(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Jumbo,

Sorry, though you are not asking me but the above that i post is some intro about herself(Mdm Rokiah). I will be taking her 10 days package which cost $570. I am also very big size...... my hubby always call me pig or elephant, haha but okay lah coz i am big all the time. Me now already weigh 85kg and my due date is 26.04.06 so really dare not imagine how much i am going to be when due.

jumbo

Hmm.. guess 1 kg overweight is quite abit.. since you have been taking bigger portions of your regular meals then maybe you shld cut down on it.. I still eat normal portions of regular meals but I just cant resist sweet stuffs.. all in all I put on 20 kg liao leh.. even my gynae was shaking his head when he learnt abt that.. cham

Must motivate each other not to eat too much yeah! I am feeling hungry now.. but ate a fruit instead of my regular muffin or pastry..

1sttimemum, no problem.. i saw her into before.. but how long does each session last? and does she include oil she used and binding? a bit rush for me to look for one now.. cos delivery soon and havent make decision..

1sttimemum

How much did you put on till date? I am heavier than you leh.. and my hb kept laughing everytime he looks at me saying he never imagined that I can grow so fat

hunniept, ya lor.. my gynea also said 1 kg is too much for baby liao.. but had start cut down on my food liao.. for me, i'm more to savoury stuff.. not really fancy of sweet food.. i had put on 12 kg so far.. alot also.. dunno how to shed them off after delivery..

jumbo

Thought 12 kg till date is quite ok leh.. and moreover 3 kg went to your bb.. thus just 9 kg weight gain for you (inclusive of the placenta, amiontic fluid etc) Think shouldnt be a prob for you to slim down.. for me.. one of my doctor frens made a remark that I am the type who will grow very fat during pregnancy and how true indeed!

hunniepot, but for me hor, think nothing much changes lah.. all along big size.. keke..

these few months feeling very tired, can't sleep well at nite.. have to wake up almost every hour to pee and make me wanna sleep during work.. tired~~

jumbo

I have always been big sized all along too.. now I'm huge!

I havent been sleeping well too.. kept dreaming.. and waking up in the middle of the night too.. luckily just need to dong for several more weeks..

Hunniepot,

Me put on about 20kg too but i still have a long way to go leh so hope that i dun put on too much....

Jumbo,

You are one of the lucky one, only put on 12kg so dun say you very big coz me bigger....hahaha.
Rokiah say that she will include all the oil and binding so no hidden cost liao. The whole massage will take 1.5hr.

Sorry but when did you gals started to wake up in the middle of the night to pee?? I afraid that i am abit not normal coz me sleep thru the night and pee only when alarm clock wake me up to work. My sis say she too will have sleepless nite and pee alot at night. Should i check with my gyne or because i dun drink enough??

hunniepot, i think it is pretty normal to have dream when preggy.. i read from book and heard from other cos our moods, anxiety and hormone, etc, affect us, hence we tend to dream, especially nightmare.. i got nitemare last few weeks.. but these got weird weird dream.. dreamt of andy lau and ah mei last nite.. wahaha..

1sttimemum, i'm big size before preggy.. so wont be put on so much weight.. small size ladies will put on much weigh than big size ladies.. keke.. did u engage her to do for u?

1sttimemum, i can start to pee as early as 11 plus.. almost every 1 - 1.5 hour need to wake up and pee.. during day time.. sometime every 20 - 30 mins.. but i drink alot of water during day...

ladies, 1 question.. wat affect the amount of amniotic fluid?? cos my gynea told me i've excessive amniotic fluid leh.. and he expect the water from my water bag be gush out rather than leaking out..

Gals, that time some of u said u had cramps n had to take a jab n ventolin ritez? wat's the use of ventolin? How to differentiate BH from cramps..coz think me in such a situation.

1sttimemum, i tried email mdm rokiah but she no reply. Do u call her to book her?

1sttimemum, dun worry. I dun pee @ middle of night as well except when I turned from left to right that i'd wake up 4 a while juz to ensure I dun hurt myself or bb when I "flipped"?

I dun normally drink lots of water at night too to prevent waking up @ middle of night juz to go toilet.

Jumbo, u re so lucky.. me already put on up to 17kg... =(

My mom even commented that i better tried to slim down after delivery as my hb very ai mei n may find look very auntie. =(

Hi Jilian,

I'm working so will usually see him on Sat morning. Nope I didn't sign up for any classes even for my first one, blur blur ALL THE WAY!!, heehee ; )

We dun need to drink so early, may be when we are 33 wks onwards, may be a coconut a week will do.

Hi Jumbo,

As for my colleage, her cervix dilated 2cm but she still came to work. And her gynae gave her pill to insert for induction.

My case was different. I chose induction way b4 hand. I also chose the date. I admitted to hospital at 7ish after washing hair (Of coz!)heehee. At 8ish, took epidural, was very scared as she asked me not to move at all, so I held my breathe, the injection wasn't painful, but when she transferred the "cold solution" into my spine, it was err very weird... but after a while, the epidural started working, u will feel ok. 9ish Gynae came & burst my waterbag, a bit painful... then the waiting process started...the contraction became stronger and the pain was unbearable. So I told the nurse, they increase epidural. In total I requested a few times to increase epidural. Guess I asked for too many times, so when i was ready, My legs were PARALYSED la, haha.

At 6.17pm, 3 pushes, 3.6kgs at 38 weeks boy was out, NO PAIN at all. But side effect of epi was vomitted after birth. Perhaps my epi dosage was too high, it lasted till 2am, i could not walk hubby had to carry me to the toilet.

Jumbo

Ya, I engage her to do it for me so if you want, you can call her and see if she can do it for you. Actually, i used to weigh 85kg when i was 18 yrs old but i start to work 2 full time job than slim down to 70kg within a year and from than on, i try to control and weigh 65kg so i should say that i am big all life but just that lucky when i am pregnant i slim down if not now i should weigh more than 100 liao lor

For those who are concerned on the post natal massage:

I thought it was very effective to gain back my self confidence. After birth, we have to deal with blood flow with stiches on, so can't even walk properly. Somemore the wobbly tummy, big fat thigh, no milk flow, NB crying, oh, I felt I was so ugly (guess it's quite commonm to feel like that). Massage helps to reduce stress, take a breather, some of them will massage our milk duct which is below our arm pit to encourage more milk flow... ...after one wrap, I was much slimmer, no more wobbly tummy, so I was looking forward for each massage to see amazing results. (I heard it depends on individual body).

I did 16 times for my first pregnancy and managed to conceive subsequently. all my friends that did malay wrap also have 2 kids so it should not have any problem provided you go for reputable one. ; )

Mandy,

Wow so good, only 1st wrap than no more wobbly tummy liao..... i think i will take a long time to see the amazing result leh!!! I dun think my hubby allow me to pay so much coz when i told him that i took the 10 days and pay $570, he say i waste money liao so cannot imagine if i were to take up any 5 days course...haha!! Think he will kill me

Mandy,

Wow so good, only 1st wrap than no more wobbly tummy liao..... i think i will take a long time to see the amazing result leh!!! I dun think my hubby allow me to pay so much coz when i told him that i took the 10 days and pay $570, he say i waste money liao so cannot imagine if i were to take up another 5 days course...haha!! Think he will kill me

babe,
I am taking ventolin pills now, no jab. I dunno is it HB contraction a not but the nurse outside told me that this is a contraction pills, take already some hearts will beat faster. If that happen, must cut the pill into half, some people will have shaky hands.

Before I take the ventolin pills, my pain was on my right bottom half of my tummy, very painful until you cannot stand or walk. The pain will come and goes, sometime a few hours apart, some time one hour apart.

Hi 1sttimemum,

Then u diam diam dun tell him lor, heehee.
I have a cheaper contact, Sharifah, 10 times for ard $350 (last time, not sure abt now). I will use Rohaya first and then use others...

After birth, my tummy looked like 5 mths pregnant, after one wrap, it became 3 mths pregnant, amazing hor?

hmmm... for me i hv problem getting to sleep at nite... can lie in my bed till 1 plus than sleep... everynite i'll wake up once to pee..

thought of taking mdm Rokiah 7 days pkg...

Mandy... i've prepared myself mentally wat to expect after birth... n oso told hubby wat to expect...
but do u feel uncomfortable during the massage? I mean we can't bathe n still hv to apply the oil n massage...

I think i will do the same, use Rokiah first than call Sharifah for another 10 times.... wow like very enjoy life leh. Have 20 days of massage and that will cost me almost my one month salary..

Dun think can spend so much coz later in-law will say i waste his son money when in fact the money is i pay myself one lor!!!

jumbo

I have dreams almost every night for the past 1 week already.. so sian.. cant get fitful sleep when needed.. once I dreamt that I had my head surgically removed and attached it to a slim body.. haha.. no need to go thru the hard ways of slimming down at all..

Hunniepot, read tat bb @ tix month somewhere frm 30th week onwards'd start to dream.. so guess that's the reason why u re dreaming as well?

Evon

Heh.. maybe lor.. dont know what my girl is dreaming of.. the small one dream.. the 2 big ones also dream (my hb often dreams about her as well)

BTW just bought maternity pads from mothercare again.. it is the slim pads and it has got wings! Haha.. 1st maternity pads I found with wings.. now on offer.. $5.50 for 12 pieces.. normal price is $7

about dream.. very weird dream lor.. there were so many times i dreamt of little boy.. different boy at different dream.. dunno is it because i think of my baby boy too much.. keke..

for the malay massage.. i think it is good as wat mandy said.. Massage helps to reduce stress.. think it is very important for us women to really take care of ourselves, make ourselves like a queen during confinement month..

Hi Yukie,

I liked and enjoyed it. All along I like massages that'y I could enjoy myself ; )

We can bathe, pls buy the herb bag from medical hall, one day one packet. I bought 30 packet liao. it's to get rid of wind. I dun bathe in hospital. I will only do it after discharge. Soak the herbal bag with boiling water (just like how u make tea)simmer after that add cold water, then u can use those to shower. I will usually rinse off with clear water.

So if massage lady comes at 2pm, I will unwrap at 11am, shower, makan, and wait for her to come lor...

hmmmm... me like massage too... jus tat saw fm other tread tat post natal massage is painful cos they use lots of strength to get rid of the wind fm our tummy...

don tink i'll b allowed to bathe for the 1st wk... can only wipe my body...

nope, it's my mum...
but it's okie lah... at least i can wipe my body. My mum will buy the herbs n prepare the water for me to wipe... i'll b doin confinement at my parents hse...

Just came back from gynae visit. My baby was around 1.8 to 2kg at 31 weeks. I have asked my gynae when is the safe time to delivery the baby. He told me that the weight of the baby does not tell us the safe time. He said that the safest is to delivery after week 36.

I have to take my ventolin pills until week 36. He also told me not to move around too much, cannot go shopping. He kept asking me if I still go to work. I think he might issue mc for me if I am working.

thank u so much for sharing...now I know that I'm not alone....'coz I started to be very afraid and anxious over delivery, seems that it's going to happen really soon...now that bb is so big...and don't know how to deal with it...

Maraquan, you have to take care of yourself hor...

terrier,
noticed that ya also in today's antenatal class @ mount A? how do you think of it compared to last week's?

373615.png

Good morning everyone. my hb talked to me about using epi for the labour again last nite. he cited a friend who did not use it and now has fears of giving birth for the 2nd time. So bb production stopped at 1. he seems pretty worried. but i told him i'm adamant about not using epi.

just came back from my checkup..
gain a total of 3kgs over the last 3 weeks...
bb weight at 1.8++kg at 31 weeks.
average size my gynae say

daphne

Just came back from antenatal class.. the nurse showed us the epi needle and equipments.. gosh.. the needle is so long! Think I will rather go thru the natural labour pain than to have a needle that length poking into my back..

Hi Everybody,

Today super tired leh.... just finish doing all the housework and changing all the bedsheets, now whole body aching liao...heehee!!

When do we actually start visiting our gyne twice weekly?? Wondering how heavy my bb weigh now???

Hi 1sttimemum, me oso super tired today... bought so many bb stuff today... diapers, detergent, cotton bud, clothes, mittens/booties, pacifier, milk powder cntr,nappy rash cream,bumper bedding set,... blah blah... spend abt 600 bucks today...!!! Tat incl my bed n matteress to b put at my mum place lah... very siong... Kiddy Palace alone oredi spend almost 200 bucks!

tink we s/b visting our gynae fm 8mth onwards ba... rite..?

The Max cool bb clothes r so nice but x! Even my huuby can't resist buying...
Anyway he's the wan paying so i'm more than happy...

Hi hi!

Went for the 2nd class at MAH earlier. Wonder who's there as well? :p

Preciousbabe,
with regards to your handed-down baby stuff should you be willing to part with, dunno if Pris would like to have them.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/359412.html?1140236165#POST1506163

Seeing gynae next week.....will be W32 then...looking forward to see how much my baby has grown. 'cos pple have been commenting that I look small. But I've aching legs now. and I noticed swelling feet and calfs.

I am quite lucky that i actually buy all the baby stuff at 40% discount from a aunty who work for lucky baby. Brought quite alot of things from her and cost less than $300. She give me bb cot, matttress for free and so save quite alot but too bad, she left last month liao. I even bought potty, training cup and bb gate so i think i wouldn't have to buy much even bb 4mths liao...... heehee!!!

wah... u really lucky leh... as for me, i bought a combi pram, the egg shock, cost 500 plus wan at abt 400... oredi feel very happy liao...!

actually my aunty wanna buy the bb cot for my girl wan... but i bought it b4 my mum told me... so tui...!
kao_frustrated.gif

heheh... hv told my mum to hv my aunty get me the play pen instead. Saw a yellow n orange playpen at kiddy palace where there's a level for bb to sleep n changing top at $109 only... the nicest so far... those playpen sold in sin r really not nice lor... those sold in the US website r sooooo nice....