(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Wow, congrats to those who have given birth. I am one of those still waiting for my little one to pop. His EDD is 22 May, but I have been having these false labour symptoms that I am getting rather impatient now. This morning woke up again with menstrual cramps and strong contractions, which unfortunately were not regular. But had the bloody show. Hope to have the good news in 24 hours.

eve,

the epi only work at the last 10 mins....haha...

bb is back to me, i think i was too clean after shower and he din smell mummy the other day...

naughty boy today, wake up at 5am, dun wan to slp liao. FM 30ml, BF 45 mins liao, still fussing. So he is now in my arms while i am typing these...haha!

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Updates!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Arrived!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Breia Lim </TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">17 boys</font>, <font color="ff0000">14 girls</font>

Ivy,

Haha.. at times my bb also on my lap while i am replying my colleague's emails. Sigh, got to work from home.

My bb starting to adapt to the hours liao. She will sleep at 11+ pm then wake up at 3 am for milk. After that sleep till morning 8 am. Less cranky at nite already
Hope it continues...

Joyce,

What's the herb ur mum bought that made u LS? It is good for body? To clear body system? Heeee.. that's why u LS :p

congrats ivy &amp; gummie!

last night kaeden refuse to sleep, no matter wat i do..keep giving me the hungry look despite him jus finish 100ml of milk in less than an hour. now i look like a super big panda!

kk,

finally u are free liao! now that u finish ur confinement, can run ard or still have to eat those food for 40 days?

kk,

mine also started adapting to the hours for the pas few nights. will wake up at 3hrs interval, 12am, 3am and 630am, but dunno is it i sensitive or wat, everytime after my mil here to visit, his sleeping hrs always get mess up again

Ya, i have a feeling whenever visitors drop by in th evening, Bb will fuss at nite. Past few nites, Bb have been crying on top of her lungs from 9+ to 1+. We feed , change, cuddle also no use. Sigh...

Hopefully, no one will drop by tonite. We'll see whether Bb quai quai go to sleep or not. Hubby beh tahan already.

When we went shopping yesterday, we heard a Bb crying at the back. Both of us cringe. We have developed BB phobia. Ha Ha

milo, same feeling here.

gals if the 1st month happen to fall on a week day, then how ah? usually we do it earlier or later

rem seeing a chinese website on names posted here before that analyse the characters. cant find it now. any one bookmarked?

bookworm,

normally is do it earlier. my 1st mth is on 1st june but since its a weekday, will do it on the weekend before

sook,

u are not alone ah.. i keep imagining i hear a bb cry in the middle of the night and will sit up to listen. so whether my boy fuss or not at night, i cant sleep soundly also

Yest was my baby's full month... phew... super tired entertaining the guests, and tending to baby...

I was so pissed with my grand aunt! She keep insisting that i use nappy rash cream on baby's face cos she has a lot of those 'pimples', or milk or heat rash, watever they call those... And she herself like to poke her fingers on my baby's face! It's not right to use those cream on the face, when the instructions alreadi mention that it is for nappy rash! And you noe wat she said... she said to baby, "Poor baby, this mummy you have here is a new one, everything also dunno, forgive her okiez? Tell her when you grow up that your face is actualli veri itchy, and need to use those cream to feel better!" Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.... I HATE HER! AND HOW CAN SHE SAE THAT!

Milo,

Can run around liao loh.. and i start eating junk food liao, except seafood heee.. just that still continue to take tonic and eat those more nutritious food lor.

Ur mil visit in the day? Hmmm, what did she do to disrupt the pattern? heee... soon u find ur bb sleep more in the nite.. no need to wake up so many times
My bb now only wake up at around 3 am or 4 am

Sook,

Oh ya, sat nite bb very cranky because we had full mth celebration. They say bb get very "xin huang huang" when many pple come to the house. The bb wanna "play" and enjoy the fun. Refuse to sleep.

Bookworm,

Ya, i agree with milo. Normally older generation would want to celebrate earlier. Can check with both side parents and see what they say
Ultimately they have to agree.

Yvonne,

Haha, its one of those ELDERS who think they know best! Yucks!

Oh ya by the way.. my mum just told us to use water chestnut to rub on the milk rashes. It does work!! Try it out
Buy water chestnut, wash clean, chop off a slice each time and apply the flesh on the milk rash
So one water chestnut can use several times

kk,

wah, so good..envy loh. this sat will be my turn..cant wait..hiak hiak

yup my mil visit in the day. she like to disturb my boy when he is sleeping, like touching his ears lah, playing with his fingers. it got him irritated then he started wailing, somehow from then on, the whole feeding pattern change liao.

What to do ladies...talking about full month celebration, I am also not agreeable on people kissing my baby too~
Can you imagine, after eating, their mouth will be oily and worst, some with lipstick and makeup..

Not to say I fussy but...gee..

fates,

Aiyoh, u mean ur guests will attempt to kiss ur bb?? I dun like too, so unhygienic. I possessive, only me and hubby can kiss bb heeee..

Milo,

U having buffet at home too?

Instead of training Bb, we have to train MIL also. Told her many time not to forcefully stuff the teats onto Bb mouth. Just tease BB chin, mouth will open if Bb wants to drink. MIL enjoy the reaction so much that she always tease BB chin and lips with fingers, even though its not feeding time. Told her not to do so, cause it's like bluffing Bb, will confuse Bb. She still doesn't get it leh... Sigh... Sometimes. training Bb is easier than the old folks.

Yest, When MIL drop by, told MIL nor to pick up Bb, cos i spent half hour coaxing Bb to sleep. MIL will talk loud loud next to Bb (hoping to rouse Bb). BB will stir abit but didn't open eyes. MIL waited till i go toilet, she quickly pick Bb up and say Bb woke up, eyes big big... Really, want to throw Bb at her when BB fret in the middle of the nite.

anyone got good aircon servicing guy to recommend? I asked gain city but they can only come on Fri, that's the earliest on their schedule! But my mbr aircon is cranky, need to service the fan coil asap!

har? u mean guests will kiss bb ah? eEeEeEe...even for me, i clean my mouth b4 kissing the bb lei...but i noe...it's difficult to tell your guests (esp the elders) not to do it...

my bb's first mth celebration is also coming...stress liao. ;-P we are doing away with giving cakes to relatives and instead, we will only give red eggs.

My bb has been cranky the whole of last nite and today...he really screams like nobody business and then refuses to sleep. Both me and my MIL so super tired looking after this prince... is it normal? or has bb got a shock or what?

he used to scream only when he needs something, now he even screams in his sleep and then continue sleeping

so i am not the only one with MIL problem. Mine will turn up unexpectedly, sometimes at 8plus at night when almost all are falling asleep.Then carry baby and play with her and make her awake. exactly, when i told her again taht BB was fuSSING perhaps due to over excitiement, she claimed that BB not used to environ.When BB got jaundice, she told me to feed her with coffee...siao. Then the worst I am BF , she wants me to give her formula milk. Never support never mind, sometimes i wish she would just back off. Know that she is also concern and care for my bb, but sometimes, they shld just stop being so aunty....the last straw, she just barge into the room when i BF, so nowadays i will locked the room. MY CL also complaint to me abt my MIL. Sigh.

I had a major melt down last week due to my low BM supply. Cried like mad in toilet, but i guess CL heard. From then, she more 'sensitive' with ther words lo. Hubby also warned MIL to be sensitive about BM. Now the old folks no longer say BM is no good. Afterall, Bb is growing well what. Its me who suffer / lose sleep what. Who are they to complain? Nowadays, CL get to sleep from 1 am thru the whole nite leh, no need to prepare FM.

Privacy to new moms no longer exist. Everyone, except the maid, knows how to knock the door before entering leh. THe other day, i was preparing to pump. MIL came into room. She noticed i want to pump, but she just stood next to my bed. I waited lo, but bb start to cry, so bo pian had to quickly pump. MIL still standing there looking at me. When i started pumping, MIL bent over, stared at the funnel, giggled and say "whoa, so cute. Nowadays so many gadgets". Finally, walk away.

I was so fed up. Wanted to ask her whether she wants to see and clean my wound or not. Ha ha

Yvonne,
My Cl used to say to BB 'poor Bb, have to starve, Mommy not enough milk for you. Let aunty save you with formula'.

sometimes, CL should just shut their mouths...afterall you are the ones paying them the salary. mabbe next time can tell them "Yeah...mummy not enuff milk, but mummy noes u prefer breast milk. mabbe let aunty give you her breast as well..."

It seems MIL and BF problems is common to us. We are here to support one another . Afterall we are the mummies mah

My boy also very cranky on Sat nite, very unusal. maybe bcos we celebrate his full month on that day and so many guests talking, touching and carrying him. But i m glad he sleep the whole afternoon even the visitors are around. It reduce their sayang time. I also cannot tahan ple kissing my boy and passing round like a ball

hi kk,

did u train yr bb to sleep thru fm 3 -8am or the crankiness just reduce on its own. Now my boy still wake up 2 times in the night for feed. However one of the feed he will be cranky and want to be carry and at times not sleeping till the next feed.

hi twinkly strarry, my bb seems to have that problem, one of her feeds, she wants to be carried till the next feed.Lucky thing the CL around.

The thing is my bb always wants to suckle when i carry her although she just had her feed. She kkeps turning to my breats. any advice?

Bookworm,

I also cannot advise u leh. I had this problem initially when he is super on on latching. After he prefer bottle to my breast, i dun hv this problem liao although i let him latch once at night.

It is a good sign at least bb want to be BF and create bonding. I use that excuse to tell ple off when they discourage me on BF and tell me bb prefer FM

I am a good example that initially i did not fight back w my mum as i was in PN blues and everytime bb cannot suckle well, she will take him away and give him FM and keep telling me i dun hv milk etc... My MS came in only on day 6 mah so he already created the habit

A short update of my delivery...

14 May 2006 (Sunday)

0130 Felt 10-15 min contractions and backache

0315 Went toilet had diarrhea. Thought it was due to the food I had in the evening

0430 Pajamas wet. Water bag burst. Not certain. Waited to see whether more water...

0445 Decided to go hospital

0610 Reached Gleneagles

0628 After examination by nurse. 2cm dilated, contraction every 2-3 min

0737 Epidural administered. Membrane not affected Thank God!

0915 Gynae arrived and did examination. Contractions subsided. Administered hormone-drug to help increase contractions.

>>> Waiting and vomiting and vomiting! <<<

1225 5cm dilated
1340 8cm dilated
1440 10cm dilated!!! Can see babys head!

1525 Gynae arrived.

1547 Baby Jayden delivered!!! Happy Mothers Day!

Twinkle,

My bb automatically turn less cranky at nite so it is just a waiting game for all of us

Bookworm,

When my bb going to be hungry or is hungry, she will turn her head towards my nipples when i carry her. Else she will look around her curiously

When heard tht most of mothers having BF with improved milk flow,i really dissappointed with myself, coz have tried to eat papaya +fish soup, have took medicine(from gynea to increase milk flow)but no result yet...

is it i'm not hardworking enuff? pump 3 times per day(30 mins each time)only able to get 15-20ml for each pump...

Race,
Maybe u wan to see a lactation consultant (LC) if it bother u very much.

I also like u tried everything except medication yet. Heard taking fenugreek can help but i hv yet to try. me still waiting as i also heard MS comes in late for some ple like 6 weeks.

sook,

ya lor every individual is different. so i guess see how lor, i kan kai liao if not i very miserable everyday. I got to enjoy Motherhood too mah and BF is just part of it. I wan to be a happy mummy.

mine cry when she urine or poo...wah liaooo...she cry as if pple bully her...aiyoo...practically screaming the whole house down....so qi1 liang2.

heee...when my gal is hungry, she will shove her mittened hand into her mouth or swing her head vigorously to look for nipple to suck...muahahha.

hi fairysnowberry,
congrats! best mother's day gift rite! so sweet! must have been quite a long wait for you. so how are u coping now? ok?

hi race c,
after drinking the soup, do u feel as if your breast is getting engorged? mine hv that effect lei...

sigh...i'm also looking like panda...her nite feeds are every 2 hours lei...now i will try to put her on formula milk at least once a nite...at least that can last her 3-4 hrs (which means that i can have some good sleep) ;-P

Hi Yvonne,
Regarding milk rashes on face, forehead and neck for my BB, I use Desitin cream which is for nappy rash &amp; it clears the rashes pretty well on skin other than bum. I reckon if it works for skin on bum it shld work for face since it has aloe vera to moisturize it. Besides dat, my mil bathe him in ABC beer, now okie liao, hope this helps u

Hi Juz

Realli? We can use nappy rash cream on her face? Was just concerned that it could be too strong on her delicate skin... I have been bathing her in guiness stout, my mil also suggested that... but her milk rash on her face seem to be still as bad... Nvm, i shall try using Destin!

Hi Everyone!

Firstly a big congrats to all mummies!

Yes, I have given birth too!

Baby GIRL
DOB 16 may 2006
Bith Weight 2.91

Birth story :)

15th may - had a medical appt. Did not go work as I had alot of discomfort. My appt was a night. My gynae checked and said that cervix only 1cm dilated and I will go into labour on my own. So need to wait. He asked if it was ok with me or needed some intervention. I told that I will need help to speed up if I dont deliver by my EDD. He gave me a letter to bring in to Mt A delivery suite on Thursday morning. I asked if there was any natural way to speed up labour. He said by stimulating my nipples and by having sex. After appt, went for dinner. Very pleased with dinner and came back home.

So we went back home and my HB helped me to stimulate my nipples and we had sex.

16th May
2am - vomitting very badly. Alot of discomfort.

2.45am - woke HB and said I cant take it need to go hospital cos voimitting badly.

3.30am - left home. Decided to bring along bag just in case.

4am - reached hospital. Was asked to go straight to delivery suite. Weighed myself, lost 1.2kg ..... Cleared bowels and mid wife checked cervix, 2cm dilated and strapped me on CTG. Was having contractions every 7mins and was excalating from 40 to 60.

8.30 am - gynae came to check in on me. He was surprised to see me there and asked what happened.
He checked cervix and I was 3cm dilated.

9.30 am - was given hormone drips to speed up my contractions. But the contractions were not strong as before induction... dunno why. So decided that I can bear without epidural.

11.30 am - midwife came to check. Still 3cm dilated only. Increased the dosage and kept asking me if I want epidural. I said ok after hearing a neighbour screaming away. Was so scared and was crying in my HB's arms.

1pm - epidural was administered. Cld feel the epi being administered, the catheter going in was painful and felt really funny. Dunno how to describe it.

1.30pm - change of shift. New midwives came. The one attached to me is very aggressive and loud. Not very happy with her. I asked her when my gynae is coming in to check on me and if he will be breaking my waterbag for me. Midwife said that he will come in soon and he might not want to break my waterbag and let nature takes its course. I told her that the letter given to by my gynae said that he will come in to administer the ARM. She laughed and went off....

4.30 pm - Gynae came to check on me and found that i was only 3-4cm dilated. He said that cervix was still thick and streched it for me. The midwife told him that I told gynae will be doing ARM for me. He just laughed it off. She was like, I'm not saying that, its your patient, she told me...real idiot.

5pm - alot of pain and I cant take it. Epidural was not working at all. I was in so much of pain. My midwife came in and said that its good I feel pain as it will be useful when I give birth. i was so angry, I am paying for my epi and that was to relief pain and not to feel so much of pain. Midwife said she will call my anesthetic. She did a cervix check, still 3cm only.

5.30pm - midwife checked my cervix. Dilated to 8cm. She said that I was feeling so much of pain bcos i dilated too fast. She called my gynae. He was on the way and asked midwife to pull out epi catheter abit. I was also bleeding.

6pm - cant bear it. Need to push. No epi effect at all. Midwife gave me the gas. My anesthetic came and tried to increase the dosage but it was still the same. I was fully dilated and badly wanted to push. Gynae was still not in even anesthetic was asking where he was. My HB was so angry cos I was really in pain. I was so scared that my moaning cld be heard next door. My HB told me to scream if I cant take it.

6.30pm - my waterbag broke. My gynae was still not in. Very bad urge to push. Midwife said that I shld not push and to wait for my gynae. If I pushed then she wld have to deliver for me.

6.40pm - gynae came in....at last. Offed the epi. Anaesthetician went off. I was prepared for delivery.

6.45pm - My baby was born.
hahahahahaha sooooo happy!

Sorry gals for the long winded story.

My 3 weeks old Bb can be a drama queen, whines and sigh pathetically when suckle (as if its hard work sucking BM). Once she had her fill, she will suddenly go limp, let go of nipple and head just fall back, macham fainted. I always get a shock and try to wake Bb, Bb will make sucking noise with lips. Very funny looking at her contended expression.
A few nights ago, she learned a new trick, while suckling (me lying on my sides in bed), she is strong enough to pull her head back while still biting onto nipple, pulling my nipple long long. When she is full she use her hand push my breast away from her face.

i noticed that alot of bubbles will form in the milk when i bottle feed my boy. is the holein the teat too small? i was using avent size 1 but mil commented too small and went ahead to cut a bigger hole.

Hihi Yvonne,
Shld be fine cos I applied sparingly and avoid eyes areas, the rashes went off a day or 2, plus after every feed, esp bf, I use hanky with lukewarm boiled water to dabbed his face. I was lazy esp after bf..vmilk flow fast and when BB readjust his position, milk will smear all over his face and rashes developed fast so now no matter how sleepy, I remind myself to clean :p
Hope ur BB's rashes will be cleared soon :D

Milo,

i m using avent teat 1 . the hole is just right. In fact , i find the hole abit bigger than pigeon and NUK bcos sometimes i can see some milk flow out of his mouth if he did not suckle fast enough.

Ino,

May i check w you when u mentioned after drinking the soup, you feel breast engorgement effect, that is after i day of soup or after a few consective days?

Hi Yvonne,

Maybe u wanna try to put bb in the aircon room for the heat rash. it may help coz my bb's rashes disappears after I put him in the room. But make sure u wrapped her well so that she does not catch a cold.

Hi Twinkle star,
I took the soup also. but not much effect for me either except that the next day got abt 20ml more of EB lor. No engorgement at all.

Hi Ino,

My bb sama sama like urs...he screams basically on everything. so tiring having to deal w his temperament. Somemore trying to pump milk for him every 3 hrs. Getting veri stressed at times and hides in the room to cry also. is it common for mothers to cry? Recently, I seem to cry more than I've ever cried in my whole life.

I delivered on 18 May to my little Si'en!

Birth story
17 May
Bad contractions at night... but not frequent... waited... not much contraction so slept

18 May
Admitted to ME put on drip at 9.30 felt regular contractions at 10. Popped at 1250. Of course, I took the epidural!

Birth weight is 3.57kg. height is 49cm