(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

bblim,
hahaha....remember we are the only one not working...the rest r busy with their work bah...so how long have u stopped working? ever since u know u r pregnant?

preciousbabe,
Ya hor, forget ler.

I have stopped working for 1yr plus wif in-betw taking up temp assignments. My initial plan is 2b full-time hsewife for 1yr then start working again. But who noes.... now preggie.

I think the flu vaccine can last up to 6 months ... tts what the doc tells me when I took mine last year when I need to travel to China during winter ...

Hubby also urge me to take the vaccine again after hearing the news yestersday ...so u ladies intend to take??

bblim,
oh, u so good ah. actually plan to be a housewife already before pregnant. I also have the thought but my hubby don't allow. but now, hubby has no choice but to let me stay at home

taurus,
I need to check with my gynae to see whether it is really compulsory to take. If it is, then i will go for the jab lor

328829.gif

Me too...SAHMTB..
Just went to gynae this morning...woke up early in the morning..just woke up from my nap.. i did the scan n know the gender of bb liao..
328830.gif
me 15+ weeks nia and can see the little manhood inside me liao..very amazing..
My gynae did not mention anything about the flu jab leh..if can, i will not go for the jab lor..coz i really scare of needles lar..
328831.gif

rach,
congrats for having a bb boy!! Heehee...must be very happy to know the gender! poor me, have to wait till next mth then can see my bb coz gynae did not do scan for me on the last visit.

I'm also very tired...but couldn't fall asleep...

Glad to see this thread getting active.

I'm also headache whether to take the jab or not. Will check with my gynae first.

Rach! Does tt means you are going to have a bb boy? That means your wish comes true! Wow, you are the first one here to know leh. Can start to update the gender column already!

I find it a bit difficult to update the number of weeks every week heeeee.. So I'm removing that column. Hope you guys dun mind.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Rach

So so happy for you! First mommy to know the gender! So wonderful...now you can talk to him more easier...

Sometimes, when I talk to my bb, dunno boy or gal difficult to talk.... :p

My colleagues very funny, start to bet boy or gal on my tummy ... hahaa......

Jasmine, no problem... you have been very kind to maintain the table. Thank u...

Flu vaccine news came a bit late for me.. already kena yesterday.. feeling sick... flu, sore throat and bit feverish..

Pregnancy is a difficult period for me cos i have a "heaty" body, prone to sore throat etc. But during pregnancy we can't take "cooling" stuff.. this make me even more prone to sickness and constipation.. haiz...

how i wish to be a SAHM.. today MC still come back to work..haiz...

terrier,
heehee...ya lor, very difficult to talk to my frens with regards to bb coz still dont know the gender yet. so i always refer bb as 'it'. hahaha...

jasminetea,
heehee...it's ok to leave out the weeks lah...think now the emphasis is on the gender liao

smurfy,
u must jia yo!! don't let the pregnancy get u down, otherwise u will have a grumpy bb next time...cheer up!

Smurfy, take good care of yourself. Try to keep yourself in good mood as it will speed up ur recovery.

Preciousbabe, haaa.. I hope too! My next visit is next Friday, 4th Nov. Looking forward to it everyday!

hi smurfy

Take care....maybe it'll good that after u recover, u can still take the flu jab? we still have many months of journey to ensure our health are in good condition

preciousbabe...thanks for your concern....now me feel better to on-line..... We have decided to deliver @ mal since there is more cheaper if compare to sing....

so envy for those SAHMTB... how good life you all have.... Working is very torturing during 1st trimester.... BAD.

Hi Precious babe,

Yes, he knows I'm pregnant. He saw the trailer of the pregnancy on NAtional geographic so he understood the baby is inside me. I would let him listen to my tummy,and I pretend to call him "Go go", he likes it so much! Our friends taught us to bring him a present when we bring the baby back, and tell him the baby gives him a present
328855.gif

Oh, I'm completing my bachelor of commerce in less than 2 mths time, double major in Mktg and mngt. So once after mid Dec, I can spend all my time with my boy before our due date in April.

Hi Rach,

Congrats!!!

Hi JAsminetea,
Thx again
328856.gif

We shall ask Rach if the chinese calender accurate for her

Hi Smurfy,

YEs, pls do take care of yourself. Try to drink a lot of water/juices and eat a lot of frutis.

Tonight will be the 3rd nite for meto insert the pill to clear my discharge, so far berry good, no itch at all ; )

Will be seeing my gynae in 3 week time, he will reconfirm the gender again.
328857.gif

Mrs Ho,
Hmm...u r going to deliver in mal, then the bb will be a mal citizen right? Then how many yrs must bb wait to get PR in S'pore? Then in the meantime, bb has to stay in mal until a certain age right?

heehee...don't be envious of me. I'm a poor SAHMTB..coz didn't work then don't have spending power like before liao. Buy things must also see hubby's face, if he unhappy then I can't buy. And it's super boring to be at home the whole day. I've actually lost touch with the dates and the days coz everyday it's the same for me. Eat, sleep, play mj, post online messages. Think bb also feel bored inside. hahaha.....

Mandy,
Wow, so in Dec u r going to be a graduate liao..Jia Yo!!

Glad that ur boy understands...heehee...think he must be looking forward to bb birth, then got company liao

Btw, I already PM u..

Good Morning...

Wow jus 4 1 day got so much to read liao, read until my eye gonna pop out liao haha......

Went for my chk-up &amp; blood test last nite but could not confirm on the gender of the bb yet!At 1st gynae said 90% boy then 2nd look again he say 80% gal so confused, in the end he said next mth result will be more accurate lah (cos can c dissapointment on hubby's face)! I'm in my 14 weeks now &amp; bb is 8.7cm gynae said "Wow big size bb" so he told me to control my diet!

Will keep u gals updated again!

Preciousbabe/Jasminetea/terrier/Mandy,

Thanks for your concern. Getting better.

I think I won't know the gender of my bebe until I reach 5 mths when I go for my detail scan.

According to the Chinese Chart, my baby suppose to be boy... i don't really trust the chart tho many pple said its accurate. As long as baby healthy, boy or ger doesn't matter to me.

Morning Ladies!

Rach,
Congrats for having a prince!

Preciousbabe,
U've got company. Me oso a poor SAHMTB.
Wow, u play mj everyday ar? Envy, envy...
kao_drool.gif

Me too looking forward to noe my bb's gender. Hopefully can c tomorrow. Keep telling the little one for past wks to open legs wide wide on dis visit for us to c.

329089.gif

Thank you so much.. yup, me was very happy when i saw the little thing swinging between his legs...

Went to Motherhood at parkway last night to buy him a set of clothes for celebration..haahaa

bblim n preciousbabe
i can also understand how it's like to be at home the whole day..very boring hor.. but at least Preciousbabe, you got play mj leh..me dun even know how to play..

bblim, hope you know the gender of bb today!

jasminetea, i'm sure u'll know your bb gender when you go for your next appt next week!

Mandy,
the chinese chart quite accurate for me leh.actually i didn't try till i know the bb gender then i try one.. heehee

smurfy,
i have go through the calculation, but dont knw how to do le....may be me abit stupig la...

preciousbabe,
ya...my bb will be mal citizen ...but i will oso apply PR for bb....but dont know when la.... my husband will do all the necessary arrangement...cos he wil take care all those thing...i just do nothing...heehee

In order for u to use the chinese calender, u must know the lunar mth that u conceived. For us should be June. And we need to add 1 yr older accr to your chinese zodiac sign. If u r born in Jan, u may need to add 2 years. I was born in 1975(rabbit), it's 30 year old, chinese age will be 31. If u born in 1975 but it's Tiger, then u need to add 2 years older. Hope this helps ; )

Afternoon all,
Hope everyone had a fulfilling lunch liao..heehee...I just woke up, had been asleep for 11 hours! Guez bb must be super tired after waking up yesterday and going to bed at such a late time

Really feel happy for those who r working as the long weekend is coming. Heehee...anyone out there clear leave for the whole of next week? ;p

bblim/rach,
heehee...I don't play mj everyday lah...coz it's quite difficult to find SAHM to play with me. Luckily for my area here, got 2 SAHM, so we'll get together in the afternoons to play lor with other frens. It's actually a good game to pass time

bblim, where do u stay? heehee...if near, then join me for game next time...hahaha...

winnie,
u very ambitious wor...14 weeks already wants to see bb gender ;p anyway, the gender will be more accurate from 15 weeks onwards..heehee..tell your hubby that as long as bb is healthy, gender not important lah. Btw, your bb is huge!! 8.7cm at week 14?! you and ur hubby very tall, is it?

Btw, anyone going for any antenatal programs? My gynae asked me to attend as she say first time mums don't know anything so better go. heehee...

I'll be registering mine at KKH and will start the lessons in NOv liao. For those who are seeing gynae and attending the antenatal programs at KKH, got to start in NOv coz the lessons are going to stretch till late Feb. If u intend to start in Dec, then it's too late coz will drag till late March or early Apr and by then we will be too big to travel liao.

Smufy.....
Tks a million

Preciousbabe....
So envy u &amp; those SAHM can sleep &amp; relax at home leh! No lah actually i din really ask my gynae it's actually while scanning den he said it out loh! Ya bb vey huge dat y gynae 1 me to control diet loh! Hubby quite tall lah ard 1.75m me plump plump short short like winter melon like dat lah me only 1.55m

Hope those mummies with MS will be feeling well &amp; better by now!

winnie,
heehee...both my hubby and I are short and on the plump side...but bb very small leh. Think bb has inherited our short genes

smurfy,
I've called up to check. There are classes on weekdays as well as sat and are conducted once a week. Sat class starting on 19 NOv but only the 9am slots left. Class is 1.5h. Weekday classes start at 6pm. I can only remember thurs classes starting on 24 Nov. Mayb u can call up and ask.

preciousbabe,
I staying in woodlands. Wat abt u?

Called up dis morning to book liao. Will b attending d antenatal class at TMC lor. Oso starting in Nov &amp; ending in Jan 06. Tink abit early ler coz I oni abt 19wks by then but d gal say alrite lor coz the next class will b from Jan to Mar 06. By then, will b too close to my EDD liao.

thanks smurfy.... its ok...hopefully i will get to know the bb gender by next week when i having next appointment @ mal. i just wish bb be healthy...tats more than enough...

hmmm...i will be taking 1 week leave next week...and will going back to mal hav a good rest and shopping for my cloth...etc...cos i hav yet buy any ..... its time for me to shop...hahahaha....but i rather rest @ home than shopping le....since pregnant...i like to stay @ home than going out....i only out to work...

bblim,
wah, very far from my place. heehee...i stay in dover
don't think it's too early to start the antenatal class coz it's supposedly recommended to start from 16 weeks onwards at KKH. Mine has 12 lessons altogether so that means 3 months so ends in Feb. Think ok lah, I wouldnt want to travel all the way to KKH to take lessons when I'm too heavy...heehee...think walk also got problem, somemore have to take bus there

Mrs Ho,
wow, take leave the whole week...shiok ah!! So u go back Mal evey mth for your routine checkup? u stay very near to the causeway? If not, is it tiring to travel back and fro?
For me, the first trimester was very tiring...nowadays, I got mood and energy to shop liao

Rach, congrats
must be happy after knowing the gender...no need to guess already. For me, sometimes I dreamt I have baby boy and sometimes baby girl hehehe...till become confused.Coz from my parent side, they have 4 daughters, from in laws side, they have 3 sons. So each of
them has different "gender expectation" for their first grandchild hehehe..

monchie,
heehee....wah, u dreamt abt having bb boy and girl..for me, didn't leh...but my hubby dreamt that he brought bb girl to swimming lessons. haha...and I told him that dreams r normally the opposite. So I might be expecting a boy...

So your own parent side wants a son and your IL side wants a girl for their first grandchild? heehee...then like that how, u must have 2 kids then can satisfy them

For my case, my IL has 3 sons and my hubby's great-grandma and grandma are still alive. My hubby somemore is the first child and grandchild in the family. So I think they are expecting a great-grand son and grandson to carry on the family name...

hmm...it's dinner time again. My mum havn't been cooking for a week, so had been dining out everyday. Eat until I sian liao...Now, getting headache what to have for dinner. Sianz...

Hope u ladies have a delicious dinner ahead

wow, what a downpour!! I just came back from my tuition session...Hmm, my poor student is having slight fever and diahorrea. His parents fuss over him after tuition...aiyo, hope next time I won't pamper my child to the extreme...

heehee...anyway, it's a cooling night to sleep in. *yawn* I am so tired...hope that I can fall asleep early tonight.

okie, Im going off now. Hope u mummies and bb have a good night sleep. Sweet dreams

yeah...its Friday....will going back to mal tonight...and i staying malacca....quite a long distance la.. but, when i think can hav a good rest and long holiday.....sooooooo happy...heehee..

seems like most of us having the first grandson for our parent and in-law....actually quite stressful hor.... me too...cos my husband is the only son....stresssssss...

Mrs Ho,
So u from Malacca ar. Really miss the food there baba chendol, lok-lok, assam fish, ma la xiao dian etc.
kao_drool.gif

Tot of going there again once I gets better. Scared of motion sickness coz it takes abt 3hrs journey to rch.

Morning!! Heehee...actually woke up ard 9+ but laze in bed till now coz didn't sleep well last night.

Yup, it's friday and all the working people must feel relaxed liao

Mrs Ho, wow, u from malacca ah..heehee, I only went once for 2 days but think the place is very peaceful....good for resting
Have a good week ahead resting there.

ok, I'm going for my brunch liao. Heehee...planning to eat vegetarian mee-hoon and a cup of soya bean milk. u mummies have a good lunch ahead too!!

Hi preciousbabe
You really good huh...can have so many plans on what to eat... me nowadays no appetite for dinner...very jialat...especially dislike MIL cooking....two days ago vomitted out everything...now I got phobia on her cooking...

terrier,
u vomitted? why? MS ah? or your MIL cooking sucks?

I can plan what to eat coz hubby off tdy then he drives me on his bike to go makan. But only for these few days coz he flying off on MON. Next week onwards, no more going out for brunch or supper liao!!

wahhhh...seems like you gals like malacca food har...but i seldom going out la...just stay at home...
this time i going back...also have to cut myself into 2..cos hav to go back in-law &amp; my parent house....i really miss my mama's cooking.....hope can stay my parent there longer...but sure husband not allow...anyway...stay at in-law there can rest more la...

terrier,
seems like your ms very bad huh???..actually i oso dont like those cooking smell...especially those neighbour's cooking....make me hide at my room...cos want to run away from those smell...
i suggest you take simple soup (qing tang)... tat i always cook for my dinner...just the soup and rice...no other food...cos i dont really like outside food...

Hi preciousbabe &amp; Mrs Ho
dunno leh...according to the book, it's still possible to get MS on n off leh...
n I oso dun like my MIL cooking....now I only hope I can fast fast move house next month...then can really do my own cooking...

preciousbabe, wow...u very shiok ah...still can ride on bike? I veri scared when I tried on my colleague's bike once...then when's ur hubby coming back?

hubby oso suggest to go malacca too, but dunno when he's free. he's tie down to proj till yr end...

wow!!! lots of apr princes.... me gotta know me have a girl girl yesterday.... wanna a boy one... my bro's gf n mum said me gonna ve a girl coz me look "pretty" only a few days ago. BINGO!!! if have boy, mummy tends to be "ugly"...