(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Rite.. but scared scared after reading on how much parents can spend on C section... =p

Anyone of you ve really painful pulls @ the lower left side of the stomach area.. mine quite constant pull 2day.. I juz called the clinic n nurse said normal as uterus expanding. B watching how.. if get > painful then go 4 unscheduled apptmt or go emergency clinic instead of tix Sat.

hunniepot,
hmm...but I didn't get the supplements from pte gynae leh...mayb u saw the price wrongly? Anyway, like I say, I'm going to check at the pharmacy tmr.

babe,
I wanted to go to the market to eat leh, but my hb refused to let me ride his motorbike to go. So he buy back lor...

preciousbabe

Initially I thought I saw wrongly.. but asked my cousin to check it for me just now and she confirmed that it only costs $17 ++ per bottle for 30 capsules..

preciousbabe

Dont complain yet lar.. wait till we buy our stocks first then complain.. skeli they standardise the price to $31 across all hospitals..

hunniepot,
haahaa....ya, buy a dozen bottles first b4 i complain

if bb is in breech position, dun need to worry now.. cos we are still in a early stage... bb will turn down in the last trimester.

I feel sharp pain at my right side lower back.. near the buttocks and thigh...

I complained to my gynae that I feel pain at my lower right side especially I sleep on my right side and when the baby is moving. My gynae said that your baby had kick your kidney and there is nothing that he can do. He advise me to apply some oil to relive the pain.

maraquan,
oh...the gynae can't do anything ah....so I no need to go and see liao lor...coz my situation similar to yours but at a higher position...then die liao lor...got to tahan till give birth...

preciousbabe,
I think you better tell your gynae the next visit. My position and your position might not be the same.

Try sleeping on your left side more often lor. However, I realise both my legs feels very numb no matter which side I sleep. Yesterday, I woke up screaming in pain, I got cramp with one of my legs.

Morning!!

maraquan,
I always sleep on my left side ever since the numbeness but have to turn sometimes mah. Will have to wait till Feb then I see my gynae leh. Anyway, I'll be going for pre-natal massage tdy, see whether massage helps or not lor. If the pain is still there after massage then I'll walk in to the emergency clinic to see doctor before my antenatal class.

Evon,
How u feeling? Is the pain better? Hope that u r feeling ok.

winnie,
I'm having sleepless nights...that's y log in early these few days...anyway, I was too hungry to sleep. So woke up and ate breakfast. Hubby bought breakfast for me again

Hi all..

It seems like I am feeling pretty tired nowadays, thus I sleep pretty well these nights.. maybe the honeymoon period is over as Im nearing third trimester? Or issit cos Im having abit of flu thats why? My appetite has only been increasing since 5th month!

hmm...hunniepot, I'm also nearing 3rd trimester leh but I'm still feeling energetic!! My appetite is also super good these few days. Yesterday I had 4 main meals, excluding the bread and fruits that I'm snacking!!

preciousbabe

Dont know why Im feeling so tired these days? Beats me? And I haven't really been going anywhere.. unlike the past 1 month or so I went all over Singapore buying Amanda's bb stuffs? I basically just travel from my place to my mum's place everyday now and I feel like I have no energy left for the day liao..

At least you are snacking on healthy stuffs.. I have been taking sweet stuffs like cakes.. blame it all on my sweet tooth!

hunniepot,
Maybe your 3rd trimester set in earlier as Amanda is bigger and heavier? Carrying her around in the tummy is no joke man. If like that, then don't travel to your mum's place everyday lor, get some rest at home. Anyway, it's raining nowadays, ground is wet and slippery so better don't walk around too much too. We are at a higher chance of losing balance coz of our protruding stomach.

preciousbabe

I will be bored stiff if I stay at home alone the whole day! At least I have my mum to accompany me when I go over to her place.. Guess I will stop going to her place in a month or so from now.. travelling from Toa Payoh to Jurong everyday with Amanda in my tummy is no joke really

hunniepot,
haahaa...u basically can book a seat with SMRT liao, travelling all the way to Jurong. Yah, better stop travelling around after CNY. Find something to do at home lor, I also stay at home everyday, trying to find things to do. I'll be starting to DIY Jayden's baby shower cards so mayb if u r free, you may also want to do that for Amanda? Or start planning Amanda's baby shower lor....hahaa...all these bo liao things will sure keep u occupied one

Precious,
Ur Hb is so loving & caring!

Hunnie,
OMG for Toa Payoh to Jurong wow really no joke leh!

I oso feel tired very easily nowadays especially in the day but at nite super energetic leh haiz dunno how leh! But my BB is not as heavy as u gals BB lah mine only 600g @ week 24!

winnie,
I stopped baking this week coz of the pain. The last two weeks I baked pandan chiffon(taste is there but outlook abit weird), banana cake(everyone praised that), cheesecake(too sour coz use wrong measuring cup and put in too much lemon juice) and butter cookies. Haahaa....don't know when's the next baking session. Mayb next week?? I'm still looking at the recipes and see which one is easy to try out
Then can bake and use it for CNY, save $ and no need to buy!!

Precious,
Ya loh CNY cookies quite exp in th emarket now those cheap cheap 1 not nice 1! Neber mind lah learn from error me oso like dat mah 1st time bake oso very lousy gradually will get better wif more practice! Oh ya btw jus to chk wif u the bean sprout husk pillow we ordered for can change the mailing address or not huh? Cos tot of changing the mailing address to my office easier cos nobody is home in the day! Oso hor can order extra pillow cover or not huh?

<font color="blue">Preciousbabe</font>:
Thanks for your concern. The pain was so rather bad that my hb demanded me 2 take cab home immediately after work.. Really thanks Jesus tat there was a cab available as Raffles Place was drizzling n it was Thursday. However CTE was jammed so badly n the cab driver was practicing so much of his E-brakes that I felt like puking. So Ren...... alll the way till home n laid down on sofa to rest till hb home to drive me to get dinner.

This morning was better after took an early rest. Pain kind of gone except from the sharp butt problem somewhere near where Draik oso ve.

Ur hb was sweet.

<font color="blue">Winnie </font>, not sure how Hunniepot goes to Jurong from Toa Payoh.. but there is an Express bus 506 from Toa Payoh to Jurong in < 20 minutes. Normally from Orchard down seemed lesser ppl as compared from Jurong to Orchard.

Anyway, if got to catch a cab on Fridays, going to b crazy... my area here every 2m. u c ppl waiting 4 cab one....

winnie,
I read from the Mar thread that the pillow is delivered by post into your letter box. So nobody at home also never mind. But if u want to make extra cover or change mailing address then u call Celyn directly? Then u can also ask her abt the payment for the extra cover coz I've already settled part of the payment for the previous order. I have included her contact number in the email I sent to u all.

Evon,
Glad to hear that u r ok
Your hb was sweet too, buying dinner for u. Anyway, call a cab in advance tdy if u r really not feeling well or if it rains. No point squeezing with people on the public transport in our condition coz surely lose out one. Take care

Precious
ok note with tks......

Evon,
Agree wif precious make an advance booking for cab if necessary loh! Jus like yesterday i took bus a lady put all her barang barang on the empty seat beside her &amp; just chatting all the way on her hp instead of giving up the seat furthermore she's seating on the green coloured seat which is for elderly or ppl in need! Haiz wat 2 do!

Evon

Yupz! I just discovered the bus 506.. travelling time is 25 mins.. but got to take feeder bus to central.. will still take me at least 45 mins to reach my mum's home..

I had the sharp butt pain during my 1st trimester.. which is kinda wierd cos gynae mentioned this type of pain is typical only in 3rd trimester.. called sciatica (a common pregnancy-related condition. Pain in the leg, lower back, and buttocks is caused by pressure of the growing uterus on the sciatic nerve. Sometimes applying heat and resting will relieve the condition <-- got the definition off babycentre.co.uk)

Winnie &amp; preciousbabe

Talk about baking! Heh.. just bought loads of ingredients for baking cakes and cookies.. hope I will have the perseverence to use it all up!

Preciousbabe

You started working on Jayden's shower cards liao ah? I bought 3 cross-stitches.. and almost completed one.. its a precious moments bib.. very cute
This is how I spend my time I guess.. but quite boring yeah dont you think? Guess Im still not used to not working..

hunniepot,
u do cross stitch ah?? I LOVE cross stitch but my mum don't allow me to do leh. Anything that involves sewing can't touch coz she superstitious lah, say later will sew bb mouth etc then cause cleft lips.
Nope, havn't started on the cards coz havn't buy the papers yet. It's been a long time since I DIY cards liao, abit apprehensive abt the idea. Hopefully the cards will turn out presentable

Yup!
Havent been doing cross stitch since I was in school hehe.. did a few preciousmoments one but gave it all away.. now am doing it for myself and Amanda
My mum is not superstitious so she didn't say anything... luckily I dont see my MIL often otherwise she sure nag at me and forbid me from doing so..

Im sure the cards will turn out well as you said you have done it b4 right?

hunniepot,
well, it's 10 years ago since I last DIY a card!! But every now and then I will draw and colour some stuff coz of the teaching in school(art lessons). Hopefully I'm still able to draw and colour and still be creative like 10 years ago lor. Crossing my fingers!!

I'm having sleepless night also..
One way to reduce numbness is to have a pillow and rest your legs on it.. so that your legs are kinda lifted...

Shower cards... great idea.. Next mth then I start.. This two months spend too much liaoz...

I'm back from my check up
BB is doing well. I put on a bit more weight compared to last month haaaa.. Going to watch out on my diet now.

Evon, Lisa said she don't measure bb's weight until detailed scan leh.
So disappointed. That means I got to wait until early March then I will knew my bb's weight. I really wish to monitor her growth. Maybe tomorrow you confirm with her and let me know if it is the same for you.

Preciousbabe, is your pain still that bad?? U din go and see gynae huh?

Jasmintea,
Haahaa...u r so thin and u still want to watch your diet?? No need lah, must eat

Happy to hear that your bb is doing well.
My pain has ease abit, not as painful as the last two days liao. heehee...see after the massage how lor. If better, then no need to see doctor later

okie ladies,
I'm going for my massage liao, after that to my antenatal class. Won't be able to chat with u all till tmr liao. Anyway, have a wonderful weekend ahead!! Take care eveyone

I am also feeling very tired and restless for the past few weeks. I am not sure if its due to pregnancy or study stress, I get emotional and irritated easily.

hunniepot,
Do note not to do sewing on your bed. Thats what my mum said.

Hi preciousbabe

Regarding the neurogain.. my cousin just bought 2 bottles for me earlier.. it is actually $23.20 per bottle.. not $17 ++ but still it is cheaper than KKH's retail price at $31

smurfy

Have been sewing on my bed all the way liao.. guess superstition wise.. got to brush it aside since it has been done..
But thanks for the advice!

preciousbabe

Am thinking of attending this talk.. got the cut out from ST on 4th Jan.

Pai Seh.. regarding the neurogain again.. Just learnt from my cousin that she got the above price $23.20 at staff discount. Do let me know if you want it.. so I can get her to buy it for you also?

hunniepot,
oh, I see. I went to KKH and check and it was selling at $31. Then I went Watson's and it's selling at $29. It's ok, I'll just buy from outside. Mayb other pharmacy are selling cheaper than Watson's price

Jasminetea, mayb it's Lisa's way.. =p

Juz came back from checkup. Dr Lisa was saying I've put on a double decker instead of a single decker leh.. =(

So got to watch the food intake I take... frankly've been eating quite a fair bit of garabage.. but still hungry in the early mornings.

Then she said it's quite abnormal tat I'm having heartburn n burping out acidic juice after makan.. so told me to take some "gastric" type of pills.

My girl quite big size leh.. it seems like her bums re sitting at my hip area while her legs re somewhere curved up near her chest. Can see her moving her mouth.. so cute.. but Lisa only did a normal scan so next time after CNY then'd do another detailed scan. Weight and size b shown then.. =)

In the meanwhile, my mom n sister were there.. so they got take doc's advice to watch me not 2 take too much CNY food.. =(

cheona

How ah? Are you going to stop sewing in bed? Cos the older folks say dont cut anything on the bed so I try to remember that.. but tend to forget sometimes.. but didnt hear of anyone say not to sew in bed except from smurfy.. but its the most comfortable position I find when sewing?

preciousbabe

Do let me know if you want to get the neurogain from NUH yeah?

Hi Evon,

Heee.. Lisa mentioned that CNY cookies are very tempting. Once you start eating, cannot stopped. So I guess tt's why she said got to watch out for those stuff. I already dare not touch them already. heeee...

Ya lor, we got to wait till detailed scan then can know bb's weight again. Did you ask her about the breech position thing? I forgot to ask her leh.

Cheers~

Hi Hi
Finally I've done my detailed scan on friday. My bb is 700grams @ 25wks...I'm surprised this time, I only put on 1+kg within the last 3 weeks...
finally no nagging from gynae...hopefully I can continue to eat consciously and healthy.

I ask my gynae abt my vagina/pelvic pain...he said my uterus is abit low lying, which stress on the pelvic floor...and 3rd trimester symptom kicks in earlier...I can't imagine I got to tahan this pain for another few months...