(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

haiz, speaking of dogs, I had to give mine away temporarily.. the constant naggings from parents and in-laws, i had to give him away to shut them up! grrrrr... i miss my doggie :'(

To think when i was preggy, I've already prep my baby that she will have a 'korkor' - my dog la, but who knows..she dun even have a chance to see him yet lor..

Anyway i agree with Yvonne, as long as you keep ur dog and ur hse clean, shdnt have a problem keeping dogs AND a baby at home. (if only my parents and ILs think the same way)

milo,

i think Ariel's neck is quite firm liao (but she is one of the 'oldest' baby here la so maybe develop faster? hehee).. and nowadays she likes to flip whenever she can! For example even when she is sleeping, she mo twin twin will flip by herself.. then when she cant flip back, she will cry... then poor mummy will have to wake up to flip her over... -_-"

hehe.... Seth is such a lazy bum too, doesn't know how to flip yet. but he's super talkative these days... ee-ee-orh-orh arh-arh-ooh-ooh non-stop whenever he's in a good mood kekeke...

twinkle,
not cute la.. very tiring leh.. imagine i gotta wake up at 1+, 3+ and 5+am just to flip her over.. nowadays i'm back to being panda-eyed.

gummie,
very cute hor? I simply love to baby-talk with Ariel! hehee..

Well, I miss my dog actually, he passed away during my preggie time.. :~(
hmm.. personally, i don't believe bb skin allergy becos of the fur. Most likely should be inborn with it or the gene.
As long as fur consider, dog fur is consider ok even for bb, cat n bunnies are the most concern compare to other pets according to doc.
So far, all the mummies here did v good job n of cos hard work to keep yr house clean.. maybe get a part time helper to do housework for you? those cleaner, some charge per hour, some charge per session.

4 me, i still prefer dog than a baby.. so tiring to wake up many times at night just to help keane put on pacifier..

hi race, everybody got their own fair share of problem at home, after sharing out and get some advise here and there, you feel better actually.

i oso popped in here on and off to see some replies of mummies and ask questions, mummies here are very helpful and responsive.

Thanks to all mummies.
God Bless.

Thks mummies,

Finally my HB/me agreed to put/restrict the dog in certain places only 4 his daily activities-balcony/kitchen..&HB willing to put aside some time to help maintaining cleanliness in the house..."win win situation"

Wf Jin Heng's latest shot

497234.jpg

miki,

my hubby is used to me talking rubbish liao. he knows i love the dogs as much as he but due to his irregular working hrs, most of the time i will be the one to clean and mop after them. can be quite tiring after a long day work so some grumbles are unavoidable

race,

no problem! talking abt it makes u feel better.

sponge,

i saw ariel pics.. hehe so cute! she can lift her head up liao. kaeden hates the tummy down position. he will scream and scream till i flip him back.

hi Race C

Congrats! Glad it turned out all fine!

hi milo

this sat you are bringing ur hubby along rite? My hubby will also be going, hehehe, they can entertain one another!

Hi sponge,

My mum bath Darius twice a day since he is 2 months old.. we used to wipe him with a wet towel before we change him into his pajamas but feel that he become very frustrated ard evening time ... so decide to bath twice...once in the morning ard 8-9 am and the other time ard 5-6 pm ...he feel fresher after bathing in the evening ....

Hi starry,

I also go to Junior league at PP to shave Darius's hair ... but I ask to leave small stubs of hair coz I afraid tt shaver might hurt Darius's haead.... even with the plastic cover .... Darius head turn all red during shaving .... so heart pain ...but the lady says its normal coz BB's head is more fragile and sensitive ...

Taurus,
It's normally lar.. Keane's head oso turn red when I shaved for him.. put more powder .. no need to worry..Amazing to see how fast the new hair grow...hee

dear jyc and missk,

i also did think which one is worth more, salary (npl) or breastmilk.in the end going back to work cause my mother and mil agreed to take turns come to singapore till i stop breastfeeding. both of them stay in msia...

anastasia,

thanks for advice. will try what you suggest..

lol ...fi ... it's not the breastmilk where I am concerned. It's about the time I spent with my child. He's just gonna be a baby for this time. Finacially, it's really tough I must say. However, the rewards are fulfilling.

Hi Fi,

Its not just BM to me althu it is one of the major factor. My work requires me to commit long hrs and I cant cope w waking at nite + working long hours so tot it will be better if I stay at home to spend my full attention at boy boy first...of coz this is at the expense of my work
coz now my boss like not veri happy w me lol

Pics of Ariel sitting in 2 different brands of exersaucer.

498838.jpg

Safety 1st
498839.jpg

Leapfrog

I think she prefers the Safety 1st exersaucer as the seat is smaller and she can fit in more comfortably.. Toys wise, Safety 1st has more variety whilst Leapfrog's toys are more interesting.

Hi sponge, Ariel is so cute! How many weeks is she? I'm thinking of getting my ger a safety 1st exersaucer. How many weeks old can we put them in it?

hi littletot,
thanks! hehee..ariel is ~4mths&1wk now. Actually on the box, it is stated as 4 mths can sit in it already. But i think for them to really play in it, they need to be at least 5-6 mths old.. Ariel still dunno how to play with the toys..she is just fiddling with it now.

hello all, i'm from the april thread. just wanted to share my 2 cents worth about exersaucers

i have the Evenflo exersaucer (mine is the Ultrasaucer, Evenflo also has the Megasaucer, Exersaucer Smart Steps etc etc) and i think it's really good!! it's got lots of toys (like the Safety 1st one, which i considered but my girl found it hard to reach the toys at the time) but what i really like is that the toys can be detached and re-arranged and you can also buy new toys to change. it's on sale at the taka baby fair now if anyone is interested

having said that, i think the Safety 1st one is good too as it can be dismantled and used as a racing track toy when baby is bigger. another nice (but expensive
) one to consider is the Graco Baby Einstein, i really liked the toys and music but my girl fussed a lot when i put her in it.

hope this helps!!

sponge,

Yah lor, leapfrog exesaucer's seat is pretty big. My ger still cannot sit inside. She tends to lean towards the front. Wait till she can sit straight then it may be better. But she does enjoy it, with the music, etc. She loves the "book" on the exesaucer, keep staring at it heehee..

My colleague bought a second hand leapfrog exesaucer and she is happy with it. She say her ger can sit in it for at least half an hour, while she can work on the computer haha.. her ger is around 9 mths now.

hi miu,
If not for the fact tat i got the LF exersaucer 1st, i would have bought the Evenflo's one without second thoughts hehee.. taka bb fair selling at $199, which is a far cry from the U.P of $400+! Didnt know that the toys can be detached and new toys can be put in! Good buy..

kk,
Ariel likes to press the number "5"..dunno y?!? haha.. ya lor wait til they can really play in it then more fun.

sponge,

I bought my leapfrog from taka fair. Initially wanted the evenflo, but decided to cash and carry the leapfrog back instead. The evenflo got to wait for 1 week before delivery and dun really like the sales personnel :p

My ger still dunno how to touch the parts yet

I'm from april mommies thread. I'm actually looking for a baby carrier, do you all have any recommendation? and is it advisible to get it now since most carrier can only use till 11kg and my girl now is at 6.6kg?

hey annie,

you too busy playing hostess on that day mah :p ya lor too many babies liao.. hey we didnt take a pic with all the mummies and babies in it! THAT would be a memorable pic..haiz too bad..

ivy,
Mind to check with you, when are you free at home especially evening time? Mind to go to yr place to try the sling?
Can sense that keane is lonely when i do my houswife and leave him in the exercsaucer. He will me the lonely look.. hee..

Glad to have met up with you all last sat! heeeeee.... had great fun with the mummies and babies! And many thanx to annie for being such a great host!

Yvonne Du & Mummies
Dont need to thank me, I am paiseh to say, my place is too small.. n pardon me if I didnt have any chance to talk to anyone of you.. Kind of blur that day..hee
Thanks for coming, really a great pleasure to see you ladies n bbs there.. Especially everyone make an effort to come all the way down.

Wondering anyone like to update all bbs detail information such as birthday?

Pardon me and help to me to amend if any mistakes...

Nick Baby Name DOB EDD
1. Sponge Girl Ariel 21.04.06 2.05.06
2. Yvonne Girl 26.04.06
3. Fates Boy Jarett 28.04.06 25.06.06
4. Piglet Girl Sofia 31.04.06
5. Milo66 Boy 01.05.06 10.05.06
6. Annie Boy Keane 02.05.06 08.05.06
7. Little Anan Girl Kaeden 12.05.06 07.05.06
8. SS1 Girl 18.05.06
9. Ivy Boy Xavier 18.05.06 18.05.06

I made my addition here...

Nick Baby Name DOB EDD
1. Sponge Girl Ariel 21.04.06 2.05.06
2. Yvonne Girl 26.04.06
3. Fates Boy Jarett 28.04.06 25.06.06
4. Piglet Girl Sofia 31.04.06
5. Milo66 Boy 01.05.06 10.05.06
6. Annie Boy Keane 02.05.06 08.05.06
7. Little Anan Girl Kaeden 12.05.06 07.05.06
8. SS1 Girl 18.05.06
9. Ivy Boy Xavier 18.05.06 18.05.06
10. kk Girl Yu Jun 21.04.06 01.05.06

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>Elgin Ng</TD><TD>18-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge (Liting)</TD><TD>Ariel </TD><TD>22-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Starry (Alina)</TD><TD>Kevan Soo</TD><TD>26-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>27-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates (Eileen)</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>28-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66 (Karen)</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>1-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane</TD><TD>2-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd (Angela)</TD><TD>Clarice Tan</TD><TD>2-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherria</TD><TD>Owen Tan Zhong Yang</TD><TD>5-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>7-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>Claris</TD><TD>7-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott's Mum (Carina)</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>11-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>15-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>Xavier Ong</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Annabella Toh</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby</TD><TD>Si'en</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Seow</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>Wayne Koh</TD><TD>19-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>Ashley Neo</TD><TD>21-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>ceepeetee (Christina)</TD><TD>Christian Peh Jun Hui</TD><TD>24-May </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Taurus,
Were you at Annie's the other day too? Wearing black top? Sorry, forgot the name of the mummy already... :p

Annie
Thanks for hosting!! When is the next gathering?

Fates
Thanks too! Isabel finished everything the next day! Got more?!

SS1,
sorry i keep mistaken, i noe who u r, we were seating together in our 1st gathering

Paiseh, that day v blur..hee.. so touching, so many mummies n bbs came..
i have this crazy thought, to choose a date then jio every mummies here.. but i think have to find a bigger place leh.. let me ask little nana 1st.. hee
she has big big hse..:p think she will kill me.. :p

aiyoh... ivy u let me out leh... so bo xim kekeke...

Annie and KK
Kaeden's is milo boi leh... my ger is Kaelyn hahaha... :p Will sure welcome u gers to my Dog hse, this time round we'll hve pot luck

Thanks Ivy for the update!!

Yes mummies it's a nice gathering. Gee now I saw my own pics, I looked so untidy that day!!! *faint*
Hey those who'd taken photos, can share? Or shall we start an online yahoo groups or something so that we can share pics???

SS1, Wow Isabel want somemore ah! Ok if my boy doesn't want, I'll donate to your darling in our next gathering again

Nana, yes your big house next! hee

oh great, nice to see the chart up liao, all mummies can list their bb DOB etc...

add me ok....

name: summerday78
BB name: Jeneil Choo
DOB: 01 May 2006

Yo mummies,

Really nice to meet up with so many mummies last sat ...

Fates - You where got untidy ... I still tot u look very neat n nice ... I think I am the untidy wan ... kekek ...

By the way ... for those mummies usign Pigeon BB wipes for your BB ... watson is having 20% sale now till 06 Sept .... the BB wipes only cost S$7.96 after discount ... so far the cheapest that I have seen ...already stock up a few pkts liao ... yous may wannt check it out