(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to Ivy!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVAL!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sook,
i have not go back to Dr Adrian there for check up yet .. he ask mi to go c him after 1 week so will c him monday lor .. c whether he will give mi the cream u mention a not. hmm so far touchwood .. no paper stuck as i just dab softly mah.
dunno if sit on warm salt water will help a not uh..

CONGRATS to Zach's mum too!

She gave birth to a healthy baby gal yesterday afternoon 5.28pm hohoho...

Sponge, can you pls update, thks!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to Zach's mum!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVED!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyone has experience with NEPIA diapers yet? Hubby's japanese colleague said it can be leaky. We are considering getting some for our gal.

For my confinement, my mother mainly cook the huang2 jiu3 ji1 and eggs wf ginger, besides, is there any other vegi,fruit, soup or food can be eaten during confinement?

sponge,

currently am using for my boy. finds it not bad and actually feels that its better than mamy poko. worth a try. material very soft

ivy/ss1,

help help... my baby whole dae wants to cuddle... am veri tired alreadi... and my husband was so fed up of carrying baby for close to 2 hours... cos she dun wanna sleep... he's almost late for work todae... at the same time, cant bear to hear her keep crying... wat do you ladies do? Am i pampering her too much?

Hi Joyce, KK and Taurus

Re: Burping Baby

I read this in The Baby Whisperer. To better burp your baby, sit her up on your lap, supporting her jaw and neck, dun just stroke her back, stroke the left side of her back (which is her stomach) using the part of your palm near the wrist, and stroke upwards... It works a lot better for my baby! I can burp her quite easily now... Do this for 5 mins and if still dun burp, lie her down again (for a few seconds) and bring her up to the sitting position, and she will give a loud luscious burp!

RE: EBM

wow, taurus, i can't give immediate EBM, cos there reali aint enuff! i need to pump at least 15 mins to get at least 70 ml, and that's definitely not enuff, cos she drinks 90 ml now... and she would be crying her head off if she has to wait so long!

U noe... i have a friend who gave birth to twins, and in her second week, she can pump 4 150ml avent bottles at one go, yup, and she gives immediate EBM to her crying twins... CHAMPION!

yvonne,

sigh..u are not alone..me also starting to be like that. he will start to scream when i walk out of the room but as long as i sit in the room with him, then he ok liao. me alone at hm, feel so stress that i cant do anything except sit there or carry him ard.

i dun think that u are pampering her too much since its not good to leave a crying bb alone. other than risk of getting colic, heard will make bb feel abandon. anyway, we are here to support each other. soon this phase will be over and who knows, we might even miss it also!

Race C,
according to my CL, we can eat long bean, turtle bean, kai lan, cai xin, bo cai, brocoli .. as for fruits will be apple, pear (green color), grape

anyone has feng shui master You Long Zi num ar?

Hi kk

Yup 190ml is the total of 3-4 expresses. Miserable rite, somemore I sit and express for 1 hr each time. My nipples are all sore now

My milk also veri watery...bb does not seem to be satisfied with the feed even when the amt is the same as the FM. Is anything wrong w this?

Hi Taurus
I've the same prob as u
bb refuses to latch on so no choice have to express. I've got avent manual initially but nothing came out...the LC suggested the Avent IQ, hubby immed went and buy but he bought the wrong one coz he bought the uno instead of the dual. Nevertheless, used it once but also nothing come out so in the end me now using the medela pump. works better then the avent...
ha! kiasu...have 3 pumps but now seems like my milk supply is running low. veri worried...sigh! think BF is sooo stressful...

Hi Yvonne,

Can try burping bb when she's restless. My boy sometimes also screams n screams when nothing is wrong.But when we successfully burped him, he quiet down and sleeps better.

Hi Yvonne,

Thanks will try burping him later w ur method.
Btw, ur friend really champion. can ask her how she did it? or did she take special food?

Hi Hazel
u can try the search his name in this forum. Think I saw his no in one of the threads.

Help Needed!!

Hi there Mummies,

Would like to seek your help for a recommandation of a good and reliable CL? I tried calling a few which was posted in the other threads but its either a non-registered number anymore or they are already taken.
My EDD is in End-July thus I am quite worried that i might not find one in time.

Since you Mummies are going through your CL now, maybe some can give me your contacts if any?

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi milo

Thanx thanx... yup... we will encourage one another... yar... reali can't do anithing but sit there and carry her around... I can't even read newspaper! hahahah...

Hi Joyce

I asked my friend before. She did not do anithing or eat any supplement... and she just can do it... sigh... envy...

I just switch my boy to Enfalac , for those bb om Enfalac A+, can i check w u gals,
1) Seem that after drinking , there are some lumps of milk powder not dissolve in the bottle. It seems this milk powder hard to resolve.

2) After drinking, he seem to make noise like coughing or clearing throat, not sure is the residue making him uncomfortable.

3) he also seem to vomit milk after half an hr even he burped. not much lah, but he started this habit after on this FM.

Hello All, i am back, Given birth on the 6th May.
Wow, had a hard time reading through so many posts.

Where your girls decide to take the BB jabs....etc?
Polyclinic?with your BB doc?or GP?
Gotten a rate from my BB doc...wow its very expensive...abt $600+ for all the jabs till 18mths...

ydnic,

Welcome back and congrats!! Hope everything went well for u

Will still be having second jab with the PD. Ya, PDs are expensive! My bb first appointment already cost us $93

twinkle,

For enfalac, i realise the lumps not always there. SOmetimes yes, sometimes no. What the instruction say is that to pour hot water first, then add powder rite? Only my hubby and mil do that hahahaa.. i tend to break the rule. I put powder first, add hot water, put on cap, shake and shake and shake until dissolve, then add on cool water. Seems not too bad on the dissolve part and the temperature is just right. I only add hot water just enough to cover the powder.

Oh, my bb also cough sometimes, but that's due to bb sucking too fast rite?? Hmmmm, ya my mil also mention the bb clear throat sometimes, like got phlegm inside the throat.

Yes, if not burp properly, my bb also vomit milk. But not much.

I thought all these are normal?? Got to do with FM meh??

If u let ur bb sit in upright position long enough, the vomiting won't be so bad.

Joyce,

WOW, u have spent a bomb on pumps liao haha.. perhaps can do second hand selling in the forum :p

I only spend around a total of 15 min to pump both sides recently. Each time can get at least 80 ml. Today i only pump at 530 am in the morning and just now. Think next pump will be at nite liao. Supply considered low?? I dun feel engorged too often now, which i feel is good heee.. i suffered from bad engorgement last time and it was really horrible!!

i am not so worried about BM supply, as i am always supplementing with FM. Worse come to worse is TFM HAHAHA...

Yvonne/Milo,

i read the bbplus book and it was written that we should not ignore bb's cries and must make them feel loved. Soon, they will learn and quieten down. It just takes time...

I also always carry my bb around, and rock her, and i notice she very cute. Sometimes her eyes will grow super big and look at things around her. So i believe carrying her around will make her smarter too! Haha..

Imagine.. putting bb on the bed WHOLE day long for SO MANY months!! We can't even take it, let alone bb.

BUT having said so much, my mum definitely say i pamper bb, always carry her around. She always remind me "DUN CARRY BB AROUND. NEXT TIME UR MIL WILL SUFFER BECAUSE SHE TAKE CARE OF HER WHEN U BACK TO WORK" heeee... but i dun really bother so much.

kk,
i m suspecting FM bcos all these symptons dun seem to be there when he is on similac but similac is heaty for him lor.

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to ydnic!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVED!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Twinkle,

Hmmm, u mean while bb is on similac, there is no sign of vomiting, coughing and clearing throat?

Even if so, i dunno which brand of milk powder to switch to. Skully kena constipation might be worse.

Perhaps i should try Wyeth Gold?? My three nieces and nephews drinking tat. And it is cheaper.

Anyone had jabs at the polyclinic?Any advice? Need to plan ahead leow.....one jab with PD cost at least $80++.....without including consultation and n gst yet...

Twinkle,

HELP.. i need to replenish my FM today heee.. so if enfalac really the problem, then i won't buy it liao. Will try wyeth gold perhaps.

kk,

ya he has no sign of all these while on similac lor. tat why i m suspecting but also dun know what to switch leh. maybe let him try a few more weeks. this is his 3 days only.

twinkle,

When u switch to enfalac... did u first mix enfalac with similac to gradually make the change? My mum say this will increase the bb's adaptability to new powder. She tell me to do so if i were to change to wyeth gold.

starry/kk,

our gal's also on Enfalac A+. quite similar to you. Enfalac sometime gave lumps of undissolved milk powder. Our gal also gets phlegm with milk in her mouth and she used to throw out bits of milk. Is this really problem with the brand of FM used?

Sponge,

Hmmm, seems like a common problem. So was wondering whether it is a common problem among babies or FM problem? But twinkle say her bb no problem while on similac.

kk/sponge,

i did mixed w similac for the 1st day only. he seem to settle well but this FM dun know why he is like tat leh. one of the feed he even vomit the whole thing out and can see got phlegm.

now i also dun know what to do but let him try a few weeks. at least finish the tin lor .

Twinkle,

Oops, so sometimes what we see.. dunno its phlegm or saliva...

No harm finishing the tin.

Hmmmm, the good thing is.. won't get constipation with enfalac.. but never know, because i am still feeding BM. But bb is on formula at nite, and poo poo seems ok, so i guess should be fine.

Tonite getting milk powder.. hmmmmm.... wat to get leh?

kk/starry,

We've been noticing this for quite a while but we thought it may not be of an issue. Not till you gals mentioned. We just bought a new 900g tin of Enfalac A+. Maybe we'll take more observations on her now, before considering a change of FM. Similac's pretty "heaty" though. Heard that Naan is the closer to human BM.

kk,

when u feed bb with FM, is the stool also watery and mustard colour?

check with u hor for the full mth cakes for colleagues. some of them gave me angpow of $10 some, $50. the cakes i ordered shld differentiate with the price or all shld be the same?

sponge,

I just mentioned NAN to twinkle. My SIL tried that before and she said if bb vomit milk out, it is very smelly!! So i dun think i will consider NAN. I read from another thread friso is good.

milo,

Hmmmm, if u ask me about bb poo poo, i dunno whether it will be a fair comment. Because i still feed BB with around 3 times of BM per day. So her poo poo still watery and mustard colour. And now she only poo once per day. But i can say she is almost totally on FM at nite till next morning and her poo poo no problem.

Heee, i think the price for all cakes should be the same. Else funny rite??

milo,

i give vouchers all the same price. if some give different price, very troublesome and also i scared not very nice leh if ple find out.

milo,

yes, i agree with twinkle. ANd imagine if pple find out, they will say "why? my ang pow small ah? that's why get cheaper cake?" :ppp

kk,
dun try Frisco, i had a tin given by my gynae and i tried that and aiyo worst than Enfalac, the milk powder even harder to dissolve and even dissolve it look so dilute. we use for 2 days and change to Enfalac liao. Shit also very smelly.

kk,
just try yr method, put powder 1st then hot water. it works and powder dissolve better.

now i m monitoring his vomit and cough. since i just started Enfalac not long, must well finished this tin 1st, if not aiyo waste $ and dun know what to do with it. Already had open Frisco and leave it there. For Frisco, hubby insist put a stop to it after few feedings.

twinkle,

ya rite, and one tin is so expensive!!

Alamak, my girl so grumpy today. Sleep, make so much noise, milk occasionally flow out...

hi gals, finally found the time to log in.
Anyone BF, without expressing or FM? How to ell bb has enough milk.So far i never express milk excpet for the w days when bb was admitted for Jaundice,

Any Bb having jaundice. Mine is 16.2. very worried now, yet i really dun feel like leaving bb i the hospital. Going for the blood testa again on monday to see if she is better.

By the BF, is there a need to burp the bb? i never burp her as i was told by the nurses not necesary if u are BF?

Milo,

for me i chose Royal Cakes and purchase the $8.80 voucher. Luckily i dun hv many to give out as my team very small and company having reorg, i save alot of it and decide to give this price range rather than $5 voucher. Also i m giving to the top mgt so all sama sama.

if u hv many to give out , then price range need to be reconsider lor.

starry,

i have abt 26 to give out. consider alot? i am deciding between the $5.50 and the $8.00 one.. $5.50 is jus nice for those that contribute $10 , but for those that contribute $20, abit worried might look cheapo.. sigh

Did anyone put bb in aircon room?This few days the weather is damn hot at nite, really cannot tahan ler. Yest, i on the aircon at 26c, dun know is it ok or not?