(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Just my 2 cents worth on getting shoes for bb.. I bought 1 pair of NB shoes and 1 pair of 3 - 6 mths shoes for my girl from mothercare.. couldnt resist as I found them to be so cute.. but in the end I hardly have got the opportunity to wear them on for her.. cos her feet is quite fragile.. so I prefer to let her wear botties for now to keep her feet warm.. will suggest you gals get bigger sized shoes.. so your bb can wear it till he / she is older

Winnie

I got my pooh sleeping bag from cutelittleangel http://cutelittleangel.com/shop/index.php?cPath=2_33&osCsid=e197170efb2f0f16acde82e1855c309b find it very useful
Thinking of getting another one from kiddy palace.. about the same price $37 - $39..

chenoa, i'm thinking of getting the shoo shoes.. but wont join the bulk purchase.. if the bulk purchase is among us only, it'll be great or else i will go get it at departmental store instead.. Nixon's feet now is 8cm.. me also dunno which size to get.. cos Nix's now 1.5 months.. another 1.5 months will be 3 months liao.. think will get 3 months onwards one for him.. cos these 2 months wont be going out so often.. he has no much chance to wear..

des, congrates on ur new born.. ur boy cute leh.. i had natural birth.. hmm.. wat's perinal pain?

irene and koalarie, the car sign is nice hor.. i'm trying to look for more car sign design.. keke

So, Des,
discharged already? At home?

Hunniepot/Preciousbabe,
I can't find the confinement shampoo (sprayed) type in several chinese pharmacies leh.. =(

Jumbo,
ya lor. So nice.. The last time i saw when i was in my first trimster.. went to pasir ris farmway with my friends 2 see doggies at play.. n saw tix pet shop sell lots of tix type of car sign decorations... but hb then wasn't interested to get.. =(

So if u staying ard Pasir Ris n ve transportation, can go in there n see.

31st May to 4th June.. still got long way to go.. by tat time, most of us fnished confinement liao lor.. can go together hor.. keke..

Koalarie,
Where you stay? The chinese med hall at my place got sell the Baptite one that preciousbabe(?) mentioned. I stay at Marine Parade.

wow Jumbo, great idea! I'm oredi looking forward to the GSS & perming my hair, and meeting up wif u gals, we can share xperince & pix of BBs!!!!
398493.gif

Jilian,
me Sengkang. I've checked Compasspt's Fu Hua n Rivermall's chinese pharmacy. Both dun've sadly. Think later may go to Hougang (if not raining in afternoon) to check.

Marine parade which part? Is it near to the hawker centre there where got chinese pharmacy? Mayb if drop by MIL's place over weekends then go over there 2 find.

Jumbo,
ya. ya.. then we can all meet up there.. =p .. mayb on Friday noon.. not so crowded oso.. *just tots*

Hi ladies.. those who have popped..

When do you decide to change baby's diapers? When bb cries? When you check that it is dirty even if there is just a little bit of poo? Or go by timing?

Koalarie,
The chinese med shop I saw was at Blk 57. Got hawker centre and market there. Not the one at Parkway. This one a bit further down near the NPP. The med hall next to Guardian. Yup you can try if you around the area.

Hi Hunnie, tho I hvnt pop ;p thru 1st time exp.
Think gotta chang a new one if it's cloth diapers, pampers can last up to 3 hrs max, no longer than that to prevent nappy rash, but if got poopoo, even it's a bit, oso btter change & clean BB's bum too to avoid uncomfortable.

Jumbo, tat time I saw one car with a baby sign that the parent made themselves...
it got a pix of the bb and the name... very personalise and nice

hunniepot,
I change Jayden's diapers after every feed(ard every 3h). Even got no/ or a little bit of poo also change.

evon,
aiyo...no need to go thru the trouble to get the brand that I recommend. Actually any dry shampoo will do.

Hi Mummies & Daddies,

A gentle gentle reminder to vote for my baby (Grace Ho Shi En). Plse kindly go to >> http://www.explorerkid.com/whats_new/whats_new.aspx

Scroll down to "Super Kids Photo Online Contest". There you can see my baby Grace Ho Shi En Mermaid picture. Click below the " click here to cast your votes here". Select Grace's name and vote. Really apprecaite if you can ask yr friends to help me vote too. Last day of voting is 6 April (this Thursday). So left with 2 more days..... Thank you soooo much for your help!!

PS : Sorry to have post so many times as I really hope by winning this contest, my girl will help to win some extra $ for my second baby that will be born this year Sept. One more person, one more expenses... I hope you guys will understand. Thanks!!

Best Regards,
Connie Chew
398592.jpg

Thanks Juzmaine and preciousbabe

My dh lar.. kept telling me no need to change diapers so frequently.. a little bit of poo also no need to change.. when she pee.. he said no need to wipe her buttocks clean.. made me so mad!

Juz to share wif u, dunno why the hole at the vagina area of my gal was sealed in the 1st few mths, it's not common rite, so scared I got cream frm PD to apply, PD said it's common so must massage. so must take note plus BB gal mah, must take super care be it at pte parts or anus, I still dabbed wet tissue at the area after my gal urinate as long as I'm ard or mil (I dun expect my fil or hubby to do so loh), dun want to leave chances to UTI or germs, even after poo-poo, I asked my mil to wash her anus area with shower gel, for hygiene purpose

Hey ladies,
I just thought of something...remembered someone mentioned abt hair dropping after giving birth. Hee...come to think of it, besides the loss of nutrients and hormonal change that causes hair loss. Another reason could be due to oily hair scalp? Coz during confinement, not allowed to wash hair= oily hair scalp= blocked pores= hair drop. Hee...so to prevent hair loss, must wash hair!!

i would wanted so much to go to the exhibition.. but weekday will be difficult cos I'm going back to work next month 17.. so fast leh.. dun feel like going back
unless take half day to go with u all..

hunniepot, i change nix diaper when wet and can feel the weight... even with a bit of poopoo also change.. cos if poopoo stain on his bum too long, not good for him leh.. think will cause skin irritation..

hi juzmaine... i've read somewhere is the forum abt bb girl vaginal area being seal up... can't remember it's the lips or where. When we clean our girls pte parts, we hv to clean inner lips oso... if not it will seal up. Read tat the mummies hv to bring the bb to PD hv it tear open n the bb cry like hell! N the muumy so heartpain...

yea Yukie, my gal's was the opening leading to the hymen part, PD said massage gently with cream & thank God it works

jumbo & hunniepot,
After giving birth and doing all the massage, r u able to squeeze back into your old clothes? I'm worried leh coz after giving birth till now only lose 8kg. And with all the confinement food, don't know if can further slim down or not...

Juzmaine

Thanks for sharing! Can elaborate more what you mean by her vagina sealed up? How did you discover that it is sealed up? And how do you tell if it is sealed up? By pulling the labia apart to see if can see the vagina entrance? How to massage? Does the cream help? And you mention that you use shower gel to wipe your girl's anus area.. do you dilute it with water and wipe (like how we bathe new born?) Haha.. now my turn to bombard you with questions!

Personally I find that using cotton with water to wipe bb's backside is alot faster than those wet wipes which I find is not wet enough.. moreover it contains chemicals as well..

preciousbabe and jumbo

Thanks for sharing.. will insist that bb's diaper be changed more frequently.. dont know where my hb got the idea from that there is no need to change so frequently..

preciousbabe

8 kg is like alot leh.. so envious of you! Hmm.. I only weigh myself once so far.. and only lost 5 kg a few days after delivery.. I put on 20+ kg.. long way to go.. dont even dare to try on my own clothes..

jumbo,
wow, at least u can still put on your bottom though it's abit tight. I'm still wearing my maternity bottoms.

hunniepot,
8kg not alot leh, my pre-pregnancy weight was 64kg so still have 5kg more to go. My tummy is super flabby and still looks like 5mths pregnant
Furthermore, I have alot of weddings to attend in the coming mths, really no confidence to go...

Hi Hunnie,
I was cleaning BB's vagina area and realised the opening (for intercourse)was sealed!!! Initially din bother me tho the opening was small but evntually it sealed up loh, how to answer my gal if I let it sealed ;p Massage as in stretch outward gently the muscles around the vagina opning daily.
I wash her bum in running water after applying shower gel, but when BB, use gentle wet tissue to clean will do

Yea I do agree the last 5kg after delivery is diff to shed, lotsa mommies ard me shared the same experience Preciousbabe
It took me abt 4-6 mths to gt back to my original weight.

but the downside after weaning (w/o pills to stop the milk somemore) is that my breast size shrunk smaller than before...
Get to know that a contraceptive pill-Yasmin is another alternative if wanna prevent another preg. My sis is using it for 2 yrs, recommnded by her gynae and so far no side effects like water retention/bloated tummy.

Yasmin is an estrogen and progestin combination used to prevent pregnancy. It may also be used to regulate the menstrual cycle, treat symptoms of menopause, or treat other conditions as determined by your doctor. Over one million women have used Yasmin to date with a failure rate of 1-5 percent.
http://www.reproline.jhu.edu/english/1fp/1advances/1combined/yasmin.htm

Hope it's useful

Juzmaine

Thanks for the info.. will keep a lookout when cleaning my girl's privates..
One more question.. would you consider going for post natal massage after you deliver your boy.. know that you did not go for it after you deliver your girl.. I am still contemplating whether to go for massage or not since I was on c-section

preciousbabe

8 kg within 1 week + like not bad liao leh.. just work harder on the last 5 kg.. now only 1 week plus since you delivered.. very good results already...

BTW you intending to go for massage?

Hi Hunnie, rm abt the incident the lady who went massage abt 2 weeks after the op and got internal bleeding? I still dare nt go even after 2 weeks leh, cos if e lady avoid e scar area, then no pt cos won't slim dwn too...actually tot of buying Uzap but it's vigorous ard tummy area and dunno if it'll affect wound too cos imagine our wound needs 6mths to heal internally...seems like 1 mth after delivery, left with breeze walk the safest...hahaha

hunniepot,
I intend to go for the massage but not so soon lor...Mayb start ard late 2nd wk lor. I asked before liao as long as do the massage within the 1st mth still have effects.

juzmaine,
wah!! must take 4-6mths to lose that last 5kg ah?! By then think I will put on more weight instead of losing liao...

hahaha Preciousbabe, cos confinement cannot on diet, but w can't eat safood for 4mths rite? so won't put on too much wgt lah..kkkee...me juz dunno Y even if I eat 3 meals no snack, wgt still won't go dwn loh....

Just received an sms from Smurfy. She has given birth at 3.30pm tdy. She was supposed to be induce tdy but water bag burst in the middle of last night. We shall wait for her to post her bb birth story when she comes back

Re: Slimming down
i read from some articles that the amount of weight we put on during our 3 trimester will not be able to go away immediately. We'll need about 2/3 or almost the same time to slim down. If too fast, no good for our body and moreover if we are breast feeding, we should be careful in our food intake not overly concerned over getting slimmer. I guess that's why Mum's the Best!

Hey daphne

Heheh.. baby kept me awake from 345 am to 7 am.. just had breakfast with hb.. thats why early! Today is your EDD liao.. going to see your gynae later right? Keep us updated!

Re: slimming down

Yeah lor.. the lactation consultant at GlenE (for your info.. shes called Mei Siew) mentioned that we need extra 500 cal a day when breastfeeding.. so cutting back on food intake is a no-no for now.. scared that I am not eating enough..(1st 1 week not much supply maybe cos I did not have much appetite) so I increased my intake.. and it helps..

When you are in GlenE, do go for the parentcraft classes.. quite useful.. and ask Mei Siew for help in breastfeeding.. very helpful lady

Updated List!

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD></TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Morning ladies..
Oh boy... oh boy... so many of us are popping now.

Daphne,
keep us updated on ur gynae checkup lor. = p

So exciting...

Des,
ur boy boy really cute.

Seems like the boys tend to open their eyes big big for mothers to take fotos huh?

Irene,
how re u feeling? Try to breathe in and out slowly n c how it goes?

Re: BB Engaged
Is it becoz bb engaged that I am feeling change of pressure/gravity when walking? And also having slight fainting/dizzy spells? Also, very strange feeling at the back... dunno how to describe.

Re: Gynae checkup
Hb said 2morrow 2 bring the whole maternity bag along ... juz in case gynae wants me get admitted... necessary???

Evon

Hmm.. since you guys will be driving.. no harm bringing it down.. but actually not necessary lar.. most imptly bring IC along.. I went for gynae appt, was told to be induced immediately.. cant even go home and bring my bag.. hb went home from work to shower and brought it along for me

Koalarie,
Any indication so far that your pregnancy is not going well that gynae might want to induce? If not, I think no need to bring lah.

I can't wait for my gynae appointment tomorrow. Want to see how bb is doing.