(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Taurus/KK

the creme suppose to lighten the scar and infection. I hope the dried blood will fall off and hardly being seen. My doctor assure me it will be neat and hardly noticeable and i still very paranoid leh

twinkle,

Haha, i understand.. me too! Like now, sometimes when i walk, i even scared i will feel pain heee.. i dun even dare to squat down at the moment. Bend down also must think twice :p

kk,

i agreed w u. with dressing i not so worried, yday trying to carry him at night when he cranky, i really scared and end up i throw temper in the nite.

Congrats dear little_nana!!

& all who'd popped

Hey Hazel,
Our sons had same name! Yours Jared rite? Mine is Jarrett

Annie,
Could it be the teats you using now? Burp little Keane more ok? Sometimes my MIL didn't burp my son enough, n he will have difficulty sleeping too.

SS1,
So...boy or girl? heeheee..

kk, ivy,
though the prints is repeated but it really save the trouble of taking bb passport photo ler...coz bb not open eye mst of the time.

Hi KK,

I think the stitches is self dissolve by itself... gyane just cut away the knot at the sides..... according to my friend... the pus is after her gyane cut the knots for her....

Qoosan,

i never think abt passport photo leh, u really make me think twice. i did not took their photo services but i order the impression services the one with the foot prints? hubby want it so much

taurus,

Mine need to be removed. I went to remove my stitches 10 days after discharge.

Ohh, no wonder twinkle can feel the knot..

Twinkle,

Last nite.. what were u scared of while carrying ur bb??

Hi kk & starry,

Huh come still will have dried blood after so long? I only notice some dried blood on the plaster after i discharge from hospital n got paranoid n called my gyane immediately..kekek..n she assured me tt its normal and ask me to see her in 5 days time to remove the plaster n after she remove the plaster ..she just comment tt my wounds already heal n my hubby just took a look n ask the gyane where is her stitches har?? keekke... i think it is important to move ard more so tt the stitches will heal faster...for me i walk bend n squat just like normal n dun really feel any pain....

gummie,
yes, it's my gynae decision cos he dun normally delay too long after edd for gestational diabetics case.
too bad, i still hope my gal will come out willingly on her own.

Ivy,
yah like wat Taurus said, my gynae say admit at 2359 will maximise the hospital stay n won't waste $$.
u gals meeting at tampines ah... me staying there leh but my mil is here to check on me so not gd to leave her alone at home leh... sian

taurus,

walk around more often?? If my mum hear this, she is going to scream hahaha.. she always call to check whether i am sleeping everyday!! U know, how to sleep all hours of the day?? Then she will say next time backache then i complain

taurus/twinkle,

Oh ya, i remember one colleague told me her recovery super fast after c-sec. She say she dun feel anything after that. I guess it is up to individuals

kk, taurus, starry,

i also abit undecisive whether i shld proceed with the massage or not. mayb i will call up gynae tomorrow and check with him first.

jus remove away the dressing yesterday and given some scar fade cream to apply. couldnt really see the line as my fat belly is covering it. yesterday hubby was applying the cream for me and i felt a stinging feeling machiam kana cut by paper - itchy and a bit pain. anyone experience that?

kk,

i really envy u and those with help at night
well i got no choice since i chose it that way. hubby volunteer to do confinement for me but he being a sleepyhead so ended up most of the nights, i am the one taking care. mil offered to help also but feel that with her ard, i more uncomfortable.

kk,
i scared i kena the wound and will feel pain even though no pain liao. My cot quite high so when i bent the handle is at my wound lor. that is the lowest of the handle liao.

Also bb head and shoulder big so my wound quite long. feel like going crazy and upset suddenly in the middle of the nite lor. So throw temper in the wee hours and hubby take over and settle him.

milo,

Oh yes, at first my fat belly covering the line.. then i seem to slim down further, so i can see the line liao.. now finally when i need to put on my adhesive plaster, i know where to aim hahahaa.. previously i anyhow stick, dunno correct or not :p

Could ur pain due to the cream taking effect?

twinkle,

Ya, can understand.. i get frustrated easily too during confinement.. and last nite end up crying again. Hubby only asked me a simple question "have u bathed the bb before" and i cry liao heeeee... crazy rite?

Milo,
i also look after bb at night myself. Hubby help lah but he has to work the next day so i end up do the job. My mum offer but she dun support BF so at nite is the only chance i can get my son to my breast and with no nagging. I chosen this way myself too.

Hi kk,

hahaha...yah lor my mum also keep complaining tt i not resting enuff... always walk here walk there... n say next time i old liao will noe... kekek... i do try to rest lah... but how to stay in bed all the time..so boring...... tt day my friends came over to visit ..also very surprise when they see me move ard and up down the bed.... they also comment that their movements all slow action when they had their c-sect.. so i think its really up to individual on the recovery....

so envy you gals for being able to BF without much problems... I dun have enuff milk n my nipple very short... so BB could latch on n have to express out to feed him.... only managed to BF him once per day due to not enuff milk.... tt most I able to express out so far is only 80ml on gd day n sometimes only 20 ml...feel so depress ....

twinkle,
how long do you BF your son at nite? Once, I BF my son for 20mins per side, he stil wants milk after a short while..??!!

Hi kk,

How u managed to slim down so fast huh?? How u managed to get rid of teh tummy within such short time frame especailly we cannot do massage now...

Hi milo,

I did check with my gyane on massage n she say its a big NO NO...

kk,

wah hope i can slim down more also. my only consolation from doing the night feeds is hoping that i will lose my fats off faster :p i also dunno is it the cream taking effect but i very paranoid over my wound. feel uncomfortable having the panty's rubber so near the wound so i put a maternity pad there..haha

starry,

sigh..same here.. me going to look like a panda soon. if my boy dun fuss, still ok but it can get very frustrating when he decided not to sleep after feed and wans me to entertain.

this few days i also getting very sensitive. hubby boss sort of not happy with him taking such long leave though he gave the 'go ahead' long before i pop. that how we came to this conclusion that we dun need help from parents. thus hubby has to go back to work from tomorrow onwards leaving me alone to take care of bb and 2 dogs. at first i was still doubting whether is it hubby tired of taking care of me and decided to cut short his leave, ended up i kept on crying, feeling like i and bb are a burden to him

Hey Taurus,
Did the LC ask you to keep pumping out milk so that the nipple will be pointed out? Mine was quite flat and 'in', but after several sessions of pumping, the nipple will come out...

I guess a good bra plays a part too. What type of bras are you gals using? I tot maybe front clix will be better?? The back hook type VERY troublesome.

taurus,

dun be sad on BF. me also same as u. 6hrs after expressing, my breast can still feel empty. its only after one whole night that i manage to pump out 90ml thus i only gave bb EBM in the morning, the rest are formula mixed with BM but at least better than dun have lor.

anyone noticed that the breast seems like sagging huh? dunno is it i paranoid but my breast like not firm anymore.. so scary

Twinkle,

I tried to squat down just now. Guess wat? It is not the wound that stops me. It is my legs that stop me!!! Pain in both knees when i squat down!! I think i must go out walk more after confinement to improve blood circulation.

Taurus,

My tummy down, but the waistline still big leh!! Around 34 inch
Wanna cry liao.

Sigh, i am able to express out minimum 60 ml and maximum 110 ml. I realised today not enough to satisfy bb liao. She started crying after i BF her this afternoon
So supplement with FM straightaway.

Ya, me slow motion after c-sec for around 2 weeks haha.. it only started last week that i began to walk normal and this week faster. But i will still try to take care and see how recovery goes. My post natal visit is on 30 may. See what gynae say after checkup.

Milo,

U not using disposable panty? I still haven't tried on my old panties.. skully all cannot fit liao!! Haha! Then i go crazy shopping, not only for clothes, but also for panty and bra. Must cost me a bomb then

Yoo, dun worry ya? u will be able to manage
i also must learn to manage on my own next mth when my mil not around then. I guess we will be struggling with the nite time. My bb still considered an angel in the day.

fates,

my mum will cook for me and hubby will go over to collect lor. the first few times is hubby bath baby but these few days since he working, i scare bb might catch a cold if bath too late so i attempted it myself. not too bad lah but very straining on my back ah.

milo,

Die.. i gotta bathe bb myself next mth once mil not around. U squat down to bathe ur bb? I am still thinking of putting the whole bathtub on our bed.. close proximity to master bathroom for access of warm water and also, won't strain my back so much.

Ya, i do understand about the straining part. I change her diaper already buey tahan liao. Can feel backache already

My bb will be bathed first thing in the morning everyday. She will wake up at 8 am most of the time.

Ur hubby good leh! Know how to bathe the bb

kk,

no leh, i couldnt find the size to fit me for the disposables panty ended up whole hse full of that so i pek chek went to buy another pack of maternity undies lor.

actually was thinking of sneaking a short trip to bkk before i return to work to stock up on panty and bra since they selling so cheap there but sigh...dun think i can leave bb here, bu fang xin and will feel guilty.

haha my bb also angel in the days but once night falls, the devil come out liao

kk,

i put the bath tub on the chair and sit on another one to bath him. dun dare to squat, scare later cant get up as i have to carry bb also. hubby first attempt to bath bb also kalang kaboh still dare to yaya say so loudly that he definitely can do it wor but now he getting better at it

milo,

Haha, i still remember i bought M size panty to TMC, then the nurse laugh when i cannot fit into it *pai seh* Luckily i got buy various sizes to stock up.. kiasu hor? So i have been using XL since then. Aiyoh, i so scared now i need XL sized panty

Ya, my whole wardrobe also full of disposable panties. My mum cuter.. buy me free size ones.. i can't even pull them up my legs.. now wardrobe overwhelm with panties liao lor.

My hubby gave me "brilliant" idea.. tell me go hong kong in june to buy clothes.. he say there fashionable.. giordona there very good.. singapore half a yr later then sell the designs available there. Haha.. of course i know lah because we went there before. But then i tell him, isn't it better if i save this sum of money to buy clothes in singapore???

Aiyo, dun be sad over low milk supply, me is the champion leh. On a gd day only 50ml , bad day can be as bad as 10ml. so dun choice lah me still trying to work hard leh.

At night i will let him latch for 20mins trying to booast supply. After 15mins then will feed him FM lor knowing how long he sucks max willonly be 50ml.

The funni thing is he seem to drink alot at night. I give him 80ml as usual , then he refused to sleep and i test again he is still hungry so i feed again 40ml. Finally he is happy and willing to sleep. Daytime he is always on 80ml leh.

My whole confinement period i wear maternity panties. me thought that if stain and just throw lor and not nice ask my mum to wash for me mah. i think i bought like 8packs can last me 40 days . hahaha

twinkle,

Sama sama for my bb. She tend to get cranky and love to drink alot at nite. Starting 8pm, she still to make noise liao. Every 2 hrs she wanna drink. Everytime drink 60 ml.

Oh ya, i think Yvonne was mentioning that her bb love to suck at nipple, rather than drink milk. I suspected it may be so for my case too. Sometimes she just wanna something to suck. And if got milk, the more the merrier. But then hor, she also very smart, my mil try to please her with pacifier but failed. My bb will spit it out after a short while.

My mum also say cannot let my mil wash my panties heee.. luckily i am pretty comfortable and happy with disposable ones.

Seems like a lot of baby cluster feed just before bedtime! Okay am praying that my little one will be easy to handle.

sigh...so sad today. my bb's jaundice seems to be getting worse. Her eyes were a bit yellowish...end up rushed her to hospital. Did a bilirubin level test (blood test again...i cried when my gal cried...weak hor?) and found the level to have increased to 13.7 from 11.4. Doc says it's peaking but i still have the nagging feeling. supposed to bring her back for another blood test on monday. in the meantime, have to really give her direct sunlight every morning (have been doing so religiously but jaundice seemed to get worse)...

very worried now...

Ino, how abt try to get the seed powder fm Chinese medical hall and let bb bath. it seems that it works. Just tell them to shower jaudice baby and the powder after they pound fm the seed is yellow in col.

i just heard a very interesting tale today. one of the old folk came to visit and saw me drinking my longan tea while walking and standing. She say cannot stand and drink wor. bcos once drink it flush all the way and next time i will not able to control my urine. ?????

twinkle

i only know that if u drink water standing and flush it all the way at one shot,will have water retention in ur legs. i was advised nt to drink water at one shot while standing even when i'm nt pregnant or confinement

ino, dont worri abt jaundice coz once the level hits the peak, it will sure comes down one. my elder gal jaundice was totally ok after one or two weeks. its normal. give ur bb breastmilk and sunbathe ur bb (sunbathe before 10am)

Zach's mum,

shopping was great and we eat junk food also! But no signs...Think gummie more sian, cos her tummy looks still high, her boi dun want to move down yet...

Gummie so poor thing...

So how? Getting ready for the big day tomorrow? Enjoy the last minute er ren si jie ok?! All the best tomorrow!

Hi Zach's mum

Think shld be genetic ba... I'm petite and my HB is bigger in size lor. Reali reali xin Ku. I was telling my HB tt no MORE BB!!!! I'm so scared liao!

ivy ya

Hohoho... hOpefully she's not gng to be fat when she grows up! If not i'll faint... Jia you for tmr ya... Wish u lots of lucks!!!

Gummiebear

Dun think is durian leh... I dun reali put on weight after eating durian leh...Shld be genetic ba... I'm waiting for u and Ivy's turn to pop

Fates...

Thankew!! how's ur boi doing??

fates,
heehee ohh isit ..
i saw this spelling also but din use .. so decided on jared ..

hai... today tried to pump for the 1st time and so sad only 30ml for 1hr .. and after 3-4hrs pump again .. only abt 40ml .. alamak
how come after pump liao breast still look full leh ..