(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

terrier

No worries
I bought the kodomo detergent and softener.. and got kind of confused when the directions for washing is 1 cupful to 3 litres of water for the detergent and 1 cupful for 6 litres of water for softener.. so I thought since my washing machine capacity is 51 litres I might as well put more cupfuls inside and it turned out to be too soapy hahaha.. so I have to wash it again.. this time round only 1 cup of detergent and 1 cup of softener.. since the bb clothes are not dirty.. no need so much detergent

Think it's good 2 place them in small nets. That's what i normally do. just wash a pair of mittens n booties 2 test as well.

Morning Mummies!!

WOW!! seems like mummies here are all gettign prepared for baby's arrival liao..Me just managed to wash the fannels and mittens n booties nia..
Was thinking of washing the clothes yesterday but end up having naps..haha...
Keeping my fingers crossed that i'll wash up the clothes later in the afternoon..

hi hunniepot, thanks for the welcome. i'm expecting a girl. this is my first, so quite excited about everything.

everyone, besides the washing nets, those of you with adjustable washing machines might want to try using the gentle cycle or reducing the spin speed also. i did that for all my baby clothes (even those with ribbons) and all are fine

Good morning Ladies.

Welcome Sggal.
Would you like to share are you expecting a girl or boy and which hopsital and gyane are u using (so that I can update our list)

Re Washing bb clothes

I haven't started yet 'cos very busy decorating my bb's nursery room now. Hope I can start washing by this weekend.

Packed a bit of my hospital bag and also start handling over my office work to my colleagues (just in case.......)

After seeing Jumbo become a Feb mummy, I'm getting a bit kan cheong also. Hope everything will be smooth sailing for her!

Heh.. think we are all getting kan cheong now that jumbo is going to pop..

sggal

Thanks for the tip.. very heart pain to see the ribbons on the mittens and booties getting frayed.. so got to tear it out completely
think got to handle bb clothes with extra care.. cant wash them like how we wash our own clothes..

Seems like my gal is very comfortable inside me.. I have not experienced much BH contractions.. think only once or twice only.. seems like quite a few of you gals have been experiencing that

Hunniepot,

Up to now, I never experience BH contractions before, not even once or twice leh. I was also thinking like you if my girl is very comfortable inside me haaaaa...

jasminetea, i'm having a girl. as for the gyne and hospital, i'm in a little bit of a situation now cos i hv to change. just found out my current gyne will be away almost 3 weeks around my EDD (1.5 weeks gone, back few days and gone another 1.5 weeks). plus also seems like her style of delivery is very "managed" and by the book but i want a more natural, flexible style. so i hv to change gyne now at 32 weeks! <sigh>

i'm going to see another one on monday and see if he's more "ngam-key" (but he only delivers at Mt A or TMC which is sooooo far from my house). i'll let u know next week when i confirm.

hunniepot, i also not felt any BH. or maybe i'm just too blur to realise when i do :p

are u gals still working? i'm only supposed to stop at end March (38 weeks) but seeing people come early, now i'm worried if i shud start labour while still in office!!!

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 19</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 23</font>

Hi Sggal,

Wow, so sorry to hear about your situation with your gynae. I have also been worrying that my gyane might be away when I'm due esp since she do overseas for conference etc sometimes. Keeping my finger crossed. Hope you will find a replacement gynae you like soon.

I'm still working. Was also worried about I might start having contractions pains etc in office but I really don't know when I should stop working as I do not want to stop too early and end up taking "unnecessary leave". Intend to check with my gynae next week and see what she say.

Cheers~

Afternoon all

Had a very good sleep last night! Slept from 9.30pm till tdy morning, 11.30am. Looks like I'm really tired from last 2 days.

Sggal,
hahaa...we r in the same boat. I'm still considering if I should change gynae coz my gynae has quit her job at KKH, going to Raffles Hospital. So hubby still considering to follow her or just stick to the new gynae at KKH.

Anyway, we'll see how situation goes, coz my experience in KKh last 2 days tell me, it's no use to book a gynae just to deliver for me coz the gynae also won't be in the labour ward the whole time, only pop in every 3h to take a look at the CTG etc. Must as well save money to get other things for bb.

hunniepot,
I bought all my bb clothes with buttons and as for the mittens and booties, I'm bringing them down to change next wek. Coz I find them too girlish liao, want to change to plain colour ones. But I washed up the hankies that I bought from the shop. Gosh, all of them shrunk!! Looks like cheap stuff doesnt have good quality. Anyway, thanks for sharing abt the fraying of the mittens and booties, will take note when I wash them up.

babe,
I'm not sure if it's ventolin that I'm taking now, coz I never bother abt nedicine name one. heehee...only knows it's an orange tablet that I have to take 4 times a day.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 19</font>

preciousbabe,
unbelievable.. u mean gynae can quit like tat? Actually I kind of agreed /w u on the role of the gynae. Yet, then again, I've friends who told me if u've the rite gynae during delivery, u won't feel so gan cheong n some gynae perform better stitches or cuts better than others... etc.

U mean the hankies shrunk? I not washed yet.. hmm, got try to use dryer? Think'd expand back, right? The towels were fine though.

Sggal/Jasminetea,
think all gynae should ve soem form of backup, right? I did ask that question to my gynae's clinic though as nobody is always working n so if the gynae happens to fall sick on tat day of our delivery or happens 2 b away for conference, seminiar or on leave then we re to deliver.... n the clinic told me of a male n female gynae that she'll normally've back up.

Yet.. again, everything is not perfect. I did ask what if both gynaes happen to b delivering @ that time.. n the nurse told me won't b so lucky one la.. and laughed. =p

preciousbabe, can hv no gyne meh? i thot it's a must? or is it only cos KKH has so many attached there that you can get anyone of them?

Evon,
Yup, of coz gynae can quit. But I think as long as it's natural delivery, any gynae on duty should be fine but not for C-sect, coz like u mention, the stitches that they do may not be nice.

Sggal,
Ermmm...at KKH, u can actually opt to book a gynae to deliver for u (for private patients and taking A or B class wards) or let the gynaes on duty to do the task(for subsidise patients).

For my case, I'm seeing a fixed gynae everytime so I'm consider a private patient, but to have that gynae to deliver for me, I have to opt for the private wards and the price is comparable to private hospitals lor. Furthermore, there is no guarantee that the gynae will turn up on time to deliver for me, should she have an op or other deliveries to attend to.

jasminetea

Yeah lor.. just hope that my bb pops out by full-term.. dont have to have to induce her if she stays in there for too long

preciousbabe

You are welcomed! With regards to the hankies.. its those multi coloured ones u got from the bugis shop right? Did the colour run? Cos from the look of it.. Im quite scared that it will..

Oh... hmmm.... ???? Mayb hunniepot, try to place a hanky in a bucket 1st?

Me only b starting washing the nappies n hankies tix Sat/Sun.. hopefully got sunlight.

Can i know what is contraction pain?? How to know huh?? I am abit blur coz i have some lower abdomen pain especially when walking...is that normal?? I always think is because bb grow inside and that's why tummy will feel abit painful coz bb sitting on it. Nowaday bb also moves and kick alot so not sure if all this will cause it to be painful too??

1sttimemum,

Contraction pain is like your abdomen is tightening. If you feel that, try to change positions, if it goes away it's a false contraction. If it doesn't please monitor/time it. If the contractions get longer and becomes more frequent, please call your gynae.

At our stage, discomfort and a little bit of pain would be pretty normal since our babies are getting heavier and sitting lower in the abdomen.

However if you feel uneasy in anyway, just call your doc's office to tell them your symptoms. Better safe than sorry.

Ask a stupid question.... how many of you still can wear your wedding ring?? Just curious coz got nothing to do in the office...heehee!! Hope you gals dun mind.

1sttimemum,
You're welcomed.
I can't wear my wedding ring since end of my 1st trimester cos my fingers were and still are swollen. I took it off before it got too tight, I don't want to have the situation whereby no choice but to saw the ring off, like what happened to my colleague. Until now still cannot put the ring back on! So sad. I think I will wear the ring on a chain when I go into labour.

1sttimemum,
I still can wear my wedding ring and my watch.

I did not realise that most of you machine wash your baby clothes. I hand wash my baby mittens, face towels, caps and a few booties then I give up lah. Too tired.

hee... as for me, has been difficut to remove my rings recently... hv to wash my had wif soap to remove it... but no problem when i wear it in the morning...

1sttimemum,

I can't wear my wedding ring since 5th month onwards. So now cannot wear. Watch is still wearable but got prints on my wrist.

hmmmm... as for washing of bb stuff... my mum will b doin it cos all the stuff at my mum place as i'll b doin my confinement there...
nowadys i only give instruction to my mum/dad/sis n bro wat to b done by when...

nowadys can't seat for too long, can't walk for too long, can't stand for too long... worse than old woman...

I think i am lucky coz i still have my wedding ring on but guess because i put on weight on all my body except my finger.. I thought hospital will usually ask us to take out all chain, ring etc. I remember when i stay in hospital, they wanted me to take out everything so i intend to put everything at home than to bring them to hospital. Just in case i lost it.

1sttimemum, i can still wear all my rings and watch. in fact stll can wear some of my pre-pg clothes, esp those drawstring pants, elastic skirts or lycra tops. most swollen part of me is BELLY! and hips + legs/feet. and of course boobs :p arms/hands/face all still normal.

measuring question...

anyone know how to measure bra size? need to go buy nursing bra soon, so need to know what size i am now

Yukie,

You very the lucky leh...got so many ppl to help. For me, i will be hand washing bb clothing and for the quilt and bedsheet, i will wash using the machine.... guess got to start asap coz got so much things to wash.... super lazy but still have to do!!!!

All you skinny mamas, I envy you.
I think I'm huge everywhere. Even my nose is swollen, and my older female colleagues will actually point it out to me and say oh if have boy, the mother-to-be will be ugly one. Like that's suppose to make me feel better. So I guess that means I'm ugly AND fat.
So depressing sometimes.

Sggal,
You can go into any online maternity website that sells nursing bras, there should be a link to a page that teaches you how to determine your size. You can try this link too: http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/sizing.html

Evon &amp; Preciousbabe

Thanks..will have to be more diligent in washing bb stuffs liao.. I washed bb clothes earlier on using washing machine and dryer and I already felt dead tired.. really salute those mothers who intend to hand wash them!!

I havent been wearing my wedding ring since 6th month onwards.. ok to put on but difficult to take out.. and need to use soap to take it out too..

Jillian

If it helps to make you feel better.. I put on 20 kg so far leh.. I'm already big sized b4 I got preggie.. so Im one of the fattest mamas around.. and moreover Im having a girl.. thought having a bb girl is supposed to enhance our 'beauty' instead for me.. its the other way round..

1sttimemum... really lucky to hv my family help out... cos i oso super lazy wan...

as wat 1sttimemum said, tink we hv to remove all accessories b4 goin in... better keep it at home... scarly lost than heartpain...

One last reminder regarding tomorrow's tea session:

<font size="+2">Tea Session Reminder</font>

Venue: Raffles City Cafe Cartel
Time: 2 pm

1. preciousbabe (do let us know if you are well enough to make it tomorrow)
2. Evon
3. Daphne
4. Rach
5. Me

Latest update on jumbo

As of 7:30 pm she was still in the labour ward.. doc was saying that baby has to be delivered by today.. if not.. will have to go thru c-section.. but luckily she was already 8 cm dilated then.. so most prob her bb will be born today

Hi hi.

hunnie....thanks for Jumbo's update. Wow.....she's having quite a hard time leh...so many hours passed....

Just visted my gynae. Put on 3 kg
gynae commented that many mummies put on 2-3kg due to the CNY goodies. My baby must be fattened by the goodies 'cos she's 2kg. At 32 weeks, the baby should be around 1.7-1.8kg. He's hoping that the next vist 2 weeks later, I will put on around 500g only. So, must cut down on carbo and sugars. Kekekeke.....me cannot deny that recently been eating a lot of sweet stuffs, cakes and pastries. SINFUL.

Consulted gynae on when I should stop work, he says probably a few days (or a week)before the EDD, no need so early as I'm doing well. Unless contractions sets in. In fact, he is a strong advocate of working. Encourages me to do more exercise to control weight gain.

RE; Wedding Rings.
Hubby and I did not wear our rings since our ROM. The next time we wore it was our AD and then the rings are held captive under lock and key...we not used to the metal thing around our fingers....Overheard hubby advising a friend who's getting married at the end of the year no need to get so expensive rings.....waste $$ if no wear.

Re: Baby clothes from Bugis
Haven't wash any items yet. Thinking to bring the nappies down to exchange for shirts. I've got about 15 pieces hand-me-down, and bought 2 dozen from the shop. Think don't need so many, so will trade in 1 dozen for either the s/s shirts or l/s ones. Does the shirts shrink after wash? wonder if should get the 0-3 months again or the bigger size.

cheona

Re: bb clothes from bugis

The shirts did not shrink after wash.. colour did not run either.. quite good.. I bought XL size for my bb.. as my mum said it is better to buy bigger sized clothes as they outgrow them very quickly.. which is a good thing.. cos I have a big baby.. 2.5 kg at 33 weeks..

woah, that's more than a month in advance of her EDD. Congratz Jumbo!

looking forward to the antenatal class this evening

Good morning ladies....

I have something to share but not sure if anyone is interested.. read from this magazine FAMILY.
They are holding a workshop:
Sat, 11 March
11am Understanding your skin with CitiSpa

2pm Key to Successful Brestfeeding by Sister Kang Phaik Gaik, Senior Parentcraft Consultant from MAH

2:30pm More about bb Massage

4:30pm End mealtime Battles w Creative Cereal Cooking

5pm Early Childhood Edu. by specialists from
Grolier S'pore

I am actually quite interested in the 2pm and 2:30pm but really dun want to go alone so see if any mums here want to go than can registered together.... but limited to 2 persons per registration form.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 20</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23/02/2006, 11.19pm</TD><TD>Nixon </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Good Morning......

First of all congrats to jumbo &amp; welcome our little Nixon....

Welcome sggal to our big family as well.

I'm so sad &amp; disappointed wif my co which i've served for 4yr+. Now i shall begin my loh-so story hope wun hurt u gals ear drum....

We had a heated arguement somewhere last week! Den my boss verbally "FIRED" me he told i can jolly well leave for good. If i'm not happy working in the co.

So i told him: Fine, can u pls serve me a proper termination letter &amp; pay me my ML entitlement! I'll leave.

Deh he said: Wat ML leave....? I already dun intend to continue my business why should i be paying u?

I got so fed-up, i went to the MOM's website to print the guidelines on Employment's Act &amp; ML benefits for him to read!

After reading he hesitated for awhile &amp; said "I'll consider"

Den the torture &amp; emotional stress war started liao! He try to give me a hard time by saying dat the a/cs might not be rite! (Meaning i cheated or "eat" his money). He 1 me to chk on every single chq issue! So said fine i'll do it now although it's almost times up for the day &amp; i stayed in the office till abt 7.30pm. U can neber guess wat he did! He dun allowed me to on the air-con after 7.15pm cos he's leaving the office!

I think i gonna have a time now.........