(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Rgding whitehair:
Err...so far I know increased hair drop, brittle nails etc r due to poor absorption of nutrients by your body...think white hair growth also caused by that..

in order to avoid more white hair...then i cut my hair short... before this, i have long hair till waist...then i cut to boy cut. Feel so comfortable with short hair now...and easy to wash and dry too...

about stretchmark cream...i just apply about 1 week ago...my SIL recommeded...and she said very good....So, i just use lor... i forgoten what brand... cost RM60 per bottle

thanks for the recommendations on the books. I'll go and see at Popular tonight.

Preciousbabe,
No problem to use my card.

For those who are concern abt wat stretchmark cream to use...maybe can check with your gynae .. my gynae recommend me a ultra hydrating moisturizer which I have been using since 8 wks plus ... so far so good ...

Alright ladies, my last posting of the day...see u all here tmr again...for those who r not logging in tmr, have a nice weekend ahead

Goodnite to u n bb...sweet dreams

I also got more white hair now, and dandruff too. Everytime I comb my hair, it is snowing with dandruff.

I went shopping today again :p I saw some maternity clothing at Dorothy Perkins and their maternity pants only cost $65. I heard from my friend that Top Shop also got maternity clothing. Must go there and look look see see one day.

Hi, Mums out there.

Finally have the time to post, being so busy with my work.Phew.

Rach, Jasminetea, terrier, leereiner & bblim, congrats to you knowing the gender.

Jasminetea, can help me update, I'm getting a boy

Came back from gynae last sat, intially wanted to fing out the gender, but my bb kind of not cooperative, so he did a detail scan instead, sommwhow, during the check, doc got a good view from my bb little chick. kekkeee...

Rach, not to woory about the hardness, i do get it sometimes, cos my bb is kicking now, have ask my colleagues, they say, its ur bb that is moving round n round, the hardness probably is the head or the hand or the leg. And as preciousbabe mentioned, monitored the cramps, if you ve any?

Hi, preciousbabe, hope u r feeling ok now. I understand your feeling, i had that one experience too. So rest well, and don't move alot. It is important. Oh ya, stay happy too.

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>5/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>6/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>7/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>9/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/4/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/4/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3/5/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 3</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 3</font>

Jolie,
ya, been quite some time since we last heard frm u. Congrats on getting a prince! Thanks for your concern too...my cramps have reduced in intensity liao after medication

Hi Ladies, I'm new to this thread but have been following your discussion.

Rach, i'm having the same hard feeling that you mentioned to. Especially early in the morning. Below the navel and slighly above the pubic area. it just feels like cramp up and tight. I was quite worried too but it's not painful, just quite uncomfortable. Will be checking with gynae on my next visit, see what he says.....I wonder if it's the position of the bb?

nana,

me also. lost 3kg and not yet gain the weight back. i'm at my 16th week now. one of my frens told me i may start the weight gain in the 5th month. so, if i dont gain weight by next month, i'll be very disappointed.

my bump also hasn't shown. met my friend just now and she said i look like i'm anorexic! not pregnant!

just like u, nana, i'm also still dehydrated. but not as bad as in week 8 of the pregnancy. at that time, i had to be hospitalised. now, i just have to increase my tolerance of plain water.

nana, telly,
I am still 1kg from my original weight but my tummy is showing already. I went shopping and one of the sale girl asked me how many month I am.

I got back my morning sickness yesterday and vomitted twice. I am better today and I hope my morning sickness will be gone forever, dun come back.

For me,

no MS at all since begining, weight gain is slow. put on 1kg last month. Tummy quite conspicuous that I'm pregnant - it starts about 2 weeks ago, so feel more brave now to enter those maternity stores.

I'm currently at 17 + weeks, and it's confirmed a girl.

Heehee...I just came back from my shopping spree..went to suntec's perfect mum to see see and bought $330 purchase from there. Includes a pack of super big panties, 3 pcs of bra, 1 floral tube top, 1 white halter-neck top and 1 white pants

Too tired from all the trying then didn't go spring maternity...luckily didn't go coz from the window display, the clothes there also not bad...oh dear, looks like I have to control abit otherwise CNY cannot buy liao

Hmm...for those who didn't gain weight, i guess as long as your bb is alright then it's ok not to gain weight wat...don't worry lah, as long as your gynae didn't mention anything, everything should be fine. Don't worry, be happy

haha......me not worried. better not put on so much. LOL

of course, I'm eating healthy lah....not dieting or what. My appetite very very good. I eat every one to two hours leh.

preciousbabe, how come muz buy super big panties? U mean at delivery our bum will expand tremedously? I'm still wearing my bikini cut ones, thinking of buying more of these sort coz very comforty...

Morning all ladies
kao_yawn.gif

Didn't have much sleep again last night... dunno y cannot sleep.. but didn't flu medication this time.. cannot sleep, then no choice.. force eyes close.. so today going to zombie.

After some discussion, think my hb and I may be choosing TMC as well for pre-natal classes, becoz they have different timings in the weekends n my good friend's friend commented TMC and KKH were good.

Another good news to add, my MIL has agreed to we getting a CL. (except with worries that CL be lazy or make things worse...). However she understood that we have her health and family at current hse at heart.. and so she was kind of rest assured..

Wow, preciousbabe, you too bought quite a fair bit huh? I don't remember seeing any super big panties... but I bought those panties on hip area one, material is good but i still prefer the Wacoal ones.

Hi nana, take care. I too had one occasion last week. Sneeze and urine leak, really scared me out. As before then, I used to be UTI prone and so took lots of water after then. Ladies, do b careful.. i read this in book n those senior aunties oso warned me.. told me to take a bit of craneberry juice to help...

334768.jpg

Have not been posting for past few days. Caught the flu bug n sore throat. Dun seem to get better without taking antibiotics. Still contemplating whether to take anot.

Evon,
wat's d name of flu medication ur dr prescribe u? Izit chlorpheniramine?

Hi bblim
Me got having bad sore throat today...GP prescribe antibotics, but I still hestitant to take too although she says it okay...

GP also given me MC but I'm getting bored today...thinking what to do or where to go later leh...

terrier,
ya, me too. Dun feel like taking antibiotics ler. What antibiotics ur GP gave? For my case, got allergy to some antibiotics like Cephalexin which is safe for preggies to consume. But i cannot take so bo pian GP gave stronger ones which I dun feel comfortable to take. How? Anyone got any natural remedies for sore throat?

Take care n drink plenty of fluids k. Still wanna go out ar? Tink better rest lor coz outside seems so hot.

Hi bblim

Me got to check. it is the yellow small pill.

Hi terrier, rest well. The antibotics must finish one leh.. else later the virus/bateria mutant to be more resitant to this type of antibotics. But if not sure, can call gynae to check.. i normally will do that.

For me, when I ve sore throat'll take a teaspoon of honey (those /w manuka) mixed with half cup of lukewarm water about 2~3 times a day.

But normally GPs dun give antibotics unless very serious or for my case, dun get well after 2 days and will go back to same GP again.

BTW, ve any of you met GP that need to check book when you tell them that you are pregnant? I can b scared of these GPs one leh.. then got those that look so young that I dunno if they are experienced to give the right type of medications.

Evon,
can drink honey ar? Stopped drinking somewhere in early of 1st trim eversince read from somewhere saying preggies better not take honey. Oso dunno wats d logic behind?

Hi bblim, my antibotics is amoxycilin...initially my GP says she'll get the medicine is suitable for preggie...but when I saw the medicine pack, I felt disappointed b'coz this is the usual antibotics that I always had before preggie...that's y I hestitant to take.... :|

Just did a quick check on website...amoxycillin Can be administered during pregnancy; no particular risks are known.

Found information about honey for preggie:

Is It Safe to Eat Honey during Pregnancy
By : Angie Younce

Is It Safe to Eat Honey during Pregnancy

Children under one year of age should not eat honey because it can contain botulinum spores. Mature digestive systems are more acidic than a young childs and thus prevent spores from producing the toxin that causes the deadly food poisoning botulism. Children under one do not have the mature digestive system that can prevent this from happening. When young children eat honey contaminated with botulinum spores the spores can colonize the intestine. The spores are not toxic, but when they germinate the release dangerous neurotoxins that are absorbed into the blood stream and can cause paralysis.

Pregnant woman can safely eat honey. Pregnant Moms digestive tracts are acidic and will prevent the spores from germinating thus preventing any danger to the fetus from eating honey. Men, Women, and older children are routinely exposed to the spores that can be present in honey without any affect.

terrier,
thks. U r my saviour. Can start my honey routine again coz I love drinking honey. Have been drinking manuka honey for many years. It really helps to soothe sore throat.

Terrier, thanks for information. recently got cramps at stomach area, i oso take to help to sooth the cramps. Seem to help leh for me.

Afternoon all,
wow, u ladies better take care yah...drink more water to prevent water retention and sore throat..hee, my gynae asks me to drink 2l of plain water everyday. Of coz I'm not so kuai, drank different kinds of liquid to make up the 2l

babe &amp; Evon,
haha...i like super big panties...actually not super big lah, just that the panties reach up to the belly button lor..gives more support to tummy

I don't like bikini cut even before pregnancy, normally wear tanga or hikini cut. So now that I'm pregnant, switch my panties all to the belly button type lor...coz as tummy grows bigger, it'll sort of turn to the normal panties that I wear.

terrier,
think better stay at home..coz looks loke it's going to rain

Ah yo.. my and his family members re so eager on the bb that they ve started to buy clothes for the little princess.
kao_confused.gif

My mom very cute.. she saw some pasam malam and bought a dozen of those newborn bb clothes meant for homewear... so no need to buy already except for bigger clothes.. which my in-laws re getting here n there...
kao_dizzy.gif

I am getting lost on how to maintain which clothes and where to put etc..

Any first timer MTBs? When are you going to start buying? E.g. the stroller, bed/sarong, milk bottles blah blah...
kao_confused.gif

Anybody tried the Baby kingdom and Baby something at Kaki Bukit??? Do you know what time they close on weekends?

Evon,
I went to the baby kingdom and the other one at kaki bukit. Nothing much there leh and the price is similar to what u will get at shopping centres too.
I'll be buying my bb stuff only from Dec onwards. Waiting for sale

So good for you, Maraquan Draik. My best friend has just given hers away.. My cousin can keep for me for clothes after 6months.

Preciousbabe, you went.. serious?? Nothing much?

I thought I can get Combi stroller cheaper price than the Kiddy Palace. Friend told me her bro got a bed of same model shown in Robinsons at almost half price leh.

Dec, not far leh.. just two weeks away..

I love Xmas season the most...
Pity that bb can only join in celebrations next year..

Evon,
Hmm...but the cots that I saw at kaki bukit, the price are almost the same as outside leh...not sure abt the rest of the stuff..If u want, then can go and take a look lor

Good Morning,

Ya true i agree with preciousbabe the prices there are not really cheap lah! I went there 2 weeks ago, saw 1 of the Combi stroller there selling $168 saw at shopping centre oso same price! Except 4 some of the Avent prod abt 5 - 10% cheaper lah! 1 of the avent sterilizer (non digital type)is cheap selling at $119 saw at shopping centre was $159. Other den dat eg: Playpen the cheapest 1 was $99 went to S'goon only selling at $59. If go there c c look look ok lah cos got sale ppl there to explain to u den at least got a better understanding of the product b4 buying loh.

My mum oso keeps alot of BB stuff handed down by relatives for me!

We went over the weekend too, just to see see only. Not s big as what we expected, and the range of strollers not comprehensive. Baby Kingdom carries good range of Lucky Baby and Combi. Hypermart got good range Maclaren. I was planning to compare Graco, but both stores dun have the models. Price, I think cheaper than outside.

Cots.....we din see any that we like, but I think price is reasonable. In fact, my hubby loved the one at Ikea (which costs more also lah).

Prefers servce at Hypermart. Hypermart staff not so intimidating, and they know the products well enough to demo the features or let you try openin and closing the strollers. The guy at Baby Kingdom talks a lot, but knowledge quite basic, keeps on promoting Lucky Baby (over Combi) and he follows around......no chance to feel the strollers for ourselves....I dun feel comfortable in that place.

Morning Evon and BBlim
Guess what?! Me really forgetful yesterday...After posting the honey information, me decided to go out and buy the honey...but only on my way home...then realised I forgotton to buy.... :p
Still didn't take the antibotics yet...had a bad sleep last nite....hence...now relying on water...

Wow..preciousbabe &amp; Winnie...u really help us alot...Me initially oso tot of going to kaki bukit to look for these big items too...but think now I shall wait for the departmental sales to come...

Hey preciousbabe, but are you still going out alot? Must take care of yourself okie

Morning ladies...
Me back..
kao_yawn.gif

Finally managed to catch my sleep last night.

Thanks, preciousbabe, Winnie and cheona.
In that case, will wait n see. I ve a model of Combi stroller already so see that price will drop.. Kiddy Mall @ Suntec selling at close to 300; as for cot, I saw nice one at Robinsons Centrepoint; but pricy too. Ahhh..

<font color="blue">Let us help one another.. any great discounts to share lor.. okay? </font>

Terrier, if you don't take the antibotics then don't take. If you take, you must finish leh.. that was what my family doc used to say.

Anyway, how's ur throat going?

Hi babe,

Sorry for the late reply ... the brand of moisturizer recommended by my gynae is "TOPICREAM" which cost me ard S$44 per btl ... as I have pretty dry skin ... gyane says that I can apply it on my whole body including face ... but need to concentrate more on tummy, tigh and hips where strech marks lightly to appear ...

Hi bblim,

Maybe you can check out those fruit juice stall ...heard from friends that starfuit juice is good for sore throat and another friend told me carrot and something ...so maybe can check with the stall holder who might know better ... 8)

Hi Evon, thanks for your concern...now throat still irritated leh..n voice coarse... been drinking water since morning...

Wah, u so fast eye on the particular stroller liao ah? How to choose ah? Understand that stroller got many kinds and brands... and saw somewhere that we should try to get those light weight one...

I read in forum that as we grows bigger, cannot carry heavy things and so better to start accumulating instead of last minute shopping. Maybe a little KS.
kao_embarrassed.gif

We went kiddy Mall a fortnight ago.. so many things we saw n a nice shop assistant "walked" us through the strollers a little bit. She asked a lot of questions like - Do we drive or go public transport? Do we want to bring for overseas? Re we looking for one with lots of compartment one la? Do we want bb to ve colder seating one? Do we want bb to see us when we push the stroller? Some strollers can fit the todlers as well. Some strollers allow car seats type of combination and some sells with car seat compartments while some have to buy... etc..
kao_dizzy.gif

Only then, we realised that selecting strollers not easy.

Chim!

Afternoon all...

terrier,
I still go out but with the company of either my mum and my good fren but not to very far places. Will be able to start a mushroom farm liao if stay at home everyday. Thanks for your concern

evon,
heehee...agree with u that choosing bb items is very chim..so many types of strollers and cots in the market that my hubby and I see until blur ah...
but I feel that for bb cot, no need to buy very expensive one coz bb will sleep in it mayb till 2 yrs old. For some bb, they don't want to sleep in cots so no point investing money in that lor. Just get the normal basic cots will do.

It's true that as our tummy gets bigger, we'll have difficulty shopping for items so dat's y I will start buying from Dec onwards. Coz at that time, my hubby will be back from aussie and then got pre-christmas sale somemore. Hopefully can save abit from the sales.

taurus &amp; bblim,
we r not suppose to take starfruit juice as it is SUPER cooling!! Not good for bb, so please don't drink that

Hi preciousbabe, i like ur description... hopefully after birth, bb keeps me busy; else i will dead boring too.

Anyway, on the cots, I still not decided yet on sarongs or cots... sigh. The most she sleeps with me n my hb goes to other room to sleep during first month.

(later hb jealous)

evon,
better dont let ur bb sleep with u too much...coz bb will get use to your smell then next time if u want to leave ur bb with bb-sitter then u will have a problem...also if u ask ur hubby to sleep in another rm, u will strain your relationship...heard alot of stories so better don't try...