(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

cheri,
prima cakes not bad leh..

Shall we just order the barney one for our 17th May celebrations?any violent objections?

hmm looks like i'll get the prima baby bop one for her then...3d cakes too ex..since it's just a small celeb wif family. Not that i think N will be able to appreciate or tell diff btw 3d or 2d lol

ivy
i'm ok wif any cake. u decide lah!

No objections. both r fine with me thu i dun mind trying pine garden. Heard its good

My boy's cake from strawberry bakery. cake is not bad but the cupcakes...not so good...

1402389.jpg

Hi Annie,

U take care k..

R also recently unable to sleep at nite keeps having nitemares...mummy me like zombie also...luckily my hub finished his exams, will pass the nite duty to him..

pine garden does delivery? i dun mind that for our bash too since hv heard so much abt it hehe. Heard their 3d cakes r v ex though...wat's our budget? enuff for 3d ?

lh_jyc,

R's birthday cake is v beautiful... is the cupcake also from strawberry bakery? Heard the cake from there is good.

RE: Nightmare
Do your R cry after the nightmares? K will, sometime, he will sit up and kept numbling, touched his chest to indicate he is scare. My parent stated don't let them play closely to sleeping time.(old wive's tale)

Hi Annie,

Yup, both from her. she is a nice lady. Her cake really not bad n the decor is nice..but since tried her...maybe wanna consider trying the others which r recommended..

Re nitemares :-
Ya, these days he keeps telling me "scared, scared" dunno scared what but his green veins all come out. At nite can scream and toss and if i try to hug him he even kicks me..dunno wats wrong lei...

Re party

Yup what is the budget per mum? then we can gauge what to do like having cakes, ballons, photographer etc?

pls vote below :-

$20 :
$30 :
$40 :
$50 :

Btw, I'll bring the auto bubble maker....kids loves it

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
Does Strawberry Bakery have a webby? What's the contact?
Do they provide those figurines on your cake &amp; are they edible?
How big is the cake (weight) and how much did u pay for it?
Is the cake a customised design? Or off-the-menu?

Sorry for the loads of Qns.</font>

lh_jyc,
Oh! sayang R. Too involved in the dream..I really wander how to explain clearly "what is dream to K", how to tell him "its not true, its fake".. so young to understand.

Hi bbloh,

Have sent u some of her designs.
the cake is about 1.5kg
total cost is $75 + $20 (for figurines). So its quite worth it ;p

joyce,
i sms you abt the strawberry bakery liao...

Last nite, while on bed with X, asked him how, your bd cake wan barney or car car..he think so long...finally say car car!
haha...good also. So we have barney cake for Sat bash and car car cake for his actual bd.

Cheri,
we will burst the budget if we get 3d cake. Pine garden can do the barney cake using the barney toppers that we supply.

Re party

Yup what is the budget per mum? then we can gauge what to do like having cakes, ballons, photographer etc?

$20 :
$30 : Ivy
$40 :
$50 :

( we have 11 families now..MILO where are you? Going rite? then we have 12!)

Hi Ivy,

Have emailed u. She only send Winnie the pooh and some car designs to me. You can ask for more designs and she can do customisation too ;p

nightmares

Sien is also having nightmares...

She will talk in her sleep and say, I listen, i will be a good girl.

Sigh... so sad...

gabby,
omg,is Sien under so much stress?

RE: Party

Ivy, if 12 families each contributes $30,ie $360, not enough to get a 2D or 3D cake, photographer &amp; ballons etc.

So which cake? Pines? Haven't try before manz....

Polar cake not too bad la....go for the rich chocolate instead.

annie,
dun need so much fanfare lah...1D can is very good liao...haha..must work around the budget mah.

Fates,
think can get Pines lah.

Milo:
You MIA-ed liao huh...or too stressed by the new toad?

ivy,
pine i tried few included black forest, martini lychee (alcohol contain), triple chocolate &amp; orange chocolate (got orange, mango and lemon; real stuffs). All v nice.
hehe.. i m fine with anything.I have a suggestion, can put all our little one name on e cake?
<font color="0000ff">eg K= kaelyn (horitonal), kaeden (vertical) side? n the n=natalie (horitional side)</font>? hmm.. bad description not sure whether u get my point?
Fate,
rich cholocate can get the choc a blk. v richy

annie,
dun wan lah...we not getting a huge cake, where got space for barney design, names and all those cream? haha...
somemore, your idea of a cross word puzzle style very luan leh.

ivy,
e barney is on the cake, e name can appears 4 corners.. only 12 bbs but only apply to square / rect side if round then no space to put.. hehe.. just a suggestion. tot its v unique.

lh_jyc,
Can share e pics from strawberry cake? my email:[email protected] thanks

ivy,
i m just suggestion... ok with anything.
Usually, Pine put multiple colour soft candies (a bit hard, cos in e fridge)@ e 4 corner 4 k's birthday cake. K n others eye on the candies directly when i put the cake on the table. I think can request to put m&amp;m chocolate.

lh_jyc,

Ya la, ID cake enuf. Barney would be Prima Deli right? Whos's in charge of ordering?

Sorry hoh, me low budget now coz no income... :p I think the main thing is to get together for catching up and let the kids have fun/fight (haha).

$20 : SS1
$30 : Ivy
$40 :
$50 :

May birthday bash at RIO VISTA, 16 Upper Serangoon View.
Time: (Function room booked for 9am-3pm)
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Swim at 10am, lunch at 12pm, cake cutting at 1.30pm.

1) Little Nana (Char siew Bao, carrot cakes, Siew Mai, etc...) ... Ride-on
2) Fates
3) Ivy, hb, helper (drinks)
4) Taurus
5) joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng) ... Bubble Blower
6) cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (brownies, cream puffs, choc eclairs)
7) sponge, hb (otah)
8) Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts ... Skate scooter
10)Race,hb, E (maybe with maid)-tidbits,vitagen
11) SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Nuggets)... Parachute + Spoon &amp; Egg game.

ss1,
cake i will order.
either prima or pines, both i can settle on barney theme, just had to disappoint annie abt her naming suggestions cos i think its too luan to try matching letters.

aiya,
dun worry abt low budget lah. its just a poll to see what is the majority comfy with. its great to be with no income but TONS of fun with the kdis at home!

Ivy,
RE: Name
Only 3 names @ each corner :p just a suggestion, anyway most important is the Barney theme.

2) Fates
4) Taurus
7) sponge, hb (otah)
8) Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
11) SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Nuggets)... Parachute + Spoon &amp; Egg game.
12) Annie &amp; Keane. - <font color="0000ff">satay,ie chicken, beef, mutton</font>doubt i can carry the ride on along.

Anna if you dun mind i put @ yr place 1st

<font color="0000ff">In case anyone is interested in this (which I received via sms on 6 May 2008 but kept forgetting to update)</font>:

Mandeville: Registration is open for Baby Music class on Sat / 6-Dec / 6pm. Kindly enrol asap to avoid disappointment, txs!

<font color="0000ff">Not sure if there's still vacancies.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
I was at United Sq last Sat, so I made enquiry at Mandeville and registered DS for the course starting on 4 Oct. Another mum (I don't know her) was also there to register her girl (also May 2006 BB). Heard that there's only 3 vacancies left, and they were filled shortly after we left. So, if really keen to register Xavier, must "chop-chop".</font>

bbloh
i was interested in weekday classes so Manderville has one on Fri, 5 pm but it's the preschooler class for 2.5 years &amp; above. Main diff however is that it's unaccompanied. So i'll do a trial in July then c how; if wanna start in Oct. If too advanced for my ger, will just drop the idea. Actually i prefer accompanied prog lah, but too bad all on weekends only.

Not sure if you still remember me! I think I have not posted for a year! Busy... :s

My girl's Natasia. And yes, can I pleaaaaaassse join the gathering? I would like to contibute eeerrrrrr.... egg tarts? I can make a trip to chinatown 'Dong Heng' and get the dim sum snacks... Hope this is not a problem!

1) Little Nana (Char siew Bao, carrot cakes, Siew Mai, etc...)
2) Fates
4) Taurus
5) joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng)
7) sponge, hb (otah)
9) poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts
11) SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Nuggets)
12) Yvonne (egg tarts/dim sum)

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne Du</font>,
You <font color="0000ff">kick me out</font>. haha

2) Fates
4) Taurus
7) sponge, hb (otah)
<font color="ff0000">12) Annie &amp; Keane. - satay,ie chicken, beef, muttondoubt i can carry the ride on along</font>
13)Yvonne (egg tarts/dim sum)

Anna if you dun mind i put @ yr place 1st

The Oct class is at 5pm.

Cheri,
Yes, the weekend class is accompanied by an adult. U r unable to make it for weekend classes?</font>

Xavier's got airway problem again? Did the doc find out what triggers it? Some mums said that it could be due to allergies (dairy/wheat food, dustmites, etc.). Perhaps can do a skin prick test to find out.</font>

bbloh,
not due to allergy. More becos his airways are senstive. So when kena infection from cough etc, will affect badly. Now on ventolin aerochamber 4hrly before continuing with singulair again.
Sigh, my mum blame the bird nest that i took when preg. Damn sian.

Oct class at 5pm also too late for us. Morning classes are always better for xavier.

yvonne,
of cos we rem you lah! Welcome to join us!

since we have 14 families, ( milo, you are added automatically!), lets collect $20 per family that will go to the cake, balloons, maybe photograhper, depending on the cost of the cake!). I will place the order for the cake this Sunday and will update again.
Since i am task with the unofficial organiser cum treasurer, please tt me $20 to my POSB Savings 152101341. Try not to give me cash on that day lah, later too busy and forget you passed me the cash liao!
Please indicated transferred next to your name when you are done with the TT.

1)Little Nana (Char siew Bao, carrot cakes, Siew Mai, etc...) ... Ride-on
2)Fates
3)Ivy, hb, X (drinks)
4)Taurus
5)joyce n hubby n R (curry chicken and mee goreng) ... Bubble Blower
6)cheri, hb, N &amp; helper (brownies, cream puffs, choc eclairs)
7)sponge, hb (otah)
8)Ino, hb &amp; N (fried stuff e.g. fishball, wanton, fried otah fishcake, etc)
9)poohcutie, hb,2 kids (will be late)-desserts ... Skate scooter
11)SS1, hb, Zach, Isabel &amp; Ah Ma (Nuggets)... Parachute + Spoon &amp; Egg game.
12)Annie &amp; Keane. - satay,ie chicken, beef, mutton
13)Yvonne (egg tarts/dim sum)
14)Milo, hb, kaeden

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

<font color="ff6000">Happy Mothers Day</font>

hehe.. still waiting K one day will wish me "happy mothers day".haha.

ICIC. I don't it's caused by Bird Nest lah as lots of preggies took it without affecting their babies. I was told not to take too much oranges or orange juice as it may cause phlegm to form in babies???

For Mandeville, I don't think they have morning classes for Baby Music Class. Someone told me they've opened a class for Sep at 2pm, but I didn't sign up as it's DS' naptime.</font>

bbloh,
Orange is good to take during preggie period same goes to banana,lots of vitamin c &amp; fibe, was stated on the newspaper.My mil even framed the article well. I took orange daily during preggie period to ease away "wet heatiness" due to intake of Cordey.

Ivy,
Bird nest is gd collegen and nutrient lung. Avoid cold stuffs.If I am not wrong lung and those link veins inc airway all still building up till 7yrs old to get mature.