(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Seeing all the cuties fotos in the album really makes me drool.
kao_drool.gif
So envious of those promoted to mummies being able to cuddle their darlings in their arms. Anxious at same time waiting for my turn.

Congrats Evon! Ur princess got a chummy countenance!!

wow Maraquan, ur BB sure knows where the focus is!! so cute!!!

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Jilian, I'm very thankful that my gynae asked me to go home and shopping after inducing the pill instead of admitting to hospital straight away to wait and wait.
But too bad, I wasn't able to tahan until 8pm as per her instruction.

Jolie, don't worry
When time comes, you will be able to manage.

Bbtree, just went thru' the posting and saw tt you delivered on your actual EDD. Congrats!!

Can i just if its normal to have cramp nowaday??? i have something like cramp off and on and seem to be getting more and more painful leh..... i have heavy white discharge since yesterday!!! This afternoon got cramp but not as bad as now.... what do you gals think huh??? Should i get really or is just false alarm?? Sorry huh, abit scare liao coz hubby just went out with friends

Hi 1sttimemum, think you may wanna call your gynae for her advise to play safe, at least u'll feel better after knowing the possible cause frm a specialist. Whatsmore anythg can happen esp nw that your 2 weeks from your EDD. Rest well

To mommies who are gg for/hv undergone C-sect: check tis out on abdominal exercise
http://pregnancyandbaby.com/read/articles/247.htm

Juzmaine,
I scare i disturb her leh... do you think i should wait and see if the pain is getting worst??? Coz i didn't bleed or got water rushing out.... I try to time first and if is really getting closer and closer than maybe call her up and ask!!!!

Hi ladies, thks Mandy for telling u gals abt delivery....it's been a long while since I came in here..been reading n following so thought I would just share my birth story...rather short and yes I din use epidural...certainly an experience..A little long winded coz I adapted it from my blog

7 April
0330 Show - Went to the loo..lost my mucous plug which fell when I was peeing..bleed as if having period..put on pad and tried to sleep more coz not much of contractions.

0430 Felt that bleeding was quite severe and got clots. Woke hb..Called into TMC and decided to go in.

0500 Showered and took breakie

0600 Reached hospital and went to labour ward put on CTG and checked for dilation..cervix 3 cm dilated..given enema and cleared bowels b4 hb came in.

0800 Pushed into birth room and started to watch tv. Checked by gynae and ate breakie again.

0900 Gynae broke water bag. Contractions became more severe and tried using breathing techniques.

0930-1000 Cannot take it, used gas to relief pain. Still not effective. Nurse checked and already 6 cm dilated so only took a thigh jab. Can't even take epidural even if I wanted to.

1000-1133 Pain was mounting till I was practically screaming at the peak of each contraction. What seems like ages till finally hb called nurse and she said I was ready to push. Somehow I just didn't get the push right and it took what seemed like ages. Gynae came and dressed to deliver the child. Next I heard that the baby had crowned. Gynae administered episotomy and I was asked to push as if I was constipating. I simply was in so much pain that air was in the mouth rather than down at the diaphragm. Yet I must thank God finally after who knows how many pushes, my darling girl was finally out.

1133 The official arrival time of Keziah Siaw Yee Wei. The gynae lifted her up for me to see how big she was. I was super worn out by then. Whew!

Next thing I know was that I delivered the placenta. It was such a huge organ looking like a liver before I was stitched up.

Looking back I really appreciated by hubby for being so supportive during the labour when I nearly went alittle hysterical. Thankful also for the relatively quick labour.

402627.jpg

mmm...think by tomolo morning if u still feel the cramp or abnormal discharge, then u call your gynae. BB's safety is more impt, at least let ur gynae assure u BB's fine &amp; nthg to do wif the cramp. Sleep well tonite &amp; hope to hear gd news frm u

Hey gals, how you u managed to post such big pictures? Mine like so small.

Rach, how u managed to latch 3 hrly. I just got home and also TBF but bb sometimes drives me crazy like feeding every other hr. Cry till nuts...any advise?

Haiz gals,
Me having contraction and is 5 mins apart.... pain since afternoon and get more and more painful now.... just now got bled a little bit, call gynae and she ask me to be admitted liao.... Just finish bathing and put all those thinks into my bag.... hoping not false alarm liao...

hi babe
Me kapoh abit...saw ur posting on ur BF problem. just wondering whether u have latched bb correctly? If not, then bb may not be drinking enough during each feed. Also, how about the feeding duration?

Hi babe

Yeah.. like what terrie asked.. how long is your feeding duration.. since day 1 I have been latching bb on for about 30 mins on each breast.. feed on demand I would recommend.. feed when your bb wants to drink.. this is how our bm ss will increase

Hi Mommies who have popped, I have very curious questions to ask.

When you get to the hospital, then they ask you to put on the hospital gown right? Then after that, panties how? Go without panties? If wearing panties, then everytime doc wanna check have to take them off. If don't wear then, if water bag leaking, it'll be leaking all over the place right?

Then the hospital gown is open at the back kind or? Especially for TMC anybody know? Then if want to let baby suckle immediately or want to have immediate skin to skin touch with baby even before they wheel you back to the room, then how? Just take off the gown there and then? Or?

Sorry if the questions seemed weird or silly. But I'm wondering about it as I cannot imagine how it's like. Probably this don't really concern the c-sect mamas, but any insight would be appreciated.

Hi Jillian

When you go into the delivery suite.. you go in wearing only the hospital gown.. no panties lar.. waterbag burst.. its ok cos they have this waterproof mat to absorb the water.. but anyway.. be ready that there will be blood and water everywhere lar

babe,

I latch Ryan on every 3 hours as his feeding time is 3 hourly ( 1/2 hr per breast)..guess u might have to latch on your bb properly to ensure that bb's suckle properly n fill stomach else bb will not b full n thus demand to be fed every now and then..

Jilian,

i delieved in TMC through c-sect.. The hospital gown is open at the back kind, they'll bring bb to you once they've clean up the bb n u're settled in your room ( takes appx abt 2 hrs bah). I'm sure they'll allow u to cuddle ur bb once u've delivered cos i did and even took our 1st family pic in the OT.

Hi all, I just join this forum Feb this yr. Really excited to see all of you share your laboring experience and photos. My EDD is actually 23/4 but due to high blood pressure, my gynae actually advise me to induce on 18/4. Actually I prefer natural birth for my boy but gynae said might need to confirm again on 17/4 whether to go for natural or c-section cos bb size is quite big. Might reach 3.6kg next week. Just to check wif those went thru' c-section, any problem with breast feeding? Does the wound hurt every feeding? Afraid will affect the wound.

Louise

Welcome to this thread!

I have no problems with breastfeeding so far.. been breastfeeding since day 1.. my bb is 3 weeks old already.. the wound doesnt hurt when breastfeeding.. but you might mistake the contraction of womb for c-section wound pain..

hunniepot,
thks for your info. Any special meal for your confinement? Can eat chicken? Coz my mum used to cook chicken with rice wine during confinement.

Louise

GlenE offers chicken as part of the confinement food leh.. so I think it is safe to eat chicken lor.. but depends on individual.. I have been eating nothing but fish and pig trotters.. cos nutrients for bb in the breast milk.. didnt really eat anything really confinement type.. just fish &amp; papaya soup 1 bowl a day, pig trotters with ginger and pig's liver soup and spinach.. a must have for me.. thats how my mum prepares for me

1sttimemum popped liao. She went to hospital at 5+am. And popped at 10+am WITHOUT epidural. Her boy boy is at 2.9kg. Congrats 1sttimemum!!

Need a favour. Does anybody have Madam Rokiah's hp number? The malay massage lady? It's for 1sttimemum. Somehow she misplaced the number so now she needs it again to contact her. Many thanks in advance!

juz came back from gynae check. got brown discharge for 2 days liao and a bit of show. so will check in to labour ward this afternoon. bb weighs 3.6kg, so wish me luck.

Anybody has Irene and Shylyn's contact? Any idea if they will still be in TMC tomorrow? I have gynae appointment tomorrow so I thought maybe I could visit. So many popping. Who else at TMC?

Popping popping! ...Not my turn yet.....going for CTG tomorrow morning at Mt E then intending to go Orchard jalan jalan. Anyone free and available to join me? kekeke

Congrats 1sttimemum!!! Can't wait to hear your birth story.
Hearing so many of you have popped already, really getting very impatient for my boy to come out. Today i reached 39 weeks. Just come back from Gynae. The moment I walked in, he said to me, " What happened?" coz last week when he checked me, he said I was 2 cm dilated and showed regular contractions on the CTG and expected me to deliver before our next appointment. Everyday, I'm like waiting and waiting, a lot of false alarms kinda contractions but never become regular enough. He checked my cervix again today and said it has gone back up to 1cm. Har, how is that possible? I was so disappointed. Moreover, although baby has moved down lower (which means more pressure on my bladder), he turned his head towards my back, thus increasing the chance of a backache labour. Anyone heard of that before? might also increase use of forceps? But gynae said can still wait till next Thurs and see how unless i begged him to induce me by breaking my waterbag before that. My baby has stopped growing at 2.8kg but gynae said he is not in distress as he is still very active. It's just that I am getting heavier prob from eating nonsense to cope with boredom and anxiety of waiting. Also more uncomfortable with sleeping at night and water retention. So am thinking of whether to induce or not. Feels guilty though coz it's for my own sake. I know it is always preferable not to induce unless medically required. Any advice?
secretly hoping that my waterbag will burst soon so that i can go to hospital and at least get things going.

Am still waiting for my baby cot to arrive....

was supposed to deliver last week, but they say shipment delayed....so will deliver by this week. Then yesterday, they still cannot confirm when they will deliver. They had the guts to say if urgently we need a cot, they will loan us a display set.

Lousy service, they didn't even bother to make sure their orders are fulfilled. To think that that we alreday made full payment to them two months ago, and they said they will deliver in 3 days when we call for delivery. Thought they already kept stock for us in the warehouse mah..... lucky baby didn't pop out early, otherwise poor thing got no bed. sob sob

can't remember who is kinda concerned with BB born during Qing Ming periodl. Juz wanna share wif u I juz learnt dat Qing Ming starts 5 Apr &amp; ends this sun.

If baby's head is towards your back means his spine is too right? If yes, then he is in the posterior position. His spine is against your spine, so yup could have back pain during labour. Also might have longer labour, if baby decide to turn in the midst of your contractions. So just be prepared for that. Because in posterior position, the head diameter is not optimal compared to anterior position, so if head cannot come through on its own, doc might use vacuum or forceps.

Since left only one more week, you tahan and see? Unless you're very very upset then that's not good for baby either. At least you've been reassured that your baby is in good shape!

Chenoa,
How terrible. Keep calling to chase them.

have been a week since i last logged in.. been so so busy with my girl, anyway.. think she'll want to be feed soon.. so i shall try typing faster..

my girl, jo was born on 6 april, induced on 5 april, admitted to mt a for monitoring, stayed overnite at delivery suit waiting and waiting, morning 6/4 gynae came and burst e water bag, and put me on drip to fasten e contractions.. at tt time i only 2 cm dilated.. so disappointed after one whole day of wait.. then me opt for drip and epidural to be done together cuz then e same doc can do it at e same time, no need pain twice rite..

so me actually didn't experience much of contractions till 12 plus, gynae came to check on me, only 3 cm, and start to feel bit bit pain, so nurse says increase dosage from 6 to 8.. says cuz me so slow might be a long wait, so sad rite, thot i waited more than 24 hours liao..

anyway, at 2 plus, bb heartbeat starts to fluctuate so nurse worried, checked me herself and says i 10cm liao, got to pop now.. so she reduce e drip dosage and all e nurse starts to come in and out and asked me to wait for e gynae to come up.. me wait and wait, suddenly she says bb heartbeat normal again, so gynae says wait for bb to go down canal no need push so hard..

finally around 330 pm, gynae arrive and after 4 push, bb jo is out..

but e bad news is i'm only discharged on monday.. cuz me got bladder leakage problem, e nerve was affected cuz me pushed too hard, and i now do not have sense on whether i'm urgent or not, and urine used to flow out like tap water after i stand out, so was on e catether for 3 days b4 discharge..

alas, dun know when will recover, so stress, must go toilet every hour, just to make sure it don't leak out..

and my princess is a dinosauce, bit so so hard, both me nipple already bled, and me pump out into bottle but she dun want e bottle, anyone got any solutions??

my sis says cuz me let her latch too long, but it's 30 min one breast rite? tt's wat e nurse tell me.. she says 15 mins per breast per feeding, but me worry she dun get e hindmilk(??) e one with all e fatty tissue..

and for those who r applying e nipple cream (Purelan -medela)_ is it really safe for bb to suck? cuz e instructions says safe, nurse says safe but feels weird to let bb suck something so artificial rite?

finally, me going for gynae visit/ padetrician visit tomorrow.. wat do u bring on your first trip out with e bb? and if she suddenly want feeding how?