(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

lh_jyc,

Haha, eating meals cooked by u better than eating bread everyday rite?

Guess if go F&E, must really watch the budget. I told hubby if go F&E dunno how to plan how to use the money will eventually land up in spending more than tour package. Is that rite?

What i am worried is that i am somehow clumsy at times haha... dun wanna end up blue black here and there :p

What's the chinese powder to recommend? My ger down with cough too leh, after her running nose cured. I think got phlegm inside her throat, which cause her discomfort so now she is making that kind of funny sound and also rejecting her feeds these 2 days.

Oh, mind to share with me ur pics? U got post on the net? [email protected]

I use photoimpression to resize my pics

Little_Nana,

U must be very lucky to catch that whale. Hey, is that a postcard pic afterall? HAHA! It looks so much like pic in the web :p

Yooo, no time leh, if not i would want to explore more areas. My colleague went kaikoura and told me she didn't see anything haha. So i say u are really lucky. I think dec is not the season for whale watching rite? For perth, we miss the period for whale watching when we also went in early dec 2 years back. Wat a pity!

Oh by the way mummies, digital equipment such as camera will not be affected by the coldness at the glaciers hor? By the way, is it chilly there?

Anybody went to Antartica centre at christchurch?

Hi, just wondering if anyone knows where to get organic fruits and vegetables such as sweet potatos? Any shops at Tampines area or Orchard area?

Btw, anyone ever feed a 5.5 month old with apple puree? I mix some apple puree with rice cereal but she has gas and couldn't sleep well at night. Is it normal?

Sorry, lots of question but so glad to find this forum here. =)

My daughter:
Gabrielle Chang
borned on 11 May 06
At fourth month - weight 7.3kg, height 63cm
FM - BM

Last week was a horrendous week for me.... Darius was having fever and diarrhoea ... initially we tot that its sign for teething but ended up he kanna virual infection and was admitted to KKH .... he was discharged yesterday but was told to monitor him closly... if his fever still persist ...may have to re-admit him again.... his fever still shot up to 39.6 degree yesterday nite.... but we managed to bring the fever down this morning...sign... my whole famly is on 24 hrs standby now ...its really no joke to have a sick BB .... and I would trade anything just to see the smile back on him again .....

kk,
I think so, you have to prepare extra battery for your digital camera.. just extra precautions.. that time,i brought e charger to charge e video camera... ended up oni last 2hrs.. sigh! cant shoot e snowy moutain @ korea.. (dont know appear on which drama)..

Annie,

Ya, and i heard cameras spoilt at korea winter. So i tell hubby dun go cold countries lah, dun wanna take the risk heehee..

Will definitely bring along extra batteries. Currently not using rechargeable ones. Only using energizer titanium batteries which are longer lasting. Is it true that rechargeable ones last longer than disposable ones?

Hi kk,

EEE. me think becoz me really budget my trip hence spent less than going by tour..and I really stayed at those student motels ;p so despite honeymoon, no chance to have a MINZ (made in NZ)...kekeke

RE the cooking, u should see my hubby's face...horrendous! haha!

Re the medicince : can try this Chin Choo Chen Jing San. Its supposed to dissipate phlegm and calm the babies. Asked my PD abt this but he said chinese herbs, he no comment but when I used it for my son, it works,

Hi Taurus,

You have to monitor Darius carefully esp during the nite. Rayne's fever also shot up to 39.5 at nite and we got a big shock also. U can give him the fever med at shorter duration to bring down the fever. If I remember correctly, it was within 4hrs instead of 6hrs. Take care!

Hi Wen,
You can buy from Great World. Heard that there is a store at Basement.

lh_jyc,

Wow, u went honeymoon with another couple friend? Like tat romantic meh? Heehee...

If i go overseas and still have to stress over cooking, dunno what will happen haha.. but then there is really the joy rite? I always tell hubby if go self drive, we stay in those cottages, then i cook, he say i siao

Never tell PD about chinese medicine, it is like clash in beliefs haha... so it can be bought from any chinese medicine hall ya?

Just brought Ariel to PD for her 6th month check-up cum jab. She weighs 8.1kg and stands @ 66cm. Thanks for the update.

wow littlenana,
that's a great pix! i was also at kaikoura but can't go whale watching coz the weather was home. in the end, can only see seals...hee

hi CP,
me also went for the fox glacier walk. Half a day...and i almost died! my stamina is very lousy...imagine gotta climb the steep steps...and i tot it was pretty dangerous coz at the side, there's no railing for support. i only remember that there's a rope for support...and when i look down, i had the feeling of jumping...quite scary...but hor, i can't forget the taste of the melted water there...it's very sweet and pure...not sure whether u tasted it?

did u try the black water rafting? The one which u can see glow worms?? hehe

KK,
i think both the same.cos the couple we knew from the tour also same situation like us.. But, they brought the old type of flim-camera along.. so, they helped us to take many shots...

Hee..hee.. in fact, i made friends when i go for travelling.. the above couple is going to have their wedding in Nov.. the other couple we made friends with, already have 2nd bbs..

1st baby boi made in during their honeymoon trip @ australia. 2nd bb also a boi made in perth.. :p

ino,

Sounds like i got to build up my stamina already haha... and better be less clumsy :p

Annie,

Wow, some couples are "super productive" during overseas trips
Such trips are supposed to make couples more relax.. thus easier to make babies

lh_jyc,

Nice photo!!!!!!!

Hi kk,

Yup, u can purchase the med from chinese med store.

Here's another one on milford sound..peiseh kindof small but really dunno how to do this
560729.jpg

lh_jyc,

Hey, photos too small liao!! heehee.. especially the last one.. 3 photos against the mountain backdrop. How u did that??

lh_jyc/Annie,

I only have 2 compact flash cards which can film around 400 photos. Enough for 8 days?? I dunno whether i will go crazy and go piak piak piak with my camera the whole day when we are there.

Hi Wen,

Welcome to the May babies thread

Another place where you can buy organic fruits n vege is at the Natural Market (Vivocity). I get my EB jar food there too.

Hi CP,

Ethan is sooo cute! Hahaaa super-baby!

All the pics you mummies posted are so lovely. Really make me wanna book for my NZ holiday now

Hi Milo, sponge

I brought my boy for his 6th month jab too! His weight is 7.68kg, height 67cm. Still quite small, but I am happy he is healthy and growing well

Update update!

Dear Taurus,

Why suddenly kenna viral infection? Do take care of yourself too ya....hugs & kisses to Darius.

Hi May mummies,

Would like to check with you if any of your bb had already started to grow teeths. Mine just popped couple of days ago & she seems irritable cos I think her top ones are also on the way out. The teether does not seems to be of any help & she oso seems to be more difficult at nite when she's sleeping. Any solutions??

hi angelzwynd,

i can see the tips of my son's 2 bottom teeth. he was 'grumbling' and shouting a lot last week. i apply 'jin feng san' on his gums once a day. that is supposed to cool his gums and make them less itchy.

Dear Taurus,

Wah! so sorry to hear that your boi... must take great care of yourself.. think you must have cried few times over it.. Think in this way, your boi have immune to this virus from now on.
Yap, teething can cause loose stool ( 1 -3 times a day)and fever but not both together.. (according to what i heard from my friends and colleagues, not sure correct or not).

ly_jyc,
Wah! hee hee.. initially, i thought did i go the wrong thread.. hahah.. so beautiful.. how i wish i can have a break now..

kk,
Yap! many of my friends produce bbs when they went for holiday trips like UK, USA and europe.. i thought such tours are long travelling hours and climbing here and there to look @ the scenies?.. still have strength to do.. hmm.. i still remembered that i slept like dead pig when i went to korea. Those heavy winter clothes and long hours of climbing the mountains and skiing. and travelling.. My hb stated that he still can dream of the korean woman tour guide kept shouting "SA SA here! Faster!.. hahah..

anastasia,
i loved to touch keane gum leh.. warmer and harder these days.. i can feel one small white thing @ his right hand bottom.. waiting for it to pop up..hahah..

i only let him have pao sheng powder few times a week to ease the heatiness.. (heard teething cause heatiness, well depend on individual, i believe keane is)..

By the way, hows your boi? i mean his eye? u stated there is a upcoming appointment for this problem rite?

Angelzwind,
why not you buy the teething gel? help to soothe gum and the discomfort.. its work for keane..

These days seem to get tougher for me.Those old folks sudden start to be so hardworking and tense... our future young boss is coming back for holiday till lunar chinese new year.. He is our boss's only son... currently, 2nd yr for his postgrad..

Hence, everyone is early to work everyday.. which is v unusual.. the old folks usually start to work at 10am (office hour 8.30am)...

I am trying hard to protect my post here since i put in so much efforts over past 6yrs +. Maybe, i am just too stubborn and simply cant get over..

kk,
no point to bring extra.. @ end of day, you only found yourself keep shooting this and that... the best memory should lay in your mind.. enjoy e view in front of you.. thats the most important..

you know abt the philip island in mel, australia? Were told no camera allow.. hence, everyone sit there nearly 3hrs facing e big sea and waited for the small pegiuns to come to the shore.. i still remembered clearly in my mind even 4 yrs back..

Annie,

Ya lor, if i dun bring too many, i won't shoot that many. And i love to develop my photos and put them into albums, together with lovely postcards, etc. Wow, imagine how much i will spend on photos when i am back!

My hubby now also never expect us to make babies in other countries, because night time i just want to have a nice bath, laze on the bed, watch local tv and sleep haha..

Yup, of course i remember philip island!! And very memorable. I still remembered we had a short stop at some beach and we had our fish and chips dinner
And also, ice cream! Wow, having ice cream in such a weather is really cool manzzz...

And watching the penguins come to shore... and the chilly winds!!!! Shivering haha...

And some stupid idiots actually go on to shoot with their camera, and some even stretch their hands to touch while on the wooden platforms! OMG!

Hi kk,

We took lots of pics! Think we took 2 x 512 memory chip there and end up downloading into a portable hard disk and brought it back. did not develop much thu...abt 2 albums..keke...Ya, I also collect the post cards and put it together w the photos...

How about having the next gathering at my house? Can show u the pics ;p

Hi milo,

No hear from u. Is kaeden better today?

Hi Anatasia
Woh! so fast ur bb has teeth liao...me praying mine will be later coz me scared he bite me!

Hi Yvonne,
I just saw ur msg. Woh! u really are dedicated u mean u pump even when overseas?? me cant imagine me lagging my PIS and pumping at trains! Moreover, it wont work for me coz me need to pump every 3 hrs to have a pitiful amnt daily...me failure as a moo moo cow
anyway might be stopping soon coz kindof tired n lazy to wake up everynite to pump

Hi Ivy,

Tell u something but dun be angry k...me got a shock when I pulled the page down cursor beri fast and see that pic!!! me tot its something from a horror film

Ino, I went for the half-day walk too. Enjoyed myself thoroughly, wished I could go for the full-day one, but my girl friend had knee problems with the climbing.

I didn't try the black water climbing.
Your pictures of Milford Sound looks exactly like the ones that I took!

hi gals, i am doing a spree on bobux shoe. so if u r interested, can go to market place or march 06 side to order, ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>8.1kg (6M)</TD><TD>66cm (6M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>7.68kg (6M)</TD><TD>67cm (6M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>8.5kg (6M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2005</TD><TD>7.35kg (5M)</TD><TD>63cm (5M)</TD><TD>Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ih-jyc</TD><TD>Rayne Ang</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM / Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Gabrielle Chang</TD><TD>11/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>FM/BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63cm</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

i am back to work!!!

joyce,

kaeden is doing well!! the med prescibed by the PD really works wonder, now i am the one sick but seeing the smile back on his face, anything is worth it.

taurus,

its really tough looking after a sick bb. take care and rest well

kk,

bring many many batt along esp if the weather is cold, they run out rather fast.

joyce,
haha...ya cos i took it last evening, was a bit dark cos i dun on the flash.
But after so many weeks ( they pop out since he is 4mths old ), i finally managed a pict of his lovely pearlies. hee...

milo,

Do i actually need special protection measures for my camera? Like.. not to take out unnecessary and once shoot must keep in pocket?

That's the advice canon pple give me when i email them. Thought i was going to korea then.

kk,
Wah! you make an effort to develop the photos.. i doubt i will have the time to do now..
Oh! You had fish and chips.. i only ate cold sandwich.. cos the tour guide kept pestered us..i still remembered that time, i only worn spagetti top and short.. can you imagine, sitting there facing the cold chilly wind for 3hours.. hb nagged @ me like hell.. the couple whose we made friend with..hugged all the way cos the wife also dressed exactly same like me.. haha..

GOOD NEWS! KKH has this hotline for us, anxiety young mummies to call them regarding Pregancy, Woman problem &amp; children problems.
Can check regarding bb problems like sick bb, down with fever at 39C, whether should bring to see doc or A &amp; E.

Ask A nurse services from 8am till midnights even for p.holiday. contact :1900-55-68773 @ 80cents per min charge.

Advertised on strait time "Mind Your Body" today.

Annie,

Haha, are u comparing ur hubby to the other hubby? Heehee... just joking :p

Our guide didn't pester cos it was a hop-on coach and we booked our online pass to philip island. This was not included in our dynastry travel package. And it was a free day, so we decided to go philip island. A right decision!!

Hi Milo,

Glad that all is fine with Kaeden.He recovers fast must recommend ur PD to me ;p RE this sunday are we going for the class? Got a SMS from Tracy...

Yoy ho...son is 6mths now ;p how times flies.

Hi Annie,
U can actually call Parentcraft at TMC to enquire during offic hours...its free

kk,

i didnt leh. jus bought a normal camera bag there only and during traveling, hubby put the camera in his jacket pocket with the heat pack instead. didnt really do much 'protection' but when i am back in the hotel room, i 'air' the camera.

u must be so excited for ur trip, come back update us k. we have booked a package trip to usa after CNY, so worried i will miss bb

ih_jyc,

thks thks! he never cough as often liao but still got phelgm, hope it goes away fast fast. the PD i goes to is Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A. so much, not bad so i always look for him even though gotta wait few hrs then can see him.

KK, dun think u need to do any protection for your camera. Cos the temperature is not really that cold even on the glacier in December.

kk,
Oh! hb v aggressive type.. hee hee :p oic! i was with chans brother and until today, still contact with the tour guide.. (faint)..
oic! two free days, 1 in sydney, so we together with the couple rent 2 cars and two aunties from the group tag along with us.. we roamed all the way to blue mountain.. haha.. i brought them to Casino in e evening and i actually won AUD $150..
At goldcoast, we cooked seafood in the hotel room ourselves leh! went to buy king crab, tiger prawn, squid etc.. n we shared together with the couple in their hotel room that faced the seaview.. Yummy..n damn cheap.. The tour guide told us that 1 pax cost AUD $150 to dine @ chinese restuarant with 8 courses inc. kings crab.. so expensive..

kk,
if you are going to Nz this month and nexth, should be v sunny when the sunset @ 8pm. But v windy.. so you must apply sunblock to avoid kena tan.. my gf kena when she strolled along the goldcoast breach for 2hrs.. hee..hee.. she didnt aware cos the weather is damn cooling..

kk,

you can try this. put yr camera in a pouch and inside the pouch put heat pack. It shld work lah cos i did tat. This is good for Digital camera. for only camera dun need to heat also can .

lh_jyc,
I think that service is best for weird hours after office hour. According to those experienced mums, bb tends to kena fever @ late nights.. same goes to keane.. (twice happend @ 11plus).. where my pd doesnt accept call anymore.
The funniest part is that i discovered that Sengkang &amp; punggol dont have 24 hrs clinic @ all. Either Tampines and hougang which are closer to our area have and the price is steep. $80 consulation fee without inc medicines (10pm onwards).

annie, can go to TMC 24 hrs clinic if emergency. very gd service. my elder gal once accident, factured her arm and took a emergency x-ray, results out in 20 mins time and another incident, took blood test during midnite and the result out in 30 mins time ...of coz , u need to pay slightly more after 12 midnite but i think still affordable coz waiting time cut short and also dont have to wait and stay at hospital so long esp when bb is cranky

milo,

I didn't bring my ger back last nite because i was down with fever!! Today my flu still ding dong ding dong.. i realised one nite without my ger is still ok, it is my hubby, aiyoh keep imitating my ger's actions and voice, and say he miss her. Then he go arrange her bed, fold her blanket, etc.. sigh! How is he going to survive without her for 7 days when we go NZ???

WOW, US?? Enjoy urself then! By then i will be very very busy in school

CP,

That's reassurance for me! Thanks

Annie,

Ya, normally we only know we get sunburn some time later haha..

Milo/Twinkle,

Can get heat pack from John Little, etc where they sell winter clothings rite?

Ya, will definitely bring camera pouch along.

Annie,

Some tour guides are really fantastic ya? I remember our tour guide for our Perth trip. He is actually freelance for both dynasty travel and SA tours. But i always see him manning dynasty travel booth during their in house fair and NATAS. And we always approach him when we see him and he still remember us!

kk,

cold wear also have. see where got sale then go and sweep..keke i need that too cos feb, us still winter
the tot of long haul flight puts me off but since not bringing bb, better grab the chance to go somewhere far far

i so worried that i will miss kaeden but guess its gd to take some time off and enjoy time tog, jus me and hub.

milo,

haha, sweep? How much is one pack by the way? Hmmm, i still dunno how does a heat pack look like kekeke...

Why US when u dun really like long haul flight?

Just let go and go... My colleague has been tied down for 3 yrs, no travel at all. My hubby's colleague go travel every year. So it depends how u see it :p