(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: Dylan's 9months assessement
He is 9.9kg and standing at 76.3cm. head circum 46cm. overall (wt against ht) is at the 50 percentile but was commented he is a big baby =p

re: Baby photoshoot
Im fine with sharing the diaper, L size for Dylan please.

cookie
what the person from MWL told me was to bring at least 7 photos. think the reason why we should bring more is that during the workshop we can have more photos to choose from once we are down to start on doing out our first layout bah. btw, i have chose 10 photos to bring, just need to develope them out. oh yah, will be in 4R and 3R.

Precious Moment
your hb is good! do praise him from time to time too so he know he was apperciated. read from somewhere that man need to be praise and they will work better and harder =)

hmmm... think i did not praise my hb, nothing much to praise too. hahaha

Denmy
you scare me leh, have yet to intro the jar food to him. although he is not a picky eater and takes whatever was given to him... *cross finger*

re: steam egg
failure... me added too much water.

re: Tiger food jar
failure too, had restrict myself to add too much hot water. but the result cant meet what i want. not nua enough...so cant cook porridge when we going for our cruise. worry the porridge the cruise providing is not nua enough too. bring slow cooker?? or just give cereal all the way??

Just received a call from doctor- it's a rare ovarian ectopic pregnancy. Affecting 0.5% - 3 % of the female population. So, I've lost the baby.

I still have many questions ie. why did it happen? Are my ovaries fine? Why did he say that it is not likely an ectopic pregnancy? But I couldn't ask him just now. Listened numbly and did not ask anything. Only started crying when I hung up the phone.

Everyone's heard of ectopic pregnancy in the fallopian tubes, so I really dunno y mine is in the ovary. Maybe, I'll never have another baby again.

Meals:

I tried steamed egg for Cephas that on Sat. He was chomping away & truly loved it! Maybe will try to add some other stuff in there for this coming Sat.

On Sun, I mashed 1/2 a potato, added in 1/2 slice of kraft singles cheese & 1 tbsp of his milk powder with a bit of water. He was chomping away on that too. Gave me a satisfied look when he finished it

Hey Sandra,

I'm sorry for your loss. Do take care & ask doc the questions when you are better. Don't worry too much, okie?

Sandra,
Don't think too much now. Just concentrate on resting well. Leave it in the hands of the Lord to path your way. He works in mysterious ways.

hi mummies...today is my first day as a SAHM. just returned from my trip and managed to clear all my laundry. phew! and clean the entire hse...gosh it was so dirty just 2 weeks we are away! Sent caleb to my in law hse yesterday so that i have more time today to do my stuffs. feeling abit wierd all at hm by myself...been working for the past 7 yrs plus and suddenly not working...just too odd for me. but i guess i will get use to it soon.

flo/chicken_little - i only found one brand abt 20 cents per pc. but my frd feedback that the diaper in japan not as good as the ones we have. so i didnt buy back as my luggages were also full of tidbits. haha..their pigeons biscuits were cheap though. bought the fish crackers that has the DHA in it..abt 2 plus I think. my frd says its consider cheap..so bought a few packs back.

sandra_chu - sorry to hear about it. pls take care of yourself for now. don;t worry too much ..most impt for now is to take care of yourself. we will be here for you whenever you need us ya. we hope to hear from you soon.

SandraChu,
I was also very shaken when i read about your encounter... was so so relieved to know that you are fine and recovering now. GOD has protected you and He will see you through this... pls dun scare yourself about not being able to have another baby again, it is just your imagination going wild so dun over stress yourself or worry unnecessarily... Whatever happens happened for a reason, but Thank GOD you are still around, especially for SARAH!! Concentrate on resting well so that Sarah can have mummy cuddle her soon again. Come share your worries n concerns here with us whenever u need to talk okie?? GOD BLESS!!!

Sandra
Please please stay positive. when you are in a better condition, then you bomb your doctor with all the questions you kept thinking now. this loss does not mean you will not have anymore babies. get your body back into good condition is very important.

recently one of my gf lost her baby when she was in her 8 weeks, no heart beat. no idea what lead to it... ...everything happen for a reason... but sometime the reason to it might not be found...

take care and do cheer up!

Sandra,
I'm quite shaken reading about your experience. Do take good care of youtself. Very sorry to hear about your loss...
Do stay positive like what rachel has said.

Sandra,
was really shaken when i read your posting. Glad to know you are ok now. It's really lucky you stayed at the hospital while waiting. Take good care and I am sure you can get more answers from your gynae when you are feeling better.

I have been getting sharp pain on my side recently. But it's usually just for the moment. It's usually when i try to get up and then there will be a sharp pain that can make me suddenly sit back down. But usually goes away pretty fast.

Asked my gynae the last time, he said it could be the cyst. Hearing your account really spooked me. Maybe I should go back for a follow up soon.

Rachel,

Re: Tiger Jar
I tried and actually the porridge is very soft already. The only problem is that like some mummy says it's more like teochew porridge than nua congee. I don't know if it's coz i kiasu add too much water. Maybe I will try with less water. Did any mummy has any success in making it nua like congee?

Re: MLW
Did you managed to hear back from them. Should I transfer the money to you?

Sandra - Pls do not ponder over it, this verse came to me when i read bout ur posting.

John 14:27 - Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Hope you might be able to find peace with God and be filled with it. Take care... we are all here with you too...

Sandra,

Do rest well. My fren had the same condition but she conceived another baby after that dun worry about this now. More importantly take good care of your health so you can recover faster.

Tracy,

I very tempted by you to take up postive babies. Will go check out the trial. Any mummies wants to join ?

Rachel, Cookie,

I am at work today so walked down to those pushcarts at Bugis Parco. Found a cute wing at $10.90 but they will charge $8 if we buy in bulk. Will transfer the photo to post tonight. Very tempted to get it straight away just now and let aden pose in it ha ha. They have blue and pink very sweet.

SH
yes yes, its those teochew porridge, end up i ate all up myself. haha

no need no need, dont transfer me your money. they promised to refund me on the day of the workshop =)

re: HT cereal & jar food
do any mummy know where can i look for a wide range of HT cereal and jar food in the west? checked Lot1 and bukit panjang plaza NTUC, their range so little. or any orangic shop that i can for look in the west?

sandra
Don't worry to much about it. On the brighter side, you're still alive and you've got 2 ovaries. So, even if 1 side was affected, you still have the other side. My friend who had the etopic pregnancy had also conceived and given birth to a bright, happy baby.

rachel
What went wrong with your steam egg? Normally even if I added too much water, the egg will just be swimming or floating in the excess water.

rachel
If you don't mind travelling to slightly central west, there's an organic store at Great World City at B1 where they sell a wide range of HT products. I recently went there to buy 1 pack of Multigrain cereal and Barley Cereal and the jar foods. Regretted not getting any via BP.

Thanks gals. Really needed that crying session. My MIL was quite a surprise- she saw me crying in the room and came over to hug me. She started crying too and told me to be strong n positive.

I know what I'm supposed to do, it's just a little hard cos everything happened so fast. I'm really trying to let the facts sink in.

Last week I was going about looking after Sarah. My biggest worry then is that she didnt fall too ill with my hb's nephew's flu. All of a sudden, over the weekend, I learnt that I was pregnant, then I learnt that I could possibly die, after which, I learnt that baby could still be safe, and now, I learnt that I'm no longer pregnant. It really put things in perspective. Now I'm just waiting for my period to come so that I'll have some closure. This is really one weekend adventure that I'll never forget.

sandra
yah agree with the mummies. concentrate on getting well first. u can ask the questions later.

really thank God that you r alright!

rachel
i also did steam egg over the weekend. JH got tummy upset yesterday. dunno whether is it due to the steam egg.

chicken little
i m interested to go for the positive babies trial. shall we go together? but i can only go after my trip...so if u dun mind waiting for me we can go together

mamachan, rachel
there is some BP for HT in the forum now.

chickenlittle
yes yes do post it here..

SH
I think you should go back to your gynae...
Hope everything is fine...

sandra
do take good care of yourself. my eyes were wet when i read your encounter... no one can predict what will happen next. just treasure what we have now.

eggs
I just found another way to cook eggs for babies. I seperated out the yolk, beat it then add it to Ariene's pork porridge, stir until the egg is cooked and feed her. Maybe u can try it out too esp if ur baby don't like the taste of plain egg yolk.

Sandra,
So sad to hear abt ur loss but glad to hear tat u are ok. Be strong gal! Sarah Mae NEEDS u. Time will heal all wounds. Hang in there! Sarah will have a didi or meimei when God's timing is right. Dun worry too much! We all will pray for u.

Re: Egg Yolk
How much can babies eat now? Is 3 times a week ok?

AK,
I have asked hubby to help post out the 5 NTUC points today. Hope u will receive it in time!

ak,
aiya, didn't know the expired points also can be used. I threw away 6 points which expired on 18oct. I jus bot $40 worth of stuff from NTUC last wk but no points given this time. hmmm...dunno how it works, but if i do get points in future, i'll collate them n mail to you!

I remembered reading somewhere its ok for babies to eat eggs even everyday if u want to cuz they need a high fat, high carbo, low fibre diet.

Re:positive babies
Hey.. the feedback by Tracy sound good.. I dun mind try the trail too...
mummies going for trial... i will keen too. let go together.

mamapanda
oh, i added too much water to tesam the egg yolk. so end up the yolk like little islands floating on top =p

SY
yah aware there are some HT BP going on but all at the east area leh. so if there is any shop in the west i can go in and buy off the shelf will be easier and faster for me too.

Mamapanda
I tried the beat the yolk up and add to pork porridge for Daren on several occasions and he loved it!

Arienne looks different in the picture. She looks really hip in the picture.

Rachel
You saw my post on possible locations to get a good wide range of HT items? There's one organic store in redhill but the range is really very sad.

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the information on the car seat

Chicken Little,
I am interested in the trial too. Let me know okie.

Rachel,
Thank goodness they agreed to refund. Sorry for the trouble

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the information on the car seat

Chicken Little,
I am interested in the trial too. Let me know okie.

Rachel,
Thank goodness they agreed to refund. Sorry for the trouble

Chicken Little,
I kaypo. Here's the list of interested mummies for the positive babies trial ;p

Positive Babies Trial
1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH

Tracy/SY,

Can I sign up for the Positiv babies program? Shall we all go together?

Sandra,

Thank god the ordeal is over!! Stay strong and rest more.

May,

Yesterday I brought Lucas to kiddypalace marina sq and put him on the same Winnie the Pooh rocker that you have. He loves it man, but I ain't going to buy anymore big stuff for him... his toys are taking up 1/4 of the living room already.

rachel
if u wan, i can help to collect your HT stuff and i put at my mum's place. she stays in toh tuck.

mamapanda
ariene looks like a big girl in the photos!!

cindy
hee, my hb complains that i buy too many things too!!

Hi sandra,

*hugs*.... It was indeed shocking to read about your ordeal and it must be worst for you. It seems like so many things happen during the short few hours.

Take care of your self and don;t think too much.

Sandra,

Thank God! Take care okay? Rest well cos Sarah needs a healthy mummy.

SH,

cycts can cause sharp pain. I experienced that previously. Another symptom that I had was that I couldn't really control the big bowel movements. that's when I suspect that something could be wrong with me. Must really go for regular checkups cos according to my gynae if the cycts break inside our bodies, it can be very, very messy.

re: positive babies
I like the class too and I think that's the one that Charmaine enjoyed best. Speaking of trial classes, one of my work contact mentioned that her son loves the gymboree classes which were at tanglin mall. Mummies who went for the kindermusik at tanglin before, was there a gymboree there?

Hi Sandra,

what you went through really sounds scary. but thank god you are alright now. you have to take good care of yourself ok! Do not think too much ya...

Thanks to some of you for your concern over Daren. He's much better now, ever since I decided to bring him to this other pd in the area at Bt. Merah Central, Fu Xing Paediatrics and Family Clinic on last Wednesday night. I think they are really good and experienced and very patient in answering my questions as compared to the previous PD which I always go to. Daren's nasty cough and phelgm had dramatically improved within 4 days of taking the medicine and not even a need for the nasal spray!

So right now, after listening to his history of episodes of cough and runny nose. They advised to put Daren on this Lung Tonic syrup called Zaditen to be consumed over 6 months. It's to build up his lungs so that even if he falls sick in future, the recovery rate would be faster and not as nasty as previous times.

Sandra,

I cried after reading your story.. you must be feeling terrible.. take good care of yourself.. stay positive .. remember sarah needs you.

Denmy

I am planing to order from baby gap this week. Oh i am planing to start a BP for the HT products..

Sandra,
A close shave..I was so panic when I read what u have gone thru. But thank god that u are fine. Please take good care of urself, u can still try for a 2nd one next time, dun think abt the worst case. Ask the doc after u are better.

Meanwhile, I have some qns here:
Does the pain happened in between the navel button and womb there? I have this very sharp cramp 3 days ago. It is a very painful sharp cramp where u have to arch ur body. Suddenly it is very painful and relax slowly and it will come back? My pain is like that till I fall asleep. But this few days it is ok. After reading what u have written, I will monitor it again.

Flo,
I won't be joining the Botanic Garden Photoshoot. THanks for the info.

Cindy,
Haha..yap..think our babies will like this toy alot.

hi mummies...thank you thank you thank you for the ntuc pts....even if i dun receive it on time, its ok, its the thot that counts!