(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Thanks for all the feedback on the bottle. Hope to check out Nuby soon.

pooh,
"Easy to wipe" means will not stain the table top after wiping off. Stuff like paints and food can be messy and it'd be good if I can just wipe them off with a wet cloth.</font>

bbloh,
mine is the same as pooh posted...i am using the smaller size one so that he can take by himself. I will tell him drink water and he walk to table and self help. Yes, sometimes he will entertain me, sip once and put down...haha..
but really spill proof lah. we drop and kick quite a few times liao.

annie,
i am not sure how true this report is and whether it applies to us..
Anyway, i think 12hrs is total of slp rite? Not just the nite time.
if its 12 hrs straight nite slp, then xavier dun have that too... and i dun think he will be getting overweight if we give him healthy food, active lifestyle.

bbloh,
to ensure mess proof for the table, wrap it with plastic, the kind we use for wrapping books when we were in school!

for me, too lazy to do so, just let it be, cannot clean, so be it..haha..

ivy,
i presume the report is meant referring mature adults like us not really after 3 yrs old will put on weight..These days so many reports stated this and that, dont know how reliable... one study indicates this and the other study will overrule..

hehe.. mostly schooling kids should be the most healthy in their lifetime. They have ECA, PE to keep them weekly exercising... only working adults face more problem with less exercise hour.
personal view, no discrimmention or other mean

pooh &amp; ivy
my ger has the Nuby purple bottle u posted too..initially she liked it but now oso will just entertain our requests by sipping short sips. She drinks more though when we open the cover &amp; let her drink from the bottle directly. Novelty! sigh~~~she's able to drink from an open cup herself indep now &amp; she really drinks much more than sipping via straws.

bbloh
i try to supplement her wif other fluids like home boiled soup &amp; diluting her milk since H2O is not her best pal hahah

<font color="0000ff">For DS, the same applies to cup - take a sip or two and will try to pour out the leftover. He likes soup though, and we'll try to add more fluid to his food to ensure he's not too dehydrated. No luck with other fluids except fresh breastmilk (not EBM) and barley water as he won't even taste them (this includes milk).

Can anyone tell me what number the triangular plastic label at the bottom of the NUK drink bottle indicate?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Some info on <font color="aa00aa">Smart Plastics Guide: Healthier Food Uses of Plastics For Parents and Children</font> published in Oct 2005, Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy, USA</font>

1347420.jpg

1347421.jpg

1347422.jpg

bbloh
u mean u r still bfg E? wow! clap clap!
i boil barley water or chrysanthemum &amp; use it to make her FM for her...helps to cool down the body. She wun drink them by itself too even if i add sugar..guess the strong smell deters her.

Woh bloh...

Clap clap...I admire u too
i only managed to tahan 8-9 mths n i gave up expressing at work

Btw, i organising a leappad spree now. Can i use the codes that u gave previously? first time and still blurz blurz...

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Yep. I'm still breastfeeding him. He's not showing any sign of weaning yet and I'll try to continue as long as we're both comfortable with it.

lh_jyc,
I express until he's about 18 mo and stop when he suddenly refuse to take EBM. Donated > 60 pkts of EBM to another mummy as I still continue expressing in case he decides to drink again. But, it didn't happen.

I'm not sure whether the Leapfrog promo codes are still valid. U try lor. Are you ordering from Leapfrog directly?

littletot,
I tompang Ivy for the purchase of 8 pcs liao (so we only pay for 6 pcs). Please check with her if it's possible include yours.</font>

bbloh,
Wah! Really saluate you, great mummy indeed and you are so generous to donate out EBM.

God, anyone read the news... luckily the granny is fine during the armed robbery...seems like our country getting more complicated than before... sigh!!

Hi bloh,

Goodness that really takes a lot of determination
u working?

Yup ordering directly from leapfrog. Will try the codes

annie,
dun have to worry abt armed robbery unless you are super rich like that granny..obviously, ppl have targeted for her a while and obviously she is RICH...
in every country, there are cases like this but cos we are relatively safe country, media will play it up when there is 1 case.

ivy,
hehe.. hopefully..already so many phone cheating cases liao.. Yap, i do agreed our county is much safe compare to others. But, our strong currency and many millionaire station here attracts so many bees hunting to 'chop' illegal shares.

I alway warned my ma <u>not</u> to believe in such calls stated 'yr grandchild / children' is with ... or those phone stated ' u have won... '. However, i do understand why still folks out there kena fall in such trap. So pathetic whOle life saving gone and no way to get back the money.

<font color="0000ff">pooh,
Thanks for checking. I've sent an e-mail to Nuby to enquire about the materials of the bottle and its accessories. Hope to hear from them soon.</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Nuby Straw Bottles</u>
Here's the reply from Nuby:</font>

Material:
<font color="aa00aa">Polypropylene</font> (PP #5) cup, screw ring and handles with Soft Silicone Top and PP Cover, the piece that slides over the straw is <font color="aa00aa">polycarbonate</font> (#7).
That means "The only part on this cup that contains <font color="aa00aa">polycarbonate</font> (#7) materials is the slide part covers the straw. The other parts are BPA (Bisphenol A) Free."

Please note that while the polycarbonate products do contain Bisphenol-A, it is less than 20ppb (parts per billion), which has been determined by the FDA to be safe for human use.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, IT"S FRiday!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">share the following; extact from email</font>, not sure <font color="ff0000">scientific proved</font>or not

Dear All

I received this important message and would like to share with you all.
Please pass it on to your friends.

" Remember this esp when we buy lots of ice cream during Baskin Robbins
31st day offer!!!
They normally put dry ice in your ice cream pack if you buy a lot.

A friend bought four packs of ice cream and to prevent it from melting,
the seller put the dry ice amongst the ice cream. My friend put it at
the back seat (not the back of the car) and he started to drive with the
windows closed and the aircon on (as what we all do). Soon after that,
he had difficulty breathing and it was getting worse by minutes.
Luckily, he was in a traffic jam and when he almost fainted, beside him
was an ambulance. He dragged himself to the ambulance and got the oxygen
treatment. He was getting better on the way to the hospital.

The ambulance officer drove his car to the hospital and he had the same
experience. However, before his condition worsen, he opened up the
window and he can breathe easily. Only later, when my friend
returned to office and told his colleagues about his story, they pointed
to him that the dry ice was the problem. WHY?

Dry ice was made of CO2 and when it "melts", it becomes CO2 gas
immediately without leaving any wet mark (that is why it is called dry
ice).
CO2 is easier to be linked up in our blood and thus, when the dry ice
sublimes into CO2 gas, it fills the car room with it along with the air
con circulation and caused CO2 poisoning. So, don't put the dry ice
inside your car if you are using aircon with fully closed windows. You
must leave the windows open for such situation.

Hope this will help to prevent any fatality just from a small negligence
like this. Imagine if you have your children inside, they might be the
victim. "

So many sales going over this weekend.. advertised on today strait time..

just to share if anyone going to buy C.. shoes better give a Miss.. e lousy quality really not worth to buy. <font color="0000ff">Personal experience, not other meaning</font>

bbloh,
heheh.. *nod* (scare they sue me man...)

Pooh,
handphone advertisement mostly on tomorrow /sunday.

Suntec- sales on bb/ toddler clothes &amp; shoes up to 80%

Expo - JL sales as usual
BHG sales
C shoes warehse sales @ tai seng
Toys clearance sales up to 90% off @ 5 stadium Walk, 1st floor Leisure Park Kallang
&amp; many others. The link that bbloh posted show more details..

bbloh

thks for the link..

wow so many sale...mst go and see whether any pigeon refill pack of bottle detergent and stock up

Ivy,

Pls ignore the earlier post. Think something wrong w my internet thats why cant use the concierge earlier. managed to place order liaoz..
Keeping my fingers crossed that all will be fine.

Hope you can help me.

I need to surrender 4 ($68) Tickets to Barney Live!, due to my brother last min arrangement for ROM on that day.

Date : 7 June 2008 (Saturday)
Time : 1130am
Stall : 104
Row : H
Seat : H3, H4, H5 &amp; H6 (4tixs)
Total : [$68 + $3) x 4]= $284.00

The $3 is the booking fee per ticket.
This is the standard charges from sistic.

I will absorb the $0.20 (handling fee) and free delivery to your door step.
It's pity to waste the tickets, so if you intend to buy the ticket why not consider getting mine.
I specially chosen a center sitting for good viewing.

Hi bbloh and Ivy,

Peiseh...need to check from u again. Recieved this email from CGW....
is it true? does ordering from leapfrog directly really unreliable? pls advise...
====================
Dear Customer

Thank you for using comGateway Concierge services.

Unfortunately, due to the merchant's unreliability with their delivery service, we will no longer accept orders for www.leapfrog.com. We will disregard this order in the meantime.

Alternatively, if you still prefer to use our Concierge service, you may check if the items are also available at www.boscovs.com. While the collection is limited, it is still reasonably impressive.

For easy reference, we do require the individual/direct URL of each item.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us again. Alternatively, you may 'talk' to us directly via Live Chat, at the following URL:
https://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/24623034/?cmd=file&amp;file=visitorWantsToChat&amp;site=24623034&amp;byhref=1

We value your business and look forward to being of service to you.

Concierge Service

www.comgateway.com

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
Nope. I don't know the parents of the baby. The baby's parents are friends of a mum who forwarded the blog's URL to us.

lh_jyc,
I've never order from Leapfrog so can't comment. Maybe CGW feels that it's very troublesome to deal with Leapfrog orders. Quite a no. of BP organisers faced issues with Leapfrog's packaging &amp; tracking and I think they don't really respond to e-mails too.

If CGW doesn't accept this order (provided that the items were not sent out), quickly change the delivery address for Leapfrog's order to vPOSTUSA's address and use vPOSTUSA's service instead.

BTW, why did you use CGW Concierge and not the Home Delivery Service?</font>

wanna chk anyone sending your tots to St James kindy?

Milo,
this wk is 5th wk.If wanna drop out have to fill up a form at the counter. OTW lugi $50.

Hi bbloh,

Thanks for ur advise. Used Concierge coz the leapfrog does not handle international credit card

If leapfrog does not handle international credit card, how to order directly from leapfrog n then ask them to post to VPOST? blurz liaoz

Hi Ivy,

Thanks..have checked it out. VPOST is indeed more expensive for the concierge as they charges $20 + 5.1% of the invoice. Gotto check w the mummies whether they are ok w the additional charges. also checking w one mummies on how she buys from LP....will see what she says. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
When you register for a vPOSTUSA account, you'll be given your own delivery address. Just key in this address when placing order.

<font color="ff0000">Not sure if this works</font> but I think one way to let Leapfrog accept your credit card is to change your billing address *temporarily* to your vPOSTUSA address. After your order is successful, then change it back. You may have to contact the bank for details.

Another way is to check with other Leapfrog spree organisers how they did it. Else, try using vPOST Concierge service.</font>

bbloh
any news abt the Wheels on the Bus dvds? or hv i missed out any post on that?

littletot &amp; ivy
a group of us r going this fri morning to Toys Rental @ Pasir Panjang...wanna join us? 9 am to 12 noon.

thanks cheri.
good thing i am not 100% die die want to go in..So if have good, dun have, always have my 2nd choice!

so where you sending ur gal to?

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Welcome back! How's your Aussie trip?
Still waiting for the remaining 3 sets of WOTB DVDs to be delivered as they were OOS. Should receive by next week.

Ivy,
Gotta register for playgroup so early? How much is the school fee?

littletot,
Heard that St James Kindy is quite popular and the waiting list is long unless they open new classes. Call to enquire.</font>