(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY & durian lover,
Yah, i thot of weaning him at 6 mths and then i felt so sad so continue another 2 mths and finally when he hit 9 mths, i thot "this is it, i will wean him"....in my mind, it would be a simple matter of slowing switching to FM...didnt know will have so many problems....

Re: Teeth,
Ryan's teeth got no gap, but it is slanted diagonally (like a slope)...so funny

Baby Spinach BP (closing extented to this Sunday 29 Oct)
Any more mummies?
Collection points:
1) Pasir Ris
2) Robinson Road

375g each ($7.28)
1)Denmy
2)MamaChan (Robinson Centre)
3)queen (Robinson Centre)
4)Flo (Robinson Centre)
5)

Denmy, glad that your family liked it =) All thanks to the youngnutrition.net =) Haha, I have yet to try it out, maybe tomorrow, since the tupperware party has been postponed.

Re: photoshoot/ pigeon diapers
1) sunny
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M
5) MamaChan/Daren x L (he's 9.5kg, should be able to fit L?)

ak
I had trouble weaning Daren off direct latch and bottle feed him EBM at 6 months. He refused to open his mouth even to accept EBM from the bottle. But thanks to my aunt who during the June hols helped to babysit him occasionally and patiently coaxed him to accept the bottle. Then one day, miraculously he accepted the bottle and then I started experimenting giving him the Stage 2 FM of Mamil, then Promil. I think he prefers Promil because of the vanilla taste. Now Daren is on EnfaPro (just switched him not too long) and he's taking well to it. Is your baby receptive to the bottle in the 1st place?

Rena
Found the recipe. Here it is:

Creamy Fish Soup

Suitable for infants 6 months and older
Makes 1 bowl of soup

Ingredients:

200 ml fish stock
1 level tbsp finely minced fish
?small potato, mashed
1 level tbsp carrot, mashed
3 level scoops milk powder (use one suitable for your child's age)
Method:

To prepare the fish stock, boil together 3 - 4 large pieces of fish bones with 1 large onion, 3 potatoes, 2 carrots and 3 tomatoes in about 1500 ml water, for 1 hour.
In a small saucepan, cook 200 ml of the fish stock together with the minced fish.
Pour soup into a bowl and add in mashed potato and carrot.
Before serving, stir in milk powder.

Tip:

Dish out the portion of fish stock for your baby before adding salt and other condiments (e.g. pepper) to the rest of the stock, for consumption by the rest of the family. You can replace fish bones with chicken bones.

Fact File:

This is a superb weaning food for your baby as it's packed with calcium, protein, iron, beta-carotene and dietary fibre.

Hi May
RE: BB photo shot

The indv bb photo package ranges from $48 to $128.

The $48 package include:
-10 printable soft copies in a CD
-Choose 8 copies to be printed in 5R
-Choose 1 copy to be printed in 8R (can be the group bbsphoto or the individual photo
-Complimentary group bbsphoto shoot (1 printable soft copy in the same CD)

If you just want to take the group pic, it will be $28 and you'll get 1X8R and 1X5R plus 3 soft copies.

Here are some of the details I've posted previously

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/508645.html?1157555192#POST2040402

Let me know if you want me to email you the brochure

Just want to share with you how JW plays with his Bouncing Baby Play Place. We kept telling him that he needs to press the button in order for the little doggie picture to pop out. But he insisted that it can be done otherwise (by jumping vigourously) & went ahead to show us how. ;p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46qIwSSeSQ0

rena
i took out the yoghurt from fridge and wait for about half hr before i gave to my gal. if still quite cold, i will soaked the container in hot water for a while. (*kan cheong* 'cos prepare last minute):p same as denmy, i don't wanna let my gal take cold food.

1) sunny x M (8.3kg, M size?)
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M
5) MamaChan/Daren x L (he's 9.5kg, should be able to fit L?)

flo
can pm me the PS brochure?

ak
Initially I also intended to stop BF after my gal turns 6mths. But something happen each time I wanted to wean her off. Now that she's 1 1/2 mth away from 1 year old, have stretched my target to 1 year.

I also had a hard time trying to introduce FM to my girl. Have tried a no of brands, Nan HA2, Mamil Gold, Enfapro, similac and promil gold. Nan HA2 taste yucky according to my PD. When I first gave her Enfapro, she didn't really like it. But now she's fine with it. Similac is the other brand in which she's slightly more receptive to. Currently, I only give her FM when we are out (cos she refused to latch on about 1 mth plus back) and she's fine with taking a full feed of FM.

Have u tried mixing FM with EBM? For me it didn't really work cos Mel didn't like it. Alternatively you can make the FM more diluted initially. The nurse @ Similac advised me to add twice the amount of water for each scoop of milk powder. She said that bb may take some time to accept the taste plus their digestive system may not be able to accept the full concentrated FM. If the vomiting still persist, then most likely your boy is allergic to cow-milk based FM. Hope this helps

Have added the info on Pigeon Diaper into the table

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Wenyl,

I never receive your PM leh...anyway, I PM you my mobile.

Flo, can email me the PS brochure too? Am tinking of letting my boi take photoshoot at 1 yr old.

Flo, I hvae tried diluting, mixing into EBM etc... at the beginning (first bottle), he happily drank the similac...but after throwing it all up in one hour, i thikn he can never forget the experience and hence i have never been successful to get him to drink similac or anything else for that matter.

Yes, Ryan is ok with the bottle. He has been bottle fed since i got back to work 6 mths ago. SO he only takes bottle EBM when i'm at wk.

Hi Cookie can help me update ?

I am fine with Wing 2 or 3. Aden using XL for pampers premium leh. Means Pigeon oso XL? He is above 11 kg but big buttok leh

Mamachan,

I will reconfirm my attendance for 12 Nov. Aden will have surgery on 9 Nov so not sure how he will be on 12 Nov.

Hi AK
Then perhaps you can try other brand of FM? Nan HA2 taste is bad, so maybe u wanna try others? Promil Gold suppose to taste sweeter.

Can u PM me your email address, can't PM cos the brochure cos the file is big

NTUC coupon, are u looking for the 29 Jun - 18 Oct one? I've 3, do u want me to mail u?

Hi Chicken Little

I update as XL? Aden going for his hand op? I'm sure he'll be fine.

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Re:pLaza Sing - mothercare / MWL / Daiso
I did went to Mothercare ytd after.. :p Thankfully HB has mild sore throat but we left qiuckly still.
Mothercare is selling cheaper sleepsuite indeed.. thanks for the info here.
I manage to grab 2 pack 12-18mths and 18-24mths. These should last kaelyn till 24mths

I find mothercare sizes bigger as in now Kaelyn wearing 9-12mths and there are really roomy and lengthy.
Current those that I bought from Joyce last time are size 12mths.. but kaelyn is only coming 9 mths length very tight already.

Daiso
Wow the new outlet of Daiso at PLaza Sing is super crowded... my 1st time to Daiso and really lotsa items but not all worth $2.00 tho...of course there are alot of items to grab but I was too tired to sling a sleeping baby to squeeze thru.

MWL
Finally went to the MWL.. and have a little idea how a scrapbook going to be like. There are hundreds of diff type of paper in there and all look so pretty!!
Really need to be creative.

Rachel: MWL asked us to bring only 7 picutre.. could it be the basic scrapbook provided is only 7 pages? thats why only need 7 photos?

FLo
Thanks for creating new column!!

Re: unsalted butter
I saw the same brand recommmended by mamapanda at market place-city hall
They also come in small pack which we probably see on breakfast table. I bought those instead cos I think the butter will be used very very slowly if I bought 1 big block.

Re: laughing cow cheese vs chedder cheese
Went to the same supermart... wanted to buy cheddar cheese block but all expiry in Nov!! decide not to buy...
Found some laughing cow cheese party pack - in very small cube and bite size.
Bought 2 flav. 1 plain and another mixed flav

Gave the plain to Kaelyn and she give me funny face.. offer again dun wanna open her mouth :p

Re: scramble egg
I wonder did I did it wrong... the scramble egg looks abit funny after I mix 2 part of milk to 1 part of egg yolk and scramble in unsalted butter.

hahaha my hb also came and say huh? why scamble eggs like this?
When I taste it's ok but maybe I put too much butter - 1/2 teaspoon

1 more than.. need advice.. I wonder was it becos my fire was too strong.. the butter brown very very soon after I add in the butter.
SO end up my egg is alittle brown

kaelyn took a few mouth.. she din express dislike or like... but not very keen.
maybe I will try again next week.

Hi Flo
I lighted a candle before...I suppose I can light again.. will go lite it.

I hope our voices will be heard!

I still remember there was some cruel "sport" in Canada sometime back which they kill baby seal brutally...
right now due to all the objections and petition.. canada govt already banned on these activities.

Flo,

Yup, Aden will be going for his hand op. Should be simple one but just that he will have a boxer bandage.

Thanks for updating the excel.

Can you teach me how to create and how to update ?

updated:

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks Flo for updating

RE: the impossible Kaelyn
Kaelyn is getting more n more demanding... as if testing my limit.
I have give lotsa credit to my mil is she behave during weekdays like in weekends.
When she wanna sleep.. these she fuss so much. when she couldnt get what she wants... she will kick a big fuss, cry, yell, scream!!.. once she get it she will smile at you ...

for the whole day.. she only nap 1 hr.. she is sooo tired but she just refuse to nap...grrrh...

Hmm Cookie,

How to update my choice of wings 2 or 3 huh ?

Aden wants to play too but he gets tired easily and will sleep longer nap. After after a feed, at least 1 hour.

But he needs to know someone is just beside him

sorry chicken little, missed your qn...

ok u can highlight the table above, copy it into an excel worksheet n make amendment

when u are done, copy from the excel all the range u wanna paste into the forum...
then type in the message box the following:
\ table { }

pls type without any space in between,then u paste your table content within the {} n post

Pasting Tables

You can paste in tables from tab-delimited spreadsheets such as Microsoft Excel. To paste a table, do the following:

Open your spreadsheet using Excel.
Select the range that you wish to paste as a table using Excel.
Choose Edit and then Copy.
Bring up your WWW browser.
Enter an "empty" table tag (such as: \ table { } or \ tablenb { } ) in your message. Do not put in any Table Items at this time.
Click the mouse between the curly braces in that tag.
Select Edit and then Paste.

Hi Flo,

Yes, that's the ntuc coupon I want...I have PM you my address. Appreciate it if you post to me....

I tried many kinds of FM from similar to isomil to nanHA. Maybe I will try promil gold but my problem is he dun even want to open mouth to try so no matter how nice, also no use. I think you advised adding a bit of milo previously. I tried today also no use. I think he is emotionally scarred after the first attempt when he threw up...

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</td></tr></table>

Thanks Cookies,
Finally know how this works. Hee Hee

cookie
my gal also refused to sleep... so, i use another cruel method again. sounds like very phycho.. :p i turn her to the side and let her hug her pillow and don't let her have chance to turn or move the position. she will yell and cry with her closing eyes ('cos she's really tired and yet wanna play and doesn't wanna zzz), after a while, she will zzz for at least half an hour.
my mil told me that she also use the same method.... such a co-incident. :p

sunny
wow.. another "cruel" method :p
For today I just let her be... she kept rubbing her eyes and scratch her head but refuse to sleep.
Finally as I was going to Tampines mall.. I put her in the car on her fav music and she sleep in less than 3 mins..haizzz

1) sunny x M (8.3kg, M size?)
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M
5) MamaChan/Daren x L (he's 9.5kg, should be able to fit L?) 6
6) Rena/ elijah x L or XL... i am not too sure

AK,

dun worry you are not alone.. elijah is like that too.. i realise that changing the powder is no use.. what i did was that i change his feeding habits.. milk time i will give solids and only half full so he will be hungry and take milk later own.. these are all trial and error...

Cookie,

I have code for free shipping.. can still use the 10% code?

Rachel,

i am ok with what type of wings...

cookie
ya loh... so cruel... sometimes felt so guilty and let her play till she really fell asleep by her own.

ak
I have 5 NTUC bonus points with me. You want? Kindly PM me your home address and I'll send it to you. With regards to feeding ryan FM, maybe you let him taste the milk from a spoon? see what is his response? If he opens his mouth for more, then attempt to give him with bottle. Might help.

SY - no i am not able to select seats upon check in. SQ actually pre select the seats for us. but u can call them and request for seats nearer the exit. btw, how long will you be away? i was away for 9 days and i brought one 900gm and one 400gm and just nice. one more day and it will be insufficient. so better to bring more just in case unless you know the country you are gg sells the same brand.

krissie - yes the bassinet is long enough..my boy is 73cm and there are still some more space. Caleb has a gap in between his 2 front teeth and we always joke that he is like Madonna :p i brought 80 over pcs of nepia diapers and thankfully i did that as Japan dept store rarely has diapers and it is only 1 brand and quite ex. the cheaper ones are sold at pharmacy only. i even have leftovers. better to be safe than sorry but i think aussie shld be fine..better than Japan for sure in terms of bb. but strangely other than no elevator in metro and diapers hard to find...their nursing room are very impressive though just like the one at takashimya.

SY,

The last time round SQ is able to confirm my and my hubby's seats while we purchase Charmaine's seat. We bought our tix online first then proceed to Paragon to buy the infant tix - that's when we confirm our seats as well.

Krissie.

Like durianlover said, Australia's really strict abt foodstuff. Actually we didn't bring anything with us to Australia. We stayed in a service apartment so bought rice there and used the pot in the apartment to cook porridge for Charmaine. Vege and fish is readily available in Oz. No probs. I stayed at Darling Harbour Grand Mercure in Sydney. It's quite okay - a bit old. There are a few Coles around. I went to the one at Birkenhead Point where there are many factory outlets around.

re: diaper
Maybe we should get packs in various sizes to share?

re: diapers while travelling

I didn't bring enough diapers to Australia. I was prepared to buy there so I only bring 6 pcs with me since I arrive in the morning. The first day I bought a pack of diapers. Just need to note that diapers in Australia are not cheap. I bought Coles brand which is the cheapest already but still ex as compared to our price.

Cookie,
Same here for Jamie. Very irritated nowadays with her behaviour. She will cry, fuss for whatever she want. When I give her, she will throw to the floor. Pick up for her, she throw again. I got so angry that I refused to pick it up. She cry when she sleep too and want to assure that there is someone beside her. I will get the mattress with bumper and train her after I become SAHM. Must make sure I will be firm with her now. It is impossible for me to do housework nowadays as she keep screaming for me when I am not within her sight.

RE: Smacking in public
I did something bad in food court today. I smacked hard on Jamie's thigh. I used to hate parents smacking children in public. But not sure what came to my mind this evening. I tried to feed Jamie in food court, she keep wanting to get up and resort in faking choking so that I will lift her up. Once I flip her up, she shove the whole bottle of milk to the floor. My first reaction is a big smack on her thigh..felt bad after that.. but to Jamie, no reaction..she still move here and there.

RE: Gap between Front Teeth
Jamie has a gap too.. hopefully it will close up after it is fully grown.

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</td></tr></table>

Rena,
Re: Gap
I sent you email re: Gap spree. Did you recieve it?

Ling,
re: HP notebook
I got back to SSF a bit too late with my notebook order. Is it possible for you to get for me instead? TIA!!!!

SSF
Oh u didn'r manage to find cheap diaper in Japan? Lucky u bot enuff there. My SIL used to buy back for me leh and was quite cheap.

Flo,

You oso not asleep yet. Hee Hee.

SSF,

I am shocked you cannot find cheap diaper leh. I get the unicharm one easily from pharmacy, price quite reasonable leh.

May / Cookie,

Same here for Damien. He wants a lot of attention. I cant even go to the toilet to do my Big Business.
Nowadays, my mum got to cook dinner at 3pm..while Damien is having his nap.

Last weekend was terrible, we brought him to IMM, around 7pm plushe started cranky coz he wanted his napwe tried to pat pat him, put him on the stroller and pushed him aroundhe just refused to sleep

Now I still hesitate whether to bring him for the photoshoot on 26 Nov..afraid that I cant handle him.

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>