(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

chenoa,
I got so many stuffs that I will like to give to her, but I have promise to return all the stuffs I got to my sister when she have her second baby.

Maybe I can give her those that my friends gave to me. It really pain me when I see those photos.

Hi sponge
I find yesterday's class so so leh....maybe the therapist don't look very convincing to me...heeheee

U mean u know who I am? Where were you sitting?

Yukie

Heehee, abit lucky only coz i dun have much friends and relative also very little so dun think got ppl will buy me things so you are also lucky coz still got aunty buy for you mah..... i will get a playpen too but is pass down from sister when her bb is bigger....

chenoa,
Have sorted out my hands-me-downs but all the clothes are not wat Pris wanted as all for newborns till 3mths old. Anyway, will help her to look out for clothes that are 6mths and older. My heart really went out to her and I cried when I saw her bb photos. Furthermore, my bb is having the same name as her bb and I really felt heart pain for her.

Good morning Ladies

Anyone here would like to try out Nepia Diapers? You can get more infor from this thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/371934.html?1140266249#POST1506065

Right now, I'm sharing with Evon. So we got 3 pkts order and I need 1 more pkt (4 pkts) to get the free delivery.

I'm staying in Hougang areas. So it would be good for those who stay around this area to share with us.

Pls let me know asap.
Will make order once I got 4 pkts order.

Cheers~ Jasminetea

terrier,

no la i dunno who you are exactly.. but found out from your previous entry in this thread that you are in the same antenatal class..

Just out of curiousity, what were you wearing that day?? Me ar, sitting infront of the therapist lor.

hey hunniepot, have u and ur hubby decide on cord blood banking already? We've decided to use cordlife and will register with them by end of next week as i'm going to deliver early march, not much time left
. do let me know ur decision and will we able to find 3 couple to join us to enjoy the offer??

Good morning.... hope everyone here have a nice weekend!! I had a bad dream yesterday. I dreamt that i am giving birth and no cab wanted to bring us to hospital.... look so real that i wake my hubby up and told him my water bag break liao than he look at me and say i am dreaming....haha!!! Scared man. Now kept telling bb dun come out so fast, must be good and wait till due date than can come out

Good Morning.....

Hi Cheona, Terrier & Sponge,
U gals attended the ante-natal class @ Mt A on sat afternoon 2.30 class oso? Me too!

Good morning, ladies. Today seems to be another start of long week... Wish everything is fine.

Saturday I've really good rest.. But yesterday seems 2b pretty hot n stuffy 4 me. The side I slept on seems 2 get heated up very fast very soon. Haiz.

Hi jumbo

My hb is still considering about it.. he shld get back to me within the next 1 to 2 days.. but if you can't wait.. from I read from the March thread.. there are mummies who are going to sign up for it too.. you can contact Sweetpea44 and think she will link you up with the rest of the mummies there

Scary.... Yesterday in class, the trainer showed video on virginal delivery and C section. I donno if I can make it w/o Epidural...

Scary.. I am getting scared..

Anybody like me?? Normal, rite??

Evon

It is normal lar
Esp for most of us who are 1st-time mothers.. guess all our pain will be forgotten once we get to hold bb in our arms for the 1st time..

Anyway.. anyone here feels that the bump is getting lower? I had the feeling that my bb's head has turned down when I first noticed the lowering of the bump.. and the visit to the gynae confirmed it..

So sad... may not be able to experience natural labour as my placenta is low, blocking bb. Now already 31 weeks. Do you girls think still have time for placenta to rise up? I can only pray hard.

Hi all..

For those of you who are interested in getting the Disney's Magical Tales.. you can contact the following person:

Wei Wei (HP)94500656
Company name is Impulse Group Pte Ltd TEL: 6225 2293.

Price of each book is $20

It consists of 2 thick books in a hard box folder. Consists of the following stories:

1.Snowwhite and the seven dwarfs
2.Robin Hood
3.Cinderella
4.Tarzan
5.Lion King
6.Lion King II - Simba's Pride
7.Mulan
8.Hercules
9.A Bugs' Life
10. 101 Dalmantians
11. Beauty and the Beast
12. The Jungle Book
13. The Little Mermaid
14. Peter Pan
15. Pocohontas
16. Sleeping Beauty

Saw the book at Junction 8 yesterday but it was not on sale... really very nice pictures.. and something we can read to our babies now

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/373485.html?1140402212

Hope you had a good weekend and also a good work week ahead.

I'm gonna get cordlife too. Got discount for group sign-up? I didn't know that. But cos I join the TMC First Born Incentive already got 50 bucks discount, still applicable for group discount? Also cos I promised my friend that I will put her as referral so she can get discount for her current storage. Was wondering if join the group sign-up, all these will be gone. Anybody have any idea?

After my gynae checkup on Fri, he said baby is 1.7kg at 30 weeks. He already said above average. I think my gynae a bit kiasi.
At least my amniotic fluid has normalized.

I read previous posts on malay massage lady. I have a contact for Khatijah. I heard from another forum that she's good. Her package is 350bucks for 7 days. One hour massage each session. She will provide all the oils, the wrapping cloth and the tummy binder. Also if you get her package she will include 2 baby massages. Her hp is 98001394. Just say referred by Jilian EDD in April 06. I booked her already last week.

sunshinetay and jilian, can pm me and i will email u the cordlife detail

jilian, where's khatija staying? i havent book any massage lady yet.. dunno still got time to search or not.. keke..

Jumbo, hunniepot is outside now. She n hb hve decided to go 4 cordlife.. can u count her in for the group discount.

Thanks. = )

Re: Gynae Visits
the recommendations are from 28 weeks onwards - fortnightly and 36 weeks onwards - weekly.

Hunniepot, i spoke to my friends and cousins. will still go for natural birth w/out epi. scared permanent backache. anyway, if our mothers, grandmothers and great-grand mothers all gave birth naturally to so many kids, y not us. My friend was saying depending on the no of hours of labour. Her's was approx. 4 hours for all her 3 children.

Jumbo
She stays in Hougang. But she says no problem for her to travel anywhere. I stay at Marine Parade and she quite willing to come all the way to my place. Pm you already.

jilian, revert ur email liao.. for the cordlife thingy, if hunniepot's ok then will be 2 of us liao.. u consider then let me know ur outcome lor.. for the massage lady, i will be doing my confinement at Jurong West.. think a bit far for her to travel around.. I'm looking for bigger side lady as I'm big size too.. big size massage lady got more strength on me.. keke.. u see her before? another mum here intro me her massage lady but havent call her yet.. her package not very detail but it's $420 for 1 week, 2hrs per session.. not sure include binding or not.. but the mum told me she's quite big size.. will call her asap..

Wow.... so excting the 1st mom in March thread has given birth.

Look like the trainer not accurate leh.. March mommy no show n water bag burst leh except for intensive stomach cramps.... hmmmm...

Wow.. look like stomach cramp no play play..

Koalarie... different ppl will hv different signal lor... some hv spotting, some waterbag burst, some stomach cramp, etc...
find it very messy if our waterbag were to burst when we r outside... hv to leave carry extra bottom wif us when we r out n nearer to our delivery date...

Yukie, my hb n i decided not to.

Becoz there are really too many doubts on what the stem research can really do n with the annual fee subscription not fixed throughout, we decided not to n willing to bear the risk of not doing so.

Yukie,

Must bring another pair?? I dun like to wear dresses leh... n always pants to go out.. so muz carry another pair of pants oso??

Oh mine.. I m actually quite scared becoz lately i've menses like pain.. but still can dahan.. not frequent. but it is on and off... I'm only at late Wk 30th.

374324.png

Koalarie,

Braxton Hick's you think? I sometimes get tightening feeling and a bit of discomfort towards the bottom of the abdomne. It shouldn't really be painful. When you get that feeling, move and change position, it should go away. If not tell your gynae.

Yukie,
I thinking by the time I nearer I will start wearing pad when I go out and put used towels in my car.

Mine can make me curved up one leh.. N then my palms got cold sweat. Is tix Braxton Hick?

I think my gynae's clinic now out for lunch so I can't call to ask.

Koalarie,
Yup, better consult your gynae. But next time if you get it, and you're sitting down, try standing up to see if got any change. And vice versa. According to websites and books that I read, if it's Braxton Hick's the discomfort will go away. Maybe if you get the pains again, you try your breathing and relaxation exercise, see if that helps also. Hope all is fine.

Thanks, Jilian.. the breathing n relaxation exercise did help a lot. Juz tat ... wow.. didn't noe menses pain = contractions..

Thanks.. once again.

ya ya...i also din know mense pain = contractions till go gynae chk. CTG shows got some n I only in 33 wk. So gotta rest alot now loh. Gals better rest n dun exert too much. Otherwise bb might be earlier than we want.

koalarie... our EDD quite near... i'm 30wks n 3days today...

hope i won't hv contraction so soon... cos hubby will b oversea in mar n my col n only partner in my dept will b getting married end mar... keep telling bb to b gd girl n come out after wk38...

Koalarie, yukie,

We same same lah. My EDD also 25th April 06. Actually Braxton Hick's not really considered 'real' contractions. It's like a practice session for us. But that said you are right to say we better not over exert. For me, right now I more pain when my baby's leg is lodged under my right ribcage. So uncomfortable!

Hunniepot,

Thanks for the lobang for that story book.... i will be meeting the lady at Tanjung Pagar on Thursday... i am one of the disney fan!!!! Buy the book for ownself reading before bb read..

Hey Evon

Re: menses like pain

Think you shld consult your gynae regarding your menses like cramps.. cos thought BH contractions are supposed to be painless, just uncomfortable only?

jumbo

Re: cordlife

Managed to convince my hb liao.. just let me know when you wanna go down to Camden Medical to sign up for the package..

Re: malay massage

I called Mdm Rokiah and she promised to get back to me but never did leh.. so decided to get Khatijah (thanks jillian for the contact). I also mentioned to her that I am big sized and she said it is no problem as she has done post-natal massage for ang mos b4.. and many of them are big sized too

1sttimemum

No problem
Saw the book at J8 yesterday and fell in love with it hehe... and got encouraged by a poster that I saw in KKH saying that we shld start reading to our babies as early as possible.. think it is a good deal.. so cheap! My hb collected the book liao.. he said it is rather heavy and they dont provide plastic bag.. maybe you shld get an empty plastic bag to contain the book later?

Hunniepot,
No problem. Got lubang must share mah. I just hope she's good cos she was a recommendation from another forum.

Hunniepot, Jumbo,
I will confirm with my husband ASAP regarding the cordlife. I called them up to ask just now, and the lady asked if I'm from this forum cos she knows about the March MTBs! Is quite confirm that we will sign up, just when only, cos we no need to rush like Jumbo. FYI their storage fee per year is pegged at $250 for the next 20 or 25 years I can't remember.

Jilian

Their storage fee is only pegged at $250 for the 1st 5 years leh.. thereafter depending on whether the prices of materials used has gone up and also manpower prices lor.. but they did mention they will not increase it exorbitantly lar..

hunniepot and jilian, do we need to go there personally to sign up? I think they do provide net services.. but i'm not sure if we need to go there cos we are group sign up..

me not feeling too well today.. feel nauseas whole day.. maybe didn't get to sleep well at nite.. keep waking up for toilet, dream and discomfort.. and baby's legs at my ribcage there.. feel very bloated.. and getting gan cheong about my turn liao.. going to see my gynea this wed to confirm my delivery date..

Afternoon all!!

Got abit scared after reading that the one of the march mummy has popped! Coz I have contractions after drinking coconut. The contractions hit me on Sat morning and was at quite a regular basis. At first was once in every half an hour, then 1 in every 10 min and luckily stopped after dat. But it came back in the evening again but this time round, not that intense. Yesterday also experienced some minor cramps. Think it should be BH.

Was telling my hb and frens, it's already so painful for BH, how to deal with the real contractions?!

Anyway, for those who have ordered the pillows from Celyn, I've checked with her just in case she forgot our orders. Most likely we'll start to receive the pillows at the end of the mth coz she havnt finish the march orders yet.

jumbo

Called up cordlife..

We will have to meet the representative as a group.. giving them 2 days notice in advance

Will be good to meet them at Camden Medical as there is where the labs are located..

Preferred timing:
Mon to Fri: 9:30am to 6:30 pm
This coming Sat: 12 pm slot
Next Sat: 11 am slot

Need all interested mummies to provide me with their full name and I.C. No first so that cordlife can prepare the kit for us in advance first

Got nightmare after reading Pris thread. Dream that my son was born premature and got to go to the hospital everyday. So scary.

Re: menses like pain
I also feel a very mint menses like pain, more like "shuang". I also very scare that my baby might pop out early. I kept telling my baby to tahan another 5 more weeks (36 weeks) then can come out. My husband told me to stay at home and dun go anywhere now. I dun think I dare to try the coconut drink until week 36.