(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi twinkle-starry,
Me too lost 5kg already. Even my wedding ring is very loose on my 4th finger.

According to the chart i am expecting a boy if i choose conception date and i am expecting a girl if i choose gestation.
Not sure how true...hehe...whats the difference?

Hi Taurus,

Really hope our babies will be born on our EDDs then at least we have company hahahah. Perhaps we can even visit one another at our wards! haahah~

Hi milo,
Hope you are feeling better now. Anytime feel like screaming can come here and let it all out.
I also have a dog at home.. can understand the 'arghhh!' feeling when we come home to face the mess the dog has made. But my dog also know how to 'act' one..will pretend to snuggle up to me then i will forget abt my anger already..hehee~

I wld also like to have a girlgirl.. but somehow my instinct told me that i will have a boy. Hopefully by next week i can see the gender. So exciting! heh~ My hub earlier asked me if i had any instinct on the baby's gender, then i told him instinct is boy la.. then he asked,"how u know ar?".. then i just told him.. "because i can feel the baby's birdie growing..." muahahahahahah! aiyo instinct is instinct mah..how to tell him WHY leh.. -_-"

Oh yah, just something to share with you all. When we stroke our tummies, try not to stroke in a clockwise pattern as baby dun really feel comfortable in that circular motion. Can just put ur hand on a particular spot and just rest it there. Baby will feel more soothing.

Hi ydnic,
the chart says I m having a girl. I like girl too

Hi Sponge ,

You got 6th sense on the gender. till now i dun hv the sense yet leh. some ple say boy , some say girl . dun know leh

Hi sponge.

Yah lor ..at least got company hor ..and our BB can also make friends ...keke

Oh..thanks for the tips...didnt noe and always stroke tummies in circuar motion .... will avoid doing tt next time ...

Last night when I lie in bed ... just touch my tummy and start toking to BB ... who noe BB become so excited adn respond back ... can feel alot of actions inside tummy until I have to tell BB its bedtime already ... but seems like whole night BB keep turning inside until I cannot sleep ... 8(

Hi starry,

If my 6th sense really correct then i will tell you all. ;) Actually my tummy is slightly pointed.. so all the more possible that it may be a boy..

Hi Taurus,

Wow your bb really very active leh hahahah.. maybe can listen to those soothing music to calm your bb down?

morn all!

i tried the predictor and it say that i am having a boy!!! though i wish for a girl lah but both are ok as long as bb is healthy.

jus to check, if i conceived in aug, the lunar mth is july right? and for my age, will be + 1?

let see how accurate this is

Hi Annie,

Would like to check if Dr Koh is good & how much is the package. I am currently seeing Dr YC Goh at Thomson Plaza but thought of switching to Dr Koh at TPY as nearer to my work place.. please advice!

Good Morning!

Last night was really terrible for me. I was going to toilet every 5 mins. Just after I come out of the toilet I feel the urge again but control until cannot tahan. This morning woke up with very heavy feeling in my abdomen. Told my HB and he said must be baby streching. I went to the toilet again and my bladder was so full I think I spent good 3 mins clearing my bladder. I dont understand where all this liquid is from. I dont wake up in the middle of the night to drink water and consume very little before bedtime. I'm quite worried, cld this be urine infection? But I dont feel any pain when I pass urine though. Any of you gals experience this?

For my son, I was like this only during the end of 3rd trimester.... abit puzzled.

Hi mummies...
Heard someone mentioned in this thread can c bb's gender at around 3mths. So last week during my 11th week gynae visit, i asked gynae to scan and c whether can see or not, n she said high chance its a boy, but to confirm again next mth. If so, then the chart not accurate for me coz it predicts a girl. I entered my 1st born's EDD too to try out, but also not accurate leh.

Hi Yasmin,
jus happened to 'see' u at here... Big big congratulation to u, so happy for u...
also hope tat ur wish will come true to hv bb GAL since already hv 1 boy liao...

as u keep on go toilet, think its quite normal for early stage? if no wrong, i do same prob when 1st tri leh... but nw wat i do is i will pee b4 sleep(11pm+) no matter my bladder full or not, then can dun need wake up at middle of night till morning (630am).. maybe u can try tis method see can work on u or not...

Have made appt to see gynae tonite coz still having bad MS ...so I think no choice have to go n get the anti vomitting medicine from gynae... and hopefully will be able to see BB gender tonite ...

hi milo

can check wif u where to get the predictor indicator? is it expensive???

morn all!

i tried the predictor and it say that i am having a boy!!! though i wish for a girl lah but both are ok as long as bb is healthy.

jus to check, if i conceived in aug, the lunar mth is july right? and for my age, will be + 1?

let see how accurate this is

Yo Taurus ~ keep us updated on what your gynae says ya? Hope you'll know your baby's gender tonite

With regards to the online thingy, I took it with a pinch of salt only because actually the sex of the baby is determined by X or Y sperms of our husbands....and not by us.....just a thought :p

Hi Margaret,
How many mths already? Dr C K Koh is v famous and oso i found him very patience and sweet guy. My collegues and my childhood's friend sis already under him. That's why, i choose him.
1St three mths, he will charge each time you visit him. (Normally, you only visit him once a mth, however, if you have miscarriage or abortion, then twice a mth).
3rd mths onward, he has this package $500 +GST for the rest of the visting. You only pay once. include vitamins and average of 10 times check up.
Blood test for Down synchrome, I oso not sure how much, think abt $120 and if you opt for the jab test to withdraw fluid from water bag will be $600+. He advised me not to take such test as i m still below 35years old. (I m still thinking over it).
As for hosp bill will depend which hosp you choose, as for me, i choose mt Alv.
One thing, you have to be punctual for your appointment, cos even then, you still have to wait quite a while. He got many pregant ladies like me waiting to see him

Give you, his contact, 62544022 to make appointment to see. got evening apptm but mostly book long ago.
initially, sengkang polyclinic detect i was pregant as i was there to seek doc for my bloated tummy. They refered me to kk hosp. However, the staffs were rude n no patient to explain me abt the package. I had friends delivery their bbs there, oso not cheap if you choose to have one fix doc to see you through the pregancy and no subsided.

Hope this information can help you

hi annie,
me too consult Dr. Koh recently, im 3mths pregant and just started my package yesterday.
i only visit him once to confirm my pregnancy once i miss 2 menses cycle. He told me to come back when im in my 3rd mth.
He is not bad but my experience is, he have too many patients..haha..guess he is good after all.

so when is your next appointment? cheers!

Hi fates,

Sure! Thats if BB is cooperative ... now start telling BB later must guai guai open leg big big let us see the gender...kekek ...

Hi Ladies!

I'm reporting in here...2nd time mum, 12 weeks pregnant now, EDD 25 May, check up at SGH.

Just came back from NT scan...normal. Phew! Too bad can't see the gender yet at 12 weeks. I remember seeing the gender of my first boy at 16th week scan. May not be doing scan during next check up, so got another 8 weeks of suspense... Haha!

Amie
Nice to see you here! How's Thomas? Seems like both our kids age are quite close huh? Maybe next time can get together??

Hi SSL, congratulations!
eh, i'm also in my 12 weeks now leh, but how come my EDD 17 May leh.
wow u still remember thomas, i long time didn't go to the other thread coz cannot catch up liao. He is getting naughty n very active nowadays, started to throw tantrums too

How's Zach?

Hi Amie,
Dun worry, I've seen a documentary showing all BBs at the stage where they develop their organs will hv sthg protruding, it's only when we reach abt our 5th mth will the "sthg" either shrink for a gal or remain protrude for a boy. Dat's Y my gyna told me last week got chance but not convincing cos wat if it shrink later part? So to confirm, the best is during our thorough scan ;p Fates' rite, it all depends on husband sperm loh...kekeke, juz dat we dunno X or Y chromosome entered our X territory...so wishing the scan could show some hint ;p
The predictor is not accurate for my 1st preg. Predicted a boy but it's a gal leh....so hope the prediction tis time round for me will oso be opposite...kekeke...

Juzmaine, ya it will b nice if i can hv a girl girl this time, everyone at home is hoping for a girl,haha. But i'm still fine if its a boy again, most important thing is baby is healthy.

Webt for my checkup last nite but BB leg close together ... so cannot see the gender...so disappointed ...gotta wait for 2 more weeks for the next scan ... hopefully BB cooperate then .....8)

Amie

Of course I remember Thomas! He's so cute and adorable!!

Zach is fine, thanks! He runs around a lot nowadays, hard to catch up with him. He's not eating well though, so we're a bit worried. At one time, there's totally no solid for days. He just spit out and refuse to chew and swallow. Does Thomas have this problem?

I also hardly check the other thread lately. Very bad sickness this time. There were also bleeding episode around 7-8 weeks. Quite bad.

Taurus
Don't worry, I'm sure you'll be able to see during next scan. Hey, at least baby is growing well now right? Cheer up!

hi juzmaine

i realised that we visit the same gynae and we are both in 2nd pregnancy !! are u a SAHM?? how old is ur no 1?? my gal is 25 mths old..

hi milo
oh...actuali i did tried the predictor...its says its a BOY !!actuali i hope for a princess ....anyway, as long as the bb is healthy , gender nt that impt lah

SS1, Thomas can eat quite well but lesser milk intake now. But sometimes his meal pattern also go haywire, sometimes can drink alot of milk, even wakes up 2 times in the middle of the nite for 8oz milk, yet sometimes sleep thru n can't even finish 4oz. Is Zach tired of the food? Or drink too much milk n reject solids? Did u try to cook new things for him? I guess if Zach is still active, then don't hv to worry too much.

Do take care of urself. I had spotting too around 8weeks.. given 2 jabs to stop the spotting, n banned from carrying thomas. Now he suddenly become very sticky to me, n no choice i got to carry him at times.

Hi cutie Pooh,
Yea rite, we're seeing the same gynae ;p
err..wat's SAHM? ..kekeke
My gal is 2 tis year, went for C-sect and tink tis one I'll opt for the same

My next appt is 5 Dec, when is urs? ;p

Thanks! Annie,

Will discuss with my hubby to check if we want to move to Dr Koh. heard he's quite good from my collegues too. I am abt 11 weeks so will decide before taking on a package.

Dear Lee (Summerday),
Wah! is it .. great! my next appointment will have the blood test on 28.11.05 @6.40pm. I m still thinking of whether should i opt for the jab test to withdraw certain amount of fluid from the water bag to check more accuracy on whether the baby has down synchrome. Through Dr Koh didn't advise me to and ask me to go for the test but my hubby is quite concern abt this issue.
I am afraid of the risk, cos 0.5% miscarriage chance compare to the probability of 0.00083% (at my age group)..
My younger sister whose is going to labour her baby next mth oso didnt go for such test. She said the risk is too high.
However, i got friends who undergo such test, quite uncomfortable and bit painful..
Any good advise?
cheer..

Hi Annie,

I think you should go for the down syndrome blood test to determine if you are even in the high risk range first ... only if you falls in the high risk range will the gyane suggest you to go for the amnio test which carries a small risk of miscarriage.

I am currently 31 yrs with my 1st BB and also quite concern abt doing the test ... but my blood test results shows that my chances is 1 in 9000 ...so consider low risk and need not got for the amino test. Hope the above helps to ease you a little...8)

hi juzmaine

SAHM is stay at home mum...

my next appt is 3 dec, sat. have u done ur blood test? me will be doin my blood test on 3 dec. will u be doing the 2 kind of blood test??

i'm opting for c-sec also for this no2.

Hi kk, ya it seems the EDD will change quite frequently till the baby gets bigger

We will miss you in this thread......

Hi Taurus, nevermind...next appointment your baby will let you know it's gender...hehe. Btw you seeing your gynae every two weeks?

Ya annie, you should go for the triple blood test 1st, cos I think the amnio test is very painful (and of cos risky)....oh yes and it's ex - $$600..

Hi Cutie Pooh,
I juz went to the lab for bld test(withdrawn 3 small tubes of bld then was told can head home) during my last visit and 5 Dec was told is the thorough scan, is there another blood test?
hehhe, me a working mom, how abt u?
Did Dr Yvonne gave u multivitamins? Me tot of stopping cos it cause me to frequent toilet for big biz lesser..my EDD is 6 may but since C-sect, I tot of choosing April, when BB reachs 37th week, to avoid the pain of contraction..hehehe, like my first BB. Will u be gg for earlier date as well?

Hi Fates,

I am monitoring a few threads at the same time. So no worry

I had my blood test yesterday. Ok, no pain at all
I was so worried before that
three tubes of blood were drawn. They test for triple test, Hep B, HIV, DS risk, etc.

Hi Juzmaine,

I think that should be all on the blood test rite? My blood test same as yours. Results are out fast but i will get the results on my next appt next month. Next visit i will get to scan for the gender as failed to check it out yesterday as the bb lying on its side
Can't see what's between the legs haha!

i will also have the detailed scan then. My next appt is 9 Dec
Longgg time to go...

I guess my medical costs are not cheap. My blood test cost me $198.50 and my detailed scan will cause me $180. I heard from colleague that KKH is much cheaper.

hi juzmaine

wow. three tubes of blood??? y so many tubes? my ex-gynae only draw one tube for the triple test...btw, did ur hubby also went for the blood test???

me stopped working when i was preggy wif my no 1 so i'm a full-time homemaker.

i'm taking the calcium and multi-vitamins lor...but so far so gd..have been visiting the toilet everyday coz i took alot of fruits and veg.

my EDD is 1 june actuali. but since i opt for c-sec., then it will be mid may lor.

Hi Pooh,

Yah, i saw my one tube of blood was labelled for triple test. The other two to test for other things.

For Juzmaine and me, i guess this is the only time we need to draw blood. Some preggies got to draw blood 2-3 times to test for the same items, cos they do the tests separately at different times.

Hi KK & Cutie Pooh,
Hubby need not go cos he has taken his during one of the co. checkup so nurse said no need lo ;p
Hopefully no more bld test...kekeke
DId you guys shop your maternity clothes at Tom & Stephanie? Me went today and got 2 tops, 1 dress and 1 3/4 pants at $109, so much cheaper than getting juz 1 pants from boutique selling solely maternity wear. I dun intend to hv a 3rd one so not gonna spend too much on the clothes ;p
I'll rather spend on clothes I deem will be able to wear after birth, will motivates me to slim faster..kekeke

HI JUzmaine,

What test did ur hubby need to take??

I went to Tom and Stephanie before at Pasir Ris (There is one there rite?) but didn't see anything suitable. But the bb clothes are pretty cute

Good morning! Things have become very illogical for me! Into my week 14 and gog 15 liao and yet i have been puking everyday since last week!!! So sian...very depressed....sigh!
Anyone on the same boat?

Hi ivy,

Dun be depressed .... you r not alone lah...me already in wk 16 ... but still puking ... tts why lat week went to see gynae to get a jab and anti vomitting medicine ...felt better after taking the medication otheriwse really really torturing ....

Hi KK,
Hubby went for a co. yearly checkup dat includes bld test so nurse said dun have to take twice if result is fine

Yea, the BB clothings are nice and cheap esp the Elle series

Taurus,

So the jab and medicine stops the vomiting? Or is just temp relief? I am endure with the puking feeling, just worried that its bad for BB...
What do your gynae suggest? Endure or take medicine?

Hi Ivy,

It's normal! I am going to pass 16th week tomorrow and like taurus, feel like puking at times but luckily never vomit out.

When i was in my 14th week, MS real bad as normal. Gradually entering 15th week seems so much better. Able to eat and eat a lot! But then yesterday horrible again. Lost appetite suddenly and sleep through whole day again. Every sunday is burned

Hi Ivy,
Think to play safe, have bld test for couple, but Tim has taken his so nurse said no need leh...anyway, he's scared of the needle too..ahahaha

Anyone still hv not much appetite with no MS now.
I can only finished 1/4 of the plate everytime i eat. If i eat a bit more, i will feel like vomit and so uncomfortable.

Hi Twinkle-Starry,
Me appetite getting back to normal esp my taste buds, but guess it's fine not to fill our stomach too full. Small meal but more intake is wat I was told..Tink as out tummy gets bigger for BB, lil room left for too much food and we tend to suffer frm indigestion ;)

Hi Juzmaine,

Glad u hv your taste bud back already. I m not eating many meals as I m not always hungry so i eat only when i m hungry. When i see food , i feel very sian, everything seems not interesting and the whole world seem so colourless. Sigh!