(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

take your gynae's advice, and monitor your baby's movement.

My baby is in transverse posterior position (meaning facing sideways). Gynae doesn't seem very concern about this on our visits.

Found this on the web:
The position of the baby refers to the direction that the foetus is facing. Most commonly the baby's position is anterior , where the back of the head is touching the abdomen wall. The less common posterior position is where the back of the baby's head is against the spine. However, most posterior babies rotate to an interior position before the second stage of labour .

Also found this:
Forward-leaning positions or positions like hands-and-knees that put your back parallel to the floor can swing a posterior baby (the back of the babys head lies toward the back of the mothers pelvis) into the more favorable anterior position (the babys face lies toward the back of the mothers pelvis).

Maybe you will like to try this hands-and-knees position during labour.

Hi Kyla,

the most impt thing to bring for bb's first day out is the diapers. Since you are breastfeeding, you don't have to bring bottles.

Hunniepot,
Just want to check with you, how long does your bb latch on each breast? My girl only latch on for abt 15 to 20 mins on one breast for each feed. Sometime I wonder whether it is enough. And my breasts are also dripping and it can be quite painful at times.

Tracy

My bb latch on for 25 to 30 mins on each breast.. it really depends on your baby since each baby is different.. so long as she pees and poos frequently.. think she shld have enough.. why dont you pump out your milk if it keeps dripping? Painful means engorgement right? Pump it out and store it? Dont waste it.. not sure if it will work for you.. I realised that my breasts will keep dripping if I air it without having the nipples rub against the brasseire.. as I have been using the avent nipple shield these few days.. it might help relieve engorgement problems??

Kyla

Yeah.. I face the same problem with you.. my girl bites very hard.. but I guess it has alot to do with incorrect latch on.. thats why it hurts.. my nipples bled for the 1st few days also.. I also use medela nipple cream since day 1.. never wipe off and baby has been latching on.. no problems so far.. I also use bm to help heal sore nipples

Can bring EBM or FM out with bb?

not posted for a few days, so many mummies popped liao. me so jealous :p hoping to be my turn soon too. got one or two feelings like contractions yesterday/today, but nothing regular

chenoa, can meet tomorrow for jalan jalan if u want. pm u my number.

sorry, who's updating th elist ah? jasminetea or evon? need to change my hosp to TMC pls.

jilian, went to visit TMC today, they said the gown is fastened at the back. anyway, i guess by that time we will be so boh chap, no panties or take out gown to suckle baby also no issue :p anyway, u can put into yr birth plan that u want baby to suckle first before being weighed etc. so that u can get him immediately. i put that into mine :D

Hi mommies...
Pretty long since i logged in. Gave birth to baby Jamie on 11/04/06 @ 9.46am & she's 2.790kg...
Will update my birth story soon, can't sit for too long.Just came home today... everything happened so fast. Haha!

Hi louise_cyl,
I m May MTB, also hav the same problem as you -> Hypertenson. Mind to share wth me how high is ur blood pressure readings? Do u hav to be on bedrest?

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hey all

Latest update from Daphne:

Matthias Tok arrived into our world at 2:30 am, weighing 3.92kg and she did it all WITHOUT epidural! Congrats Daphne and you are really brave!

Sggal,
I did already put in my birth plan. Haha.. Baby to suckle immediately after birth and don't disturb us for the first 2 hours. Hahaha...

Wow! I salute Daphne.... she is really brave to deliver such a huge baby without Epi. Congrats Daphne!

I am beginning to feel bored during confinement... feel like going out.......

Another baby is born today.

Bblim given birth to Baby Reanne at 08.00am. Baby's weight at 2600g. She also went through normal delivery without epi. Congrats Bblim!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Renanne</TD><TD>2600g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Congrats to the new mummies...
Really envy mummies who brave through w/o epi....

I just had my checkup last nite...bb already 3.5kg
I'm hoping very hard that nature can take its course by this wkend, if not, I shall not wait longer, will get admitted on sunday midnite to be induced liao...

Wow! Congrats to Daphne &amp; BBlim!!! Awaiting to s the BBs' pix. Hv gd rest!
Hi Lemontree, me today officially off from work till my delivery date next Tues, bored to tears, eat &amp; lie down, dunno wat to do, so can imagine your plight

Hi BBlim! our daughters hv the same name, but my gal's name is spelt RAEANNE, how abt her chinese name? :p

Wow, reading about mommies delivering without epidural is such a huge inspiration!

Terrier, why midnight? Me going for checkup later.

Jilian, that's the timing stated by my gynae leh...one reason is after midnite, we're paying for the next day room rate...and going for induction, we can maximise the time taken, maybe i can sleep through the nite...

But I just worry what my hubby gonna do during that induction time, as I'm taking the 2-bedder only...

Hi Kolarie,

My son's details.. Nicholas born on 07 Apr 06, 2.88kg at KKH.

I was busy these 2 days, cos Nicholas has high level of jaundice. Today, his level reached 303. Have to be admitted to KKH for treatment.

My hub was calling everyone he knew.
kao_frustrated.gif
Asking if my confinement food affect the baby, cos I'm TBF. The ginger factor. I know Alchohol is a NO NO.. but ginger??

Basically, it seems like I'm not doing any confinement... Cos I'm only taking the longan tea, eats lots of fish, no bath and no hair washing.

I still clean myself with very hot water. Closed all the windows, used a towel and clean myself up, dry with towel.

We should be keeping ourselves clean right?? Cos we are breastfeeding, have to carry baby.

What the the rest of the breastfeeding mothers do? Oh..I manage to breastfeed my Nicholas every 2 hours, but have to stop these 2 days and throw away the supply. Hub said ginger affect the jaundice level?!?!?

Please advise. Thanks

Hi Ray, did you bring BB out to the sun bfore 10am? But guess always raining no sun, my mil's neighbor's BB has been in and out hospital cos of jaundice too, was told her level now then drop to 130 but acceptable levl is 120 so gotta monitor. m worry abt my BB too but was told a bit of jaundic is normal but dun let it go too high.you dun eat alot of ginger rite? my mil says dun think ginger plays the major part cos as long as u eat moderately. check tis out http://californiawebsites.com/neo/
Take care of yourself, ginger is gd for you at this pt of time

Ray

Read from a brochure in polyclinic that a hormone in bm actually slows down the breakdown of bilirubin. Upon advice by my PD, my girl was on total FM when she was warded for phototherapy.. her condition has improved after that.. and she is completely cleared of jaundice.. guess everything taken in moderation is fine lar.. moreover guess your bb was born way b4 his EDD right.. thus not surprised his liver is not fully developed thus got jaundice..

Yup Ray, agree wif Hunnie. regarding your wound, I rem I was told to wash body as usual w/o hving to touch the wound cos gynae hd covered wif watrproof plaster. my 2-3 visits to gynae was when thy clean up the wound and lastly removal of stitch. Think if ur gynae din mntion abt cleaning of wound at home you dun touch in case infection. I can ustand ur frustration, esp with this kinda weather, rainy yet humid. Lik u say, look at th BB makes us fel better :D

Thanks everyone... I'm back...

I went to my gynae's clinic on Tuesday morning (11 April), she inserted prostin to make my cervix dilate. I was then only 1cm dilated. Then was monitored with CTG in her clinic for the next few hrs.
Went for lunch and walk awhile at around 12+pm, returned to the clinic at around 2.30, got strapped on again and half an hour later, gynae did the VE again. it's 2.5cm dilated. She asked me to admit to labour ward where she will break the water bag We made payment then went to delifrance to have some drinks... Felt the contractions pain coming already.
Around 4+pm, we checked in.
5pm: Got strapped on CTG again, after changing, doing all the necessary stuffs..
6pm: Gynae came down, did another VE, 4cm already. She burst the waterbag. Mention it will be quite fast.
6+pm: Wheeled to the birth room, contractions are getting more intense and painful.
7pm: Gynae checked again, 5cm. she estimated another 1-2hrs.
7+pm: Told the nurse I cannot tahan anymore, given the laughing gas.. No use at all. Nurse did a VE for me, 7cm already.. I was mourning in pain already.. wanted to opt for injection, Nurse say too late... next moment, the urge of pushing came... Gynae came down almost immediately, pushing starts..
8.16pm: Sherlene was born to this world... weighing 3.035kg

Can someone teach me how to post photos??

Hi Irene, Congrats! You can mail Hunnipot where she'll upload our pix

A sugg, mayb all mommies who hv delivered wld like to post ur recent photos as well?

louise, im a march mum ..went thru c-section...i eat chicken in hospital coz nobody ard to stop m..bt back at home i start to eat chicken on the 12th day..hope that helps

CTG shows baby active, but no contractions at all. Gynae says to wait till next Thurs visit then he will check the cervix. Hubby thinks likely I'll need to be induced.
Sggal....nice to meet you.
Paiseh, I owe you a dessert. Keep in touch when you are going to deliver yah?

Went to Carrefour to buy fruits...woolala, yummy strawberries! On way home, nobody offered eat on the mrt. Maybe it's not obvious that I'm already nearing my EDD lor, and maybe they think if a pregnant lady can carry two big bags of groceries from Orchard, she should be able to stand. hahahaha

So happy my cot finally arrived today. It looks SO GOOD!
So told gal gal to come out quick and see her new bed.

Juzmaine

Re: up loading of our current fotos

Cannot lar! Haha! So hideous.. I still got 10+ kg to lose.. pai seh to put my picture up.. but if you ladies want to do so.. can send me your preggie pictures (if you have not already done so) and baby pictures and after preggie pictures... and I will upload it into the album..

Hi Hunnie! hahaha, oki lah ;p
btw, did u drink green papaya w/fish soup? cos I was told cannot consume veg w/milk like papaya, cucumber etc but the soup is one of the confinemnt food leh, plus can help incrase pdn of milk..abit confused..do u drink milk as well? Me can't rem wat exactly did I eat during 1st confinement, now 4 more days to go, abit gan-cheong tho 2nd time....;p
403820.gif

Juzmaine

Can.. I email you my mobile no

Your C-section on Tuesday? All the best! :D

Hmm.. I was talking to my cousin's friend who is a midwife.. and she told me to drink lots of fluid.. esp milk.. to help milk production.. and for c-section.. try not to take cold water for at least 3 mths.. cos scientifically.. it has shown that it is not good for c-section wounds...

I have been drinking papaya with fish soup everyday leh.. so far ok mah...

I have been so stressed over my girl's growth spurt the past few days.. only realised it could be due to incorrect latch on.. so upon my cousin's friend's advice.. I made sure that my whole areola is inside her mouth during feeding.. and it seems to work
She feeds for a shorter time now and she does not fuss so often already..

Thnx Hunnie

What kind of milk are u drinking? HL low fat can?
wah, I've been drinking Ribena (apple flavor one, very nice)with ice, shiok, but think for the sake of wat u've mentioned, I better drink more now before I deliver, yes, on Tues..hehehe...
403874.gif

Great to hear dat Amanda is getting used to bf, any latest pix of her? ;p
btw, you intend to bring her to Polyclinic for all the immunization vaccination? me comtemplating if price is a diff...

jasminetea, can u update my details, my girl jo was born 6/4 3kg..

me check w all e BF mummies, do u latch on all e time or Express out.. cuz me just tried EBM yesterday, then today my girl seems to be reluntant to suck.. and only suck 10mins, then dun want already.. but if never express out, how to go out and run errands, was thinking of going out this weekend to buy some of e stuff tt was missing..

and for e EBM, me put in the refrigerator, how long can it last?? i read from bk it's 2 days.. is it true? me got 3 bottles, 2-3 oz each.. but thinking whether to give her, worried will sabotage e latching.. but at e same time, dun want to waste e milk lei..

anyway, my girl drink 5 oz plus another 15 mins of BM e last time when i try e EBM.. it's too much rite?? do any of u gals have bb tt drink so much?? how ah? and her timing all weird weird.. sometimes she drink 1 hr, rest 4 hr, then other 10 mins also sleep 3-4 hr.. yesterday worse, cry for milk after i fed her an hour, and have to give her from 12 am - 3 am on and off.. b4 she finally sleep.. and she only wake up at 11 am this morning for her next feed, that's 8 hour sleep wo.. is it normal???

and do anyone experience lumps in e armpit area? me notice one on each side?? any need for concern??

so many questions, but will stop here first.. thanks all for your answers!!

hi Ray,

My bb same as yours, had jaundice at level 321. Admitted on monday and discharge on wed. During his stay in the hospital, I brought my EBM to the hospital for him. The nurse will feed him with my EBM first and then FM when my EBM has finished. Now he is home, I still give him EBM in the day and FM in the night. Its impt for the bb to have lots of fluids to drain out the jaundice, therefore, i try to give abit of water in between feeds too.

kyla,
Just started my massage today. The massage lady also said tat i got lumps in the armpit area. She said that is also part of the milk, must massage towards the breasts.

Hi jasminetea,

I think you miss me out in the list. My baby girl, Enya was born on 3 April 10.29am, weighing 2.390kg.

Kyla,
My girl wakes up abt 3-4hr for each feed. I express my bm out only once a day and the rest of the time she latch on. she drinks abt 50ml each time but I think sometimes she drinks more.

As for the ebm, i keep it in the fridge but I normally do not let it exceed 24 hrs. I was advise by a nurse to let her try the bottle feed in case she refuse bottles in future. So I only gave her 1 bottle of ebm a day, plus some water.

If I had missed out anyone, feel free to let me know

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Renanne</TD><TD>2600g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Juzmaine

Im drinking Anlene now
Advised by my dietician.. I also like HL milk! But find it a hassle to wait for the milk to turn to room temp after taking it out of the fridge..

I intend to bring Amanda to polyclinic for all the immunisation.. cheaper mah

Thanks everybody.... i'm back liao!!! I shall update my birth story and hope i still remember.

On the 11/04/06 : Working as usual but feel back pain the day before but never thought of anything

10:30am Find my discharge getting more and more so call gynae to check but say okay as long as no smell.

1pm+ I have mild contraction but dunno at that time so thought nothing of it

After work, go home as usual but feel stomach abit cramp but still slowly take bus than mrt home

Meet my friend at Mcdonld for dineer, ate a meal + icecream and taste yummy yummy....

8:30pm I can feel the cramp getting closer and closer but still thought is bluff one

10+ My friend go home liao, so i took a bath and go rest early but find it super funny that the pain is getting closer and closer

12am Contraction is getting and so start to time liao....

4am Keep going to toilet and finally saw some blood and call gynae, she ask to get ready to go hospital

I try to stay around at home first than at around 5am, i go bath and wake hubby up.

Before go hospital, i went to drop a company cheque than reach hospital at around 5:30am and was told i am already 4cm liao. So thinking the pain bearable, i told nurse i dun want epidural. But went i am on drip and contraction comes and goes, i was crying and begging for the jet but too late and dunno how many push, my little prince is born...

Sorry to talk so much.... i go rest liao, talk another time.

Hi all.. here to update my birth story..(am sitting on a float while typing)

11/04/06

3.30am: Was woken up by stomach pain, suspected it might be true contractions. Self monitor the frequency(5min intervals, lasting abt 10sec each.)Pain score 3/10.

4.30am: Woke hubby up &amp; both of us washed up/pack bag to prepare to go to e hospital.

5.45am: In KKH, was put under observation. Contraction pain score now 5/10.

6.45am: Waterbag burst. Mid-wife checked, cervix dilated abt 4cm. Contraction frequency became more intense. Pain score nearly 7/10.

7.00am: Midwife asked if I wanted epi now or wait for my gynae to arrive at ard 7.30am to check me. Chose the latter &amp; continued to endure.

7.30am - 8.00am: Midwife said gynae will be a bit late... cannot take it liao. Asked for epi, instant relief.

9.00am: Felt urge to push, told mid-wife. Checked cervix, almost fully dilated. But baby's head not low enough, allowed to push if the urge comes while waiting for gynae.

9.30am: Baby's head low enough. Opened legs to push...

9.46am: Baby's out!!

Can someone kindly update e info as well.

Bb Ivec Choong was born on 11/4/06 at 9.57am weighing just 2.47kg. Managed to deliver him within 2 hrs &amp; without any pain relief..ok...only using e laughing gas..but honestly, no use one...:p I'll post my birth story once i hv e time..

Hey..just realised tt a lot of mommies popped on this date..no wonder TMC is sooo busy tt day..heard e nurses commented tt they have been working non stop ever since 9pm the day b4 when i was admitted into the labour ward. Wonder whether any mommies here were present for the bf class conducted on 12/4/06 at 1.30pm at TMC.

Btw, need to ask those mommies who hv successfully bf their bbs, how did u manage to get bb to suckle? My bb still dunno how to suckle frm my breast so all these while, i pump out e milk for him instead..sighh..hopefully he'll learn how to do so soon..

Hi Hunniepot

Like to ask u a few questions about your labour. When you were being induced and on epidural, were you still be able to eat and visit the toilet? Only at what stage that you were being sent to the delivery room?

Hi terrier

I was induced using prostin (to dilate cervix)when in maternity ward.. once every 8 hours for 3 times as my cervix is very stubborn.. I was only wheeled into the delivery ward when I was 3 cm dilated.. can only go on epidural when in delivery ward...

In maternity watrd.. I was still able to eat and go toilet on my own.. was given enema to clear bowels b4 I went into the labour ward.. after that cannot go toilet liao..