(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Jumbo,
Jia you!! Hope you'll have a smooth delivery n a beautiful bb..

Hunniepot,
Do keep us updated on her status..Alamak..why u wash your fish tank..heavy leh..may i know wat happen to your fish eventually??

guess we're all getting excited liao...can't wait to hear her birth story..

Hunniepot & Evon,
Re: Desitin Nappy Cream

i've received email frm Maggie as well..but funny thing is she didn't mention when will the stocks arrive n also the collection point leh..moreoever how come so mummies got their creams liao and we're not inform also??Guess we've gotta wait for some time and see how lor..as long as can take it b4 we deliver, i'm fine..

Wow, congrats! to jumbo and pray Lord! Mother and Child will be fine.

Hunniepot, u getting excited liao. I also have not pack my bag, the washing exercise. 2morrow, will be doing pre-admission and check-up.

Hunniepot,
Heard of b4. Dunno if its d same case posted some time ago in our forum. But d thread was removed later due to some reasons.
If I m not wrong, she was delivered by a famous gynae in TXC.

Rach

My fish kena washed down the sewerage liao..
Careless me..

Got a shock when I received jumbo's sms this morning.. she was still happily posting away last night.. then suddenly water bag breaks..

Re: Desitin Nappy Cream

Yeah lor.. hey.. since 3 of us will be at the tea session on friday.. Im thinking of asking my cousin to get the desitin nappy cream for me.. 2 oz tube.. think she shld be able to get 20% discount for staff at NUH pharmacy thus.. shld be about $9 to $10.. you gals want to buy?

Oh yes.. talking about this friday's tea session..

Preciousbabe, daphne, Rach & Evon.. see you gals on Friday at Raffles City cafe cartel at 2 pm

daphne

Yeah! Haha.. seems like our turn will be nearing soon.. have already done my pre-ad last friday.. haven't wash bb things.. just threw a couple of items into the hospital bag to show my hb that I have started packing so he wont nag so much.. when you intend to pack and wash?

bblim

Hmm.. ok.. cos the article didnt mention which hospital it is.. only mentioned that it is a private hospital.. just wondering.. why didn't the gynae perform c-section on her or even induce earlier since the bb is so big?

hunniepot,

aiyoh..u huh..think u better rest more and do less of housechores..better for yourself..else dun know wat's the next thing gonna happen..pity your fish..keekee.. :p

Thanks for your offer on the Desitin Cream, in fact i would like to try out the cream b4 i buy more leh..but very tempted to buy since got 20% disc..very cheapo mummy here!! haha..

Wow... me feel so gan cheong now....! Apr mummy goin to give birth in Feb!!! Wish Jumbo hv a smooth delivery...
Hope jumbo bb will kuai kuai come out today...
today nice date 22/02/06

Rach

Yeah lar.. poor fish.. have been doing lesser housework liao since the part-time help came along last weekend.. lessen our load considerably but the house is definately not as clean as when we clean it ourselves..

Hah.. if you like it after using it next time.. let me know.. can ask my cousin to get.. then maybe pass it to your parents as she stays in Bukit Batok as well

Hi all!!

Wow, was missing for 2 days and had so much posts to catch up and Jumbo's water bag burst?! Hope she will have a smooth delivery!!

Anyway, I just came back from KKH after 2 days of hospitalisation due to contractions. Just for info, if u experience stomach cramps, please do not treat it as BH! For my case, I had menstrual cramps the whole afternoon on Mon, went to KKh in the evening as my backache worsens. When I reached KKH, was attached to the CTG to track and then dr told me that I'm experiencing contractions and have signs of early labour. So I had to stay in KKh for observation, had 2 jabs to strengthen bb lungs and medication to stop the contractions.

Luckily, contractions stopped and now have to have plenty of bed rest. So please, don't take your pains in your lower abdomen lightly.

Hunniepot,

Then how? We still meeting up for the cordlife thingy? Jumbo won't be in time to get the service this time round then.

I haven't washed baby's stuff either. Lazy like pig.

hunniepot,

Glad that you have part time helper now..think we have to rest more during this time till deliver liao..very difficult to get a really good part time helper who can clean the house up to the owner's expectation lah..(i've been using part time helper for the past few years till now liaoz..but still gotta clean the house myself also)gotta keep 1 eye open, 1 eye close lor..tahan in the meantime lor..better than having to stress your health & bb at this point of time..

thank you for your kind offer, will keep u inform should i need..gum xia!!

preciousbabe,
I hope you can really bedrest and not move about when u're at home..it's very important for us to rest during this period of time..do take gud care of urself!!

Jillian

jumbo is currently in touch with Rui Ling to discuss about the possibility of her signing the kit today or tomorrow.. we will still go ahead and meet Rui Ling on the 4th of March.. any updates.. will let you know..

preciousbabe

Dont worry.. what you need to do most is rest at home now.. we can always meet up next time..

Rach

Yeah lor.. they only dipped the mop once into the bucket then can mop the whole room liao.. my hb couldnt tahan then he mop the place again on his own.. felt much cleaner.. think yi1 fen1 qian2 yi1 fen1 huo4.. cant expect too much..

Just for your info:
Jumbo still haven't given birth. Don't know when baby will come out. Doc will induce by tomorrow if baby don't come out on it's own. She going to sleep now. She heard 2 mothers shouting when giving birth.

Maybe we want to consider bringing earphones with music or ear plugs? I think I will freak out if I ever hear other mothers scream leh.

Jillian

Rui Ling confirmed that we both will still get the discount when we sign up on the 4th.. jumbo is still waiting for doc's advice.. as they might not be able to bank the cord blood if the quantity is too little..

Hunniepot
Re: FM

I asked that already. They dun give you what you want leh. IT is based on what brand is being sponsored that month and they would give what brand. Currently is Dumex as I got small tin yesterday.

Preciousbabe,

rest well.

Wow.. me too getting a little gan cheong too. My hb oso can't believe we ve a mom who has waterbag burst.

BTW, I'm juz curious.. Tot if waterbag burst for more than how many hours, muz do C section for fear of virginal infection? Isn't it?

preciousbabe... i've tis menses cramp feeling at lower ab few nights ago for abt 5-10min than it's gone... than today the pain is like all over the tummy... do u tink it's contraction all i ate something wrong...?

1sttimemum,

thanks for your info. We will try to read up more on the information.

Didn't noe that soy milk powder'll cause such prob. =p

Jilian,

during annenatal class, the trainer did mention 2 bring/compile our own songs/music n bring along during delivery.

For mothers delivering in GlenE, the lady showed us ard oso got mentioned 2 bring our own CDs. Yet, there are only 1 CD player 2 b shared among 9 delivery rooms n so recommended 2 bring our own CD player.

Koalarie,

Well not necessarily an emergency C-sect, straightaway. If waterbag burst then we MUST go to hospital. Then they will give us some time to see if our contractions will come and if our cervix will dilate on its own. If it doesn't then doc will speed up the process by giving drugs to help the cervix dilate faster. If die-die our cervix so stubborn and we are at risk of infection or foetal distress then he will do the emergency C-section.

But then maybe this depends on individual docs? If doc is impatient and want to chop chop get baby out, then maybe he straightaway call for emergency C-section after awhile. I suppose that's why it's important for us to have a birth plan so that if we really want normal birth and we are not under threat of infection and baby is ok, then we can choose to wait.

Koalarie,
I did not know that can listen to music while delivery meh? Then I got to remember to bring my ipod. If I stay in a 2 beded, the the fellow beside me dun like Jay Chou... or find Jay Chou too happening...

Jilian,

REALLY? Wow.. Okay. I'll check /w my gynae next Sat.. juz 2 preamp myself. =p

babe,

same question.. these two days got leak.. suddenly juz found my panty a bit wet. But guess bb sitting near the urinary tract so urine leak? 'll let my gynae noe as well.. but for now, not called her 2 check as it happened these 2 days in the afternoon.

Draik,
Can't remember which hospital u b in.. but if GlenE.. u dun ve 2 worry. The 2nd stage Delivery ward's really private. Only u n hb n the nurses /gynae in it. So, not tat bad... =p

Me probably thinking of 12 girls band/Bond music for her arrival. Or mayb some relaxation music. Hb b preparing.. =p

Wow... I almost fainted juz now.. Went @ least 3 shoe shops here and plus Seiyu during lunch. Can't find a suitable shoes to fit into my swollen legs! Haiz.

And not every pair I think suitable for work got size 8.... n sadly got to land myself on a pair of Neckerman sandals. =(

hunniepot, me will probably do the packing and washing this weekend lah. hb more kan cheong when i will stop work. see you gals this friday

Jillian

Got your mail.. thanks!

Re: Updated April MTB fotos

You've got mail!

Babe & Evon

Think read from somewhere that when waterbag burst.. some mommies will experienced leakage of water, while others will experience a gush of water.. so guess depends on individual...

Yukie,
Sorry for replying so late coz I juz woke up from a 4h nap. Wow, has been a long time since I've a nap. Anyway, the difference between contractions and normal lower abdomen pain is that when u have contractions, the whole tummy will feel very tight and u will have backaches. So u think yours is?

just got a call from my fren saying that his wife has given birth...
her edd was suppose to be in mid march.. so she is 3 weeks + early..
she was admitted in the hospitial at 12pm and bb is out at 2+pm.. very fast... somemore it's her first child..
so need to be careful.. when got contraction, dun drag at home.. admit to the hospital faster better...
gosh.. i'm quite worried now as time draw nearer...

preciousbabe

Then how long does each contraction lasts for and did your become more regular as it drags on longer? And when does the pain sets in?

hunniepot,
My contractions on Mon did not come in intervals. It was intense and painful right from the time I woke up. Basically I can only describe as very bad menstrual cramps feeling.

Oh gosh.....Jumbo's babe is anxious to see the world yah? So unexpected!

Going to see gynae tomorrow and will ask his opinion when I should stop work. Sio far, he never say anything.

Wow, so exciting! Jumbo is going to be a Feb mum. She was still posting last night about being induced. Wish her all the best and God bless her with an easy delivery.

Preciousbabe,
i've something similar just now.. tummy just felt really really tight.. n there were some taping below my lower abodmen.. but didn't noe got backache as i > of concentrating 2 get that feeling away.
Is there any climbing for this tightening? I tried to time it... think tat contraction lasts ard 10min but didn't come back after then.. so .. u think .. not contractions, right?

looks like u gals also have this cramp feeling. Preciousbabe I also had this n asked to rest at home. Did dr give u ventolin to take? Somehow the feeling still comes and go but not so intensely painful for me. Feels like mild cramps in the lower abdomen. Abit early lehz..I feel more pelvic ache then backache

Latest update on jumbo..

She has been experiencing mild contraction since afternoon.. and will be due for induction tomorrow at 7 plus am.. wish her all the best!

Read from other threads that taka will be having a bb fair from 3 March onwards.. those who havent gotten all their stuffs can go there and grab!

Do you all intend to get rid of the labels on the bb clothes.. read from somewhere that bb might get irritated with scratchy labels

Hi preciousbabe... tks for the info...
i was concentracting to get rid of the pain so didn't notice got backache anot...

talk to my hubby abt jumbo again last nite n he more kan cheong than me... kekeke...

Washing of bb clothes

Just washed my bb clothes.. and for those who have the following:

1. booties and mittens (from the bugis warehouse shop) which comes with ribbons

2. those tops with the opening in front, to be tied with strings

Do not put those 2 items in the machine.. cos the ribbons frayed like mad and some of the strings came out while machine washed