(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

annie,

u give wrong info again :p btw, i dun think japan's winter will go down till -17oC la. even at the ski resort in korea, at night also only -12oC nia

ino,

ya lor, korea only 6.5 hrs i also almost died w/o inflight entertainment ah, cant imagine 10 hrs!!! really can sleep and sleep and still sleep all the way back

Milo66,
Huh? wrong info? u mean Hokkaido? i have one jap friend there.. hmm.. check with him.. for NZ,cant be.. was there.. my flatmate stayed there 2yrs also...
Yap, i cant tahan without any entertainment.. i m those that cant sleep on flight, bus or boat... faint! .... thats why, i doubt i can go to Italy in this life.. 21hrs flight (transist..lots of professional pick pocket)..
how i wish i can go holiday... hee hehe..

annie,

i mean japan lah. hokkaido's winter is terrible but u also not teacher mah, dun have to chose to go during winter time.

if everything also scare, everything also cannot tahan, then everywhere also no need to go liao. stay in sin can liao lor

milo66,
Sorry, i didnt stated clearly.. the temperature i stated is korea -17C @e famous skiing place.. U know there is one korean drama "Winter sonta".. i was in end of jan - beginning of feb 2004. not hokkaido..

milo66,
hehe... saw your post, your wearing still ok compare to me, i put heat pads on my 2 pockets and worn gloves, winter hat, and heat pads on my winter sock.. faint rite!
not scare of anything but have to ensure safe and enjoyable journey rite.. esp backpacks..
I 3 8 lar.. nvb go skiing liao, then still think i am young @ 28yrs old.. fell so many times until the instructor gave up on me.. :p i still have the photo that showed that i worn the orange colour skiing suit with matching googles.. but taken @ fell down position..super ugly.. Oh... i loved the spring warm water (stated gd for skin, heal many illness, improves blood circulation etc).. was damn siao that time, imagined winter time, outdoor somemore, kept switching spring warm water and normal temp. water (cold water) pool... i love to see the snow (oso v 3 8, nvb seen in my life, took so many photos on it, ended up can see the snow...)
But, i am planning keane to go Japan disney so have to tahan one more winter ... :p

milo66,
I forget to tell u, i oso put on this winter earpiece like used for walkman.. those old type, with a hanger over your head.. now all these stuffs are all inside the luaggage..wonder can i still fix in those clothing or not..spent >1k to buy all just for the korea trip..
Yap, very diff compare to our local lifestyle.. due to winter season, not much meats, hb complaint to come back @day 2.. (Sigh!)

RE: NZ

Woooo NZ sounds like fun! I will be going there next year, with my boy! I can't leave this country without him

RE: May Babies Chart

Wooo all our babies are growing well! Me wonders what will be my boy's weight at his 6mths jab next week. Can't wait!!!

u spend so much on ur winter clothes still have to pile on so many meh???

i only wear 1 long john, 1 sweater and the coat nia already enough...

btw, i think we went different part of korea lah. we ate so much meat till we are SCARE of meat leh..

milo66,
my parents and pil oso stated so.. no meat, cos the stupid date i chose to go was during Lunar Chinese New year..According to the korean tour guide stated that v v low supply of meats since its winter period...lots of kimchee..
As for the -17C, wasnt the lowest..had ice cream and took 2 shots with the other couple (known fr the tour)..
i brought 30 paxs of heat pad (2paxs used)@ OG. Think my health isnt that good lar.. blood circulation seems to block..

Are you sure japan's disneyland? My oversea manager just went in March this year. All the photos taken indicated winter and his two toddlers worn thick winter clothes... He stated that his two toddlers aged 4 and 5yrs cant tahan the cold weather..
my gf oso told me she went in winter time few years back.. those photos she showed me and describled her trip indicated was winter and quite cold.. hmm... all under chans brother.

Wow so envy that u gals can gather. I suppose all are old faces liao? But sadly I don't recognise anyone. Please have another one when I come back fo CNY...tolong...

milo

saw the pic u posted for the oct gathering..shld have stated who is who ma.. i only can recognise u.hhehehee(since we met b4, remember).

pls update for me :

bb's name : Claris Yeo
DOB : 07/05/06
weight : 7.3kg (5mths old)
height : 64.5cm (5mths old
formula : similac

thank you

yap...winter in korea in the mth of Jan is very very bad. my colleague was there in mid Jan at one of the ski resorts and she told me that the temp there was -18 degrees *faint* she got frost bite...
actually hor...if want to experience winter, perhaps can go at the start of the winter season...and not go at the peak of the season and suffer. surely cannot enjoy the trip lor.

hokkaido is one of my dream destination too. me always watch Japan Hour on Sunday and drool at the array of food showcased. hopefully got money to go in April to catch the sakura season

hi all..

Wow so many updates.. Very tiring morning for me today. Kaelyn had fever since tuesday. Her Fever Shot up to 40 Degrees this early morning and had pinkish eyes since ytd. Went down to PD today and PD was suspecting her of having KAWASAKI!!! Gone thru blood test, CTG, Heart scan. Phew all heart test norm, no fluid seen, White blood cells not more den 20. jus onli ecg is faster Now waiting for 2 more results to comfirm if it is kawasaki. gotta remains positive manz... crossing my fingers!!

annie,

its jus so happen that ur colleague went in winter. if u scare of cold then choose other season to go lor.

pooh,

of cos i remember..keke make a guess lor... keep u gals in suspension, come join us for the next gathering!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>6.4kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>7.9kg (5M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

milo

must tell me who is in the pics and i guess lor..hehehe

so when will be next gathering? shall we meet up in a resturant or ??globetrotters at united sq?? i love the place..veri pro-family leh..big place. but must book coz weekends alwys full !! let me know, i can book for all of us ..

btw, ur boy's height 70cm ..very tall boy har...can be a model next time !! keke

pooh,

there is ivy, nana, taurus and ss1...guess guess guess

was thinking of having one in nov. so far our gathering has always been at someone's place. a restaurant sound like a gd idea!

yup he very long but too bad la, its body long, leg short *faint*

Annie...

Wow... you sounded so bulky in Winter wear... YOu sounded like a big FAT bear hor.. LOL

Alina,ino,ivy, karen

Thanks for the regards.. Will keep update... Results of ERS (very chim terminology) is back. She's on the higher side. Either suspecting Viral infection or Kawasaki.. so waiting for clinical signs if it is Kawasaki..Haiz... HOng KONg trip on Tues is cancelled liao
well.. Bb comes first... play come last..

Ino,

U love to eat during travel? Heehee.. i never gian the food. I only go for scenery
But then, if food is nice, better still haha.

milo,

I agree with pooh. Initially i thought my ger tall. Now looks like she is average because all babies catching up with her. And seeing urs, 70 cm at 5th mth!!!!!! She is definitely shorter haha...

hi kk,
ya! i always go to do research on good eating places b4 i go on a trip. hee. tho my hubby always nag at me coz i will try to find my way ard to get to the place i want. u noe lah...guys can eat anywhere wan...they dun really bother about quality. haa!

aiyo...u all worrying about ht ah?! u see mine?! worse...me very gek sim now...my gal is the lightest and the shortest...

kk,

at first i tot kaeden was tall as he does look longer than the rest. its only after seeing xaiver on the exersaucer then i realised he got short legs like daddy cos he is hanging in mid air yet xaiver can touch the ground liao.

Annie,

Were u a flight stewardess? Haha.. why u fly to so many countries already?? Envy!!

Anyway we are following tour package, so won't meet with such "adventures" on highway heehee.. HOPE NOT LAH!! TOUCHWOOD!!

Ino/Annie,

No worries.. we flying by SQ heeheee.. got tv!! And my hubby loves to fly by SQ. U know why?? First time he fly to aussie by Qantas already got bad impression. I flew by qantas before, but dunno why hor, service so bad compared to last time. We were flying to Perth, and our breakfast was not served promptly. We were soooooooo hungry until i almost gastric pain. The tour guide also face black black haha!

It is really great to travel by SQ, but of course, cost factor concerns. It can be more ex than rest of airlines.

Ohhh, me and hubby went Perth and SOuthwest 2 yrs ago. Very scenic!! But perth city itself damned boring! First day was like hell. i told my hubby die liao, dun tell me the rest of 6 days will be like tat. But luckily, the rest of the trip to the Southwest side was really great
Memorable
And we extended that trip by another 3-4 days, and we stayed in a resort by the beach. Great! Only two of us, without the rest of tour members haha...

milo,

My hubby wanted a baby MIM (made in melbourne) during our honeymoon but failed. He wanted one MIP (Made in perth) but failed too. He also wanted one MIT (made in taiwan) but failed too. Know why? Because we can never do anything in the hotel room at night as i will feel toooo cold to do anything!! HAHA! And end of the day, too tired to really do anything liao. So end up we have a MIS (made in Singapore!)

Ino,

Dun worry lah... weight and height is not a concern as long as bb is healthy! Who knows, urs may end up an athlete one day heehee

Hey, my hubby different leh. He is the one who will try to look for good food. So we ate and ate while in HK in June. Enjoyable

kk,

haha u so funny, my boss almost tot i siao laughing at the com screen... AIR STEWARDESS????

next bb can try make in hokkaido cos we reached the hotel by 6pm, end of program liao. the surrounding got nothing but trees!!! wanna shop also no where to go. ended up stay in the trad jap room and concentrate on serious business lor :p

anna,

i dun think italy + transit need 21 hrs lah.. got so long meh esp when annie only need <7.5 hrs to go NZ. she must have type wrongly :p

Milo

hohoho.. i remembered gng to LA got tt long leh.... Wow.. the most horrible flight manz Need to transit at Taipei... more den 20hrs!! Somemore took China Airlines... Scary hor.

kk

Air stewardess should be "know" the nos of hrs of travelling rite:p hmmm... She doesn't seems to be like one lor

anna,

u took china airlines ah? peifu peifu, me dun dare to take, scare got life go, no life back ah.

i think annie not suitable for the job of air stewardness la, sikali on the plane she started telling ppl stories of wat her colleages or friends encounter, everyone will u-turn home liao

Why u all like to suan annie?? Heeheeeeeee...

I must kaypo here more often lah, dunno all ur professions leh :p

Milo,

Yah hor, go aussie always got night activities. At nite, tour guide still ask anyone want to go glow-worm cave or not haha.. This time go NZ still got what night tour in wildlife park. I think aussie trips very long, that's why. One destination to the next is 3 - 5 hrs long. Time consuming, so eat up the night time as well.

When we were in HK in JUne, it was even worse. We stayed in Langham Place Hotel which was right in the shopping centre itself, something like Stamford The Raffles and Raffles City. So can shop till we drop haha.. and the shopping centre not small.

kk / anna,

ya ya we notti notti mah.. this thread is getting more and more fun!!! do come in and join us more often.

me in the same line as u but not teaching. i too mischievious liao :p

i love shopping!!! that is one of the reason why wanna go us cos got many kiddo's stuff and cheap cheap leh

milo,

Hey, mischievous teachers actually get along well with mischievous students, therefore controlling them haha!

US baby stuff cheap ah? HK baby stuff expensive!!! Or almost same price as Singapore. But the clothes very sweet

wah...just came back and saw so many postings! I had a hard time trying to catch up!

Annie,
Better dun buy so many toys and save more money to bring Keane for holidays. BBs learn more while traveling than playing with cold hard toys. You will gain more experiences too!

kk,
I went to HK 3 times and always walk and shop till we die man!

Disney in Orlando:
I was there in Dec period. But it is not very cold as the place dun snow..I just get by with a wind breaker. I think its nicer to go during winter cos we always have to q long long for the rides. So winter, its more cooling!

kk,

agree! act like students easier to control! but too bad la, i only interested to be home ed teacher but do not have the required qualification.

their clothes look ok leh, esp toy. they selling the jumperoo abt usd 50+ convert to sin, very very cheap but doubt can carry so many back else hubby sure kill me ah

hk things quite ex hor even bkk stuff not cheap esp branded toy like fisher price

milo,

A lot of teachers drowning in my school. So if u dun mind wanna take up the challenge, can try!! Haha... and hor, our students may seem to be those who will burn down the whole kitchen.

Oh yes, i even asked my thai student to look out for fisherprice products for me. But she didn't. Sigh. Then i always see the words "made in china", so ask my china students check it out for me when they returned china. They say never see.. SIGH! Kids nowadays!!

Milo! Whahahahahha you soo funny
!!! *My colg asked me what's wrong with me, keep LOL*

kk,
Agreed on the Langham Place Hotel leh! Stayed there while I was in HK last year. Practically shopped till we dropped...somemore the Women Market nearby only

ino,
My boy can 'fight' with your girl on the weight n height la.....hopefully I can see some weight &amp; height gain when I bring him for jab next week.

MILO66,
You never ADD ME in your chart! 3 times!reminder..

KK,
hee..hee, thanks for your compliment lar, i m too short to be a air stewardess.. even if so, i guess i will be flirting around with those guys better than telling those encounters to ask them to get precautious..If has the case, sure hoose rich guy.. hee..hee.. :p

IVY,
If i have a chance to bring him around.. let's see..

Little nana,
You everytime v rich lar.. take direct flight somemore SQ and BIZ Class.. I dont have such money to spend or HB's company will pay for it.. take 21hrs to italy for cheaper airfare. My brother whose currently works under ST, was sent there few times.. As a manager in ST, he still have to take 21 hrs flight( e transist).. seems like your hb company has v gd benefits...

Hows your gal lar? keep me inform? She so sweet.. i will chant for your gal (NOT CURSING HOR)..

Can faint leh! still think of going to HK.. just postpone lar..

fates,

Oh, no more temple street and women's market for us haha.. we went HK before we were married and we went there, scared off by the smell of CHOU DOU FU HEEHEE!!! And i feel that the things sold there are cheap, but then low quality. I bought two clothings from there last time and both got problem after washing
And i bought watch too, and watch spoilt soon after
But they sell some cute stuff there, which are really irresistible at those prices

Langham Place. the things sold are branded as well, so expensive. I only saw sales at G2000, but many pple, so i gave a miss. Plus, i bought so many at G2000 in singapore before the trip, so i didn't get anything from G2000 HK.

I will definitely go back to langham place hotel for the next HK trip!!! Hey, if really bring kid along to HK hor, good to stay there, because eating outlets and transport all nearby leh.

hi ivy,
har...winter sit on those rides ah...wah liao...can u imagine sitting on roller coaster...with those icy winds blowing...can freeze to death.

i rem taking those shotover jetboats in NZ during winter...regretted straight away...coz my ears were almost frozen...heehee

hi fates,
alamak...yours is at 4th mth lei...mine is at 5.5 mths. my parents say it's all my fault...say i control diet to lose wt...now my gal also wan to be slim slim...alamak *slap forehead*

next time we meet...we compare, k? see whose arms and thighs skinnier...tink my gal looks like a sausage now. hiak hiak hiak.

ino,

Sigh, my tour package doesn't include heli ride and shotover. Imagine my parents went 6 yrs back, and their package is 13 days, cover both North and South, all meals included, got farmstay, got shotover, got heli, only $2400!!!! Mine only 8 days, cover only South, some meals not included, no farmstay, no shotover, no heli, already $2700!!! How price inflates!

Thinking of spending that extra for shotover and heli too, although expensive. For that experience

milo

i spotted nana is the lady wearing a spec?? haha. the rest hor, i cannt guess lah..hehe

u all so shiok hor, travel alot ...me hor, dont fancy travel ...i will miss my bed one..hehehe