(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

terrier,
heehee...yup, I'm still riding bike coz I like to go out nowadays then don't wish to take bus or train coz must squeeze with people. My hubby coming back end of next mth. So nobody fetch me around for my meals lor

leereiner,
Congrats for having a girl!! REally envy u all know the gender liao...My gynae still havnt tell me anything abt the antenatal package so can't help u out on that

winnie,
heehee...wats there to envy for riding a bike? Must envy those who ride car mah...
actually, my mum asks me not to ride but y not? anyway, there is still room for my tummy between my hubby and I when we r on the bike. So wait till there's no space then I will stop riding lor. hahaha

Good afternoon Ladies

Leeriner, congrats on having a princess.
I already signed antenatal package with my gyane at Week 12. What you need to know? My package is $735 including monthly consultation, weekly consultation towards last trim, detailed scan at week 20 and week 32 and multi vit.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi terrier,

Pregnant can move house meh? you better be careful. Stay away during the move.

Leereiner,

Congrats on having a princess.. next time you will have someone to remember your birthday and bring you out for dinner.. princes don't do that :p

My gynae will explain to me the antenatal package only upon reaching 20 weeks. Btw, i abit lost on how many weeks I am now eversince the removal of that column..keke...

Do you gals experience mild cramps along the tummy area? especially when sleeping? Think must be the uterus expanding. Do you wake up every night for a pee? I dislike getting up in the mid of night

smurfy,
yes, I do experience mild cramps and it's due to the womb expanding. checked with my gynae liao. And yes! I wake up to pee every night!! Dread that..

heehee...I'm going out liao..got a couple of places to go.
1st stop, KKH- going to sign up for my antenatal class.
2nd stop, suntec- going to shop ard for clothes again. Yipee!!
3rd stop, Plaza Sing- going to get groceries for tmr BBQ at east coast...yummy!!

So all those working, jia yo!! still have abt 3 more hours to go...have a nice weekend ahead!!

Hi Smurfy
Thanks for your concern...ya...me move house...but have to take all precautions not to be directly involved lor....the worst thing is I can't move my current bed over...so have to temporary live with new Ikea sofa bed...scare not I cant sleep leh...

Me oso experiencing more tummy cramps nowadays leh...

Smurfy...
wah...ur hubby away for so long ah...u'll be quite ji mo liao...
Enjoy ur bbq tmr
Long time I never been to east coast liao...been wanting to find a day to go there n relax...

Me also feel stretching at my tummy...
Congrats for those who know the gender, can start shopping for your bb liaoz..
for me... gotta wait for my appt next week to see whether it's a prince or princess....

hi jasminetea, so $735 is meant for the consulation rite? how abt the charges for the normal delivery by your gynae?

dun intend to get any girl girl bb clothes. my SIL has already packed her bb boy's for me. she gave birth in aug tis yr. so she has lots of white ones, which me tik is sort of unisex mah. save a lot... ha!!! me cheap po lah... ha!!!

Hi gals! Guess I shld b the very 1st one to report today.

Can't get to sleep. Too excited!
Went for my checkup last evening. Guess wat! Its a PRINCESS!
My gal measures 8.96cm at 14w5d. She keeps lifting her 2 hands in the air showing us her 10 fingers clearly.

Preciousbabe,
Sorry ler. Forgot to ask Dr. abt the flu vaccine thing coz too happy liao. But anyway, I have decided not to take the shot.

Hi Preciousbabe,
U really energetic leh still can prepare for BBQ food! I really pei(4) fu(2) u! Bike can still ride lah but with extra care! Dun worry lah hubby not ard u still wun be alone lah cos got every1 in the forum mah!

bblim....
Wow u're really very early.... Congrats! Ur bb seems to be quite big size too!

Hi Bblim, congrats on having a bb girl!
I'm getting more and more anxious to know my bb's gender next Friday! (I will update the list on Monday)

Leereiner, for my gynae, normal delivery is $840. So total cost excluding the hospital stay is $1575.

Cheers~

Congrats congrats....
How is everything getting on? Been awhile since last came in. Looks like loads more joining in. Think stomach cramps are common as long not prolonged n super pain..heehee...
When do we have to register for antenatal class? Me at TMC

thanks, jasminetea.... for sharing your package cost with me...

tik me more or less can decide which package to take lor

I signed up my package at week 12 too...
Cost $598 which include consultation, routine urine test. Not including delivery charges..
Not sure about the delivery charges also.. cos din ask...
Congrats BBlim...

bblim
Now that u mention abt the flu jab...I just want to update u mommies on what I've gathered from my GP..

The flu jab actually only protect us against those serious flu infection, and those common flu/cold that we normally experience are not part of it...
It will be abt 2 weeks for the vaccine to take full effect, so in case u are travelling, need to take that into consideration.

And currently many clinics are out of stock...but if you are interested on the jab, can ask around clinics, try the polyclinics or maybe gynae oso have...

Thanks everyone!
kao_kiss.gif

Babe,
Am taking d Sat class conducted by Mrs Wong starting 26 Nov to Jan'06. Will b ard 19wks then. According to the staff there, the next class will only start somewhere from Jan to Mar'06 which is very near to our EDD. Not so comfy ler coz our tummies will b very big by then.

Morning everyone,
MIA for the whole day yesterday. Had a feast at the bbq, nice weather too. Heehee...reached home ard 12 midnight, slept immediately after bathing. So tired and I juz woke up

bblim,
Congrats leh!!
Have a princess liao...heehee...can start to get all the girl girl stuff for bb liao...u mummies make me so envious..I almost wanted to go and just take a scan to know my bb gender when I was at KKh on fri. But think they dont allow such nonsense one. Hahaha....

winnie,
haha...ya, I very energetic leh though I sleep very few hours everday. Will sleep between 1-2am in the night and wake up between 8-9 am the next day every morning. Then afternoon, I don't take any naps at all.
Yesterday also went alot of places,
1) jurong east to pay my hubby's credit bill
2) clementi for brunch
3) choa chu kang to visit my hubby's grandma
4) telok blangah to gather for preparation of food for bbq
5) east coast for bbq
6) changi airport for kopi session
haha....my friends are also amazed by the transformation in me..coz the first trimester I was super tired and wouldn't go out at all!

okie ladies,
Just had my brunch, vegetarian bee hoon with soy bean milk again. Will be going out shopping and have dim sum liao. U mummies have a great day ahead!

wow, so quiet in here tdy?! haha....think I'm the only one posting. hehehee...anyway, just came back from my shopping trip, went for foot reflexology and shoulder massage. Shiok man!!

Hi Preciousbabe

Glad to hear tt you had an enjoyable day! My turn to go BBQ tomorrow night heee..
I agreed that now in 2nd trim, I'm much more energetic too. Had read book to say that this is our honeymoon trim so must enjoy as much as possible. Otherwise, in 3rd trim, we will possibly be too "big" to go and too tired too.

Cheers~

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Good Morning Gals

preciousbabe, we can go do foot reflexogy meh? Any caution to take for preggie? My feet can't tahan nowadays when going out shopping....yesterday shopping whole day at Orchard, just a while, my feet get easily tired leh....

It'll be good if can really do massage...

It's true dat I oso feel more energetic n better appetite ler nowadays. Dunno izit I walk too much liao over the wkend dat I kena leg cramps on both nites.

preciousbabe,
Thks! Ya, me oso hv same ???
kao_confused.gif
as terrier ler. Along tot preggies cannot do foot reflexology ler.

Now that we are in our 2nd trimester already, can we can things like chicken essence, bird nest already?

yesterday went robinson sale (20%) and bot my first bb item: Avent steriliser :p

Hi Jasminetea
Thanks for the updating.
Wow so fast can know boy or girl already. Tonight gonna go check-up. Duno can see or not.

Hi Smurfy
2nd trimester can eat already. Bird nest can start after 3.5mth.
I use traddition method to sterilise the bot.

Afternoon ladies,
I just woke up, such a cooling weather to sleep in. Today is a sad day for me as my hubby flying off to australia this evening. *sign* I'm going to be lonely for 1 mth...

bblim &amp; terrier,
I checked with my gynae and she says it's alright to go for foot reflexology and massage but dont massage the tummy part. I let the masseur know that I'm pregnant so she didn't tap on my shoulders and back when doing the shoulder and back massage. She just knead throughout.
I also had leg cramps last 2 nights. Sat night kana 3 in a row for right leg then sun night on the left.

jasminetea,
u going for BBQ tonight too? wow, that's wonderful! Enjoy your BBQ!

smurfy,
I've just started eating bird nest after 1st trimester.

Y cannot eat bird nest during 1st trimester huh?
Oppss, I did consume those bottled ones once in a while during 1st trim. But now in full force (boiled + bottled) on alt days.

I oso have been drinking chicken essence n pao sheng powder daily eversince my bleeding episode.

Anyone mind sharing ur weight gain since preg? Curious to noe if I am putting on weight at gd pace. My total weight gain since preg till now is 1.8kg including dat scary 1kg gain over last 3wks.

Hi Irene
Yes. I'm still seeing Dr Khi. Going to sign package tonight.

Hi bblim
Dun eat pao sheng too much cos baby inside stomach will be very active. Avoid ginseng too.
Try not to take bottled ones cos they are quite sweet &amp; contain preservatives.

Hi smurfy, which robinson u go? Me oso shopping at robinson centrepoint yesterday evening...heeheee...

preciousbabe...nevermind...still got us here to chat with u hor...

Cutecute, looking forward for u to update us on your bb's gender tomorrow...

bblim, don't think your weight gain overshot lah....Mine is worst....heeheee...until I don't dare to weigh myself... :p

Cutecute,
Din noe dat pao sheng will cause bb 2b very active. Ok, will take note.

Terrier,
Glad to hear dat coz I juz lost my 10kgs for my customary last yr dec then now hv to endure growing fat again.
kao_frustrated.gif

bblim,
yap, don't take bottled bird nest lah. just take the boiled one coz bottled ones they don't use good quality bird nest.

Think u go and check with the medical halls whether pao sheng can take so regularly or not. coz I remembered certain 'bu' cannot eat during the last trimester as it will make the bb grow very fast and will result in difficult labour.

I'm taking 'gui lei' (must read in hokkien)weekly and this 'bu' not suppose to take last trimester lor.

As for weight, I've gained 1.5kg so far. Though weight didnt increase much, my arms, thighs and tummy have thickened.

terrier,
Not everyone log in often and chat leh...so also will feel bored lor

I did ate bird nest (boiled one) during my first trimester.. till I saw mommies here posting that we cannot eat during the first trimester, then i stop... I also dunno the actual reason why

cutecute,
You are signing tha package tonight??
You are not seeing her at TMC ah??
My appt is on this sat... very eager to find out the gender also...

So the 3 mommies who know the gender, is the chinese calendar accurate for you??

congrats for those who know the gender

my weight increase so far only 600 gram leh...apetite also so-so...I don't have any desire to eat besides 3 meals a day. Still nauseus at night. Easily tired when walking too long and sleepy like mad
A friend of mine just called me from Mt.E after delivering her first baby 4 hours ago. She told me to go for epidural as early as I get enter labor coz epidural helped her a lot just now

Hi Irene
No, I not seeing her at TMC. I seeing her at Teck Whye cos I only free in the evening. TMC quite far fm my home too.

preciousbabe,
my MIL did check wif the medical hall b4 buying. The person say ok coz only take abt 1 spoonful of dose McDonald's coffee stirer. However, will stop taking in last trimester coz my SIL oso told me similar to wat u said.
Me oso prefer boiled birdnests but cannot dun take bottled ones ler coz my hubby bout 6 boxes on d day I tested +ve. Now still left 3 boxes.

Tink I put on d most weight ler. Hmmm, muz control abit liao.

Hi ladies....
Good afternoon....

Preciousbabe....
U really very li hai go so many place if i were u i'll faint liao! Dun be sad lah *hug* *hug* hubby not ard still got us in the forum mah!hehe...
haiyo u walk too much until u get cramps liao!

Jasminetea....
hmm u oso another active mommy.....

From wat i noe is dat we can only 'bu' until the 7th month den got to stop liao leh! Gynae advice to avoid ginseng leh!