Hi all!!!
I'm expecting a prince!! Haha...just as everyone predicted coz of my drastic change in appearance! Btw, the chinese prediction chart did not work for me leh...
anyway, I just woke up from a short nap. Guez I was too excited and worried abt bb last night. Didn't sleep a wink, managed to close my eyes finally at 6.15am to rest then 7.30am woke up then rush for my detail scan liao. Was praying hard during the scan that bb will be ok. When the first sonographer mentioned that she couldn't scan my bb heart and lips, I nearly panic and cried. Luckily it's due to position of bb so went to another sonographer for a more detailed scan. 2nd conographer was really very detailed, explained the parts as she scanned and then she paused and said 'there, is a boy'. My mum went with me to the checkup and she was grinning from ear to ear when she saw the little dick between my prince's legs! Looks like I can only close my factory in 2007 coz still expecting Ms piggy
Evon,
U r not the only alone...I also suffer from insomnia and it's getting worse...but I think it's common in 2nd trimester as we r full of energy!! Come 3rd trimester, we'll probably be sleeping alot. So dont worry lah...cannot sleep just watch tv, listen to music or talk to bb until u r tired then automatically will sleep one. It worked for me
Oh yah, btw, i told my gynae abt my cramps. She was very serious abt the problem this time round. Asked questions, did checkup. She suspected I contracted mild urinary infection, that's y the cramps. Coz when she checked me on my tummy, she said there was no contractions, so no risk of miscarriage yet. Anyway, had a detailed urine test to check for infection and had a jab (an tai zhen). Next wed still have to go back for U/S again to see if bb is alright after the jab and medicine.
I'm really happy that everything is alright for this pregnancy so far although abit disappointed that I didn't have a bb girl. But hey...Ms piggy might be waiting for me...so for now, just wait for my handsome, darling prince to arrive lor