(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

i noe what u mean Leereiner on the squatting.. wow.. really admire that you can do it..

I remember my mil n mom once mentioned squatting helps to exercise our pelvic area to open bigger 4 natural delivery. But I really cannot dahan to squat for long..

Wow.

Don't worry on tat..

But think u better leave the washing to somebody else to help.. shouldn't you? Else, hands n legs touch too much water not too good...

No worries on v.camera.. me oso asking else not intending 2 purposely 2 buy it. A bit strange 2 take foto... hmmm..

Jilian, serious? So, if I in TMC, I bring the stuff but I dun want to b bill extra, oso can, right? Hmmm.. strange that they do it tix way.. i tot it is provided in the whole hospital bill.

Jumbo, me oso same size as u.. office ladies that I dunno, see my legs n tummy asked me when i m due.. n commenting on my legs.. so sad. =(

Hunniepot,

I dunno how she caught her sis's bb's leg.. but yesterday night, my hb too wanted to try to feel the legs going across the tummy.. but bb refused 2 do it for him ... heehee..

But really fun 2 c the thing moving across on and off..

I was ticked twice last night just by her tix movement.. Hb asked me why I laughed.

koalarie, jilian,

wat a relief to hear that is not a problem to squat... so far me have no problem squat down n getting up. how abt during confinement period? is it okie too? my mil has wanna me to pass my clothings for her to wash. but me dun feel good so still do it myself....

Hi Ladies with swollen feet,
Besides cutting down sugar and carbo, think most importantly, u got to cut down on salt! b'coz wat I gather is salt would somehow react with water, and my feet being the lowest point of our body, would become swollen. Therefore, u got to drastically cut down on salt. I found my feet got improvements after I make such changes to my diet.

Another way to help is to do pre-natal massage. I find it useful too.

Jumbo,
I bought the 4-in-1 crib mattress protector. It's not rubber pad sheet, but like our mattress protector, with the botton side being waterproof loh.
I oso bought one similar kind for my own bed, just in case waterbag burst while sleeping

Koalarie, no choice one I think, as in whether you use theirs or yours makes no difference. I just know it's not free. Whether we see it as seperate items in the hospital bill or not I'm not sure. Just know that we're paying for it anyhow whether already in the whole hospital bill or otherwise. I mean if the charges are 'hidden' in the hospital bill I don't consider that free, cos we paid for it mah.

Aiyah don't say about colleagues commenting on size of belly. They always have to say how come I haven't gone hospital to give birth yet. Can get so irritating I tell you!

Hey terrier

Where did you buy the 4-in-1 mattress protector for your own bed? How much is it Do they have it in King size? Am scared that my waterbag burst when sleeping too

reiner,
During confinement whether you can continue squatting or not is up to your comfort level. Depends if you have stitches or not. Just be more careful and gentle if you have stitches, you don't want to tear them. If can avoid to squat to do chores, then I think you should try to avoid. Maybe you can raise the pail/basin that you wash your clothes in on a stool or something? Then you can stand and wash instead of squatting if you really shy to pass clothes to IL.

As for the squatting toilet problem, if painful, you want to try to get big potties for adults? I don't know if they sell here but I see before in Msia cos last time when my grandma cannot walk to toilet she do her business in this big potty.

hi hunniepot
So far, I only found such mattress protector for adult bed in Kids Mall in IMM leh, didn't see it in Kiddy palace or other departmental store. it'll cost >$70+ for Queen size...The brand name is Cumfy...Not sure abt King size oso...think should have...if u want, I can help u to check it out if I'm able to go to IMM for my lunch tomorrow...

Another option is to get disposable sheets, like those used in hospital beds after we deliver. Understand that should be able to get those in hospital pharmancy...at least KKH got from wat my colleague told me...not sure abt other hospital pharmancy got sell...

reiner,
I brought two big tub to fit into my kitchen sink and stand there to wash my baby clothes, no need to squat. I think I might wash my baby clothes this way after confinement too as I find it easier to stand than to squat.

However, my mom find me very funny to wash clothes in the kitchen sink instead of using the toilet. But I think some ah moh also bathe their babies in the kitchen sink, it is safer this way.

terrier

Can help me check it out only if you happen to drop by Kid's Mall.. if not its ok.. as IMM is very near my mum's place.. I can pop by anytime to see see look look
I got the disposable sheets from NUH pharmacy liao.. 10 pieces for $7.90 for the large ones.. but am thinking might be a waste of money if I keep placing it on the bed and waterbag doesnt burst? Cos as bb comes out.. we will need the mattress protector since we will be playing with bb on the bed too..

Babe

You've got mail!

koalarie, dun take their comments too hard.. it will only hard on urself if u take it too hard..

Reiner, my aunt told dun squad during confinement.. especially when u go toilet.. try to sit as much as possible, dun squad lor..

terrier, but have to take abit of sodium (salt) cos leg will cramp easily if insufficient of salt.. but take salt in moderation or else will cause high BP.. btw, where u got ur mattress protector?

hunniepot, went to kiddy palace again just now.. saw the cot sheet protector u have mentioned.. cost $12.20.. didn't buy cos tomolo i can go shopping after check up.. but bought one Maxcool nursing bra which cost $29.90.. i think it is cheaper than mothercare hor.. wanna get few more pieces.. u know where to buy large size cheap nursing bra? dun wanna invest too much on nursing bra.. keke..

Hi Winnie,
think those who dance can do the pelvic tilt. Me cannot dance. hahaha. I'm right in front - opposite side as you - the 1st couple, wore blue blouse and black pants. Sorrie....but I don't remember you. :p There's so many in the class......the week day classes should be less crowded.

pamper premium is selling at $12.50 (min 2 packs) at TMC pharmacy at a discount price.. while stock last...
another brand to try is fitti premium nb diapers...

Rach, your bb not small lah.. mine also ard 1.8+kg at week 31. Gynae say average size...

I want the link to see the photos also leh..
email me. [email protected]

Congrats, Celeste!!
<center>
316535.gif
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">March 2006 Mummies!</font></font>
316536.gif
</center>
<center>
<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">MTB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Age</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>Baby's Arrival</center></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>Week</center></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy/Girl</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>Weight</center></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>Baby's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Provence</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>01-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus76</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>01-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo (Punggol Plaza) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>01-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eclipse</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>02-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>04-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RafflesH</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamaduckie</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>04-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><?></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>melissa_c</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>05-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><TBC></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>06-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annabel</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>07-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr V P Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>08-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sstan</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>08-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>10-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew Rice</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>10-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Sidek </TD></TR><TR><TD>KJBB</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>10-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea_44</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>11-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>AT Khaw</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>12-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Donut</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beth</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>14-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD>14-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A Lim (Seng Kang) </TD></TR><TR><TD>090301</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><TBC></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocochip</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste Wong</TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD>17-Mar-06</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>36</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2760g</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>19-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ng Adelynn</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>20-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>norish </TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>20-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenie</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>20-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkletwinkle</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Goh (Thomson Plaza) </TD></TR><TR><TD>vannyk</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>25-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mission</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>26-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><TBC></TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng (AMK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronica teo</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>26-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fushsia</TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovekin</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>keikei tan</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>29-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>29-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr PS Liu </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbtree</TD><TD><center>?</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiLacz</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JohorSH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaratSoup</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Droopy</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Per Per</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loppily</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruit Tree</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>02-Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>05-Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>16-Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">Princesses</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">: 25</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">Princes</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">: 21</font></center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hey girls,
Looks like our table getting abit squashy... too much info. Should I cut out certain columns like hospital/doc?? Let me know your views..

Hi mothers.. received email from MagL

On 21/02/06, Mag L <[email protected]> wrote:
hi All

Updates on status of orders again:

Some of the mummies (Tampines &amp; Pasir Ris Area)...

Collected:
- Celest28 2 tubes
- ray ray 1 tube short of one when collected
- Wai Yen: Came over and collected today. so thursday meeting cancel

Pending:
- Celeste -> waiting for you come collect as per email correspondences)
- lee.meiqi -> comunicated, looked forward to c u next mon)
- Cookie (Labby) -> I will send to your home this weekend.

The rest of mummies:
received the goods will inform u...

Rgds

Mag L <[email protected]> wrote:
Date: Tue, 21 Feb 2006 16:47:02 +0800 (CST)
Subject: UPdates on Status of Orders.......
To: ..... <deleted>

hi All

Updates on status of orders:

Some of the mummies (Tampines &amp; Pasir Ris Area)...

Collected:
- Celest28 2 tubes
- ray ray 1 tube short of one when colected

Pending:
- Celeste -> waiting for you come collect as per email correspondences)
- Wai Yen -> communicated, looked forward to c u thurs)
- lee.meiqi -> comunicated, looked forward to c u next mon)
- Cookie (Labby) -> I will send to your home this weekend

The rest of mummies:
received the goods will inform u...

Rgds

New and Improved Yahoo! Mail - 1GB of free storage!

Hi Irene

You've got mail!

jumbo

Re: nursing bras

What size are you looking at? Cos IMM Giant has nursing bra.. think the biggest is 42C.. $9.90 only.. the width is just nice but the cup.. Im scared it will be too small when breast engorgement sets in when breastfeeding

Re: rubber cot sheet

Alternatively you might want to consider getting the 4-in-1 crib sheet which terrier mentioned earlier.. it is cloth material on one side and waterprrof on the other side.. and it has clip-ons at the sides to ensure that the sheet does not shift about.. the picture is below, got it from OG at $39.90

375049.jpg

Evon

I also received that email from Maggie.. did you also receive a pm from this other mother? Saying she wants to complain about Maggie to Chin Ling and also to the police??!

Ya.. hunniepot. I receive leh. But not sure if we should, since she did send an update last week and then this week as well.

What you feel?

I think she'd give us her contact numbers and why some mothers receive earlier than us... ???

Hmm.. I still think we shld wait awhile lor.. it is true she has delayed quite a bit and is not prompt in updating us.. but since some of the mummies have received it and she sent us an email today.. then I think we shld just waitawhile more then see how? What you think?

Long time no post, how's everyone? I really enjoy reading the postings here. So much info.

Just saw my gynae yesterday and he want to induced me at the end of March. Suddenly feel like it is happening very soon. Baby is now abt 2kg at 32 weeks. Starting to feel a bit worried as the date draws nearer.

Do you all feel the same?

hunniepot, just now tried out the Maxcool nursing bra, size 42C.. the circumference's ok.. but the cup just nice.. but i'm afraid can't fit me if got breast engorgement as wat u said.. but will get at least 3 pcs before delivery.. will buy few more pcs after tat.. cos dunno wat cup size will be needed... for the crib sheet.. will go and take a look..

about the bulk purchase.. hmm.. i've withdraw from beansprout bulk purchase too... suddenly celyn dun wanna do liao.. poor coordination and planning.. It is nvr been easy to organise bulk purchase.. dun think i will be involve in any bulk purchase here liao.. rather spent a bit more to get wat i want..

hi tracey, i will be induced 1 month earlier than EDD.. will be induce in 2 weeks time.. getting gan cheong.. will consult my doc tomolo on date of admission for induction..

tracey

How come you have to be induced? Think you bb's weight is ok right?

jumbo

Think it might go up by 1 cup in the case of breast engorgement.. can consider getting from IMM Giant since they have the same size as Maxcool.. the brand is Miko and is found right at the bottom right hand side of the bras section.. but I got it like 2 months ago.. think 42D might be ideal.. but we will only know for sure when we start to breastfeed..

Re: Bulk Purchase

True lar.. it can get kind of messy at times.. and worse still, cat-fights do happen pretty frequently in those bulk purchase threads..

hunniepot,

My baby is ok. But after a detail scan yesterday, they found that my placenta is aging. My gynae is afraid that it will affect the baby's growth. So maybe after my next checkup in 2 weeks time, he will decide whether to induce me or not. He even suggest c-section.

Jumbo,
like u, i'm a bit worried and gan cheong now.

Just to ask, anyone knows where i can get the nightgown with the found opening? I'm getting my stuff ready now.

Ho Bee,
I got my nightgown with front opening all the way to the bottom from some chinese new year basa malam. It cost me $6 each.

It is making me very nervous reading some April mom going to give birth soon.

Jumbo just sms me.. her waterbag burst last night and she is in the labour ward at SGH now.. having contractions 10 mins apart.. let us pray for her for a smooth delivery!

Hunniepot,
regards to MagL's case. I think I'll wait. I'll like her to take responsibility and explain why some mothers ve earlier than the others n not much of udpate.

Actually dun feel all that bad. It is nv easy to do coordination at such event through a forum or emails and thus logically we are not supopsed to use forum 2 do so especially lots of miscommunication may happen.

Guess it is luck lor. Jumbo is right. Yet, I take it is a risk to weigh lor. If mothers that i kind of noe better,mayb i'd still buy from her.
kao_smile2.gif

Sigh.. why you all so good.. all of u seem like cup increase.. me only size A leh. =( So far, wearing only 38A. Anyway, good idea tat should get a bigger cup...juz in case, engorgement. Thanks, Hunniepot for info.

Jumbo so fast???

Pray hard for her n her bb 2 b k...

Wow... so exciting.

Evon

Hmm.. with regards to MagL's case.. guess that is the right thing to do.. cos if she is a mommy whom I know better.. I am still ok with it.. think the worst are those U.S. spree.. have to take into account exchange rates, taxes.. etc.. sure got alot of problems one..

I was A cup all my life leh.. now increase a little.. think in between B and C.. but my tummy is so big.. the cup increase also not obvious at all.. dont worry too much lar.. most importantly got milk can liao

Still waiting from updates from jumbo.. will post it up once I hear from her
Very excited for her.. her EDD is 1 week b4 mine.. told my hb abt it and he again nagged at me if I have packed my hospital bag and washed bb stuffs.. which I havent

So sian.. dont know why I am so clumsy nowadays.. was washing my fish tank just now and ended up flushing my pet fish down the sink

Good Morning.......

Wow congrats to jumbo.. wishing her a smooth delivery! Hoping to hear her delivery story soon!

Hi Cheona,
Were u sitting beside the therapist?

Wow...so scary, now we're still in Feb, but April bb going to be born....

Very anxious liao....

Hope Jumbo has a good delivery.

Jumbo says thanks for all the well-wishes from you gals

She just mentioned that her contractions are not as frequent as just now.. and her gynae has given her steriods to strengthen her bb's lungs as he is premature.. and she will have to deliver by tomorrow..

OMG, hunniepot, u k? Ah yo.. fish tank not light leh...

Ah ya.. preggies tend 2b more clumpsy one.. my right feet seemed 2 b starting 2 feel numb all last 3 toes already.. So also worried b getting clumpsy too during walking.. really nd 2 go look 4 a broader shoes.

U not prepared the stuff? Dun worry... u always home.. so not too bad.. unlike me, by the time home, drop dead. only weekends can do. =p

Wow.. so so so exciting for Jumbo.

Evon

Thanks for your concern.. mine is a small fish tank so it is managable.. just heart pain cos I have kept the fish for quite some time liao.. longest surviving one left as the rest didnt survive this long.. what to do.. preggies are more clumsy..

I have been wearing Crocs sandals for some time liao.. it is very broad.. non-slip and comfortable.. the rest of my shoes from URS can be quite slippery and tight.. so stopped wearing.. but might not be suitable for work wear.. but no harm taking a look?

Haven't prepare yet.. cos I still think very early mah.. just took out the stuffs and air it thats all.. think got to wash it all soon.. I'm a lazy mummy..

Re: FM Price..

Mayb i a bit scared of no BM... So did a little price check at NTUC.. N decided 2 share /w u ladies. =p

Similac Infant $30.10
Mamex Infant $26.50
Dumex Dulac Infant $9.80
Frisco Infant $24.50
Wyeth Gold Infant $26.20
Wyeth S26 Infant $22.40
Wyeth Promil Gold $25.80
Wyeth Promil Infant $21.30
Isomil Soy Protein Infant $24.50

Has anybody heard of goat milk powder or using soya milk powder? Heard that the absorption is better than normal FM powder. = )

Hmm..how come jumbo's waterbag burst so early? Btw, when water burst, it should have a big gush of water ritez? not simply feel damp in undies ya?

Koalarie,

I heard of Karihome Goat Milk powder from my ex-collegue. It seem to be very good on both her children. She told me that after her children took this milk, they seem more healthy compare to taking cow's milk which i am not sure but can see those rosy cheek lah and there flesh seem to be tougher and her kids also didn't get sick compare to last time. Goat milk absorption is really better compare to cow's milk but what i know is that Karihome is rather expensive compare to most cow's milk even Similac is cheaper..... you can get these goat's from pharmacy not sure about NTUC. But heard from those cchinese doc that soya milk powder is not good for chidren especially gals coz she told me that it can cause them to have soft leg meaning leg no strenght. How true i dun know but its better to listen than to regret later. Hope these information help.

Evon

Thanks.. definately feeling better liao

Re: FM

I bought a small tin of similac infant at $14.90 from guardian.. hey.. GlenE also provides a tin of FM.. so I guess there is no need to buy.. you can tell them your preferred brand upon admission and they will give it to you FOC..

Babe

I have no idea either.. remembered jumbo once mentioned that her gynae said she has above average level of amiontic fluid.. perhaps that is the reason?

Did you gals read about the case of this mummy giving birth to a 4.3 kg bb and in the end had extreme damage to her pelvis girdle.. had to be wheelchair bound for 8 months and 4 operations..

I am going for a hair cut today and feel quite sad. I have long hair but not that healthy looking lah and very thick so everyone suggust me to have a hair cut to make it short and neat. They say since i always tie up my hair, might as well cut short and look less like a aunty..... very sad leh coz i have long hair for a very long period liao so kind of feeling funny...... than my sis say cut short also easlier during confinement since i cannot wash hair everyday!!!!

1sttimemum

I dont intend to go for hair cut.. can never imagine myself with short hair as I have been having long hair since JC times.. and moreover I have a small face compared to my big body.. will look very peculiar if I cut my hair short