(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Babe99,

yap saw the omega model, but dun really like the beige colour cause easily dirty.. not surebb hypermart is real or not... i think i will wait for mothercare 1st class model.. i got mothercare card which is 10% discount.. so is abt $378..

ino,

which model of britax u got from robinson?? royale model?? actually the britax lady from taka bb fair said that they should have a premier model offering last week.. but dun have leh... now they got meridian model which cost $500+.. so exp...

i also bought the bumbo for my twins but hor, can put in, very difficult to take out.. cause they have big big leg!! haha

ya, me also very keen to get the exersaucer..also dunno which brand to get?

By the way, at which month can we put bb into the bumbo seat? Are mummies using carrier already?

the brand of the exersaucer is Safety First.

actually i also dunnoe what model is that coz i dun see it in their website. it's not the royale model coz i find it too bulky. i see whether i can dig out some photos and post it here.

hi lee jen,
mabbe we can take revenge by eating more sambal stingray now....;-P

hi ino, yes...eat more stingray...with chilli balacan...haha.

The brand of the exersaucer at isetan sale is Safety First izit?

Hi bookworm,

if i didn't rem wrongly, yr bb is born on 9 may right?? same date as my twins..

already put them in bumbo, but must be careful of their head.. cause not so stable...

as for the carrier, has been using from 2nd mth.. but is inward facing, rather than front facing

ss1,
The freezer cube tray looks so neat! I'm tempted to buy..but then...so expensive!

Will be starting Ariel on cereal this sat.. hope she gives me face and dun spit at me..

By the way, if anyone HAPPENS to see Heinz plain rice cereal, pls buy for me too.. this is FOREVER out of stock..haiz

sponge,

hehe ya the tray looks so cute hor. i itchy backside bought 2 on my own, piangz super ex leh after factoring in the shipping cost. BP so much cheaper

hi sponge, just yesterday i go NTUC Sembawang shopping centre during lunch, can't find the Heinz plain rice ceral. Sigh.

kissbb,

me going to isetan on monday, u getting e exersaucer oso? u can tompang together with my order, then i ask them to delivery to my place.

currently i m getting 2 sets.

their delivery on e web mentioned is above $100

milo,

how much u paid for 2 and where u buy it from?? I must say this freezer cubes are really convenient lor..individually cubed easier to thaw..rather then thaw 1 whole tray.. alamak itchy liao!

leejen,

ya lor..everywhere cannot find hor? so despairing.. anyway cannot wait for it already.. starting my girl on organic cereal 1st.. heh~

Since so many of u are thinking of getting the britax carseat, why not consider purchasing in bulk? it might be cheaper.

sponge,

i got it from onestepahead. think total + shipping cost abt 40 for 2 trays, very useful but think me still a long way from using it given the rate kaeden is feeding on cereal.

kk,

is that a car seat that YJ is sitting on? my still those rear facing type leh, can upgrade top front facing liao? wat car seat is that huh? thks!

hi Fairarina,

IS IT!!! good good!! lobang u 1 set ... then pick up from your house.. thank you so much!!

but not sure whether they have any limit of purchase per person..

lh_jyc,

I dun mind to join in BP, but no experience orgainise one. Moreover also dunno who is the distributor.. any mummies want to start one??

Just some info about installation of carseats that I found. Infants should be rear-facing for a minimum of 1 year or 20pounds (about 9kg). Cos their necks are not strong enough to support when forward-facing in a crash. Taken this out from: http://babyproducts.about.com/od/carseats/qt/rear_facing.htm
There are some video footages further down the website that clearly show the differences in a crash during rear-facing (very scary) and forward-facing.

"Babies should be in rear-facing car seats for at least one year and until they weigh at least 20 pounds, but that's really a minimum standard. Extended rear-facing, beyond one year and 20 pounds, has big safety advantages that parents should consider.
You've probably heard the one year/20 pounds advice from many sources, including your pediatrician, the car seat company and possibly your state's car seat law. Let's take a look at the reasons for keeping babies rear-facing in car seats, why you should never turn baby around early, and some reasons why you might want to delay the big turnaround.

Why Rear-Facing? Car seats are designed to absorb some crash forces and spread remaining crash forces over a larger area of the body. For adults, seat belts distribute the bulk of the force to the strongest parts of the body, the hips and shoulders. Infants don't have body parts that are strong enough to withstand crash forces, so the rear-facing car seat distributes the crash force along the entire back, neck and head, putting less stress on one part of the body. The infant's head, which is large and heavy for a still delicate neck to support, is also better supported with a rear-facing car seat. The incidence of severe head and neck injuries for babies is greatly reduced in rear-facing car seats. The baby's "ride-down time," or the time it takes to come to a complete stop, is also lengthened, which reduces injuries by reducing the body trauma from a sudden stop.
The additional support plus the manner in which a rear-facing car seat "rides down" in a crash gives your baby the best chance for survival and less chance of injury in a crash. The simple way to estimate crash force is weight times speed. So a 10-pound baby in a 30 mph crash would experience 300 pounds of force. A rear-facing car seat spreads that 300 pounds of force over a greater body area, causing less injury to the baby."

ivy,

freezer cube is used when we starts to feed vege/fruit puree to bb. diff to prepare such tiny amt for each feed so prepare at one go and freeze those excess. everyday pop one cube to feed lor.

yup, leejen. muz go there early cos i've checked with isetan liao, it's 80 sets shared among 3 stores, so quite limited actually 4 e stock.

will b going to e scott outlet.

u going oso har?

Need some advice,my bb has been getting very cranky, cried continously before bedtime these few nights..and very loud. Anyone knows why huh??How to smooth her, offer her milk, she doesn't wany, pat her also cry...so heartache wor. I wonder if it is becos i brought her to my mil place on sat and there were so may nieces and nephews making faces at her till she scared. But she was alright on sat. Only started on sun.

Kissbb, yap. mY bb borned on the same day as yours....

hi fairarina, yes im going but time wise will see how my bb mood is...what time u going?

i plan either tampines/scott.

the 3 stores u mentioned is scott/tampines/parkway?

hi bookworm, how about cuddle her to sleep? it works for my gal, she loves to snuggle in my arms when she cranky.

Annie,
thanks for update! any idea when Ivy is going to buy? i need to inform my friend whose girl is already starting on solids.

i already posted on the thread on last Friday that i will only get 2 cans.

hi bookworm,

did you put her in a different room or bed? or is the room temperature too hot or cold? can try to give her some 'jin feng san' if you suspect she was frightened.

milo,

Yup, the car seat can be converted to front facing at a later stage. Now my ger still need to sit in rear facing position.

I can't rememeber the brand liao.. but we bought from kiddy palace.. cost around $250.

hi mummies, i went to tampines isetan ytd n asked the sales gal abt the exersaucer n she asked mi to leave my contact n will call mi once the stk is here n i can go n collect. so i tink u all can "reserve" 1st??

Hi, i'm going full formula for my ger soon. But she hates water. Any idea how to get her to drink some? I've tried adding gripe water into her drinking water but she still refuses.Sigh...!

Bought Fisher Price Jumperoo at parkway isetan. $179 now selling @$169 + free gift sensory chime ball. Put my ger in n she luvs it!

Hi gina,

I was at Tampines isetan yestersday too...but when I asked them if I can reserved they say cannot ley ....8( ...so angry ...

Really want to cry out! have been many nights not enough sleep (less than 2hrs sleep per night).
Suffer headaches for so many nights. Both hb n i are more like walking zombies. :"(
Keane doesnt want to sleep at all, he wants to play. I understand from my mother, whose is currently taking care of him, stated that he sleeps a lot during the daytime. He loves to be carried around (in standing position). My mum kena waist pain becos of this.
How? I am going to get crazy sooner or later.Worst, my colleague is on holiday again and i have to cover her work.
I start seeing imaginary things.. really want to give up keane alway. Cant tahan anymore..

So many mummies buying the Safety 1st exersaucer? I don't know wanna get or not......son v fussy and can't sit still :p

Annie,

Your mother let Keane sleep too much huh? Sayang....Maybe you can go and drink coffee to stay awake?
It's like that la, Jarrett wanna play after his feed at 2.30am last night, and I just let him lie on his cot to play by himself. After awhile I cradle and rock him to zzz..

Ivy,

I want to buy one can of EYS cereal

Hi milo66,
so far so good.Though it has lesser toys compared to excersaucer, jumperoo actually allows baby to take 1 step forward, rearwards n side to side.Everytime it bounces, music comes on n encourage baby to jump more, which, inturns strenghten their leg muscles. You may like to try out the display set at Parkway Isetan. On display are also Safety 1st excersaucer $89, as well as another Safety 1st product tat costs $199.

mummies!!!!

The siwmsuits are here!!! I am on my way out now...will update more abt the pricing and collection when i am back..

P.S: Xavier is smiling so widely when he saw it...haha...

Ivy's Eu Yan Seng Si Shen Cereal Purchase List - update

1) anastasia - 2 cans
2) ceepeetee- 2 cans
3) Annie - 1 can
4) leejen - 1 can
5) fates - 1 can

Ivy,

yeh!! swimsuit is here!! will be bringing them for swim in 2 weeks time!

littletot,

ya, how old is yr bb?? my boys neck still not strong.. so cannot put in jumperoo right..
I'm also thinking of buying one.. but quite exp.
but is the free gift sensory chime ball for??

littletot,

hey sound like fun
okie will bring kaeden and try this weekend. good to let him have some physical exercise since he enjoy kicking me so much, but think bb head must be firm enough right?

Hi littetot,

Yah I also saw the jumperoo at Tampines Isetan yesterday ...quite tempted to buy but it does look quite bulky (takes up alot of space) .... but it does look much more interesting than the excersaucer ....

Actually me abit crazy lah ... I already got an excersauer from mothercare for Darius but still tempted to get the safety 1st one ..tot the toys look more interesting ... now on second tots maybe i should get the jumperoo instead hor .... 8) ...can i check if its difficult to keep or not har??

taurus,

wah so many mummy keen on the jumperoo ah..hehe i very tempted also but hubby jus got the swing for kaeden so still thinking shld spend again or not
if buying in bulk can get discount or not