(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi all, I'M BACK!

Feeling so satisfied.
Bout some cheap bb stuffs there. Some items are shockingly cheap (priced at similar figures but in RM$). Below are some items which I hv checked out.

1. Tollyjoy / Pigeon napkins $21.90 / 24.90
2. Johnson & Johnson napkins $34.80 (dunno cheap anot coz seldom see in Spore)
3. Tollyjoy twinpack bath towels $10.90 (material feels very soft)
4. BeBe (Msia brand) mittens & bootees 3pairs for $9.90
5. Pigeon bottle n nipple brush $6.90
6. Pigeon air filled rubber sheet wif printed pix not d pink n blue one $15.90 (bout in OG at S$14.20 less 20%)

7. Pigeon diaper pant wif bears pix L size $11.90 (nvr check out Spore price; juz buy lar)
8. Tollyjoy hooded blanket wif rabbit eating carrot pix on hood $23.90 (my mum's gift for gal)
9. Kotec loop belt for maternity pads $1.50 (wanna buy but out of stock)

10. Madamme maternity pads 10pcs / 20pcs $6.40 / $10.90 (self adhesive type)
11. Tollyjoy disposable breast pads $20++ (very ex; Kiddy Palace only selling S$7.90)

Happy New Year everyone!!

Re:cot

I like the cherry wood cot at BB Kingdom. But too bad, I bought a cot already.

Re:Maternity pads

the loop pads are very cheap. But have to buy the loop at $1 plus loh. I saw at NTUC. I also thought it will be quite uncomfortable. I bot Kotex self adhesive type, but quite ex, and only comes in a pack of 10, which I thought is not enough. Carrefour sells Madamme pads, more afforable, so I bot another pack there. Forces hubby to recognise the packaging, in case not enough, he will have to buy for me during my confinement. haha...

bblim, good buy u got there. u must have had fun shopping at M'sia. the Madamme pads I bot selling at $7 at Carrefour, but in SGD.

Re: stroller

Anyone wants to buy the wheeled maxi cosi stroller? the type with bb facing u when u push. Thought is safer. But quite ex leh....anyone knows where is selling at a lower price?

Re: Car seats

whar kind of car seats u all buy huh? I dunno what kind to buy leh....scared bb will outgrow very fast if I buy the infant kind, but scared bb too small for the 9 months and above car seat.

lemontree,
aiya, din buy d maternity pads ler coz dunno if dis brand gd anot.

Re: stroller
D only place I noe of selling maxi cosi is BB Hypermart. Guess u muz hv been there oredi.

Re: car seats
Waiting for hand-me-downs. If dun hv, then intend 2 buy only when bb 4/5mths old. Plan 2 handcarry her in early mths.
How abt buying those which can b used frm infant to 2/3yrs old? Thou more ex but more mileage oso. Tink Evon ever mentioned b4 in tis thread.

lemontree,
I saw a cherry wood cot at Robinsons too. dunno if same? It cost $499....very expensive! But I like the wood - very sturdy!

Cheona, is the cot the one by MyLucky or LuckyBaby... ?? Think i saw at BB Kingdom. It was selling at 379+. But lady was selling it has only 2 levels so didn't get that.

Hi all!!

Hope everyone had a well-rested weekend
Unfortunately, my husband and I were down with stomach flu on sat!! Imagine falling sick on the last day of the year, so unlucky!! But we still went ahead with the countdown session at my fren's house, saw the fireworks at the Esplanade n Mt Faber

Tdy is another lazing day at home. Managed to get alot of hands-me-down from my aunty's fren coz she's a nanny and the bb she looked after didn't bring back the clothes. So tdy washing all the nappies and then mayb before Jayden is out, wash again. *sign* can already visualise the life I'm going to lead in 4 mths time while washing the nappies...

I heard from my sister, she said that washing nappies is a horrible job. I told myself that if I cannot stand washing nappies, my baby will have to wear diaper every minute. A happy mother will bring up a happy baby, so I have decided that I will make myself happy first.

haha...maraquan, that's a good reason to let bb wear diapers. Anyway, I'm washing the nappies up just in case I might need it lor. Even if I don't let bb wear nappies, can still use the cloth to wrap bb as it is of thinner material n bb won't feel so hot being wrapped up. Anyway, all my nappies are second hand and FOC, might as well make use of them

Hey all, FYI there's someone selling a white bb cot for only $80. Mayb those who still havn't buy cot yet can take a look at the thread in market place

Hi.

Evon, the cot I mentioned is by TomCraft. There's a cheaper TomCraft bed at $349 (promo $309) but the wood is not as heavy. Robinsons also has the Lucky Baby, the Oxford sleigh design (which could be the one you saw at BB Kingdom) and a white cot. Can't remember exact price but both are around $350-370. The Oxford sleigh is more expensive.

Went KidsMall at Suntec and saw our dream cot. Brand is Alta. It's a lovey sleigh design and will look wonderful as a day bed/sofa. It's solid beech wood, so very very sturdy. But the price also very very steady....close to $800 and only comes with mattress, no FOC bedding set.

Lemontree, how much was the cheery wood cot you see at BB Kingdom?

Saw Denmark cot in Carrefour (Suntec) ($348) but it's cheaper to get from Baby Hypermart ($299).

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 17</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 19</font>

It is a new working day of the week. Wish everybody working all the best in the first day of work in 2006. = )

Good Morning Ladies

Didn't log in the forum past few days...had a quiet new year wkend...only went out yesterday to shop for bb stuff....But I start to hate going out liao...I took the mrt, firstly, ppl dun give up seats nevermind, then many times when those sitting downs alight, other ppl standing actually took up the seats even though I attempt to want to sit down....really disappointing..

Re: Materity loop pads
Thanks for ur replies...Now I get the picture how to wear it...I find it strange b'coz how come this type is specially used for after birth since it's so uncomfortable...thought that maybe there are some benefits to it....

Re: BB stuff
For those ladies who went to Cheung Chun Store before, are the stuff there really cheap as compared to outside? Like nappies, clothes, cot mattress? I went down yesterday but it was closed...

Re: Milk Bottles
BBlim, which kind of pigeon bottle did you buy?

How many bottles should we prepare if intend to breastfeed? I got the avent manual breast pump from my colleague...I'm still contemplating whether to get milk bags or the Avent milk storage containers to store breast milk leh...

Do u all know which milk bottles/teats are inter-changable?

Hi Terrier,

I was told we can collect glass bottles from hosptial to store our breastmilk when we discharge. So maybe you don't buy the milk storage containers or milk bags first.

Cheers~

Morning terrier!

Hmm.. So far I do not have problems with pple giving up their seats to me on the MRT.. only on one or two occasions that I was ignored.. but the rest of the time is ok. realised that most of the time its the ladies who give up the seats to me.. the men are so bochap.. esp the younger ones.. the only time a member of the opp sex gave up his seat to me and thats an old man who insisted that I take the seat! How terrible can Singaporean men get?

hi good morning everyone...

Happy Year 2006!!

re: giving up seats
For me, most of the times are ladies who give up their seat to me too.. but there are also nice gentlemens who do gave up their seat to me.
one bad experience was one time that I had quite a bad headache and no one wanna give up their seat to me that i nearly fainted. only upon seeing that then a young lady gave her seat to me. sigh....

re: Maternity Pads
for my first pregnancy after i gave birth, the nurse will wear it for you and then wheeled you back to the ward. Hospital will provided you with a pack that is the tie-string type (for my case its KKH, other hospital i not sure). this type better (cos adjustable to the tightness you need but troublesome)than the elastic one that i bought at NTUC cos the loop always get detached by itself from the hooks on the elastic. ended up i use back my Kotex maxi for overnight use but had to change quite frequently untill i stumpled upon the Superguard that jus released in the market. that one very good for me and i can sleep thru the night changing only once. Now got the super long version 34cm. will definitely get this when i near my EDD. =)

re: bottle caps and seals
anyone have any idea if the caps from "Cheong" store can fit all brands of the bottles that we going to get from hospital?

Re: Giving up seats
Terrier, no worries. These ppl are juz sometimes dun dare giving up as they scared that we are fat and not pregnant n may b offered by us if they give up seats. One of the guys shared tix /w my hb on an occasion being scolded by one of such ladies.

Anyway, I considered myself rather lucky. Occasionally no seats but most of the times, some kind soul still do.

Re: Maternity Pads
Looks like it is going to be lots of flow huh? How long would tix last? Got stomach cramps or not? Should buy disposable undies or not?

Re: Weddings and birthday parties
Got questions to ask... Any of you attending weddings or parties in March?? Suddenly like 2 weddings coming at same time.. n hb not sure if I can go or not... How?? Can go? Or stay at home?

Hi Evon,

for me yes! the flow is very heavy, one day(including night) i can be using like 6-8 pieces of overnight pads but will gradually reduce... I had heavy flow for two weeks then it subsided and continue to light flow for another two weeks. erm cramps..dun rem liao but i think all these varies for individuals.
Disposable Panties is a must for the confinement period as the flow can be quite bad and we can't touch water often, so its best to get some packs ready.

re: Weddings and BD parties
I think should not a prob if you still able to move ard and its not near to your EDD.
But i do know that some ppl "pan dang" will try not to attend lor.. so its up to you..
For me its "bai wu jin ji" so i attended every single one even when i'm pregnant.

hi Snowy

Re: Maternity Pad
The loop type will be very troublesome to undo when we need to wee wee rite?
What brand is the superlong 34cm one u mentioned? Kotex?
Disposable panties normally are not very fitting...izzit okay to wear those?

re: Maternity Pads
I was @ guardian n saw the Kotex has maternity pads (stick on type). You tried tat b4? A pity that it does not have wings...

I saw the superguard ones.. by Laurier.. seems good.. but doesn't seem 2b really long as compared 2 those maternity pads that need to wear /w loop ones.

I dun mind people who dun give up seat for me. Got one time, one lady even fight with me for seat. The lady right in front of me alighted, then the lady standing beside me quickly take the seat. *&amp;#@$, I pointed my big stomach at her throughout the whole journey and she stare at my stomach throughout the whole trip.

Hi ladies!!

wah, Evon, did u go and kpo the thread that is buying the bumper mat in bulk? Seems like there's another thread doing that too and there is a cat fight going on between the mummies there. Hmm..looks like is really troublesome to coordinate bulk purchases leh...

oh .... i saw the topic but not went in to read. serious got cat fight going on??? Sigh.. Think Chin Leong going 2b sad abt tix.

Re: Weddings and parties
Snowy, thx.. me want 2 go .. but hb scared anything likely 2 happen 1.5mth b4 EDD.. You know, how many weeks would prematured bb b considered safe? As to bb delivered survival rate higher despite premature? I heard tat bb girls tend 2 come out earlier as compared 2 the bb boys. True or not?

Hi Terrier,
yup the loop type very inconvenient. that'y i gave up and use back my kotex maxi. after that switch to Laurier Superguard for its super absorbency. so much more convenient. =P

for Disposable panties, yah i agreed that in the market alot of the sizes indicated are not very fitting.. so I rem i try a few before i buy that time. but i can't rem the brand alr. I bought 10 packs from the metro closing down sale at Marina that time. That brand very soft and is made of 100% cotton. and if its not very dirty can be washed and wear again. though it does stretch abit if you pull too hard. but does not tear easily that's the good thing.

Evon,
nope I din try that before cos during that time this not out yet. =)
Ill still prefer the Superguard as it can really absorb well and dun have messy leak like the loop.

Evon,
I've stopped attending wedding dinners ever since I'm pregnant coz my mum is very pang dang. There was one case where I passed ang pao to my fren who's getting married and she came to my place a day before her marriage. I kana scolded by my mum for meeting her coz my mum says will affect my bb. I didn't believe and the next day, I had bad cramps and had spotting. Went to KKH for checkup and was told to rest in bed lor. I know it's just coincidence but u know, my mum actually relate the two matters together lor.

Actually it's up to u whether u r superstitious or not lor. I also had a few weddings before my EDD next year and all happens to be my good frens. But I already told them that I couldn't attend and will just pass ang pao to them through my other frens. Imagine, my mum is so superstitious that I can't even congratulate my frens face to face and have to get someone else to pass the ang pao to them lor.

If your hb don't want u to go then just listen lor. No point opposing him and in the end if something happened then will start to quarrel lor. Anyway, by then we'll be too heavy to move around and think we also won't look pretty in any evening dresses??

Evon,

not true lar.. it all depends on your baby when they wanna come out... for me, I was still running about when near my EDD and my elder daughter refused to come out even though its one week after EDD... haha..
in the end i had to induce to deliver her. (hope this time round i dun need to go thru that) =P
So again it depends on individuals.

For premature baby, i read somewhere that min is 28 weeks to be on the safe side. but there are cases whereby the baby is only 24 weeks and they survived under ICU care. So if your condition dun permit you, then you better to stay home like what my niece did.(she had to advanced her maternity leave due to very swollen legs when she was into the seventh mth.)
So you have to see your condition then..

Preciousbabe,

I agreed with you, if your who-ever-close like MIL, FIL, hubby, MUM very superstitious better to avoid attending lor... dun wan anything to upset ourselves and inturn make our baby sad too right?
"tai jiao" very important now.. as our baby can sense us being happy or not.

Hello everybody, i'm back from Shanghai liao. Looks like everybody is doing pretty well.

BTW, Happy 2006!

Re: Wedding Dinners
I've been invited to my good friend's wedding in February and i intend to go. Usually, i will check with the couple whether they ok for pregnant women to be there. If their families ok, i will attend.

i juz went to visit my gynae for a check-up 2day. He said my bb weighs 955g, but in breech position. Quite worrying for me since i wouldn't like to go 4 cesarian. Doc said there's still time. Any feedback from the rest of MTBs?

erm... Daphne,

maybe you can try talking to your baby? every day talk to him tell him nicely that he need to turn soon. I did that for my first baby... and it works. dun worry too much...there is still time to do it..

Hi gals, looks like all active here with new frens in here. Erm..looks like I've been out of the forum for awhile..heehee...

Anyway for disposable panties, wat size do we buy? Coz now I wearing M...

U gals mean the flow will be so terrible? So far I only saw Kotex maternity pads (adhesive). Not seen the lauier one. Where can get?

Hi snowy
thanks for your advice...

Daphne
did u manage to grab anything cheap from Shanghai? How's ur trip?
Is your bb quite big? seems that weight alot hor?

Anyone seen those maternity pads with wings? Most that I saw are without wings so decided not to get?

Snowy

The laurier superguard is the normal sanitary pad right? Do you think it is ok if we do without the maternity pads and use those night time sanitary pads (ultra thin) after delivery?

Evon

For a baby to be considered full term, that will be 37 weeks.. which means safe to pop out anytime liao... like what Snowy mentioned.. babies which are born from 24th week to 36th week are considered premature.. thus need special care..

Was so upset yesterday night.. brought my $800+ digital camera out for my brother's birthday yesterday night.. and dropped it when I alighted from the car.. searched everywhere but can't find it.. guess someone had his/her lucky day yesterday picking up my camera!!

Hurts like mad! Went round the estate pasting posters asking the person to return me the camera.. will give $100 reward.. but chances are pretty low I guess
Was in my brother's car.. as he was dropping my granny off at her house..

Was fantasizing about taking many pictures of Amanda with that camera when she pops into this world.. guess I have to get another one to replace.. *sigh*

Hi Hunniepot,

Kaos! really upset for you that you lost your digital cam...Dun be too upset okie. if not you might affect Amanda.

As for the laurier superguard, you have to get the one for overnight which is better. The day use type is released only after they intro the overnight Superguard. I got myself the overnight superguard that time. I like it for the convenience as i dun have to untie or unhook the loop when i visit the loo. but of cos for the first two weeks quite "siong" as per day i can use like up to 6 or 8 pieces. (maybe for my case the flow is more heavy. so if anyone interested can just get one pack of 8pcs first. if really heavy then replenish lor.)

Hunniepot,
You should have been more careful. But I realised that pregnant ladies are more forgetful, do you think so?

Today went for gynae checkup and gynae said my bb is 600g. I am in my week 24. Is this weight consider normal?

I gained 2 kg for the past one month. Is this normal too?

Bought the young parents - pregnancy and first year book... costs me $15 juz a book /w information.

According to the book, under 2nd trimster, bb's weight ard 600+g is normal.

Me too leh... gained abt 2kg too..

Jasminetea.. going checkout on Friday huh?? Me b seeing her on Sat... got the 2nd apptmt hopefully can ask > questions as compared 2 last month. =p

Thanks for your concern
The unexpected happened.. the person who found my camera actually called me earlier and I collected my camera from him and gave his child the reward and some chocolates though they were not too interested in it.. This goes to show that there are many nice people around afterall!

Thank goodness, Hunniepot.. =p

Phew..

Praise the Lord. =)

Sometimes such unexpected things do happen but the feeling of it happening makes us not giving up hope on people.... especially as well on those people who give us seats as well.

Yesterday boarding NEL from Dobhy Gaut.. a lady sitting down signalled me if i want to sit as she can't tell if i m pregnant or fat.. so i juz nodded my head n then walked towards her n thanked her n sat down. Then boarding down the Sengkang MRT station, I saw her still standing n went beside her to say "Thank you" and she replied with a smile "You are welcome.".

These little gestures may not mean a lot to many people but it brightens the day n the hearts of people who know that they are being appreciated of the action they have done... Don't you agree?

Evon

Yupz! Can't agree with you more on that!I always make it a point to thank pple warmly whenever they give up their seats to me.. remember in the past when I give up seats to some preggie women.. some of them didn't even bother to smile or thank me or even look at me at all.. sometimes if some pple encounter some bad experience like your hubby's fren case.. this will make them more apprehensive in giving up seats to those who needs it more..

terrier,
I din buy d Pigeon bottles. Bot only d brush for washing bottles n nipples lar.:p

I bot d Dr. P brand which comes wif a free Sealer diaper. It is stated 16cmX37cm long n ultra thin but no wings thou.

Re: Wedding dinners
My hubby oso dun allow me to attend those in Mar. Dunno d exact reason but tink it has smthg to do wif clashing. However, we will b attending one dis fri.