(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Jappooh</font>
I kapoh, I will provide Dr Saw's address on behalf of Koli.

Dr Saw:
Blk 681 Hougang Ave 8, #01-827. S(530681)
Tel: 6386 5732/6386 4538.

Dr Saw is only available on:
Mon-Thur &amp; Sat, 8.45am to 12.30pm.
Mon-Fri, 7pm - 9pm.

Jappooh

My boy hates the cereal without milk. He's more adventurous if he's fed by spoon. So far he has taken whatever I gave him using the spoon. I even mixed prune juice with carrot and rice cereal. hehe, and he still ate it. :p

Ladies ladies I'm back...went my mum's place since fri and hv not been checking mails, alamak now I need to sit here so long reading all the posts hahahahaa...

Stress the past days, my baby reyes dunno y, doesn't wanna drink milk. Morning, he totally refused to drink, cry cry cry. Then late afternoon then will drink like monster!

hahah Bulma, reyes yr choice har, tank u tank u. Must get him to give u a KISS hor!

Ivory, me also staying with mil!!! hahah next time we can chit chit chat chat more on that topic lah...

MTAN, dun worry abt the weight. It depends on parents' sizes too. My sil and her hb very small built so their baby now 6mths old is 5kg. Paed told them that don't hv to worry.

Mindy, Ivory

My MIL is staying with me too. She helps to look after my boy and my hb niece with the help of maid. Next time we can chat together too.

Can put my mind at ease now if he is still gaining weight even though very gradual.

Gals, do u have this problem, this few days, my boy who is wearing mamy poko during nighttime, will get his pyjamas wet, is it too small for him (currently wear S size)or we have not wear properly for him. We have tried Nepia S size too. Quite worried he may get a cold cos we r sleeping in air-con room.

mindy..
ya... tmr we can complain abt MILs until siow...
bb_ger oso have lotsa complaints...

that's y we meet up almost weekly just to complain.. ahahahahaha...

MTAN..
ya.. see when we can meet up to complain :p

MTAN, I notice mamy poko can't hold too much urine. Reyes got this problem of leaking too but after I change to Pampers, no such prob.

Mummies most updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Birth Wt</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>7.1kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>7.9kg/ 63.5cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>Le Le</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6Kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol 21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>1.9kg/2.3kg</TD><TD>6.4kg,5.8kg/60cm</TD><TD>NTUC(Day)/ Nepia(Night)/ PP(Gng Out)</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bochap (Siewlng)</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>6.97kg/ 61.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet(Day)Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>7.4kg/66cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>5.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.45kg</TD><TD>6.1kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>6.0kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.32kg/ 50cm</TD><TD>Mamo poko(Day)Pureen(Night) pampers(go out)</TD><TD>Friso Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.65kg</TD><TD>6.6kg/66cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma (Fm 5th June)</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>8 kg/62cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>5.9kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>8.5kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>5.8kg</TD><TD>Nappy (Day) Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>6.6kg/64cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.89kg</TD><TD>6.9kg/ 68cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.86kg</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Pet Pet</TD><TD>Similac/ Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD>6.7kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.67kg</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 66 cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>5.7kg/63.5cm</TD><TD>Drypers(Day)PP(Night)</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Fen (Eleanor)</TD><TD>Elie Tan</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.58kg</TD><TD>5.9kg/61cm</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.51kg</TD><TD>5kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>6.35kg/61cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>6.49kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia (Day) PP (Night)</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.53kg</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>7kg/63cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.26kg</TD><TD>6.5kg/61.5cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mummyo</TD><TD>Ian Ho</TD><TD>17-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>7.58kg/66cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Kota Kinabalu MY </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>6.08kg/ 61.5cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>4.4kg/55cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>7.1kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Drypers, Pampers, Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch Lady</TD><TD>Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>5.1kg/ 56cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mindy</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>24-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kranji </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4+kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Fitti</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

koli,

it s ok if you come later.. dun worry so much bout the food.. the tear duct thing, my doc also tell me to massage her.. just below her eye near the bridge of her nose.. seems to be working no more yellow substance coming out of the eyes..

my gal now is about 8kg ++ and 64cm.... she is quite heavy now and i dun really have the energy to carry her liao

We tried giving her cereal but she is still new to it, so we added into her milk and she loves it. Guess will stay giving her more solid food week by week. Thks mummies for the website, really informative

My Second baby is also a Feb baby, 22nd Feb. She was very small at birth 2.5KG, as she has low blood sugar level, PD recommend to formula feed her from birth as a result she has nipple rejection. I insisted on breastfeeding her for three month but her growth rate and prolonged jaundise is too worrying as she reject breast milk. I only change to formula again recently and i find that she is a much happier baby now.

Now she has another problem, PD says that her leg cannot open wide therefore she suspect that there might be some problem with her leg. So now, i am still bringing her to KK periodically for observation.

I do not know if there are any mummies had the same experience. Now, i am crossing my fingers that my girl leg is normal.

shan, wat u mean cant open wide? how to know if bb opening their leg wide enough?

gosh... u and bb take care... hope she will be fine. fl heart aching whenever hear bb not well =(

Venus
today i went ot the library and read a book on baby einstein one on how to prepare each room conducive for babies and all and found it evry interesting leh...think the forum got people organise bulk purcahse for the vcds one leh...ur friend can get cheaper?

Shan
sorry to hear tha your baby is unwell...let pd check and do the job...better to discover any abnormalities early....praying she be fine..

Welcome all new mummies to our friendly mummies club... hehe

bbcutie: haha i also tinkin how to get rid of tat shan chen rou leh... hehe so sickening... everywhere ok liao except the shan chen rou.. hehe i fittin back into one more of my old jeans size 28 liao le... zai jie zai li zai nu li... hehe
then hor... haizz i tink i always carry xin ru la... now my arms big big... sian... how to tone huh??? later become muscular woman.... haha

venus: wow corinne big big leh.. hehe wat's her percentile liao?? hehe u also turnin muscular woman?? hehe

shan: ur bb born early or near to EDD?? did doc mention abt the cause of low blood sugar?? hmmm glad to hear that ur bb is gettin happier...
cannot open wide? how to garge how then is wide huh?? dun worry ya... bb will be fine...

Amanda
you good lor...me fat fat stil....fit into levis size 29 jeans forcefully only leh ha ha but i told myself if i keep wearing those bigger size one i will never be motivated to slim back...so....and then the giordano size 30 jeans now so loose...haha keep dropping...so i am neither here nor there sigh...

My arms also hummongous leh....sigh.

Sally
i will skip your spree this time round. Coz the item I want, they do not have the size in stock.

Anyway, Gals lend me your moment of eyes for a short while to complain.
Just now I just returned home after my night tuition, my parents-in-laws were here. I wouldn't mind them being around if they don't over-excite my Baby. It was past his bed time 9.30pm and they were still playing with him.
Urghhh.. I was very angry with my hubby esp my mother-in-law, still having cough, was carrying Tavis. I really boiled. So I quickly said that I need to wipe him and make him zzz (coz my hubby did not do so after fetching Tavis from my mother's place). I was trying to clean my boy as it was past his bed time. He was cracky. Worst my mother-in-law kept on saying bao bao him.
Urghh
After that, I wanted to breast feed him and make him zzz, thinking my mil will leave us alone. She just sit at the side and stared how I breast feed.
I hate it coz she commented how beautiful her nipples are as they are small and pink( she never breast feed her sons). The way she looked at mine as if they were dirty and ...
I really going to burst. Finally they were going back and I was making Tavis into zzz mood. Then they came and said good bye to him by bao bao him..
oh no.. there's goes my efforts..
AHHHHHH!!!! After so long of coaxing and singing, Tavis finally zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz .
Don;t understand why do they always have to come at this hour. Ask my hubby to tell them so many times already. Still like that.
Really annoying.

Thanks for reading my long complaint.
Felt much better now.

Mindy
Ian has the same problem. He's been extremely cranky recently. Refuses to drink his milk, and we still don't know why. Must starve him till he's really hungry, then he'll only take like 90ml. However, when he's sleepy in the night, he'll still take 130-150ml. So, we assumed that he's just "hong-sim" in the day. Coz everything else is normal. And so long as we play with him, he's happy. Its only when he put him down in his cot and leave him alone, then he cries.
Does anyone have a more scientific explanation for this?

Etelle
Thanks for updating the chart. Just realised that my Ian is one of the biggest babies. ;p

Venus
Corrine is really big. My boy is slightly lighter, and we already get tired after carrying him for 10min.

Amanda
I totally understand how u feel. I only managed to squeeze into my pre-pregnancy pants last week, and I immediately rewarded myself with a chocolate fudge cake. hehehee.... I'm losing the flab, but not the stretch marks. Anyone has any good recommendations? How long will it take for the stretch marks to whiten?

Oscar
I know how it feels to have someone starring at your nipples. Even when my mum did that, it felt weird. And when my confinement lady starred, and made comments like "I don't think you'll have alot of milk lah" in the 1st few days, before my milk supply came in, it really hit me hard. I was already damn stressed at that time, and this is definitely not helping.
At least your ILs not staying with you, so don't get too upset lah. Once in a blue moon mah. Maybe you should bring Tavis to them in the day once in a while, then they won't come in the night to play with him?

Does anyone have the weight/height percentile chart? Can PM me the link/chart? The only one I have is a graph in the baby book from TMC, and its quite difficult to estimate from the graph.

Oscar
think our in laws or parents don't know the schedule we have for our babies and when they come over to visit their affections for their darling grandson overwhelms in them ha ha so theyc annot resist but play with him and carry him
Chill....think if after repeatedly telling them and ti still remains the same maybe you just have to take ti easy and chill or if nto ask your hubby to coax tavis to sleep since he is the "acommplice" hee hee :p

ilim
yeah will carry himt o do exercise but thought like that arms be bigger? cuz ahven't shed fats then train into muscle? ha ha:p

elsie
sorry for the wrong surname input. will do amendments and the next updating would be on Friday.paiseh paiseh

2 more days and i'll be a free woman...hee hee busier with a different task altogether

etelle: haha i agree leh.. once in a while i will go and try my old bottoms then motivate myself to jia you to slim down.. haha

oscar: hehe when u breastfeed ur baby, why dun go to the room and close the door.. hehe ur MIL also one kind.. should know when to do what lor... so old liao still like tat... haizz its ok la.. u flarred out everything here will make u feel better... go ahead... no one will stop u.. we open our ears big big k...

ilim: what exercise to do huh?? hehe i tot always carry her then can tone up but ends up it become bigger.... Aarrghhhh!!!

elsie: My gal also like tat... laterly very cranky... she drink her milk until exactly half then stop and cry liao.. then gotta sayang her and hong her then she drink again... headache... hehe
Ian wans attention la... hehe its normal la.. try givin toys to play?? play music??
My stretch mark also still there also.. haizz but i heard after 1/2 year or 1 year then will get lighter... i wanna go try the loreal fimin cream leh.. hehe see got results a not.. hehe i eat Magum ice cream very frequent one leh.. hehe but i tink tat the fats tat we balance after givnin birth will go down naturally one la.. but most importantly is dun eat liao sit, sit liao eat la.. hehe

Etelle,
Can share yr findout on the bb einstein? I already hv a few bb einstein VCD which I showed my girl. But hor, we let her watch in the living room leh. Appropriate or not?

I also forcefully fit into my Levis 599 but can't zip... In fact should be able but I kay kiang go and altered the waist area because last time wear liao the back got excess of cloth so alter it to fit better. Now become cannot zip liao.... I have 3 pairs woh.... I dare not wear pants... My legs look like tree trunks....hahahaha

Amanda,
I oso looking for method to firm up the san cheng rou leh...hehehehe.. Crunches is good but don't thk can firm up evenly. Pilates would be a better choice but pilates classes not cheap...

hahahah bbcutie, u only san cheng rou, i was telling my hb i hv wu cheng rou!!!

Elsie &amp; Amanada, sigh...I need to carry him walk walk then he drinks, my arms really almost break!!! Guess all babies hv their moods on when to drink finish when don't wanna drink.

bbcutie
I also thought pilates might help. I tried that once and it's really a good workout. My tummy muscles ache the next day. Hey, probably we should all get together and do some pilates and slim down together!

Oscar
I almost burst out laughing at your MIL's description of her <font color="ff0000">SMALL &amp; PINK NIPPLES!</font>Take it easy, I totally understand how you feel. I also had experience of pple around who come and 'stimulate' my gal when I am almost succeeding in coaxing her to sleep. It's really efforts down the drain. But I guess they are just harmless, simply they do not know how 'xin ku' it is for us to pacify our bb and get them to sleep so that we can proceed to do our own things. Really cannot do much when bb is awake.

bbcutie: hehe headache rite... haizz nowadays when i sit i so sian... see the stupid spare tyre.... yuckky... hehe

Mindy: huh.. carry to drink ah... then later become habit then jia lat liao... tat time when she starts to get cranky, my hubby put her onto the bouncer to drink then i told him not to if not later become a habit then what happen if next time she cannot sit bouncer liao then how?? then whenever she get cranky now, i will carry her nearer to me so that she cannot anyhow move move then sayang her then she drink.... headache leh... hehe

Sally / Fen / Smiley / Bulomum: receive ur pic for the contest ya... Pls reminded to transfer $$ to Etelle if u have yet to do so... Thanks ya...

Wow.. spent so long reading all the long postings.

<font color="ff0000">Oscar</font>
I guess ur MIL is just not tactful enough. Well, old pple are like that. When they see grandchildren, it is better than striking 4D for them. Maybe next time we will also be like tat. My inlaws are also like tat towards my 2 kids. See them liao, can total forget that they still have got a son and daughter-in-law. I also hate how they over-indulge my son. There I am, just brot him to see a doc for cough and running nose. There she is, my MIL will hand him a stick of ice-cream just becos he cries for it. I really hate how they spoil my efforts in building up his health. I am so thankful they are not living with me. So once in a while they are like tat, I can close 2 eyes and ignore.

<font color="ff0000">Weight loss/flabby arms</font>
Try lifting light dumbbell to tone up the arm muscles. I think they work wonders!

<font color="ff0000">Mindy</font>
Err..u have wu cheng rou meh? From the fotos in Ringo, u look so slim!!!

<font color="ff0000">Cranky baby</font>
My gal also dun know why. Recently drink milk machiam wrestling with her. She will turn her head left &amp; right, left &amp; right, like doing Indian dance. Only after few mins, she will start to suckle on the bottle. What's wrong ah? The teat? *headache*.

<font color="ff0000">Shan</font>
Sorry to hear about ur baby. Yah, what do u mean by can't open the legs? Anyway, do see the PD early yah? Take Care!

I forgot to add something.

I have been putting Annika to sit on my tummy while I lie down on the bed. Then I will lift my upper body up like doing sit-ups. Find it quite useful in toning the abs leh, cos after doing afew times, I feel my abs "sng sng".. psychologically maybe.. hahahah.. :p At the same time, Annika will chuckle cos she finds it fun.

Oscar

Hahah, how come you didn;t tell her to go away when you breastfed? That time, I looked at my MIL while carrying my boy and waited for them to get out of the room. Just tell them you prefer to breastfeed in privacy. Don't feel comfortable letting other pp see your breasts mah. Chinese are more conservative, most will guai guai leave the room. :p

summer,
That's a good idea to gather ppl to exercise together. Motivate each other. But diff due to staying all over Singapore. Must find a suitable venue to suit every body which is quite difficult leh.

Any organiser??? hehehe

oscar..
at least urs is ur MIL leh... dat time i just delivered n still in hosp n was trying to learn 2 bf... my stupid dad happily come in n watch.. wah lau!!! do u know how embarassing n depressed it cause me?

in the end.. that was oso one of the reason y i din perserve in total bf... i expressed out my milk n bottle feed...

emotional trauma...

sunshine..
hehehe... my boi oso like to sit on my tummy when i do situps... he will laugh until dunno like wat... then i will say u enjoy seeing mummy so tortured hor? he laughed even louder.. *faint*

Ivory! How come your dad went in to watch! oh no, i feel so traumatised after reading your post, cannot imagine my dad watching me bf leh! my fren sit there and watch me i alrdy very shy liao! Aiyo, why your daddy like that?

Hiaz..
firstly, my parents in law worked in the day and they finished working around 5plus. So it;s not that I do not want to bring Tavis to visit them in the day but just they are busy.
Secondly, I brought my boy to his room to breast feed him but my MIL followed us. I did say .. I will like to feed him privately. But she kinda of act blur.. I wouldn't mind breast feeding in front of her. Just that her look...and esp ever since she commented her nice pretty nipples.. it kinda of makes me looked weird. She also commented her nice tummy and no stretchmarks. She even showed me her breasts and tummy before.haha
Hiazz.
Actually my MIL is okie but sometimes she can be so untactful in her words that kinda of piss me off.

ivory,
Gosh!!! Yr dad so untactful.. For me, I will ask him to wait outside.

oscar,
Yr MIL so funny. She is a lao hiao is it?? Ask her to join sexy mom contest lor....

Its really a pain in the head with such ILs hor?

summer..
he kan jiong see his grandson lor.. it was the 2nd day i delivered mah...

i was so traumatised but i cant yell at him cos worri will scared bb n worri i will cry again (been crying since birth of bb)..

so in the end the whole hosp stay i refused to latch my bb on lor..

back at home i still try to bf n bb still will latch but bcos breast is slow in releasing the milk n my boi super impatient n will start banging his head against my breast so i end up more stressed n depress n hb say it ok... express out n feed.. nobody will blame u one..

so all the while for the 1st 2 mths my boi ob partial bm n partial fm... xie tian xie di he very healthy else i sure lapse into depression...

OMG! But Oscar, I must say ur MIL is also quite modern and open-minded to "expose" her breasts and tummy to u huh?

Ivory,
Ya lor, my girl also will chuckle and chuckle when I sit her on my tummy. It's quite bonding time for both of us.

hahaha Oscar, same lah, my mil forever say my nipples and breasts! U imagine my agony...mil EVERYDAY came my room for the whole of ONE yr to see my bfed my #2 then. And each time she was in my room sure said "Don't think u've enuf milk", "aiyo, yr breasts so sag, my breasts, u see so firm" "The nipples later soooo long and ugly" These were all the comments I got for the whole of 4yrs! I just don't wanna be rude if not I sure tell her "No milk? come and suck and u'll know!"

Yup Amanda, I also scare later bad habit, carry and drink so seldom do that, only lately when he refused to drink then do that. He only morning time doesn't wanna drink. Afternoon and nite ok. So really dunno wat's wrong with the morning feeds?

mindy: Xin ru also like tat leh.. i ask the teacher at infant care they say she drink ok.. but when i feed her at home.. wah lau... tear down the house...

sunshinekid: facin the same problem as u leh... mah chiam like wan to feed them posion rite... my teat is the one tat is 3 holes from avent one leh... just dunno y she fuss... do u tink because they wanna start solid??? my hubby say since she is drinkin tat much then will only start her on rice cereal at 5months....

sunshine..
ya.. now he healthy n super active... n that's another headache for me lor.. no energy to entertain him ah..

Mindy
You are so funny leh! My MIL also like that... but she dun sit and watch me lah she will comment about me not enuff milk when she open the fridge and see my EBM. Then she will say dunno why others got so much milk i DUN HAVE milk! That was during my confinement and it really stressed me out. But i tot to myself, who cares who got more milk... as long as i have enough for my bb what for i need so many packets to put in the freezer. Lucky thing we dun stay together.

Ivory
Even when my mum look at me BF i already so shy liao... anyway my mum dun really support BF cos their lian dai very pro for FM so alot of them dun BF.....

Amanda
Me will carry keagan n do semi-squatting n out him on tummy to do sit up.... anyway ask u hor u wanna order anymore Dumex??? me going to order if u need let me noe.

ilim: carry keagan and do semi squattin.. tat is to tone the thigh part huh.. he guai guai let u do the squattin ah.. hehe
tat time i ordered 10 tins of step 1 leh.. hehe tink still got 4or 5 like tat... u ordering which one?? i might be skippin step 2 and jump to step 3... haha

Amanda
Me ordering the step 1, me oso thought of skipping the step 2 hahaha... unless keagan dosen't takes solid well then bo bian.

Keagan enjoy the up &amp; down movement...n i carry him by the armpit n put my arms out straight n tht helps too cos can feel my arms aching after tht.