(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

annie,
ha, then you better bring the towel for your k. and you can take the opportunity to teach him how to share and not snatch. Its a good time now to teach them please and thanks.

annie,
you might want to see another PD. if cough till now, cannot be just becos senstive nose. Even if its just sensitive nose, there are medication to lessen it and will not be prolong constant cough.

Ivy,
Yes, I am bringing k for accupt.. chinese sinseh. Might be the allergy.. cos all his western medicine all nose allergy even the spray. Not even a single cough drop even i asked so.

hehe.. K only knows how to say "please" if come to food that he wants to eat. He will say "please" but definitely NO thank you, sorry. See how stubborn this rascal is.

Ivy,
I dont know how to describle K's cough. He only cough when <u>drinking mostly milk</u>. This get worst if his <font color="ff0000">nose is blocked</font>. Open big mouth when sleeping with noise.. I hardly can sleep well if he is around with daddy. (One big and small Noise speaker @ night).

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

Sorry didnt put the answer: <font color="ff0000">24 May 2008</font>. Cheers.

annie, u mean K cough when drinking milk lying down isz??

my gal used to have this prob too even prop up on pillow to have her milk.My gals have sensitive airway too. my PD says likely coz of the phlegm in the airway and also may due to the environment, like dusty curtains, pillows, etc...so i change all their pillows and i change their bedsheets alot more often..mayb u can try that...

Think u better bring K see another PD for another opinion coz cough too long, not gd for lungs leh..

Race C,
Yes, he is still drooling, until his neck wet wet, i need to wipe for his constant... Pd stated normal, sigh*.

Pooh,
Yes yes, exactly the same... like a merlion.. *sigh* I wash weekly even he only sleeps @ our place 3 nights. We go to the extend to change all the mattress including my parent's place.

If he had flu, things got worst, his eye will discharge those green sticky type... Pd stated the nose is block and phglem goes upward. Sooner or later like his father kena sinus when reach 10 yrs old.

Currently Pd gives him something to spray on his nose. Initally he cried like hell if we spray, these days he super fall in love with it... i presume the spray gives instant lessen phglem area the nasal passenge way...

Hi Race C,

My boy is still drooling ;p
dunno teething or not but i let him wear bib still

Hi Ivy,
Re the gathering, i will be let coz need to cook..u guys will be my guinea pigs ;p

annie,
you can visit other pd lah..your pd everything also normal but yet you are concern that its not normal.

joyce,
wah..looking forward to your curry chix and mee goreng manz... Love potatoes in the curry!

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Which PD is Keane seeing? I heard that these PDs are not bad:

Dr Vanessa Tan
Kidslink Children's Clinic Pte Ltd
Blk 237 Compassvale
Walk #01-532 (Tel : 6388 4466)

Dr Allyson Tan &amp; Dr Lilian Lim [*super* long Q]
The Kid's Clinic at Rivervale Mall

Sorry, I don't have the contacts for this.</font>

Hi Milo,
u going tmr?Just called to enquired.There are 3new cases this wk. 2 on mon, 1 yesterday
.I've called to withdraw for next term liao.

bbloh,
Thanks for sharing the infor. I will Dr V Tan then. K is under Dr Allyson Tan @ Kid's clinic

Yap, the quene is damn long espeically saturday. I alway go there to register @9am (Opening) and wait for them to call, which usually after 3.30pm.

Milo not coming ar?????????????

May birthday bash at RIO VISTA, 16 Upper Serangoon View.
Time: (Function room booked for 9am-3pm)
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Swim at 10am, lunch at 12pm, cake cutting at 1.30pm.

1) Little Nana (Char siew Bao, carrot cakes, Siew Mai, etc...)
2) Fates jellies, chocolate
3) Ivy, hb, helper (drinks)
4) Taurus
5) joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng)
6) cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (brownies, cream puffs, choc eclairs)
7) sponge, hb (otah)
8) Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts
10)Race,hb, E (maybe with maid)-tidbits,vitagen
11) SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Spaghetti)

Wanna ask mummies who have done Lucky Vitamin spree before...

Is it cheap to buy Sambucol thru such spree? Roughly how much? I've bought 1 bottle from someone who has excess from spree @ $18, dunno if that's the usual price. I gave Isabel the last time she had cough with phlegm, seem to speed up the recovery. So I only give her when there's sign of falling sick and so far so good..."touch wood"! Thought of getting 2 more to standby.

ANY ADVISE MY FELLOW PROFESSIONAL SPREE MUMMIES PLEASE?

ss1
yes, sambucol is definitely much much cheaper thru LV spree...many of my mummy frens will stock up from sprees...so far not so effective for N so i'm not too excited abt it hhaha

i'm ok wif not renting toys but we bring our own to share instead...hehe just afraid our tots will not bear to share their faves. It's not easy but good for them to learn oso. I can bring a baby stroller for them to push (wif doll) in it hahahah

thx cheri for the advise. will go look for spree..

btw, if u r bringing kids stroller, that will sure be a hit! tested n proven in many gatherings that i've been. kids will FIGHT for it! Be prepared hoh!! haha! :p

Hi Ivy,

hee..dun get ur hopes too high k...my skills not fantastic one...

Re the celebration, are we getting a cake? was reading the birthday thread and got one mummy recommend some students for ballonist...think its $50 per hr + $10 for tattoos. want to consider?

paging milo, how come u not coming for the celebration?

lh_jyc,
this is our 6th wk. So far V only attended twice. MC twice ,ponteng twice due to HFMD.Waste $ leh. Next term onwards no more make up class.. The lessons are getting very predictable.Abit sian liao..

Am on waitlist for Edu Drama, but it'll only start when she reaches 2 1/2 which wil be next yr.

\blue {Good Morning Mummies}.

RE: HFMD
I presume high alert over this issue. This morning, I just encountered one couple quickly turned their heads to look @ K in the lift, when I reminded Hb that K needs to go hospital tomorrow. *faint*K is only going for his cardiology appointment.

Pooh &amp; bbloh,
I am so happy that k coughing &amp; phglem get so much better after he saw sinseh yesterday. Same diagnose, due to his sensitive nose that stir all the phgleming and cough. Sinseh also stated because of sensitive nose, his skin easily get heat rash. Surprisingly that K willing to take the powder form herbs. *twist my finger*. I wish his sensitive nose get cure fast.

Yo Mummies,

Regarding the May BBs BD bash, we may not be able to make it as D is having morning class till 11 am and usually rite after the class he will Zzzz in the car on our way back ... and by the time he wakes up .... party already over ... will see how it goes on that day to see if we can make it to the party

ss1
hahah that's oso my fear...u know how difficult it is for them to c other kids playign wif their fave toys...hopefully she'll be so enchanted wif the other toys that she wun mind at all!

Sorry to interrupt. I have 2 boys of preschool age and want to send them to school. May I find out from you what are the important factors that you all consider when choosing a preschool? Ie. teacher-to-student ratio? Price? Curriculum?

Yo taurus,

U r not the onli one...my gal has class till 11am on that day too. By the time we reach, the lunch would have finished...mabbe can make it for cake cutting onli....keke

Hi ino and taurus,

my case opposite of yours coz R's lesson is at 2pm so i got to leave around 1pm dunno whether i can get to see you guys?

hey bbloh,

your links are pretty informative. ;-) Forms good reading materials...keke...but alas...my place has hardly any good kindergartens tt i like. Very sad....

<font color="0000ff">ino,
You're welcome! Which area are you staying?

Taurus &amp; ino,
Can let me know what classes your tots are attending?

Any tots attending music classes?</font>

bbloh, im looking at the parentingjoy links you posted earlier on. but when i tried to go to the subsequent pages, it tells me:

You are not authorized to view this resource.
You need to login.

How do I sign up in order to login? Coz I cant find anywhere tt allows me to sign up?

Or can you kindly email me the articles? tks a million!

<font color="0000ff">Hey! Tomorrow is Labour Day. Where are you bringing your kids?

Any good place for dim sum?</font>

bbloh,
Tong Luk @ east coast also good tim sum.The other one I am not sure about the name of chinese resturant, its inside the Shangarila hotel.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday celebration</font>,
K was so happy yesterday that he saw "the wheel on the bus theme" on his birthday cake.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Is Keane's ear alright now? So he's now a fan of WOTB? Where did you get the cake from? Does it taste good? Share the picture leh!</font>

Hi bbloh,

Can try yan ge (dunno correct spelling) @ chinatown. my fav

alternatively, RED star at Chinatown also not bad but their service sucks coz its the traditional trolley type

Re birthay celebration

Held one small celebration yestd

Boy really enjoyed himself.
R can blow his candles himself now and he was so happy...kekek so glad that i last min decide to celebrate for him...thu tiring got to cook for 20 pax....manz

May birthday bash at RIO VISTA, 16 Upper Serangoon View.
Time: (Function room booked for 9am-3pm)
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Swim at 10am, lunch at 12pm, cake cutting at 1.30pm.

1) Little Nana (Char siew Bao, carrot cakes, Siew Mai, etc...)
2) Fates
3) Ivy, hb, helper (drinks)
4) Taurus
5) joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng)
6) cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (brownies, cream puffs, choc eclairs)
7) sponge, hb (otah)
8) Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts
10)Race,hb, E (maybe with maid)-tidbits,vitagen
11) SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Nuggets)

yoz,
i am back! Cake how? Get from Prima Deli? Cos they have the barney pict. Or get from Pine garden and ask them to deco based on the barney toppers ( from anna...)

Ivy,
Hows yr trip? share photos leh.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

Sigh* K turns to merlion again.. his cough is back.. initally was much better.. mil insisted to feed him cake &amp; agar agar, stated little wont kill... damn..Egg and coconut content only worsen the cough. damn..

Poor k cried for me and kept said "eee...eee" when he saw his cloth turned dirty.

annie
know how terrible u must be feeling now...i hate it too esp when u know another bout of medicine taking again.

pigletz
any idea if prima deli cake is nice? thinking of getting the baby bop design for her since she likes her so much!

if 3d cakes, which shop is good &amp; preferably not so ex?

where r the pine Garden shops? how to order from them?
r they good?

cheri,
Yap. These days K behaves like merlion, hardly can keep his intake of food inside his tummy... sigh* sure drop weight. The most unbearable part is K crys and call my name, can't imagine i am not around him during working time. The most sianz part is to clean out the mess.I have to wake up more times @ nites

Pine garden is famous for the martini lychee cake and black forest, great demand and on the strait times before. They do 3D cakes but more x costly @least $200 depend on Kg and what theme... those cartons character,u have provide the figurines etc.

www.pgcake.com

ivy,
I stay @ my ma's place temp.v tired, rush home after appointment then bathe n do some house work n rush to accompany k to sleep.This rascal will wait for me..hehe.. mummy feels so touched.

annie,
good for k that you stay over at your mum plc...less tiring for the old ppl as well. I am sure K enjoy waiting for u.