(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

kyla, actually me in same shoes as u...I am running thin n keep feeling cry cry. Today carry her then she sleeps 2h n also need special pose. Ur gal also cranky? R u tbf? Yesterday after the whole day only slept 1h in morning n another in afternoon she juz refuse sleep. Keeping latching like that n got so frustrated that i told hb no milk liao. In the end juz put her on my bed n latch lying at 1am n think I fell asleep, woke up 2 plus she also sleep. 4plus woke up n feed 1h again...7plus woke up again..I am so tired.

Gals wat to do with bb that sleeps when breastfeed but cries when removed? I tried tickle, poke, move her hans n legs her suckle still slow. No swallowing sound

babe, me on TBF, not sure if bb is cranky, used to be from 1-4pm, but now, she just wants to be carry all e time, so how to say she cranky all e time.. and worse, she prefer my MIL to me.. makes me feel so inadequate.. why my bb ger dun want her mummy to carry??

and yes, me nerve also running thin, think it's cuz not enough sleep.. i dun even feel hungry nowadays, just so tired and want her to sleep so tt we get to sleep..

on another note, my hubby says b4 birth all we pray for is a healthy bb, now we got a healthy bb, we wish for less cranky/ no need carry/ hassle free/ non crying bb.. where got so good.. so we "ah Q" spirit a bit and encourage each other in e forum..

Precious,
haven't buy Nepia S for YY yet.

Talking about BF, I don't think my supply can be TBF for the later months. Already supply q low. esp. in the afternoon and night, feeding every 1 or 2 hours, how to build up supply?

Babe, are you supplementing FM?

RE: FM
My bb's on Friso. Find it pretty good. BB's been pooing at least twice a day.

BB Matthias's finally one month old, but still cranky esp. in the evening. Hee

It's been amusing and tiring watching our babies grow day by day, challenging us with their excessive crying, but sometimes their grin and smile really makes our day.

kyla, yupz certainly need the common support. tbf really not easy n the wonder of ms. btw how often does ur bb feed? Not sure if mine is v often n do u feed both sides or one? Yes tiredness is getting at us. for my gal no one can do much if she scream aside from my breast. so dunno she tired or hungry sometimes

Hi Mad Bride!

Yah! I was at delivery suite 9. U? I gave birth at 1522 and was staying at ward 502.

How's your baby now? Are u also seeing PD from TMC?

Hi lemontree,
i think i was in the delivery suite next to yours. i think i heard your baby when she was born. i was still having contractions at that time. My baby was born at 1821. ward 310. my husband bumped into his old classmate whose wife was also giving birth at the same time in the next delivery suite...was that u?

my baby's ok. wants to be carried quite often and always cranky in the evening. yah, seeing dr ang ai tin at TMC

lemontree,
thanks for the encouragement.

Like what most of us here are 1st Mommies n so it is kind of stressed up. Unlike keeping a new pet, bb is more precious perhaps.

So, a slight cry from my bb, I will go figure out what's wrong... and perhaps this becomes a bad habit from her as well.

Staying at PIL's place was a bit diasterous as mil was so busy n fil doesn't noe how to take care of bb except being the siren to me when bb pee or bb cried.. so ended up no difference from staying at home at all. (Mayb got la.. juz no worries on somebody helped to look out when u go toilet or have meals as well as somebody prepares the meals for you??)

So far, even my mil almost surrendered when she gave XT her feed yesterday second time... I am really wondering if MIL can handle if we place her on Friday afternoon over while hb brings me to take a break.

So, today I decided to try up myself staying alone with XT. I dare not say she's good or not so far.. but mayb becoz of all play from pils,sils, that she is quite tired n also at home here is more windy as compared to at PIL's place.

Re: pacifier
I ve the same question too.. when to give XT.. but so far, I've placed XT's hands always with mittens and so she can only use mittens to touch her mouth n not place her finger into the mouth.

But, juz one question, which type of pacifier should we use? Does pacifier require to be sterilized? IF so, I would need to ve spares around?

Hunniepot. Armanda gave u to remove her pacifier when she's asleep and won't wake up??? Wow.. so good, I touched XT a bit juz to pull her shirt to cover her navel n she would wake up already. =p

Re: Sleeping on their own??
I've similar prob on tix.. Again, so far, it depends on XT's mood. IF she's happy, she can play by herself n fall asleep. If she's not, she only allows us to carry her to shoulders and pat her to sleep. N muz b deep sleep (so everytime I touch her hand a bit to ensure she really deep sleep.. else she will wake up).. If not in deep sleep, she will wake up immediately and cry like crazy for putting her down.

B4 my CL left, she did tell me.. unless bb cries badly, else dun make a habit to carry XT up frm bed.. simply pat her on bed would do.. But I guess with so many ppl carrying her during her man yue period n when ppl dropped by, she has loved 2b carried ard EVEN when she's asleep.

Babe, I was like tat loh.. she basically doesn't want us to sit down to make her sleep.. we need to walk ard the house and pat her then she sleep one.. It was really tiring n I was going nuts then.

Kyla, 've u figured out if it was the weather? It muz b really stressed to carry bb almost whole day..

kyla,
I can understand how you feel.. btw how heavy is your bb now?

my bb hasn't been sleeping for the past nights .. always awake from 1 am onwards.. thot she will sleep in the day, but she is still cranky.. dunno wat to do when CL leaves on friday

btw, i have a small tin of similac infant. Anyone staying in the west wants? I just open it last friday and took a few scoops only. Changing milk powder because bb got constipation. Its a waste to throw the tin away. Anyone bb on similac now?

My bb also wants to be carry all the time. He was awake yesterday from 11am, sleeping only a bit here and there until 4am yesterday. In fact my husband lost his temper with bb.

Now the only way that bb will sleep in the day time is that I carry him in a sling. I can also do a bit of work using one hand this way. I am so scare that he will get so use to the sling and he want to be carry this way all the time.

By the way, we have try the pacifier and he do not like it at all.

Re: Pacifier
I'm thinking of getting a NUK one...My boy will try to put his hand into his mouth even if the mittens on....

I think can also scald the pacifier with hot water to clean it too...

Evon/Smurfy
Who will take care of your babies when u return to work?

Terrier,
Re: Taking care of bb when back @ work
My MIL has volunterred to take care.. so the plan'd b something what we've been doing since tix Monday.

Wake up @ 5.30am.. make sure bb has her feed already. Hb drives me and bb by 6.10am to Ubi n leaves bb and me there. Hb picks us up in the evening after 7.20pm depending on what time he finishes his work and I would ve to ensure bb has eaten and has her wipe.

Tix makes us little time @ home to do housework... dunno if the plan is workable when bb is at 4rd month old too.

Re: Pacifier
I got the NUK and pigeon one on standby. Dun wish 2 use them unless necessary. Pray hard that XT won't've to. Heard that not good for bb's teeth development.

Any of ur babies start to drool and blow bubbles with mouth?

Thanks for those giving me support..sure need loads of advice..heehee..

Evon

No leh.. same as XT.. Amanda has to be in deep deep sleep b4 I can pull the pacifier away.. good thing that she does not really like the pacifier.. so pulling it away from her is not too difficult.. only use it on her at the last resort.. after feeding, changing diapers... using nuk too

Amanda loves to be carried all the time.. n we need to walk her all over the house.. have to sing songs to he somemore.. once we put her down.. she will cry again...

Tracy & Babe,
Both of you still wanna order Nepia?

I've ordered Nepia diapers, delivery will be on Fri morning. If you want to ride on my delivery, pls reply on the forum by tomorrow noon and I'll call them to amend the qty. You have to collect from my place in Bishan and pay cash $14/pack.

yup chenoa, sounds good. Can I order 1 pack first? btw, how many in there? will chk with another fren if she wants. let u know here asap

Babe,
NB (-5kg) 60pcs
S (4-8kg) 54 pcs (perhaps 52, cannot remember... :p)

any qty is ok as I've already satisfy the min. qty by myself.

babe.. my ger feeds every 2 hr.. frankly, i'm not sure if it's 2 hr, cuz by 1 and a half hr, my MIL will say, it's time it's time, quick feed her before she cry.. and i do tt cuz once she start her wailing.. it's takes a while to stop her..

koalarie, how come u say it's e weather?? me got switch on aircon, cuz e body heat from carrying her is too much.. me dripping sweat onto her when she needs to dance/ moonwalk in order to be pacify..

and with regards to pacifier, i bot 4, NUK/ pigeon/ gerber/ and a dun know wat brand, she REJECT them all, me trying on daily basis, but she sucks a bit, realise no milk then use tongue to push it out, try a few times, she look so pissed and going to cry big time, then i stop..

smufy, my ger is 6 weeks last measure 4.6 kg at 1 mth.. going for injection this friday will weigh again..

babe, think all bb do e bubbles thing w their mouth.. it's quite common.. so no worries..

Chenoa,

I think u ladies go ahead to order without me. Bishan a bit too far for me as I'm alone taking care of bb. Can't travel too far. Thanks anyway.

I was down with flu past few days and my BM supply is affected. My girl feed at 11pm then 12 midnight then 1 plus. When at 2 plus she ask for milk, i empty liao. She was so cranky and my hb has to carry her until 4 am i latch her on then she sleep. I think i must quickly go n get some formula to substitute. If everyday like that, very tired.

My bb also start to blow bubbles with saliva. As for pacifier, I only give her when she is cranky. But she will spit it out if she doesn't want.

Irene, I stay at Bishan St 23, opposite Catholic High.

Tracy,
noted. Take care of yourself and get well soon!

Yesterday night my gal also do her routine thing - cranky from afternoon till past midnight. Put her down nia, she will wake up. This also dun want, that also dun want...dunno what she wants but i learnt by now not to offer breast to her every time she stick out tongue 'cos it's a ruse. She only wants to suck not milk. I will use my knuckle to test her sucking power....if it's strong, means she's hungry otherwise, she will be like tasting the knuckle means she just wants to suck.

chenoa, sorry change of plans as my fren told me can get from ntuc. will get on my own. sorry. thks for the advice on sucking. Din know like that can test.

Tracy, so how long u latch. I've been feeding as such hourly in the day n feel so empty. think sometimes my gal wants it fast or dunno wat she wants. put her on breast suck suck then spit out n cry. This morn like that then i bath her after awhile she cry juz give her ebm 100ml n she knock out. dunno got overfeed coz it's only 1h

Help Needed!!

Hi there Mummies,

Would like to seek your help for a recommandation of a good and reliable CL? I tried calling a few which was posted in the other threads but its either a non-registered number anymore or they are already taken.
My EDD is in End-July thus I am quite worried that i might not find one in time.

Since you Mummies are going through your CL now, maybe some can give me your contacts if any?

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Connie,

My CL is from Ipoh and she could cook so well ; )
it was a stress free month for me. May be becoz of this reason, my MS also very good ^-^

Her no is 60125169803 or 60165667148

Evon

I also go n check my bb, esp at nite once she makes a little noise (any kind). This results in very little sleep for me. Maybe I am the easily nervous kind.

Mad Bride

Yah, my gal cried very loudly the moment she was out. So u probably heard her. =) I am seeing Dr Ong Eng Keow at TMC.

Re: Baby making noise during sleep
My boy also makes lots of noise and jerks his hands alot during sleep. Got to constantly go to his crib to ensure his blanket not over his face...

Evon/Smurfy
I am now having big phobia on next monday onwards when I have to tend to bb alone at home. Really afraid I'll go crazy... Although my MIL lives just nearby, but she don't want to help take care of my bb...

I'm in dilema on settling bb, whether I quit my job or send him to infantcare... People have been telling me that I should not quit my job. But there are no one to take care of him.... Life is so so different now, so repetitive with feeding n changing diapers. Worse still is when can't calm down a crying bb... I don't think I enjoy this kind of life...Maybe I still haven't adjusted myself well to be a mother...

So sorrie that I say so much of my problem....

Chenoa,
thx for the info. I didn't know that Bugis Seiyu is selling Nepia too. Will go n check it out during my next shopping trip. I need to buy 1 pack to try first b4 buying in bulk.

Ur YY very cute! I love the jiu lian pai!

Babe,
My girl used to latch on for abt 10-15min on one breast. But these few days i think she increase her intake, 15 min on each breast. My supply a bit not enough for her. Just bought a tin of similac today. Will let her try later.

Re: BB making noise during sleep
My girl also make noise during sleep. Most of the time is that she wants to poo. So I also help her by raising her legs so she poo faster. No need to strain so hard.

Terrier,
I don't have CL so have been looking after YY myself...bathing, feeding and changing diapers...all easy lah....thing is cannot stand her awake and wants to be carried. At night, hubby will be "on duty" to carry her whenever she cranky and pat her to sleep. I agree that it's also v tiring for him after work, but dads seem to play a special role in babies' hearts. YY is more easily pacified in dad's arms, so he will do the job while I just look on.

Get hubby to share your burden and provide emotional support.

terrier,

Don't get so depress. Just think you are not the only one around. I am not enjoying my life too. I was thinking about my life today too.. how come i dont enjoy shopping anymore. That day went jalan jalan awhile only already thinking about my bb. Can't wait to finish my dinner and rush home to see him. Now i really become an "auntie" liao, everyday go NTUC to shop .. hahaha

If you MIL don't want to come and help you, you go over their house lar, at least got someone around to keep a lookout while you pump milk or go toilet. They don't have to help to take care. But next week you have your SIL to help you right? And you also ordering tingkat, so don't worry too much..

Me also thinking of quitting my job, but not because i don't have someone to look after bb, its becos me and my boss have some conflict.

Anyone here let your bb sleep on tummy and end up her face like got red spots (not sure if that's rash from her trying to turn her head from one side to another). My gal now 6 wks already turning head from left to ride when we put her on prone but she prone v funny, like on her knees n will keep squirming.

Hi babe

I let my baby sleep on the tummy... cos she feels more secure that way... Yar... she attempts to turn her head from left to right, but having a bit of difficulties...she is 3 weeks old. But I keep checking on her, as i dun wan her to land on her nose... oh yes, she has the rashes on her face, but i dun think they are from turning... i think they are either milk rash or heat rash... hmmmm, my dad saes is normal...

Chenoa & Smurfy
Thanks for your support. Yes from this forum, I can see that there are mummies who can do it solo. I hope I can be like u all too...

No, I don't have SIL to help out...

Smurfy
I also have same feelings as you. Two days ago, I went out to buy some stuff and thought can have a breather away from home, but end up feeling anxious to go home.

Shaving of bb's head
Anyone of you have shave bb's head botak? My bb is dropping alot of hair leh...I'm thinking of shaving him botak liao leh...

hi babe, i also put my bb to sleep on the tummy. He can sleep longer this way. But he's 5 weeks old liao and able to turn his head from left to right on his own. But so far no rashes or red spots. I usually put a piece of cloth nappy on top of the mattress.

oh thanks. So as long they can turn their heads is ok ya? My gal is 6. weeksheehee..me been doing that since full mth n today notice she really turning her head while sleeping, stirred abit but went back to sleep.