(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Smurfy, I c...

Smurfy & Kyla, then u 2 have a good meal tonite...I wish everything goes well for u...important thing must try to relax hor....

kyla, when we went to Mt A for hospital tour, hubby asked if can bring laptop. they said can, no prob. but i think u better make sure battery fully charged cos no sure if they hv enough power socket for u to plug in... dun wanna unplug some impt equipment :p

<font color="blue">kyla</font>
me took annual leave tix whole week and next week b officially my ML though my EDD is on 26th april.
For me, so far, seems like time nv seems enuf at home.

Mayb becoz I like to read on web and then read books, watch SCV programmes.

So far, did some washing n hanging of clothes (Even though got PTM to help). these few days probably b tidying up on foto albums and playing and practicing on the digital video camrecorder that we just got over weekend.

Also checking on last minute missing items for bb and myself during confinement.

So over the weeks, think'd b keep busy /w all these things.

<font color="blue">Irene</font>
Not sure nepia is good.. but read from some threads seem 2ve fair bit of comments and the price is reasonably cheaper than mammypokos. So, when Jasminetea asked, we bought together for home delivery one lor. = p
You want to try? I can send you.. no prob one.. No harm trying.

me EDD is 10/4 wat.. so now 39 weeks liao.. then doc says i got previous cases of spotting, so worried tt placenta cannot support full term, say now already 39 weeks, good enough to induce.. initially asked me admit today, tomorrow pop.. me traumatise, so ask for 1 day break and go home to be mentally prepared..

thanks terrier.. will try to relax..

smurfy, u say if we induce whole day, can eat or not, or is tonight really our last meal.. if not, tomorrow must have super heavy breakfast, if not how to last all e pain etc..

thanks sggal, me'll bring laptop/ ipod and ipod speaker, worried mine will be long, will die of boredom, got tv there rite? dun think i can read, so not going to bring book la..

Rach, congrats. Your kid's lovable.

hi gals, 2day's already my 2nd day at home. Ran errands for my hb and visited my granny at the hospital yesterday. today, i did some work at home, checking my email and watching my 1st Korean Serial.

Looks like quite a no of April MTBs going to be induced.

kyla, yes got tv, but not very big la. me bringing hubby's laptop so he can play games and we can play music CDs, plus bringing book + scrabble set (if we really so much time! :p) i think more likely no chance to use any of it....heee....

koalarie, think me will also be busy these few weeks. besides going out, also making somethings for baby's room and tidying up the house, reading etc. also like not much time like that :D

wa... very big rain here in katong!! plus thunder and lightning too

yes, here rain big big too..

smufy, if u want to c me, add me for msn then u can see how i look like lor.. hehe..

catch u tomorrow, me going for afternoon nap.. good weather to snuggle up..

kyla,
my dr oso tell me induce today or tomorrow, i got a shock..i thought can wait at least till sunday :p. nvm lor, earlier come out less backache liao.. but i pack my hospital bag halfway only..

I expect my last meal to be my breakfast tomorrow .. dunno got appetite or not.. now very gan cheong.. still busy passing things over in office now.

i've been feeling occasional cramps at the lower abdominal area (they just come and go) for the past couple of days. Just wondering issit normal cos i'm 2 weeks from EDD.

Wait.. I m confused.

So, kyla and smurfy? Re both of u going 2b induce tomorrow?

JAde,
no worries.. got to observe if the pain becomes consistant.. my gynae told me the braxton hicks as it prepares bb for getting engaging and heading downwards.. so pelvic bones may oso get pain at times. If u can sleep it off, that means not real contractions.. tat's what she told me. = p

MY EDD oso 2 weeks.

Thanks Jilian.

And also wondering, for those mommies who've popped, how long did your lochia flow last? And viginal stitches, how long did they take to recover? I'm kinda getting worried liao...

sggal,
What type of decorations u got for ur bb's room? I looked high and low in kiddy palace, metro n john little but found nothing fanciful to buy to decorate.

Thanks Koalarie.

You kinda reminded me... was actually kept awake by these cramps for the past two nights. So I tot it could be diarrhea but it's not. I guess it's just BH.

koalarie, i'm not doing much, but here's what i hv...
1. lots of teddy bears... i used to collect so got like about 100+ i think in a glass cabinet and on the top of the aircon pipe

2. this plastic shapes "bead" curtain (u know a whole string of plastic shapes hanging down) from mini toons... only thing is they are connected by metal rings so i'm changing to fishing line cos my place here any metal very fast rusty/corroded

3. some colourful pictures (paintings we got previously, just needs to be hung up, after delivery cos now cannot drill. but they are not cartoon type, scenery, but very colourful)

4. little wooden do not disturb sign i'm gonna paint myself

5. wooden letters of baby's name (but hv to do after delivery cos we hvn't decided the name yet) which i'm also gonna paint and attach ribbons

i saw some stuff at spotlight and handifix DIY for sticking on wall if that's what u want. spotlight also got those wall stencils... but must hv patience to do... i no patience :p

or u might want to borrow some books from library for ideas. they got books on decorating baby rooms.

yes Koalarie, both me and smufy inducing tomorrow..

wow, smufy u still at work ah, must be terrible, i had a hard time passing on my work on e last day.. super stress, can't really do hangover properly cuz too much stuff.. so office has been calling me everyday since i on ML.. me tell them just now, tt cannot call me tomorrow, cuz me having contractions.. haha..

Koalarie,
I suppose depends on what kind of decorations you mean? If you mean those fat ribbon kind that you can paste along the walls, I've seen in mothercare. Or if you want cartoon stickers, diy shops have. Or you want those abc, 123 posters, popular have.

koalarie, i forgot to add also Ikea got kids cartoon rugs, wall lights in shape of flower / sun / moon, colourful storage type things. and now Ikea hving sale

terrier, best to ask ur hubby to plan for holiday now.. keke.. must let hubbies to give us a good treat after 10 months of hardship leh.. keke..

hunnipot, i went tasmania early June last year... went cradle mountain and see snow there.. kinda cold there.. hmm.. still deciding lor.. if go perth, will stay at my friend's house... will consult u if we are going there

about diaper, me regret buying dryper leh.. the stick lose its effect after few times of peeling and sticking back.. and it can hold so much urine as compare to other brand.. will consider fitti and nepia for next purchased..

kyla and smurfy
all the best 2 u two.. hope 2 see fotos of ur bbs ya.. = )

So exciting... two more bbs coming.. = )

sggal,
rite. me not look at books yet for suggestions.

Jilian,
think so.. some posters i scared cant b easily peeled off from walls leh.

jumbo

For me, it seems like mamypoko diapers does not work well for my girl.. the diaper came off by itself twice.. how often do you have to change the drypers diapers?

Yeah man.. staying with friends will help save alot of $$.. Perth is a great place to sit back and relax.. I like to sit at a cafe there alone for hours when I want to reflect on things.. and shopping is good for my size.. first time I could fit into S sizes there when I was studying there (but now got to wear L size liao

Caratsoup

Nice big eyes your boy has! Your boy same as my girl!
She frowns very often, until it seems like she has wrinkles liao..

Hi Hunniepot,
Thanks for your compliments

Hey, I love Perth too. My brother studied there 7-9 years ago (wow...time flies) and I visited him every year. love the weather and the way of living over there. Had my first taste of Gelare ice-cream there too

hunniepot, i'm not actually monitor how many often to change his diaper.. but roughly, he uses 6-8 pieces a day.. my mum has trained nix to give signal when he wanna pees.. whenever he wanna pees, he will cry till someone make the weewee sound.. and everytime he wanna pees, my mum will bring him to bathroom and he will pees to toilet bowl.. keke.. this will save us alot of diaper.. keke.. but of course, most of time, he will still wet his diaper.. i'm training him to recognise poo poo sound.. whenever he poo poo, i will make the mmm..mmm.. sound.. keke.. i read from book, it isn't too good to talk baby language with baby.. should talk to baby like talking to an adult.. but kinda difficult leh..

i'm going to see my gynea thursday and will go and collect the musical mobile.. and will go border to look for some parenting books.. thinking of getting book on sign language for babies and toddler.. there's another book recommended, "The happiest baby on the block" by Harvey Karp..

hunniepot, i'm not actually monitor how often to change his diaper.. but roughly, he uses 6-8 pieces a day.. my mum has trained nix to give signal when he wanna pees.. whenever he wanna pees, he will cry till someone make the weewee sound.. and everytime he wanna pees, my mum will bring him to bathroom and he will pees to toilet bowl.. keke.. this will save us alot of diaper.. keke.. but of course, most of time, he will still wet his diaper.. i'm training him to recognise poo poo sound.. whenever he poo poo, i will make the mmm..mmm.. sound.. keke.. i read from book, it isn't too good to talk baby language with baby.. should talk to baby like talking to an adult.. but kinda difficult leh..

i'm going to see my gynea thursday and will go and collect the musical mobile.. and will go border to look for some parenting books.. thinking of getting book on sign language for babies and toddler.. there's another book recommended, "The happiest baby on the block" by Harvey Karp..

R(A)

This girl was forced to strip naked by police during custody. Her picture was taken using a police officer's handphone &amp; circulated thru internet. People are so bad these days...really too much !!!!!

398222.jpg

jumbo,
who is that? So cute!!!

Koalarie,
I used a bit of blue tack for all the corners. I think blue tack still ok. If use double sided tape then maybe more difficult to peel off. The only thing is blue tack might leave a bit of oil-like stain, but I suppose plan to paint the rooms once every few years so nvm lah.

koalarie, u can also check out 3M stuff. they got all sorts of things nowadays that can use to stick up posters etc, but won't damage walls when u take it down

thanks, sggal. Will check out on what sort of decos.. actually'm also looking for those cute cute "baby on board" signs to place in the car..

Home-fix shop @ Compasspoint like no stock. Any other places to recommend?

koalarie, mothercare do have cute "baby on board" sign.. ever saw at the store.. u can take a look..
something like these..

398276.jpg

398277.jpg

i juz passed by polyclinic tix afternoon to find out that the priority only given for bb below 1 month old.

Also, the admission lady informed me tat the current package they ve bb's immunization package @ polyclinic is only meant for 4-in-1 package leh. Cost around 290+.

Anybody else got similar information? I dunno if she said is correct or not...

koalarie, from wat i know from the nurse from polyclinic... the 5-in-1 also costs abt $290 plus.. 4-in-1 is with one oral intake.. where 5-in-1 has replace the oral intake one by jab.. cant remember which one.. have to check nix's healthbooklet when i go back to my in-laws' place this weekend..

hello.

anyone intending to buy shoo shoes for baby? Evon, thought you were participating in the last bulk purchase from US website? Seems that got a reduction in price since....if April mothers are keen, we can start a bulk purchase. :p

I'm wondering if it's necessary to get these shoes for 3-6 months, i.e. size S. How you all think? I think size M and L are more useful but still too early to purchase these larger size.

Hunni, Jumbo and Precious: maybe can indicate how big your babies' feet now? Me totally clueless.

Talking about jabs.....so confusing man.....Hoping someone can give a comparison where to go for the cheapest package. kekeke

Good Morning.......
Congrats to all mummies that have popped! Rest well &amp; take care.

Hunnie,
Can i jus chk where did u buy the pooh bear sleeping bag for ur darling gal?

How's everyone feeling today?
Today should be my last day of work. Taking AL for the rest of the week and might be starting ML next monday.
Last night did not sleep well at all. Keep waking up again, due to baby movement and contractions. Area around pelvis feel very sore...

Hi Preciousbabe, thanks for smsing me on the payment for the toy. No worries about late sms cos I really din know tat u have sms me till my nanny wake me up to feed my boy.

Had contractions on sunday morning at 2am. Tahan the pain till 6+ and then admitted to hospital. Asked for epidural the moment I stepped in. Had epi at 7+. The pain is too much for me to bear. After the epidural, relief (its a heaven to me). Delievered my boy at 1052am.

Jumbo, u had natural birth, rite? How long does your perinal pain last? I still in pain and hope the pain will go away fast.

chenoa,
serious? I bought already. not /w US one. /w tix lady Helena who bought from the same lady who sold us the bumper mat.
Each pair 28.80.

Me got only M and L for girl only.

Jumbo,
thx for the pix. hb and I oso like them. would consider to get on Friday before gynae checkup. =p

Des,
congrats. Wow...

U really a super brave mom.. can dahan till 6am+. Urs 1st bb rite?? How heavy is he?

Irene,
Me too was having the pain for last few nights... last few days still can feel bb's head below the pelvic area.. now i can't.. think my bb girl's head has engaged and so last night dun feel tat pain when i turned and tossed on the bed.

Evon,

Yupe. Its my 1st bb. I tot I can tahan the pain plus my gynae told me to tahan till morning if can and my hubby oso. If i had known, I would have insisted my hubby to admit me in earlier. Baby weighed at 2.8kg and needs to be put at the NCU for observation for 4hrs as his heartbeat was irregular during contractions. We found out it was bcos the cord coiled around his body. thus making him stress every time the contractions came. So Baby was popped with the help of vaccum. The pain of the contractions was like 'pan sai' esp when the interval is short.