(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Argh!!! It's raining again!! Wah, really spoils my plan to go chinatown to jalan leh...Anyway, went to Suntec yesterday and saw alot of cute bb clothes at Fox Baby. Those expecting gals should go check it out as they have more variety of bb girls clothes than boys. Heehee...but I don't care, going there to buy some clothes for Jayden, try not to get those girl girl look one

terrier,
hang on there...if we count in weeks, only 15 more to go. And if we give birth earlier than we'll be due in late march. So very fast one, bear with the discomfort!! You r not alone

hunniepot,
Thanks for the offer to help me buy the supplements. But I got 2 more bottles at home so can last me till I give birth leh.

Re: Pain & sleepless nights
I've found a solution to my sleepless nights!! Go for pre-natal massage
Had undisturbed sleep for the past 2 nights after my massage on Fri afternoon. Ladies with difficulty sleeping at night should try!!

hi all mummies

i was introduced to this forum recently... pls count me in..

a little about myself... my EDD is 28th April and i'm having a girl.

i think i'm having blues and would like to have a group of friends who can understand my plight.

my husband is always outstationed and even if he's in singapore, he always work till quite late. i seldom have the chance to have dinner with him. furthermore, i've 2 dogs to look after. i feel so alone especially with all the symptoms. no one seems able to understand the emotional roller coaster i'm in.

Jasminetea, 4get la. I was gonna nagged by Lisa 4 putting more than 2kg since last visit... =p Hmmm.. but i really didn't eat much leh.. or mayb those ice cream n soya bean milk.. Ok, Lisa oso mentioned not 2 take soya bean milk /w too much sweetness in it.. so look like got to buy those packet ones i ve @ home n place in office; instead of buying from Mr Bean.

Wow... 2day has been raining whole day leh. Later going 4 my x colleague's wedding.. so exciting.. really miss those folks.. =p

kao_welcome.gif
, Sunshine aka Janice.

Do feel free 2 share in the forum.. we all re here 2 share everything /w one another ... u noe.=p

Where re you giving birth? Ur 1st born, isn't it? Got two dogs at home?? What dogs??? I love dogs.... =)

ya, my 1st, april 28

i've 2 cocker spaniels, 1 boy & 1 girl... they've been giving me lots of problems ever since i'm pregnant. they seem to know. one tear mewspapers and the other pee outside the papers. they're trying to get my attention. i think they're jealous.

Sunshine, Welcome aboard

I also have 2 dogs at home, 1 silky terrier(male) cross and 1 maltese(female). Hmm...think they also know I'm pregnant coz both have been trying to get more attention from me recently. but must have patience with them coz to them, a bb is like another competition for attention

Think it's good to have dogs for companionship especially when your husband is always not around. My hubby also have times when he's super busy, so wat I'll do is I'll meet up with my fren lor. It's good not to isolate yourself from frens when u r pregnant. Keep in touch with them often then u will have great companionship too. Now u have found this forum, so can also log in often to talk to us

Hi Sunshine!

kao_welcome.gif

Like you and preciousbabe, I have 2 dogs at home.. both are silky terriers.. my puppy is now at my mum's place at the moment.. my male silky seems to be craving for more and more attention.. if I dont attend to him promptly.. he will shit and step on his own shit and then lie on it! Terrible right?

My husband has to work late most of the time too.. he used to travel pretty often as well.. but he tries not to travel so much now that Im pregnant.. but will have to make a trip to shanghai soon b4 my bb is born.. and agree with preciousbabe.. do meet up more often with your friends, they will help provide emotional support even though they are not in our shoes.. spend more time with your family members as well.. they are an extremely strong source of support!

I really dread the thought of doing "da(4) shao(3) chu(2)" for the upcoming CNY.. just started cleaning my place with my hubby.. and we are only 1/4 through after spending almost the whole day cleaning the house!

hunniepot,
haahaa...I'm spared from spring cleaning my house. Coz my mum says pregnant woman cannot spring clean and when my hb and mum tidy up, I'm not suppose to be at home so I go out jalan while they slog at home.

ya, good to go out with friends. maybe because i'm not working so feel very bored.

i'm very sensitive to smells now so feel quite frustrated when i've to keep cleaning up the house after the dogs messed up.

preciousbabe,

u r so fortunate... my husband will be away next week and won't be back till cny eve so i'll have to do spring cleaning all by myself.

never seems to be able to finish housework. my dogs are very fury so a couple of days later, the house will be dirty again.

sunshine

So you are also a stay-at-home-mother-to-be? Haha.. same as me and preciousbabe too
I spend my weekdays at my mum's place so I wont be so bored at home.. and I go out and meet up with friends for lunch sometimes..

preciousbabe

Wah! You very good life leh! Even though my hubby tries to fight with me to do the housework.. but I can't bear to let him do everything.. so I do my fair share of work.. except those that involves slippery surfaces like mopping and toilet cleaning..and to make matters worse.. I stay in an executive flat.. with 4 bedrooms, and a big living room.. the thought of cleaning the flat makes me want to peng san.. moreover I installed daylight curtains in every room.. so got to pull all those down and clean them then hang it back.. sian!

sunshine

Hmm.. why don't you consider engaging part-time help? Those like $10 per hour type.. try not to do spring cleaning all by yourself.. can be quite dangerous esp when you are alone at home.. I fell down once while bathing my dogs.. as the floor was slippery.. so you have to be extra careful

hunniepot,
haahaa...ya, I'm a pampered queen in my house now. Basically I don't do any housework except cooking and washing the dishes

sunshine,
be careful when u spring clean. Mayb u can get your other family members to help out?

hunnie...
me just doing a bit of stitching and changing of elastic bands. Heard about the saying long time ago, my MIL also say cannot use scissors in the bedroom. But I bochap. Still cut price tags off clothes in bedroom. kekeke

Wah....rain the whole day! spoil plan to go Chinatown for Lim Hock Guan bak kua.

cheona

Read from the internet that cleft lips in babies are formed in early pregnancy.. my bb's lips are ok as seen during the detailed scan.. so guess shouldn't be any prob.. I only heard that can't cut anything on the bed.. didn't know that we are not supposed to cut anything in the bedroom?

Hmm.. seems like the rain is causing the busy tone for the KFC hotline.. too lazy to step out of the house to buy dinner... was thinking of getting KFC delivery.. but can't get thru!

I still do most housework by myself. I got a lazy husband.

My two cats have not bathe since I got pregnant. Muahahaha. But they dun seem to be dirty leh.

Maraquan,
I read that pregnant ladies should keep away from cat litter. Take note! My sis also kept a cat at home. But it's my mum and dad who take care of it since she's staying in the hostel. While house cats don't get dirty that easily, they still drop a lot of fur leh .... you still keeping them after baby is born? 'cos some babies are sensitive or asthmatic. My cousin was allegic to fur when baby. Cannot have those furry soft toys around him. But as he grows older, it's ok....he sleeps with his "precious smelly and dirty" stuffed dog. hahaha

Just came back from Clementi Central for dinner. Wah, the poor hawkers have no business coz of the heavy rain. Not much crowd at NTUC either. If rain like this everyday, their business sure suffer one.... Anyway, I'm watching the charity show now. Hmm...the poor organisation doesn't seem to be getting alot of donations leh...poor thing leh..all thanks to NKF!!

chenoa,
yah, forgot that my hubby is in-charge of clearing their toilet. Actually, they use their own water closet, so it is very easy for us to clean.

My cats are not allow in all the bedroom even they are open. If one of my cats stepped into a bedroom, you will see hangers flying at them. Hahaha. So I intend to keep the baby in the room and the cat in my living room, vacumn and mop everyday and see how things goes when my boy grow up. Dun want to give up my cats leh, they are 4 and a half year old already.

preciousbabe & hunniepot

any good recommendations for part time maid? i tried a few but not so good. maybe because my house is quite fury so very difficult to clean up.

i'm thinking of getting a maid after CNY. i believe by then i won't be able to squat to wash toilets and exert too much strength. pls let me know if anyone knows of good maid agencies to go to. thanks.

sunshine

Whereabouts do you stay? I have yet to engage part-time help.. but intend to do so after my girl pops out.. my friend is currently engaging the services of this lady for quite some time already and he seems to be pretty pleased with her.. around bukit batok / bukit timah area..

sunshine,
erm...I did not engage any part time maid. Mayb I'll help u ask my frens and see if they got any good recommendations. Where do u stay?

hunnie...

no lah, i'm not intending to be a stay-at-home mum-to-be. i've to stop work as i'd some complications and had to be bedridden but now better already.

Hi all... what a rainy day yesterday. Weather was so bad tat at the time at 7.30pm sharp, the sky suddenly like got big crack n lots of water started pouring down when my hb wanted to send me 2 my x colleague's wedding.
Then was a little anxious when heard the news that the monk b still doing the 66th storey walk across @ my office building there.. thank goodness, he did only 1st part.. but pity the organization tat the amt they wish 2 collect was little.

Sunshine, apart frm urself, looking after the dogs, any of ur family members can help? I don't've dogs though I luv them lots.. but got 2 fury animals @ home - chinchillas. Sis n buddy ve offered 2 help 2 take care during confinement period since most of time i'm doing the cleaning up and sand bathing them since hb a bit sensitive 2 them.

Alternatively, I read tat during tix interim, u can consider getting friends 2 help 2 pet sit till ur hb's back? Can help u ask my buddy if she noe any friends can help (She has a minature collin shephard n I normally help her pet sit when she not in SGP).

By the way, sunshine... try talking 2 ur dogs... my buddy was initially pregnant n her shephard was a little mischieveous (but he normally very obedient n well-mannered one). After she talked to him, he kind of toned down n in fact, was constantly "protecting" her.. (That was what she told me.) He'd watch her going in n out of rooms n follow her.. very, very interesting.

Even my two little chinchillas too.. there've been peeing in their makan bowl when I was in my early pregnancy. They don't do that one unless no food. So, I was a bit upset when they did continously then... After talking to them, they kind of toned down too.. Don't pee in the bowl now.

I believe that animals re juz like the firstborn. When there is another new member coming in, they scared of their affections being misplaced n so they would behave in such manner. Somehow funny... but true. =p

Maraquan,
wow....your cats verywelltrained. My sis's cat always sleep on the bed with my mum and sis. Give her own cosy corner, she also dun want. Althoughmy mum grumbles at the "stupd"cat, she actually likes the way she cuddles up to her and wakes her up in the morning.

What's the water closet? My sis's friend's cat is toilet trained to use the toilet bowl whenever need to piss / pass motion .... but my sis and mum got no patience and time to train.

Does anyone know if we can do hair coloring for people? Is it harmful to our bb? Pls advise.

hi evon

I've tried soft and hard methods on them but in vain. I'll barricate them while I'm out of house. My boy will pee all over the house and even on my furniture. Worst of all, if the urine is not cleaned up soon, it'll stain my flooring. Actually I'm asthmatic. It became worse since i'm pregnant. I think it's because of the smell. I get breathless very easily. This is part of the reason I've to stop work.

None of my family members like dogs. Nobody can help. There is this dog care centre which looks after dogs during the weekdays and I've tried sending my boy for pet sitting as I cannot handle but my girl whined alot. They are very attached to each other. I felt so cruel and brought him back 2 days later.

I'm quite at a loss.

Afternoon all, it's raining again!!

emon,
u mean colour hair for people is it? I think as long as u don't touch the dye is ok, wear the plastic gloves lor. And also try not to inhale so much of the dye.

sunshine

At this point in time, your bb's well-being and development is most important.. personally, if Im in your shoes, I will send both dogs to the dog care centre during the week days.. firstly the housework load will be lighter and your asthma might not give you so much problems as now.. as your bb is now in her developmental stage.. being a happy pregnant mum is very impt at this juncture..

Well, sunshine, I agree /w hunniepot. Mayb a little cruel or feeling uneasy, but the most impt thing is we, as mothers muz feel happy "yang" "tai"... so if no family members can help.. then no choice.

I am not sure... but if i'm in ur shoes.. /w hb not ard 2 help n no family members 2 assist n i m asthmatic, i'll consider putting up the doggies 4 adoption. Hmmm.. a bit cruel. But I guess, in long run, it'll benefit urself.

Else, check out the dogs forums to see if anybody willing 2 help 2 take care ur doggies 4 a year while you yang tai? Check out tix forum http://www.doggiesite.com/phpBB2/index.php?sid=3920f480c7c95d1353563dd5cd4c7833

Or maybe you may want to find somebody to babysit your dog for a year. I have help someone to babysit two of their cats a few years ago, she was also pregnant.

wow, nobody logs in tdy?

Anyway, here's wishing everyone a Happy Holiday. Make the most of this mth's holidays as there won't be anymore holidays after CNY in the mths to come before we pop!!

sunshine,
If u know u r asthmatic, u shldn't have got yourself dogs at home in the first place, somemore it's 2!!

Are your dogs well-disciplned before you r pregnant? Coz I really don't think they are peeing all over the place due to your pregnancy, in fact it's due to ill discipline.

If u really can't handle, I'll suggest u give the dogs away. I know it's cruel to ask u to do that, but in the first place when u bought them, did u ask yourself if u could handle them especially since u r asthmatic?

Furthermore, asthmatic is hereditary, if u have dogs at home, it's going to jeopardise your bb health too.

Do weigh the pros and cons of having the 2 dogs around at home. If u really decide to keep the dogs, do not complain abt their behaviour anymore as it's your responsibility to take care and discipline them.

Hope my suggestion helps. Take care

Hey hey... guess everybody was out shopping or family gatherings?? How was the day? Sad 2 say, it was another rainy day.

Anybody tried any good dim sum recently? Went to HarbourCity @ PSA today but food has since downupgraded quite a fair bit as compared 2 5 years ago. =p

Evon

I used to go to Red Star (near chin swee road) for their dim sum.. not bad.. its the push cart type..

But my fav is still Da Pai Dang, at New Bridge Road or Thomson Plaza.. very cheap and very nice

Anyone here knows whether we can drink the tea make of "wild fennel seed" and is caffeine free. The seller told me that it can purify our blood and able to help produce purifier BM. Duno how true is it.

Morning

Haahaa....I managed to go Chinatown yesterday to jalan!! But abit disappointing coz expected alot of stalls like wat the media mentioned, but to me I feel that not many stalls leh.

Evon,
I always go Crystal Jade for dim sum. My mum is a dim sum fanatic and she works in several Chinese restaurants before. She recommended Fortunate Restaurant at Toa Payoh but so far I havn't try. Another place u can try Dim Sum is at Taka, 5th floor, besides Seoul Garden. Forget the restaurant name liao but I went there before, dim sum not bad but expensive though.

ice,
I never heard of the tea before leh so sorry can't advise u on that. Heehee...but if u manage to get any info regarding the tea, do share with us.

Do not recommend Fortune Resturant. Not nice. Orient Ocean at Miramar Hotel is better (more variety) than Harbour City. Heard Red Star is good but never tried before. I find some dim sum stalls in coffee shops and hawker centres quite good....better (and cheaper) than those restaurants. But frankly, M'sia dim sum is much nicer than S'pore. I miss dim sum in Ipoh.

Good morning Ladies.

Evon, my family like Dim Sum from Min Jiang Resturant at Goodwood Park hotel. But it is very expensive, so go once in a while.

Usually we go Crystal Jade.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 17</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 21</font>