(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Maraquan

You are a really cool mama! All the best for your delivery!

Hope some of you still remember me....I was supposed to be like all of you a April 06 MTB but I lost my bb in Sept last year....Today is supposed to be my bb's EDD...so just wanted to 'think'about my bb...if I still have he/she now...my bb will be arriving these few days liao...

dun worry I am fine.....had bu my body well since Sept...hubby and family had been supportive and take good care of me..only started ttc last month...but now just let nature take its course....if bb is mine..it would be mine!

Congrats to mummies who had given birth! enjoy your wonderful with cute little ones! those who haven't pop,all the best to you! have a smooth delivery! Take care!

hi choo, sorry to hear abt it. thks for your well wishes.

maraquan, looking forward to your 2nd sequel. All the best for your delivery. Jia You!

Jumbo,
Yeah the speedi is the 3-wheel jogger. Front wheel can turn 360 degrees. Comes with brakes. Baby's hypermart is at Shun Li Industrial Park, 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1. Yes open on weekends and weekdays till pretty late. Their phone number is 68441123 in case you want to call before you go.
I think only one bus goes there, so if no transport a bit inconvenient. Next to Baby's Hypermart is Baby Kingdom.

Maraquan,
You're so cool. Good luck!

Choo,
Sorry to hear about your unfortunate incident. I'm glad you're feeling better now. Take care!

Hi choo

Sorry to hear about your loss.. my friend was supposed to be a April MTB too.. but lost her twins in Sept as well.. Im sure your ttc will be successful very soon!

choo, take care.. hope to hear good new from u soon..

jilian, i'm decidign between Maclaren Quest Sport and combi NU500.. I remember a mum here bought combi NU500.. may i know who huh?? how is it huh?

Hi Choo, yes, I remember u. in fact, quite sad, 'coz during that initial stage, a few mummies here lost their bbs...

But I believe it helps to have a little remembrance of ur bb on this EDD day.

Best wishes to u on ttc again

I'm feeling very very tired today....couldn't sleep last nite 'coz of groin and pelvic pain, hence taken MC to rest at home today....

Keep wondering whether bb is going soon, though EDD still 2 weeks away... hiaz...

BB still actively kicking now while I type... :p

morning ladies,

choo, sorry to hear abt yr loss, but glad that u are coping and ttc again. good luck and sending you lots of hugs and baby dust

maraquan, u really steady lah. hope can be as cool as u when my time comes :D

hunniepot, can dream of my delivery date too please .....heee...

Choo,
Sorry to hear abt the incident. Glad tat u can think it tix way. Hope to hear good news frm u.

Draik,
u very good leh.. can still watch "Amazing Race" then go down to hospital huh? Hope to hear from you sequel soon. = )

Preciousbabe,
thanks on the clarifications of the chinese herbs. I tot so too.. ah ya.. guess the fu hua there see my mil good to bully so bully her lor.

Jumbo,
Tat will be me .. i guess.. me bought the nu-500 at BB Kingdom at 378. But I guess becoz of some hiccups on their services.. think if you want to consider looking at tix model.. check out kiddy palace instead. Saw at my area here.. so i guess should b selling at Toa Payoh and Jurong one as well.
The NU500 may look clumpsy or unsteady; but the pt is always to lock the stroller b4 putting bb down. It is really light and can b back carried. To add on to the safety, all four wheels can b locked as well. Easy to close too. =p

Re: Combi
This is the Combi distributor contact number. You can call them to ask about your model and the price. Last time they wanted to charge me X price which was higher than Isetan price and I told them Isetan selling at Y price and they willing to negotiate price. So you can give them a try. Probably if they distributor maybe they have more selection and colours?
Company: Tai Sing
Address:
732, 754 North Bridge Road.
Singapore 198700.
Tel: 6291 2633
Tel: 6392 1095/6

hi hunniepot, thks for dat sweet EDD dream. i also dreamt of my lovely bb last nite. told my hb. he says not to worry lah, when bb wants to come out, he will come out. thankfully he has been very patient with all my anxiety.

Hunniepot
Great..pretty glad to hear tt e body temp will lower after delivering bb..i cant imagine not beingg able to switch on e fan or air con duringg my confinement..think my mil oredi hinted tt she wont allow me to swih on efan..dunno abbt air con though..siggghh

Maraquan
hee..,.were u watching Amazin Race yest tt's why u split ur lab story into 2 parts? hhee...if not, really cute tt u wanted to watch tv & ask bb to hold on b4 coming out.

Choo
My admiration to u for being brave & strong

Hi Choo,
Take gd care of yourself & hope to hear good news from you!

Hi Terrier, you going for ND? 2 weeks later meaning we're abt the same timing, me C-sect on 18th. Me lower part of body aching, now I know Y preggies I saw can't walk fast, I tot I can be as gung ho & used to walk fast like normal till I experience the sharp pain...now gotta accept the fact that i'm slow...plus kinda lost concentration easily. My eyes can tear and be half opened when having a conversation....thank God next week left with 3 working days & i'll be taking leave till 18th.
399683.gif

Juzmaine
Ya, I'm for ND. Really been walking very slow, ... but worse part is sleeping, any position oso pain...

but I'm trying to tong not to take my materity leave until delivery leh....

In big big dilemma now. Dunno whether I shd take the pills for breast engorgement Once taken, Gladys will not have anymore breastmilk to drink liao.

But if dun take the pills, my breasts are so painful. Now I am able to express 60-70ml of milk every 3 hours from my right breast only. My left breast's milk ducts are completely stuck! No milk at all. So my breasts are so painful that I cannot get out of bed at night to tend to her when I hear her crying. Cannot sayang her and hold her close to my chest too cos too painful.

I am still suffering pain from episiotomy. Haven recovered from stiches. Quite bad hor....think worse than C-section issit? Cannot sit on sofa even. Must sit on float on a hard chair...so I cannot get out of my bed without any help. Still on painkillers, but they dun really help much...

So how? to take or not to take?? poor Gladys.... She has been a darling so far....din reject my breast milk when she is also taking formula milk. I think I will feel guilty if I take the pills leh... But if dun take, I cannot sayang her and tend to her...

Babe(Joan)has delivered her bb girl this morning at 11.33am WITHOUT Epidural!!! Bravo and congrats to her!
Baby Keziah weighed 3.24kg.

I'm still waiting for my girl to say "hi" to us. if no news, will induce on next tuesday.

Take care

Lemontree
oh dear..after hearing ur plight..makes me kinda scared tt i will need to hv epitosomy..oredi asked my gynae try to do so unless bobian..so how long aggo was ur labour?
as for your dilemma, u hv to balance the pros & cons..which u got to ask yourself,which is more impt to u..& what r the lt benefits..i mean, it would still boils down to your own choice

hi lemontree... thought the doc can massage for u to clear the milk ducts...? Read somewhere in the forum leh... but will b very painful lor... i'll try to find the tread for u...

Wow! Babe is really brave! Congrats Babe! I cannot imagine how labour would be like w/o epidural.

Shylyn, I delivered on 31st March. Today is exactly one wk, but the wound doesn't seem to have healed leh.

Lemontree
You situation sounds bad. Did you try to get a lactation consultant to your place to help u?
Saw from other threads that they can help u to resolve the block milk duct problem through their method of massage and latch on.

Hi terrier,

I already visited lactation consultant. The breast gotto be massaged. The breast was massaged so hard and it was really sooooo painful that I cried uncontrollably. But after the painful massage, still no flow even with the electric pump at the hospital. Only a few drops, then stopped. I dun think I want to go thru the massage ever again, since after so much pain, still no milk from that breast. I met a few mothers there. Some still suffer from engorged breasts even though they breastfeed at regular intervals after 2 weeks of breastfeeding!

And it doesn't mean that after massaging the breasts, the milk ducts wun be blocked anymore. They will still be blocked the next time u try to breastfeed. I have given up on that breast.

koalarie, thanks for the info.. will check out kiddy palace at jurong point area.. had applied their for the membership.. had 10% discount..

jilian, thanks for the contact, will try my luck then..

looking for carrier too... baby bjorn's good but small on me.. wanna try maclaren carrier but nvr see it in the market.. anyone try maclaren and combi carrier?

lemontree
I'm sorrie to hear that... It's really a dilema for u...

I'm hoping to give my bb bm too, but I'm aware of the pain that have to go through after seeing mummies here suffering from all these side effects...Do u think u can still tahan abit more? Take each day as it comes while try to c if can overcome problem n continue bf? How abt trying cold cabbage?

But if all methods fail, pls don't blame yourself, at least u have tried ur best.
Sad mummy no good for bb's development....

Lemontree
i guess it takes sometime for the wound to recover totally..be patient..with time, it will recover..hv to bear w it..i know it's not easy..sighh..honestly, i cant imagine how it will b like if i'm in ur shoes.

RE: BF
if engorgement is really bad, how abt those mummies who hv undergo the malay massage? Does it make ur wounds & breasts more painful w e massage?

Congrats to Babe! Really brave of her to go thru delivery w/o epi!

Lemontree

Will putting cabbage leaves on the breast with blocked ducts help? Maybe it might not affect the other breast's production?

It has been 2.5 weeks since I delivered.. but my c-section wound still hurts esp when I keep having to get on and off the bed to take care of my baby.. just hang in there.. the pain will go away soon yeah!

Tx for all the encouragement. I have tried all methods. Thk I will try to hang in until I can no longer tahan, which will probably be one or two more days.

Hunnie,

Yep....the pain will go away eventually..... Just have to psycho ourselves this way..... Jia you!

Hunniepot
Admire ur determination ^_^ it must b pretty tough to cope w a sore wound & a new born..anyone else helping u taking care of ur bb?

Hi Hunnie, try putting the binder on again to stop the pain, it'll help tighten your skin faster too..tho it'll make you sweat or even cause itchiness. Think our "deflated" tummy is still saggy hence can feel the pain at the wound.

mummies that have popped, u r the best! lemontree, hang in there. i've read some articles on breastfeeding, it's not easy. in fact, an uphill task. Guess we'll juz have to try to cross the bridge when the time comes.

Jasminetea now is delivery ward. She was supposed 2 b induced tonight but somehow at 3pm she got painful contractions and got admitted leh.

Wish her all best. = )

For me, went for gynae checkup n got shocked tat bb's weight increased yet again till 3.71kg. Her head diameter is 9.2cm and so after some discussion, gynae Lisa and I agreed on C section especially bb's really too huge.

So b going 4 c section on either 11 or 12.

After checking with all parents and geomancer, b doing c section on 11 April (which happened 2b my dad's birthday too!)

I'm back. I had c-section with epidural on 3 April and there is my baby girl, Enya. Birth at 2.390kg and 47 cm, she is on a small side but healthy.

She is currently on breast milk and I'm always "dripping". I wonder how long I should be breastfeeding 'cos it is a bit tiring.

Got to go. Will update my baby's photo next time.

Koalarie
11/4 is my EDD as well..& my mum says it's a ggd day..cos horse day, so will not clash w hub & myself..hey..didn't know tt it's also chosen date by ur geomancer..what did he base his recommendations on?

Hi Tracy
Do update us on ur birth story..looking forward to seeing ur bb's photos as well..

hi shylyn,
dunno if it is concindential as well.. I was seeing a lot of "11" today on the road (the car plate number.. and plus our vampire car also has 11.. and my father's bd is on 11.

His recommendation is based on my hb's surname as well as the day and time best for bb in life, career and love life. He said 12 for bb may not b good for her romanace life... so choose 11.

With Apr mummies popping one after the other, me still mentally not prepared for delivery. Kekeke....I keep thinking mid apr mid apr, but din really think that it's already 7 Apr, just 1-2 weeks to go!

Evon, your baby quite big too. My colleague gave birth on Mon and her baby weighs 4 kg. She had C-section. She was really really big, like expecting twins like that. So, it was expected her baby to be rather huge, but 4kg is still a shock to us.

How does it feels like for true contraction against those false ones? Getting "hardening" pretty often these days.

Good Morning.....

Jasminetea is now in labour ward her waterbag bursted @ 1am & is dialted to 4com liao & she's on epi now! Let pray 2gether & wish her a smooth delivery!

thank you for all the well wishes..
been very tired ever since my discharge on wed and suffered very bad engorgement..imagine i can express 250ml despite latching Ryan on for every feed in the 1st day when i got home!!

finally things are better now,therefore have some time to log on..

Regards to birth story, me dun have any leh..cos me elective c-sect mah..haha..
just admit to hospital n wait to be cut lor..then get to see Ryan liao..

gotta go express out liao..will come in again later..

Welcome back Tracy n Rach with ur bbs!

Wow, u two really have alot of bm! Gotto keep it up...

Wish Jasminetea will have a smooth delivery...

Tracy,
welcome back.

Yukie,
ya.. me a bit anxious now... juz cfm /w clinic tat the OT time at 3pm on 11 April.

Hunniepot, Rach and Tracy,
mind if i ask a few q on C section?
I b on GA as I scared of I can hear news my heartbeat b beating too fast n bb may noe too.. so prefer knockouts.
1. After C section, how long b4 the nurse let u latch bb onto u? How's the cut like? Vertical or horizontal?
2. How long b4 u can start to eat? B4 C section, mux fast at least 6h, then after that, roughly how long b4 u start eating?

Think my bb really huge, so mayb a long cut... Hope Lisa's stitches so good tat I dun feel much pain then can carry bb ard 2 walk walk.. =p

Jasminetea,
onz... jia you.