(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

milo,

hee, the one that always out of stock. I heard many good review leh... tis wkend i go and check out the NTUC. i intend to start 2 wks later

hi milo,

Wow.. so u finally decided to take the lead huh?? Me still very Kia Si ley ...everyday stare at the pkt of cereal but dun dare to let my boy try .... 8(

Hi Starry,

Do let me noe if u managed to find the heinz plain rice cereal for 4 mths old hor ... I search alot of plcs all dun have ley ... so I bgt the organic plain rice cereal from forum ...

like to update my boys in the table..

Aiden and Brayden - 9 May 2006.

Ivy,
How's the status of our swimsuit?? going to bring them for their 1st swim after the 7th mth.
So excited!!

Hihi Ivy, i might be interested in the Eu Yan San cereal too. Can i confirm w u later? When is the last date to confirm?

Pls add my son to the table :=) Jayden Koh DOB 14th May.

Tq!!

kissbb,

you ordered 1 pc only rite?
The swimsuits was shipped out yesterday...since we chose economy shipping, it will take 14 days.

FSB,
Let me know by SUN?

Ivy's Eu Yan Seng Si Shen Cereal Purchase List

1) anastasia - 1 can
2) ceepeetee- 2 can

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>Elgin Ng</TD><TD>18-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge (Liting)</TD><TD>Ariel </TD><TD>22-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Starry (Alina)</TD><TD>Kevan Soo</TD><TD>26-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>26-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>27-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates (Eileen)</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>28-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>30-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66 (Karen)</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>1-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerday78</TD><TD>Jeneil Choo </TD><TD>1-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane</TD><TD>2-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd (Angela)</TD><TD>Clarice Tan</TD><TD>2-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherria</TD><TD>Owen Tan Zhong Yang</TD><TD>5-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>7-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>Claris</TD><TD>7-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden and Brayden</TD><TD>9-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>Axl </TD><TD>10-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott's Mum (Carina)</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>11-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>Jayden Koh</TD><TD>14-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>15-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>Breia Lim</TD><TD>16-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>Xavier Ong</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Annabella Toh</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby</TD><TD>Si'en</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Seow</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>Wayne Koh</TD><TD>19-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>Ashley Neo</TD><TD>21-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>ceepeetee (Christina)</TD><TD>Christian Peh Jun Hui</TD><TD>24-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Ivy,

yap. ordered only 1 pc cause not sure whether fitting or they like it or not.. most properly, will buy another thermal swimsuit locally.

btw, thanks for yr info abt the shipment.

ivy
Ivy's Eu Yan Seng Si Shen Cereal Purchase List

1) anastasia - 1 can
2) ceepeetee- 2 can
3) Annie - 1 can (already brought 1 can, standby to open this coming 2 Sept hee)

Wow starting your little ones on solids already? Time flies... Sigh. Anyway, no plans to start on solids till my girl turns 6 months. Want her to be able to hold head a little better... anyway, she will merlion her milk out at times so want her guts to be more mature... if she merlions food out... she will choke

I have started my ger on brown rice and si shen. She love it very much! Mixed with her milk

taurus,

yup me cannot wait liao. PD gave the go ahead so i chiong loh

kk,

how is ur feeding experience? messy?

is it must wait the head to be steady then can start the bwown rice??

or is it must put the brown rice into the milk and drink with the bottle??

milo/KK,

yo ... u really tempt me to try earlier for Darius ... somemore his head is quite steady now .... hmmmm....

Kissbb,

I think the reason to start when head is more steady is to ensure tt BB is able to swallow coz we dun wan them to chok on the cereal ... but the reason tt I delay on feeding my boy is afraid tt their stomach is still very fragile ... meaning stomach is not strong enuff to digest solid yet ... and for the first feeding ... it is only recommended to start with only 1 tablespoon mix with 3 - 4 spoons of BM, FM (depending on the brand of cereal u use also) ... and it is better to start the first feed with plain rice cereal than brown rice coz plain rice is easier to disgest than brown rice

Taurus,

if i managed to spot it tis wkend. I will buy 1st. U live in the East right? can collect fm me mah. Otherwise it will be gone again

I think if you are able to start brown rice / solid food @ 6mths is most advisable. Pd stated that,by starting earlier is easier to stir up allergy such as asthma .. unless, no choice, such as rejecting milk.
Initially, i intend to start soon but since bb 1st 6mths is most cruical n delicate, i will drag till keane totally reject milk.

RE: Similac bulk order
Since, i will start solid food / brown rice @ 6mths, i have to place order, any mummies want to join? same price @26 per tin.

milo,

wah u managed to get the Heinz plain rice cereal ar? so good.. that one forever out of stock one leh.. Let us know Kaeden's reaction to his 1st taste of cereal yah

By the way, we must upgrade the teat to L size before we can feed cereal thru the bottle right?

kissbb,
Are you having twins? So cuteeee...must bring them to our next gathering ok?!!

SS1,
Talking about babies on the gathering that day, my boy was squashed between two chicks, and was aaa-bished by them! Got pic as proof leh

Little_nana,
I will send you the pic if I see you on MSN ya?!!! Heh..

RE:EYS Cereal
ANyone knows if this cereal from EYS got expiry date, and if EYS grind the brown rice manually or just like any of those Nestle cereal out in the market? ie pre-mixed?

Dear All

I m new here but am a May'06 mum...hv been lurking around this thread but didnt contribute.

I just like to find out any mummies here having ur parent's or in-laws looking after your little one? How much do you all give for taking care?

Hi Yvonne/Scott,

Regarding Eczema,may i know ur bb having rashes on face only or over the whole body?Wat kind of medicine r u using &amp; how effective? And do u find tht rashes also sensitive to temperature condition...

my boy tried many medicine but his condition not much improved leh

hi snowball72,

i think the market rate for babysitting is $550-600. slightly more if you do not bring baby home at night. for me, i give my mum a token sum. she is not calculative with me on the babysittng fee. my maid is at her house on weekdays to do all household chores and cooking.

milo,

alamak haha.. i just told mummies in another thread that my mil actually feed using bottle. So she cut the hole bigger. I will try with spoon over the weekend perhaps. But now, we make the brown rice + si shen watery, as worried ger cannot take solid foods well now. Gradually, we will make it thicker, then definitely use spoon liao.

check with u gals hor, have u all buy walker or exersaucer for ur bb ar?? which one better? im still thinking which to buy .. v headache ! hehe any suggestion?

hazel,

i bought exesaucer for my ger and she likes it a lot.. but we didn't put her in it so much now because she still can't sit upright. If we put her in, the most 5 min then we take her out liao.

walker... mum there got pass-me-down from cousin. Will only use there. Won't be using any in our house. Heard bad comments abt walker.

Hi Scott

my gal also hv eczema. hers is on chin area (sometimes on neck as well) where always comes into contact with milk. So i am wondering if its caused by milk. She also taking enfalac. PD gave cream called "Elomet" which is v strong and contains steriods, tat y i feel reluctant to apply for her.
When u mention change to goat milk, may i noe which brand in the mkt is goat milk? since ur bb also taking enfalac, did u try change to enfalac HA 1st? I heard enfalac HA is for bb with allergies.

I'm very envious leh... Wish I could join you all for the gathering. Staying at home with Ethan can be quite boring and routine. No help here from family members, so I am with him 24/7. Just like when my hubby brought me for BD dinner at a romantic restaurant, we had to bring him along. And he kept fussing for no reason, end up the dinner not romantic at all.
I'll br bringing Ethan back next Jan/Feb for CNY, hope that there will be another gathering then. Will love to join!

Here's a picture of Ethan on his bumbo
503330.jpg

hope u all dun mind me sharing wat i have found out. abit lengthy but think useful.

like taurus mentioned, always start with 1 teaspoon mixed with fm to the right consistency the every 3 days increase by 1/2 tsp. abt 2 weeks after feeding plain cereal, can add pureed vege into the cereal. each new thing u add in, feed the same one for 3 days to monitor for sign of allergy.

6 mths onwards, the iron in bb body will be depleting so if start to feed then, may not be in time to 'master' the feeding since have to start slow. best is abt 4.5m to 5m

hi ivy,
the eu yan sang deal cereal is good? plan to introduce cereal only from 6 mths onwards...unless bb refused to drink milk milk. hehe

hi CP,
Your bb is soooo cute! How old is he? My bb still cannot support her neck. ;-(

milo66,
Thanks for your highlight.. i m worry, cos asthmas is one of the allergy involved if we start solid food early.. diff bb reacts differently.. hee..
My mum scolded for buying those on shelfs product, she said she will buy e brown rice, sun tan them, ground them into powder and cook for my keane.. i m so fortune.. hee..

Taurus,
Yap, luckily your boy is so guai, nvb really cry.. hee.. i still can remembered when i pad him, he looked at me. Bet he must be wonder where is his mummy? hee..

CP,

life will be easier when they grow a few more months. I also bring him everywhere i go even if we plan for holiday he will hv to be in the booking too

Hi ino,
My baby is 14 weeks. His neck pretty strong now, but the bumbo gives some support to the neck somehow. Do you give your gal tummy time like what they suggest here? I give Ethan tummy time every day for 15-20 minutes. At first, he hated it and could only do about a minute then he will start fussing. Now he enjoys it cos he can see things from a different view. Try training your gal everyday and you should see a difference. This is how he looks now during tummy time.
503528.jpg

twinkle-starry, dunno leh... i thought it would be more chia-lak when they are older, cos then got to chase after them when they start crawling or walking.

Yo Annie,

Wow..Keane really very "xin fu" hor ... got "wun nuan pai" cereal to eat ...

Yah, Darius is consider quite guai .. he dun usually cry for no reasons ... he is starting to recognise ppl now ...tts why will stare at whoever is carrying him .. he also starts to get curious on things happening ard him ...

Annie,

My ger also taking "wun nuan pai" cereal haha.. but then u know, i am very curious over those shelf products, so will more or less try on my ger

kk,

agree with u
its good that our bb get to try diff type of food. someday they will also have to eat outside food. too protective over our bb will make them weak.

hi summer,

ya something like that. all this info are extracted from books and thread, have yet to try out. will be feeding him one tsp tomorrow and see how is his reaction

milo,

Yah lor, i think no harm lah.. as long as not in excess
If we never test, we never know rite?

Sigh, my ger dun seem to like the heinz puree i bought this morning. Think she is very happy with her milk haha..

kk,

hey that a gd sign! one phobia of starting on solid early is that they might stop drinking milk.

alamak, i ks bought a no of bottles of healthy times jar food w/o letting him try first. hopefully he likes it then can bring along for my bkk trip.

YJ was how old when u started her on solid?

milo,

Just had a good nap heehee.. ger still sleeping.

My ger like milk very much, up till now also like tat.. introduce anything alien to her she dun like liao. Aiyah, but nowadays she is easily distracted by her surroundings during her milk feeds.. and anytime she dun want to drink anymore, she will push away her milk bottle and then put her fist into her mouth to stop pple stuffing any more bottle into it haha..

U know, i tried spoon feeding today.. she got so fed up and cried haha.. in the end use bottle feeding.

Hmmm, we only started her on brown rice and si shen on monday. She was then 4 mths 1 week old le.

Wow! the thread really moves veri fast...I missed so much liao. Hee! seems like most of ur bbies' necks are strong enuff, mine still veri weak lei

Re : Solid food, have not tried it yet thu my mil says its time

Re : exersaucer : any recommendations? me intend to get one soon...

Re : car seat : thinking of getting the safe n sound brand. any comments?

Come to think of it...sigh! having a child means a lot of spending...first a maid then clothes then toys...no savings liao

Btw can help to update the table? Rayne is born on 2 May 06