(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

terrier

If your cookies turn out ok when you bake it longer then maybe it has something to do with your oven?

Rach

There are several shops that sells preggie swim suit.. thyme maternity (i got mine from there) and mothercare (looks abit aunty though).. will recommend those 2 piece ones so that the top will have allowance for expansion..

Swimming during pregnancy is good! Makes one feel almost weightless esp now that we are getting bigger each day.. also a good form of relaxation.. but just be careful when swimming.. try not to go too near other swimmers in case they accidentally kick our bump!

Daphne

Why not call your gynae and inform him about the spotting? Good to seek his advice..

Hi hunniepot,

thanks for your recommendation..will go thyme maternity and have a look..also thanks for your kind advise..
360185.gif

Hi Rach

No worries.. and no need to be so ke (4) ai (4) lar

BTW.. just checking.. how many bumper bed sets are you gals intending to get for bb? Is 1 set enough?

hunniepot,
If u die die need to get matching bedsheets and bumpers, then u have to get 2 lor. But if u r not particular, then just get 1 bumper set, then another set just mainly for bedsheet, pillows & bolster

Hi morning ladies... any of u re starting 2 ve sleepless nites? Or tossless nites??? Or getting hotter especially when you sleep at nite?

360396.gif

Hi, I'm new and also going to give birth in April..... so happy to see so many mums to be here!!!! My EDD will be on 26-04-06. I will be giving birth at ESH. Nice to meet you gals and hope i am welcome. I am quite confuse now coz i need some guide on which formula milk am i going to buy for bb. I am going to breastfeed but just in case not enough, which formula should i feed. Please advise and sorry to be so blur. Thank you

Hi 1sttimemum,

Welcome to our thread
Most of us are 1st time mummies here so also very blur. Don't worry. Are you expecting a bb girl or boy? Who is your gynae? Let me know so that I can update our list

Hmmm.. I have not yet decide which formula milk to take 'cos I'm firmly decided that I'm going to total breastfeed my girl. So far, my friend recommend Similac which his bb girl is taking. But it is also one of the more expensive formula in the market.

Hi Evon
I'm having more difficulties sleeping, I can't flip or turn my body anyhow liao, will ganna pain around my pelvic area....
Didn't feel hotter....maybe recently the weather is cool?

Welcome 1sttimemum!
Me oso going for total breastfeeding... For formula milk, other mummies in forum threads are recommending Nan-HA ....as it's more gentler on stomach, easier to digest...that's wat I gather so far....

How's ur preparation for other bb stuff going on?

Hi Jasminetea,

I am expecting a bb boy and my gynae is Dr Heng Tun Lan.

My friends and sisters all recommend me different type of formuls so rather confuse at which one to choose from. There are actually a few i am going to look into. 1) Similac 2) Friso 3) Enfalac
I am super confuse and for breast pump, i also dunno which to buy.... anyway i had bought a medela mini electric pump and going to buy a manual one which i am going to used when i am outside and the brand is Kaneson Manual...... heehee!!!!

I am oso having d same problem, nitetime can't sleep well then daytime becomes lethargic. Somemore suffering frm indigestion/ heartburn/ bloating after meals n oso having weird bad dreams.
*sigh* Feeling down nowadays n no mood 2 post.

Hi 1sttimemum,

Heee.. I also went through the period whereby I was very confused which breastpump to buy as there are good and bad comments to each and every brand. In the end, I bought the Avent Manual Pump. Might consider an electric one if I can do breastfeeding well.

Have you bought other stuff?

Evon, Terrier and Bblim, I think we are approaching 3rd trim, so will getting more and more tired esp as we get bigger. Heartburn is my major problem right now. I'm also getting lazy to go outstation, have been requesting that I stay desk bound job.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 18</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 22</font>

Yes, times flies.. third trim liao. Yesterday went check-up, found out that my baby head turned up. Last time was down. What a naught baby! :p Hopefully he will turn down.
My next appt will be every 3 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

1sttimemum,
Welcome! Haahaa...u brought up the subject that none of us here have talked abt! Totally forgot abt buyinh formula just in case breastmilk not enough. Anyway, think the hospital will introduce their in-house brand to u but of coz normally the formula they introduce will be quite expensive one lor. My cousin and fren are using Friso and Enfalac. Think the kind of formula u used depends greatly on your bb. If your bb is fussy, u have to switch the formula for trial &amp; error to find the correct taste for bb.

terrier, evon &amp; bblim,
I can't sleep well at night!! Didn't sleep at all last night, only manage to fall asleep this morning ard 9+ then just woke up lor. I also have pain in my pelvic area like terrier and backache. And I'm going to the toilet like 5 times every night. I also think I'm suffering from false contractions, coz I feel like I'm having menses and the lower abdomen has the crampy feeling

Really have no mood to do anything other than lying on the bed.

Actually i consider myself quite lucky coz i dun suffer from any morning sickness, no backache, heartburn, craving or any other things and so sometime forget that i am actually pregnent but there is one thing i suffer. I put on almost 20kg liao but gynea say i okay coz i used to be very fat before but than slim down so now just put back the same weight....heehee!!! I still do most of the housework, mop, sweep, clean, wash luandry, hang luandry + wash toilet and bathroom but lucky got a part time maid come on alternate weekend to help up or else very sian..... my hubby is not the type who will really help so i am quite independent lah, he work mon-sun. Weekday work till 10pm and weekend till 6pm so i also dun want to bother him..... lucky got my dog to keep me accompany or else i believe i will be depress by now coz most of my friends who are pregnent has a loving and helpful hubby!!!

Hi jasminetea,

I have bought most of the things liao accept pram, baby gate and some extra like, breastpad,nursing bra, bb cot bedsheet and teats. Oh ya, still haven't buy formula milk...

Actually am i normal anot huh?? I can sleep very well and sometime overslept.I go toilet before i go to bed and maybe wake up only once in the middle of the night or not at all to go toilet. Even in the office i dun have much changes, I still go toilet every 3 to 4 hours but i have a funny habit. After every meals, i tend to have stomache and need to do business. I check with my sister who just gave birth and she told me she actually suffer from constipadion..... Scare all the nutrient that i eat all come out liao!! heehee

Very jia luck... looks like our honeymoon ending so soon... =(

At least bblim, hunniepot and preciousbabe don't've to go work, rite?

Now, having pains ard heart at chest area.. like burning sensation.. mayb it is heartburn.. worse, was got to work n got a new chap who trying to show off his talents n i got to keep my head cool even though i feeling so hot n moody.

Breathing oso faster n heavier.. really behaving like old woman... these days.

preciousbabe

Heh.. I just went to Robinsons to buy a new bumper bed set liao.. was at Raffles City last sat.. and my hb refused to let me get another one.. so I went back today and got it on my own

1sttimemum

I am also intending to get 1 can of formula milk as stand-by in case my milk flow is slow at the beginning.. but must persevere! Many 1st time mums give up at the beginning just cos its difficult to get supply at the beginning..

Don't worry.. you are ok.. I can sleep pretty well these days too... even when I take afternoon naps.. :07 Still go toilet pretty often at night.. preciousbabe.. perhaps you take less water b4 bedtime so you wont go toilet so often at night? Maybe that is why you have difficulties sleeping at nite?

I suffer from indigestion nowadays.. seems like the food I eat are stuck at my chest area all the time and doesn't seem to go down.. argh! Super uncomfortable! Several times I have to induce myself to vomit so I wont feel so terrible.. Do you gals also feel that the pubic area is swollen and painful sometimes? Like as if theres alot of blood stuck there and it doesn't seem to flow back to the heart?

Evon

Yeah.. consider myself very lucky that I need not work for now.. went back to my old office earlier.. and really miss my ex-colleagues and working life at times..

welcome, 1sttime mum. like u, i also got no big problems. my colleagues even said i made pregnancy look so easy and they very envy me.
The only big problem is my backache which came back haunting me on Sunday but after i changed my sleeping posture, now much ok liao.

Hi Hunniepot
Yaya...precisely lah...my pubic area oso painful lor...sometimes can get tingling effect at my vagina area...dunno if it's contraction....Now start to have difficulties walking esp in the morning...feel myself walking like a duck....

Nowadays I super kiasu, I got 2 pillows under my thighs n legs, 1 small pillow to support my right back and hug 1 bolster to sleep...

terrier

I have also been walking like a duck for some time liao.. firstly cos I put on quite abit of weight so far.. and the growing tummy as well.. now tummy is still not so big.. Im already walking like an aunty / duck.. dont know what will happen when we are nearing full term? To my horror.. saw so many ugly red stretch marks at the bottom part of my tummy.. initially didn't see it as the upper part of the tummy blocked it.. until I looked at myself in the mirror.. almost peng san..

hunniepot,
After reading your post, I quickly go and find a mirror to check for stretchmarks. Very long time never see my pubic hair already.

terrier,
I think my vagina area is a bit swollen and itch. So I bathe twice a day, wash whenever I felt uncomfortable. It has improve a lot but I have not tell my gynae. I dunno how to tell him as he is a guy.

1sttimemum,
I also do almost all the housework but my house dun look as clean now. After washing just one toilet bowl, I will be panting like a dog and I need to rest.

Hunniepot, I also bought my bed set for bb at robinsons. Which u got?? Bed set quite ex hor? Heheee...looks like I least prepared...not bought alot of things yet...ke ke ke...

Hi babe

I bought the flowery embroidery quilt for bb girls.. looks very sweet.. so cant resist buying..
Yeah lor.. pretty ex.. paid $119 for the whole set even after 50% discount..

Hi gals.. just wondering.. would you all be having reunion dinner both at your parents' place and IL's place? This is my first year having to eat reunion dinner with ILs..

look like i'm the least prepared. I only bought some baby clothings, a sterliser and got a old bed from my cousins.

Hunniepot,
I'm having reunion dinner with my in laws on 27th and my parents on 28th. At least not so rush. How are you ladies prepared for the new year? Bought any new clothings?

hunniepot,
I've never gone back to my IL place for reunion dinner even though I'm only a few blks away from them. Don't see the need lor. Feel more comfortable eating at my own place
But normally pple will split into 2 days to have dinner or for some, will have reunion lunch and dinner on the same day. It's up to your family to decide.

Bee Leng,
I've bought a tube dress and 1 top for CNY. As for bottom, I still have a pair of white pants I havn't wear yet. Going to try on tmr to see if can still fit coz bought in Nov. If cannot fit, I'll go to change. Hopefully with the tag still on and receipt, I'll be able to change to a bigger size.

preciousbabe

Actually will prefer to have reunion dinner at my own place or my parents' place.. afterall am used to it.. and my mum is a much better cook! This yr my ILs will be coming to my place for reunion dinner.. feeling kind of sian thinking about it.. as I will have to entertain them the whole day.. and have to ensure that my place is spick and span.. as my MIL will scrutinse every corner of my house

Bee Leng

I have yet to buy any new year clothes.. Have one or two tops which I bought earlier but never wear those b4.. hopefully still can fit in..

hunniepot,
wah...your IL coming over to eat ah?! Stess liao lor...Btw, I also saw red stretch marks just now when I looked myself in the mirror!! Gosh, quite alot but was puzzled coz think the marks only appeared this week. No wonder the lower tummy was so itchy the last few days. Looks like it's going to be there permanently liaoz...

preciousbabe

Yeah lor.. what to do? They just take it for granted that my place is available.. if my MIL and SIL were to see those heaps of my hb's unironed shirts and pants.. think they will flip.. so I got to iron all his clothes and hang them nicely b4 they come over.. and my MIL once commented at my place that she can immediately spot anything that is dusty or dirty.. and told me not to place certain things my way... and my SIL will tell me how to go about cleaning my things.. and they even commented on how I make my milo last time.. saying no one makes milo like that! Sorry ah.. just need to vent it out.. just feeling stressed about them coming over on that day as I just learnt about it today..

The stretch marks are hideous right? Gosh.. my mum said that the SM will fade to silverish white in future and will not go away.. guess it might be something that we got to live with...

Hi Maraquan_Draik
U're so cute, cannot be shy shy to ur male gynae lah, since u chosen him....Mine oso male gynae, during my last checkup, I told him abt my pelvic/vagina pain, he worried that I might get infection, and check on me.

If you experience any problems, better let him know...ultimately he going to deliver ur bb rite?

Hi hunniepot
Don't be overstressed...luckily they are not staying with you rite?
U know, there are simply people who like to comment abt other people without considering other's opinion.

Hi terrier

Yeah.. luckily they are not staying with me
Guess it is just one day of inconvenience thats all.. Thanks for listening!
kao_kiss.gif

haven't had time to log in these days. phew.....what a start to the new year. I did go to Chinatown last Sat. We took the NE line cos we expected heavy traffic and hard to find parking. My hubby didn't MRT for about 5 years liao. hahaha

Chinatown really crowded but ok lah....I walk behind my hubby so he sort of shelter my tummy. But no one was shoving me from behind. We only bought some CNY decorations. We had purchased the giam seng tee, hay bee hiam and picachio nuts, etc. from Bugis a week earlier. Cannot see much at Chinatown....everyone was just moving along. I guess, a visit there is just for the atmosphere.
Haven't buy the Lim Chee Guan bak kua yet.....my hubby promised to get it this week. see if he breaks his promise, as usual.

Maraquan, the vagina infection is it external? It's caused by the moisture (discharge) on our panties....like nappy rash. I experience it very freq too and change my panties more often to keep the area dry. If really bad, I apply antiseptic cream. I'm using Savlon from Johnsons &amp; Johnsons. It's available off the shelf in general pharmacy like Guardian. The cream's quite good.

RE: Stretchmarks
No stretchmarks on tummy area, but some on the breasts and existing marks on my thighs are more stretched. I had stretchmarks on my thighs cos I used to be quite plump in JC then I lost weight in the Uni. Not deligently applying the Bodyshop cocoa butter, so not sure if the body cream is helping control stretchmarks. Didn't use other stretchmark cream.

Heehee...hunniepot I bought the same one. Very sweet hor..ke ke ke..but gotta buy pillow coz inside only pillow cover.

I'm intending to run 2 sides the same day. Go my mum's first at 5 and then round 2 at in laws at 7ish. Hope I dun have to help out at in laws since I staying with them if not plan wont work..haha.....

Preciousbabe, so u have to cook reunion dinner ah? Very siong for preggie lehz

Morning all!

hunniepot,
Aiyo, your IL really particular hor? Anyway, it's your house mah, they have no right to criticise if it's clean or not. If they not happy, ask your MIL to come and clean lah! haahaa...

babe,
I have steamboat for reunion dinner every year so there's nothing much to prepare lor. Just need to crack my head abt marketing coz got to buy alot of food for steamboat. Gosh, I just heard frm my mum that pork and prawns prices have shot up!! Pork is selling at $13 per kg liao. I'm only going to buy the food next week, hope it will not be too expensive!

Wow.. morning ladies..

Thread was active yesterday and tix morning. Was rather busy these few days.

Re: CNY Re-union dinners
Going 4 my mom's place tix Sunday. Then next Sat (actual eve) b @ my MIL's place. Last year, I'd my eve's dinner /w my MIL already but my mom on 1st day and wanted to swap the eve dinner 4 my mom tix year but scared tat MIL'd mind, so bo bian. Hb doesn't want 2 run two places @ one time as he found it siong 4 himself n his stomach since both sides re having steamboat.

Re: CNY clothes
I've bought two tops from Maternity Mum @ RP Exchange. Bought 3 pieces of 2nd hand dresses (as dun think'd spend any more $) from another mom. Still want 2 look 4 a set of good pants though as the current perfect mum's pants ve been my working pants since I bought. It was too comfortable to wear n easy 2 maintain (no nd iron).

Re: Pain at body
Yesterday evening, I found tat my pelvic area extremely pain. I oso noticed since yesterday tat I've difficulty passing 1st strain of urine. Not sure was it becoz uterus expanding as a result it presses onto my pelvic area as way on the urinary tract. But still continued 2 drink lots of water since no blood stains. I've difficulty in walking as well n hb wanted me 2 see a doc - GP/Dr Lisa.. but I found it manfun... how??? What do u sugest?

Re: Stretchmarks
've similar stretchmarks as cheona. Guess 4 me, was the bra cup n strap and pants too tight so b looking out 4 better bras. BTW, any of u noe how to measure bra size???

Good Morning,

Me oso having sleepless nite tossing here &amp; there! Instead of feeling hotter i'm feeling cold! Nowadays i dun on the aircon oso can sleep! But my temper getting from bad to worse dunno y leh! Get worked up very easily!

Precious,
U're early too huh! everything in the market is shooting up like mad vege is shooting up 100% more!

Hunnie,
Me will be having early reunion dinner wif ILs 1st on the same day cos staying wif ILs mah, after dat will gome home for late dinne ard 8pm loh!

Hmm...actually dun feel like buying more clothes..all so ex. But those given to me like abit old fashion...u know those dresses that are checked with sleeves...arghh..
How often u gals change ur working pants? I have 2 n 1 skirt find myself running short of clothes..

Anyway how u gals coping with in laws? I stay wif them. Tried to volunteer help but MIL says no need n I spend most time in rm rest n doing my own stuff till dinner..bad or not? Somehow not much to say to IL lehz...

Just want to kapo for the vagina area issue.

I'm having it too.. I'm six mths pregnant. Better go and see GP or gynae fast.

I saw my GP yesterday. He said its severe fungal infection, thus causing the itchiness. Although I dun have weird colour discharge, I'm just having a rash thing at my vagina area (kept scratching it).

I thought its perhaps my hygiene thing or my underwear too tight (bum getting real big).

Anyway, advisable to see doc asap. Doc said cos of pregnancy, he not giving me any oral medications. Only gave me one week's supply of vaginal inserts and some cream. Need to go back in one week time to make sure infection clear up.

Hi babe, I've 2 working pants - one black (frm Perfect Mum one) n beech one (frm Maternity Mum). Each of them is rotated in 3-2days per week. Got a tube dress, but only wear occasionally since I getting fatter. With regards to clothes, think Yahoo audition has some nice clothings from some moms. Since only b wearing 4 9months and for next pregnancy, i've been looking out audition for clothes offered. =)

You can try looking there?

I dun stay /w ILs since ILs suggested tat we get our own house. =p

I think most ILs re like tat.. when I offered help, my IL oso'd say "no need" unless I insisted... =) (For mine, I found her kou si xin fei... so muz always double cfm one.)

I oso 've not much 2 say 2 ILs too.. so normally will take out my T2 to play games. =p

Ray, mine got no weird discharge either n not itchy oso.. juz felt pain if i stand up n walk or sit up with my right leg stretch in front.

Urs seem complicated. Did the GP say what causes the vaginal itch? Think I'd faint if it is me having 2 place the inserts... my hand'll tremble one.

Just called Dr Lisa's clinic. the pain's normal as bb grows n presses onto our nerves. The most impt thing's no abnormal discharge or smell or bleeding. So, got to monitor.

Looks like most of us re getting > n > sleepless nights huh.. =(

Can go on MSN at nites to chat.. =p

Ok, I will tell my gynae that my "down there" very itch the coming Tuesday, and most important, got to remember to ask him if I can eat pineapple tart a not.

I have been having sleepless night ever since I can feel my baby moving. I think my sleepless night will continue after my baby is born. Got to wake up and breastfeed.

Another mom share /w me to use feminine wash.. those tat can be purchased at pharmacy one.

For me, I always wipe myself after loos... (since my past encounters /w UTIs) and like what daphne said, 2 wear cotton material ones instead of those silky ones.

babe

Fell in love with the quilt cover the minute I saw it
What pillow do you intend to get? Thinking of getting the babysafe latex pillow.. seems quite good..

With regards to ILs.. guess we just have to be as polite to them as possible.. and never talk back! Otherwise life will be miserable.. I also dont have much things to say to them.. so I normally get myself engrossed in the TV programmes when I'm at their place.. But I really salute you.. cos I really can't imagine living with them under the same roof.. do you intend to get your own place in future?

Evon

You can go to this website to try out measuring your cup size...
http://www.victoriassecret.com/html/bra/measuring/

Re: Vaginal Discharge

Think I will go ask my gynae about it when I see him this friday.. cos I tend to have alot more discharge than before.. and there is this particular smell.. which I find weird that I have it as I wash my genital area with water everytime I visit the toilet..

Re: Sleepless nites

Maybe that is our bbs' way of preparing us for the sleepless nights when they are born!

Talking abt pineapple tarts....hmm....yesterday I bought 1 jar from my office canteen sales...and I start to indulge at nite....

I afraid I can't control myself n will finish the whole jar....so in the end bear the pain let my hubby bring the rest of the tarts to his office.... *sob*sob*....

Wah, hunniepot, your victoriasecret website very useful. I thinking of getting new bras 2.

But to save money, i'm undecided whether to get nursing bras now and start wearing them or should i get new bras. Any advice, MTBs on nursing bras?

Hi Terrier, it's okay lah, i finish 1/2 a bottle of pineapple tarts on sunday and still look pretty good. hee hee! Just divulge unless you're on the heavier side or you worry abt having too much pineapple.

terrier

Haha.. the funny thing is.. I don't really eat the things that I cook.. so it is a good thing that I made pineapple tarts this year.. otherwise I sure finish whatever tarts I see in sight!

daphne

I have started wearing nursing bras for some time liao.. I bought a few maternity bras and find it abit wasted as we can only wear it throughout the pregnancy... might as well invest in a few nursing bras now at least we can wear for a longer period of time? The antenatal class I went to also recommend that we get nursing bras rather than normal bras to accommodate the larger cup size.. but then got to bear in mind that our breasts will get larger during breastfeeding, due to engorgement.. so you might want to get a cup size larger than now?

I can't indulge too much into all these cookies leh....I'm oredi gain too much weight for this pregnancy...Still got 3 months to go, but I'm oredi quite heavy..... ;(

I bought 2 cheap cheap nursing bras from OG sales recently.... cost ~$8 each... dun wan to spend too much $$$ on this leh...later after giving birth, if not enuff then buy....