do: Knead dough, cut with mould, sprinkle chocolate and bake!

1. Joy + G
2. Aishite + S

Bring our own lunch....there's a coffee shop just below the place, so pretty convenient. PM me or Joy for her addy.

Ivy, yes your calculation is correct. CC will charge GST on the school fees then deduct the $300 subsidy.

Jerica's cc going to the zoo next Fri, parents of todds must follow (i think just in case they get lost)...my hubby dun allow me to go to the zoo, so my mum will be bringing her instead.

paula,
i think LV give you special rate cos you are promoting their sch so often!

For babies 2-17mths, is infant care, hence $600 off.
18mths onward, is childcare, so $300 off.

If you have been getting $600 subsidy, 2 reasons:
1) You are paying infant care rates. (Hence kena ripped off).
2) You are special customer, hence special subsidy!

I highly think its reason #2!

spicegal,
so the cc calculation is correct lo..But i still dun understand why..haha...

why preg cannot go zoo? My sis went to the zoo very often when she is preg cos she need to bring her #1 there..And baby #2 turn out well and pretty! Even more pretty than jie jie. haha..

Cheri,
i like to eat at Bollywood, esp their kangkong. Cos really taste diff from those outside ( they told us its self grown.)

bollywood food is yummy!! their curry, fig tea, egg etc etc etc!

Zav's CC went to bollywood 2mths before he enrolled too... heard from my fren they enjoyed the trip too. haahaha

Paula, LV@M1 dun have infantcare services, they are cc only, so I have been enjoying cc subsidy rates, before was $150, now after 17 Aug is $300. So you have been getting infant care rebates all along ah? Lucky you!!

Ivy, my hubby and my mum pantang lor, dun allow me to look at animals. So I better dun defy them (just in case), or else if anything happen I become the '罪人' for life.

paula

ok lah..growth spurt!
ur milk powder $ v high lei..haha

MTDT

mushroom? i love mushroom...fry with oyster sauce yummy...

Paula, since u are near to me u can borrow the cooking pot if you don't mind. Anyway you can return to me by 30th Oct. I will bring along also since is more handy. The one I hv is another brand, can't recall what brand but I brought it from Isetan. I usually buy drinking water from the supermarket and boil for the tots instead of tap water.
My date cannot change lei, my meeting in Zhuhai is on the 3rd and 4th then out to HK till 7th Nov. This is the 1st time I bring 2 tots out also.

Asite, tot you going Japan end Oct ? You have change your plan ?

CutieZayn

U have a solid memory...yes, change of plan, so it's HK at end-Oct, and Shanghai for mid-Nov. The schedule kinda flow along with the balance sheet health of the financial institutions....many are cutting cost, so Tokyo trip is cancelled.