(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi bulma
I am sure you can hold on... gabby blow you a kiss to encourage you... hehe... the joy of seeing your baby will put you thr it all.

Rach...
can check with the place you go to but better do it after 2 tri and ALWAYS tell them that you are preggie... better go to certified one though.

Dear Choo,
I'm so sorry, pls take good care of yourself
313857.gif
I will pray for you to have a speedy recovery. I'm glad that you sounded very positive. Rest well and take care. Pls do visit whenever u need us, we are always here for you
313858.gif

Hi bbtree,
Thanks a lot. How r u feeling?

Hi Rach,
I think u can do massage after 1st trimester.

Hi Jasminetea,
Do u have ms? Oh ya, I should be 7 weeks now. Thx for updating for us
313859.gif

I feel that for those who bleed like me, dun really have ms. Guess we dun produce enuff hormone that's y we have bleeding. Like my girl fren, she vomitted throughout for both pregnancies, but no bleeding at all. So for those who vomit, must think positive and be happy as ur body is producing a lot of hormone for your baby, it's good news
313860.gif

gabby's mummy
Thanks for the kiss... will continue to hold on =)

u gals w ms also muz try to hold on too =)

hi ladies, good morning every1

preciousbabe: letz pray that our ms will be gone soon!

mandy: i m doing fine except the sickening ms... think mine quite strong still
but wat to do still hv to hang on... while typing now, feel like vomitting again...sigh!!

Good morning Ladies,

Irene, my gynae did advise small and frequent meals too.

Mandy, I'm not sure if mine considered MS or not. But it don't seem to be. Sometimes in the morning I will feel nausea and I will "vomit" but so far nothing ever comes out. Then for that moment, I will feel quite uneasy, got a feeling that I vomitted. But it is for a while only. Once I start eating breakfast, all will be gone. And for the rest of the day, I will eat quite a lot. From most girls' description, think mine is not considered MS.

Updated List!

Ladies, from your EDD, I estimated your no of wks. If any error, just let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>7</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>6</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Read from the website on how to curb morning sickness. you may try to see if it works for yous :_

Eat many small meals instead of one large meal.
Eat small amount of dry snacks (sour plums or dry barbecued pork, Bak kuah) between meals.
Before getting up in the morning, eat a piece of dry toast, or cream cracker and rest for a while in bed. Keep some easy-to-digest snack by the bedside.
Drink plenty of fluid (water, fruit juices) in small quantity each time to avoid losing water (i.e. avoid dehydration).
Try to put some ginger in your cooking. Ginger is a natural remedy for nausea.
Low-fat milk, yoghurt may lower the acidity of the stomach contents. Try taking some in the morning.
Alternate wet foods with dry foods i.e. one meal with dry foods, and the next meal with liquids.
Avoid fried, oily, fatty and spicy foods.
Avoid triggering factors such as jerky movements, smells or odours of food, or noises.
Have enough rest. It is important to wake up in a relaxed mental state and a peaceful sleep is important.

Hi Choo,

This is Wendy.......also had joined the thread recently....

I just lost my baby too and had went thru D&amp;C last Tues @ TMC by Dr Adrian Woodworth...similar as you....no heartbeat detected @ 9 wks....

Understand how you feel. I remember that day was 1 Sept. , Teachers' Day...and I told my HB that after checkup , I will bring my darling princess for some light shopping...

I was devasted and shocked when Gynae told me that he could detect the heartbeat...my feeling sank...

My 6yo princess knows something is wrong as she always with me during the checkup as excited and looking forward to receive her younger sibling...

I cried ..... and my princess is very upset about the loss of our bb....

totally understand how you feel, esp when we could not have the D&amp;C immediately and I had to wait for about few days.....knowing that there is bb in "ME" and ......

Support from family is v important..and I thank God for "this support"...My HB remain v strong and gave me a v comforting hug.....
Be strong....i believe "THINGS HAPPEN FOR A REASON"...

it is ok to be sad...you will feel better after D&amp;C..and pls take good care of yourself....

Love
Wendy

Hi Rach, Rustic Nirvana informed me that we can only start going for pre-natal massage during our 5th to 8th term. Does that means during our 5th to 8th months?

Do you want their pricing? Actually wanted to PM you but you don't accept PM. So if you want the info, just PM me or leave me your email address. I will forward it to you.
I don't want to post here 'cos it will look as if I'm promoting for this company and I don't think it is allowed here.

Cheers~

Hi Preciousbabe,

Sure! I had just sent you an email.

Any ladies interested can also leave me your email address and I will email you the pricing.

Cheers, Jasminetea.

Ladies, I'm updating our no of wks.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>7</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I realised I cannot fit into 80% of my clothes esp pants and skirts already
I seem to grow very fast every week. Last week I can still fit in to most of them. This morning, when I dressed up for work, I got to try and try to finally get one that fits me.

How about you all?

good morning ladies

thanks jasmine for the updated list. i m opposite from u. lost weight instead of gaining weight.

Hi Jasminetea,

My skirts are a bit hipster, so I usually have no problems, heehee. This is one reason why I buy hipster skirts, can wear during pregnancy and also after pregnancy where we are still abit "buk buk", cost saving $$$$ ; )

Hi there
Me too have been gaining weight.... 2 weeks between my last 2 checkups, I gained 2 kg...still have 8 more months ahead, can't imagine the explosive weight gain...I'm very worried it's too much until delivery got difficulty leh...If I read correctly, the normal weight gain throughout pregnancy should be 12-18 kg rite?
but hor, now to curb MS, have to continue eating leh...

Hi Jasminetea,
Thanks for your kind research work..you can email me @ [email protected]...
i hate to wait till 5th term then go massage leh..my body seems to be craving for a good massage very badly..
me sama sama as you..can't fit into most of my bottoms too..went to buy 2 maternity bottoms yesterday,otherwise no bottoms to wear out liao..
314454.gif

i need some advice. my boss has bought partition &amp; office chairs + table for our office. the contractor will delivered the items these 2 days. They will fix up the partition &amp; at the same time dismantle the old partition. I m thinking should I avoid myself wen they are carrying out the work? My boss very inconsiderate, somemore wants me to do the co-ordination work.

BBTree, you lost weight and your waist never expand? I gained only 0.6kg but waist seems to expand too much for 0.6kg leh.

Mandy, wow you are very smart.
I happen to buy all tight fitting, well fitted clothes. So now, not even a space for my expanding waist.

Terrier, I gained 0.6kg. I'm also worried about the weight gain. But gynae said normal normal. So just got to bear with it. She said if go overweight, she will control my diet. So for the time mean, just let it be lor. No choice.

Rach, I will email you in a while. Me also feel a bit sian to wait till 5th term 'cos my shoulder ache badly these days. Need a massage to "relax" it. But no choice leh. Rustic Nirvana is one of the very few spa specialise in pre-natal massage. I dun fee "safe" to go to normal massage leh. I will look around to see if got anymore other. Keep you in the loop.

I have been buying clothes these 2 weekends. At first bought bigger size clothes. Now I feel cannot already 'cos I seem to grow too fast. Hai~ So I also bought 2 maternity dress and 1 skirt last week. Heee.. Where did you buy?

BBTree, my mother-in-law &amp; mother said I'm not suppose to be around any places that is doing hacking or knocking especially in the first trim. That is from the old women's tales side of course.

But I think the area will be quite dusty right? If too dusty, no good for you also 'cos we pregnant women's nose are suppose to be quite sensitive already. Hmmm... can you ask your colleagues to help out instead?

Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>7</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Jasminetea,
you put on only 0.6kh arh?? Me put on 4kg leh!!! chiam..guess i need to control my weight liao..
314476.png
i bought 2 capri bottoms from spring maternity @ century sq.wat about you? where you buy from? i read from some thread that not worth buying larger size clothes cos can't fit in soon..the lady attending to me very nive, she can really advise you wat kind of clothing is good and can last till full term... didn't buy dress yet cos i hardly wear dress n skirt. i need only casual clothings and also me more of 'rough' kind,not dainty lar.. heehee
314477.gif

thanks jasmine, tat's wat i m thinking too. hv spoken to my colleague &amp; ask them to help me &amp; i will make myself disappear for the few hours wen they are carrying the work.

ya, i still can wear most of my clothing... except my bra abit tight liao..

i lost weight probably i ate too little for the past weeks. now i even develop constipation.... i dun poo everyday, seems like too little food inside my stomach

Hi Rach,

Did your gynae said anything about your weight gain? If she didn't, that means still within acceptable range. At this moment, we cannot control diet leh. No good for baby. And whatever we gained now cannot go back until after birth already heeee...

I bought mine from Dune Design at Paragon. I happened to like those pink, white and baby blue colours. And Dune Design happens to have all these colours which I cannot resist buying. So good for the lady to advise you. Is your capri bottoms those with buttons that is adjustable so you can adjust it as you grow? Do Spring Maternity got other branches besides Century Sq?

The one I bought is draw string skirt and the dress is a like wrap dress so should (hopefully) can last me till full term. Haaa...

BBtree, good that your colleagues are helping out. Best if you go away from the work areas. Precaution is always better.

I also got constipation problem leh though I still can eat. I feel it is due to the calcium supplement I'm taking 'cos I only got this problem after I started on this supplement. Now I decided to take the supplement on alternate days instead. Are you taking any calcium supplement?

Hello everyone..

Just went to the toilet and spotted brownish discharge again.. wonder if I should go to my gynae for a checkup or to observe myself see whether later have anot??
Still having ms... feeling nausea now as I'm typing..

jasmine, yes i agree precaution is always better than to regret later on shd anything happen to bb.

nope, i m not taking any other supplement other than folic acid. my constipation started in late July wen i discovered my pregnancy. b4 preggie, i poo everyday regularly but ever since preggie, i poo abt 2 - 3 times a week.... very sian lei... my body system change entirely.

irene, best u consult ur gynae. dont take risk. y not give a ring to ur gynae &amp; seek his advice.

Jasminetea,
spring maternity has got other branches, Raffles place, The arcade n Causeway point. i'll be going to town on thurs then i'll drop by Dune Design. mine is not those with adjustable buttons ones, mine is those with elastic bands type. i think those with adjustable buttons will not look so nice from the back..Gynea didn't say anything about my weight gain leh..maybe bcos i'm still within the acceptable weight range lor..i make hubby promise to sponsor me expression after birth cos i scared can't shed off the excess weight! and he agree to sponsor!! hahaha
314489.gif
i also gana constipation on off...very uncomfortable feeling.. i used to suffer frm constipation before preggie but i found a cure... i have 2 kiwis before my breakfast everyday then i can pooh everyday liao but lately kinda lazy to peel the kiwi..unlike last time, very onz!!
314490.gif

hi irene,
did you have the discharge before and have you seen your gynea abt it? i experienced the brown discharge before and did a culture test to find out the cause, for my case, it's infection but nothing seriouse and will not affect bb so gynea didn't give any medication. my discharge last for about 1 week. for your case, think you better consult your gynea, if you have seen gynea regards to this matter before then you may consider calling up the clinic and ask lor..

have it once or twice before but only for that trip to toilet.. then later dun have liaoz..
din consult my gynae abt this yet...

irene,
think you better dun play play lar...go and see gynea and see wat gynea say..even if it's no big issue,at least have a peace of mind..now we're still in 1st trim..gotta take care!!

ya.. going down soon.. got to tell my section head first..
just went to the toilet again.. but dun have liaoz...

irene, think you better go and see gynea lar..dun play play during the 1st trims...never know wat happens...even if it's no big issue, at least have a peace of mind...

BBtree, my body system also changed. Even my hubby also got to get used to the "new" me. I think this is normal in pregnant women.
Just hope that everything will go back normal after birth.

Irene, I think better to consult your gynae. My gynae said brown discharge is also a form of bleeding.

Rach, there are many other maternity shops at the same level as Dune Design.
Go and take a look. That day, I spent quite a lot at Dune Design, dare not walk anymore heeee...

Heee.. I also told my hubby I want to go slimming centre if I can't go back to my pre-pregnancy figure. Asked him to sponsor, he just shook his head so far. Haaa.. possibly he is thinking still got so many months and I'm thinking about losing weight after birth liao heeee...

Kiwi can help? I took one everyday leh. Also no used.

Hi all Mtbs,

I would like to join in, my EDD will be 30/Mar/2006, my gynae its Dr Fong Yang's. I m coming into 12th wk this thur, also ending of 1st tri soon...

i jus like all of u here, i cant fixed all my normal clothing soon.. so jialat tat i not yet buying single piece of maternity wear...

so far hv not informed my mgr or accountant abt my pregnancy.. cos i dunno how to tell them in order to hv same good point for them to understand me whenever i din turn up to work... so far i m still ok, not yet taking any MC (touch wood)... hehe
gal, any advice how to tell them?

i also hv constipation on off, but still can pop at least 1 time per day, but no smooth one lor.. me always taking yogurt or yakult whenever got constipation, sure can pop wif smooth aft that...:p

jasminetea,
i was a small eater before preggie as i put on weight easily, but when got preggie, cannot resist..eat alot and hb very happy to see me eat..that's y he agree to sponsor expression...in fact i ever told him about it way before preggie also..me very lor soh!! haha

hi loving, my frenz

happy to see u joining us here. of course u r most welcome. u hv ms???

i think u can juz tell ur superior directly abt ur pregnancy. i also made known to my boss &amp; all my colleagues about my pregnancy as i always arrow by my boss to do certain works that not suitable for preggie woman. i m fortunate that all my colleagues are helpful &amp; understanding. they are very willing to do for me

Loving
kao_welcome.gif

Can't really help you regards to informing your mgmt abt your preggie cos i left my job once i found out i'm preggie..maybe you can drop hint by wearing maternity dress lor..

wau!! you good leh..still can wear your clothes till going 12 weeks!! me ard 9 weeks and most of my bottoms cannot wear liao leh!!gotta buy new bottoms if not i'll look like i bak chang!!

i drink yakult too..somedays even drink up to 3 bottles but seems no effect on me leh...

bbtree,
so far i din hv bad MS (touchwood), hope will not hv it duing tis 9mth period... jus hv some giddy on punctual timing ard 5pm every evrning.. but still can bear on it..

i think my accountant roughly know, cos i hv hint her tat time... also this few wk, i refuse go n open safe box for them, cos need to squat down..

when u going to seeing Dr Lim's again? how long interval for one check up? His waiting time still very long?? My next appt will be a mth later... praying hard tat i dun need to seeing my gynae during a mth till next appt..:p very broke liao, already spend ard $1.1k till nw...

Welcome Loving! Is Dr Fong Yang from Gleneagles? Will you be delivering there? I tell my boss straight about my pregnancy. To be frank with you, it wasn't pleasant at all. My boss showed me black face for weeks and had already threw me into cold room for a few weeks until I fed up. So I started to show him some face also. Purposely don't take intiative etc. Heeee... Then somehow he knew about it, now he dare not liao. But seriously, I'm disappointed and I already thinking of leaving here after my pregnancy. Good thing is I got colleagues who are caring and helpful. If not, difficult for me too.

Rach, oic! I think I can't try that. I don't like to eat fruits on empty stomach.
I never eat much too before my pregnancy. Haaa.. my hubby not used to me now. He said I everyday got different craving that he cannot "match" up with me liao.

loving, good for u. least u will enjoy ur pregnancy like the rest of the gals here. i think i will also enjoy my pregnancy if my ms is gone.

yes, u right. i was told by my sister in law to avoid squatting down but hor my case cannot do so as wen i need to puke, i hv already forgotten abt this but juz rush to the toilet bowl &amp; then squatt down to puke. i feel sorry for my bb, juz hope i did not hurt him/her.

my next appt is next mon. my last appt, i waited for about 2 hrs &amp; its my turn liao. not too bad. i was told to call up the clinic (in the morning) on that day of my appt to get a quene no. if i m not wrong, once you are on a routine checkup scheduled by Dr Lim, you dont hv to wait that long anymore. I juz hope my guess is right.

wow, u spent really alot lei.... $1K plus. i can understand tat, not every1 can afford such high medical bill.

Hi...this is wendy....

I had brand new and trendy preggie's clothes...interested parties..can drop me an email....

wendy

Hi wishbear,
i had XO beehoon @ holland a couple weeks ago too..think should be ok lar..so far me still ok leh..

Jasminetea,
you very swanky leh..show your boss face arh!! so naughty!!Btw, which part of the island do you belong to huh?if you quit your job then we can meet up liao..me @ the east leh.. Initially i cannot imagine myself having fruit on empty stomach too but for the sake of pooh~ing..no choice,then after sometime got used liao..

Rach, when I think back, I think I gone a bit too far.
My colleagues said I have to ren ren ren. So now everything back to normal lah. I think my boss needs sometimes to adjust to my news. I guess.....

I stayed in North East side. Heeee..
I think quite near you. I got straight bus all the way to Pasir Ris and Tampines.