(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Can I ask if any mummy has problems accessing you tube. I can't seems to access it...i am wondering if the website is down or my company blocked the access to the site?

Hi Precious Moment
Welcome. My boy Bryant also share the same birthday as yours. He is on the heavier side, weight 9.3kg at 9mths during his checkup.

Hi Precious Moment
Thanks for all the nice pic. You are most welcome to join us. In fact I'm a true blue Dec 05 mom (both ADD and EDD in Dec) but I join this thread instead

Hi Mommies
So many posting, shall go back and read slowly. In the meantime will update my photographer fren asap.

Clare
RE AQUADUCKS this Sunday
The class is postponed to 12 Nov cos SY's Hb want to be all prepared for JH's debut flight to Sydney...wahaha

mamapanda/mamachan/cookie/Rena
re: mothercare
Actually sometimes u can find good buys in those bargain racks. I ever bot those sleepsuit at about 50% discount before tho they are not the latest design and sizes are limited.

Valerie/Queen/Flo/Cookie/Tabbiesus,

Thanks for all the compliments!! i am quite excited as well...its like another stage of the babies life now...its just so interesting..

Cookie,

the flooring is parquet i think..but she's a whiner...sometimes when she falls lightly, she will also kick up a fuss..especially if the maid is near her and the maid did not manage to hold on to her...i think she's a very petty baby!!

WINGS

All these wings are so lovely....hmmm....really cant wait to see the finished product...for me, the only wings i can have is chicken wing or pads with wings

re: Angels on the Greens
if we are going with the topless idea, either for boys or both, may I suggest sharing a pack of diapers from Pigeon? As this is the only brand whose diaper is all white, absolutely no designs of any sort at all. Much nicer. Not to worry if we cannot finsih the pack, I can have the remaining balance of the diapers.

Precious Moment,
Welcome to our thread. My Keenan is born on 30 Dec 2005. EDD was supposed to be 11 Jan.
Your angel pics are very very nice.

sl, Rachel,
re: Jar food
Keenan also rejects jar food. I mean his body will naturally repel jar food by vomiting. Happened twice liao. So scary.

Baby Spinach BP (closing extented to this Sunday 29 Oct)
<font color="ff0000">Any more mummies?</font>
Collection points:
1) Pasir Ris
2) Robinson Road

1)Denmy
2)MamaChan
3)queen (Robinson Centre)
4)Flo (Robinson Centre)
5)

mamapanda, cookie
I just bot the slpsuits from mothercare last week, they were having 20% off for slpsuits. I went to the Viviocity branch. can call before going.

cookie
they had a special offer for gals. v nice, and only $38. mine was $55 before the 20% disc.

SSF
hi long time nvr see you.
good to hear that your japan trip went well. Is the bassinet big enough for our bbs now that they're so big?

SY
are u bringing bb to sydney? I was wondering whether I can bring in a tin of unopened similac since they hv such strict rules on bringing food in. Am also thinking of bringing some bottled food, in case he doesnt like the food in Australia. he's super fussy eater.

SSF,

Welcome back! Glad that you have enjoyed your trip. Share with your photos yah? I like the air stewardess on SQ too. Found them very good with babies as well.

cookie,
Can help me update pls? I am all for the wings idea. Have no preference for the type of wings. Both 2 and 3 are good - 1 might be too big?

denmy,
how's no. 3 coming along? charmaine rejects jar food by totally refusing to eat. REally cannot understand that since she's really a greedy baby for all other food!

krissie,

which part of Oz are you going? I didn't bring any foodstuff for Charmaine when I went in Aug. I am still TBFing her and jar food are readily available in Oz. I think it's also a bit cheaper than S'pore. They have the Gerber, Heinz Organic plus 1 brand not widely available in Singapore - Bellamy.

mamachan - i might have to see if i am able to make it for the tupperware... sigh and so pai say, might hav to change my attendance from guaranteed to non-guaranteed... HB stil is unsure if he is working that day til 4pm or full!!!if it is, i reli am scared to handle celeste alone til dismissal... plus the fact tat my hands might break from carrying her... KIV my attendance k... tats the prob wf having a HB who works shifts!

Re: Photoshoot
i dun mind sharing the pure white Pigeon diapers and i thot we cld decor the diaper wf the fluffy woolie like one of the pics Precious Moment has posted, so super cute! i saw a magic wand at Toys R Us juz nw,HB was saying get one ( star wand ) for Angel Celeste to use for the shoot! whahahahah... oh yes, think the fluffy for the crown is a good idea too as proposed by sleepingder. cos ribbon might kana pulled down again n again by the bb gals... i know mine will...

SSF
Welcome back.

Clare
RE: Topless
Mel has Mongolian patch all over her back too, plus she getting thiner by the day so no longer look cute topless

ak,
U looking for NTUC points? I tink I have 5 pts. U want?

Re: Scrapbooking
Sigh....After going thru all these months bb photos in my PC, I m getting more lost. Dunno what theme to go for. Anyone got any suggestions?

wenyl...YES YES YES....can PM me your mobile and I sms you back?? Thanks thanks...

so funny cos i asked all my colleagues also and they all say Iam turning into an Aunty, asking everyone for NTUC pts....promo ends 1 nov so i try to pick up fr you this weekend?

bb photos in PC

Just a reminder that all the mummies who store bb photos in PC, you mite wan to back up with CD...just in case PC crash....dunno why recently my home laptop a lot of problems so i have been backing up....dun wan to lose all my BB's lovely pics!

its being sold at guardian, ntuc pharmacy and I think watsons also got....for $12.80. I emailed the company asking for special price....are you gals keen if I do a bulk purchase?

update on ryan rejecting formula milk...

1) Tried similac....threw up, whole body rash
2) Tried isomil....total reject, dun even wan to open mouth
3) Yesterday went to buy Nan HA2....total reject, dun even wan to open mouth

I have half a mind to starve him until he no choice but to drink.....like that how to wean!!!!

Re: mothercare sleepsuit..
hiya.. I'm all plan to go Shopping today and this morning HB complain he is not well (again)... sore throat.
My hb has tonsil problem.. like every mth also sore throat one.. I know I shouldn't this way but sometimes very sian.. many occassions including our ten year anniversary and other events all planned up end up stay home cos hb no well...sob sob.

Hope it's a mild one this round so we can still go out for a while :p

Kriss/Flo
I usually also pick sleepsuit whichever that is cheap. Dun mind abt design and print

Val/SL/sysac:
Updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ak
the hair tonic... how to use? just apply after wash?

Sorry to hear abt your weaning process... hmm.. I cannot offer much advice, but hang in there and we are here to listen to you...

Wendyl
I also have no idea what Theme to do for my scrapbook. I'm not very creative or artistic to start with...cracking my head now..

Rachel
Do you know what size of scrapbook MWL is providing us? like how big? I'm wondering what size of photos bring or bring various size...

AK...
heehee I dun look for NTUC pts...but giodamno receipt.

Re:Giodano Receipt
Hi mommies..
Anyone make purchase from Giodano recently and still have the receipt and not using them?
Cos now $100 can become member... I'm shot of $51.
If have maybe can pass me during Scrapbook class or mail me...I can send u a return envolope.

Postponing of TUPPERWARE PARTY 2
Mummies attending the party, I apologize for the last minute annoucement, but have to inform you all that I think it's best to postpone the party till 12th November as Daren has not fully recover from his cough and phelgm. I've been monitoring him the past week and kept my fingers and toes crossed, hoping he would recover in time but seems like the phelgm is still stuck in his body. I hope you ladies won't get mad with me for the last minute arrangments. I don't wish for Daren to pass the cough to your darlings, if not I'll feel really bad. Kindly let me know if you can make it on 12th November, Sunday for the party?

2 places available for those who wanna join in the fun.

Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 12th Nov, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)
Time:

Features:
Cooking Demo of peanut cake.

1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!Yes to porridge but dun need a lot because Aden very unpredictable
4) Rena + hb + bb -coming! yes to porridge
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
6) God's child + hb + bb -Attendance guaranteed!dun need porrige ( thks for the offer!)
7) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
8) SH + bb+ HB (coming! yes to porridge)
9)
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece
3) Angie - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Tiong Bahru Char Siew Pao
3) Drinks - Tracy

cookie,
Can i join in the photoshoot at Botanic Gdns? Sounds fun! Pls add me in yah
I'd like Wing 2 or 3. Wing 3 looks nice for girls.

ak,
May i ask how u wean baby? Do u mix EBM with some FM as a first start? My fren's baby also doesn't take to FM well so she's still BFing her 15month old baby.

Hi Durainlover...
Ok I added you... I think should be no problem to have 1 more baby...hee.. let check with Flo.

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flo : Any problem to have more baby joining in, as in is there any cap?

Durianlover
Durianlover, you are most welcome to join us

Cookie
No limit, the more the merrier, can't wait for Nov 26 to come

Cookie,
dun be sian lah...my hubby worse...not sick also dun want to go out...say weekends meant to be for resting...so nevermind, every weekend i go on hot date...with my boy! hahaha

Durian lover,
I tried a few ways liao...give the FM straight. Mix into EBM. Dilute the FM....he can tell the real stuff from the fake. If I mix 30ml FM into 110ml EBM, he also reject!

Cookie,

Hair tonic is to spray onto scalp (like perfume spray) and then massage into scalp. Can use in morning and at nite....and the smell is not bad lor...not like some hair tonic which smells real bad....

ak
sounds like your weaning process is hard!

i tried quite a few FM before finding one that he likes. now i m giving mamil.

SSF
did u reserve your seats before that? i asked SQ whether i can reserve my seat cos i will need the bassinet. they say the bassinet is confirmed for me but my seat can only be comfirmed when i m checking in.

i will give Chris a call

krissie
yah think best to bring unopened milk. i hope a 400g is enough for me.

denmy,
serious? keenan threw up the jar food? so scary.....

besides feeding cereal when overseas, i m thinking of bringing my slow cooker. that means i will need to bring some rice etc. probably can get some other stuff there to go along with the rice i hope.

how many g is the spinach this round? my hb doesn't quite like to eat the spinach but we always end up eating cos JH finish it quite slowly.

Flo, cookie,
Thanks for adding me in to the photoshoot!

ak,
Oh no, sounds like a tough weaning process! Babies are very smart...can tell the difference in taste between BM and FM. I've also tasted the FM and it does taste kind of different from BM. Hope my gal has no problems with FM! I think i shd also start soon.

SY,
My gal also doesn't like spinach
So sad.

Re: scrambled egg recipe
Mamapanda, thanks for the recipe! Janelle LOVES it! Gave it to her for lunch and she whalloped it all and was asking for more. Then when i gave her cereal after the scrambled eggs (coz scrambled egg not enough for lunch), she rejected the cereal!! I had to make 2 different types of cereal and she rejected them all!! Think after tasting such yummy egg she decided that the cereals really paled in comparison!

SY,
Can bring rice into Oz? Usually when i travel to Oz i don't bring any foodstuff at all because they're very strict and chances are that they'll end up not allowing the food. To bring foodstuff into Oz, it has to come in an unopened packaging that clearly states the brand, type of food and ingredients inside. The labelling has to be printed in English as well, cannot be in some other language. All the best! So fun can go Oz!!

RE: Photoshoot
Mummies, how much is the photoshoot? How many photos will be taken.. sounds interesting leh...feel like joining if it is cheap cos have been spending quite alot for her studio pic already.

re: photoshoot
i am ok to share the pigeon diapers.

can't wait for 26 nov to come!

re: unsalted butter
saw it at woodlands cold storage. it.s organic one. brand name: Horizon.

re: yoghurt
bought Horizon organic bb yoghurt for my gal. she can finish all for her tea break! about 4 oz. i took a teaspoon to taste... yummy!
there are 2 flavours: vanilla and peach, 4 in a pack.

I need SH's contact urgently. Need to inform her about the postponement of the tupperware party. Kindly PM me. Thanks

SH, if you're reading this, much apologies, but the party has been postponed to 12th Nov.

RE: yoghut

Can we give it after putting half an hour out of the fridge.

RE: tupperware party

Mama chan.. i think the girls have aquaducks on that day..

sl
we're going sydney. I'm bringing some pigeon and heinz processed food.

btw, mummies, anyone needs to buy pigeon food, taka having 20% now. think tom is the last day.

SSF
is the bassinet long enough for our bbs? He's not v fat. normal size.

SY
I'm thinking of bringing a 900gm tin. anyway, think similac dun hv such a small 400gm tin on retail. Only those sample tins are so small.

re teeth
can i check if your bb's top and bottm 2 teeth have a gap in between, pls? Gerald's one has a big gap and I'm wondering if it's normal.

mummies who went overseas before with bb
do you bring their diapers along? coz this round, we'll be going for 6 days, that would be a lot of diapers. hmm..i was wondering if i shld buy from there or bring from here. My luggage wld be so full. hv to bring milk powder and diapers.

cookie,
re: photoshoot/ pigeon diapers
Can you add one more column for those who want to share the pigeon diapers? Think indicate by L or M. Keenan is L size (11kg), think some of the bb girls here should be M. So far we have
1)sunny
2) gods Child
3) denmy

SY,
re: SPINACH
So far there are 4 of us sharing. So it will be 375g each ($7.28). If you also wanna join in, it will be either 600g each @$11.66 (sharing 2 cartons) or 300g each @$5.83 (sharing 1 carton which is a bit too little though).

Rena,
re: yoghurt
Should be ok as long as it hasn't been opened b4. I did it this morning: left it out for 1 hr b4 giving it to Keenan cos didn't want it too cold. I mix it with dragonfruit and baby rice.

Mamachan,
I tried out the milky fish soup recipe you posted some time last week. Made one big pot for the whole family for dinner. Of course Keenan's portion is withour salt and added with FM. Ours are added with fresh milk. It was a hit!!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe with us!!!!

Baby Spinach BP (closing extented to this Sunday 29 Oct)
<font color="ff0000">Any more mummies? </font>
Collection points:
1) Pasir Ris
2) Robinson Road

<font color="0000ff">375g each ($7.28) </font>
1)Denmy
2)MamaChan
3)queen (Robinson Centre)
4)Flo (Robinson Centre)
5)

CassCL,
RE: Baby Gap
Got a few bodysuits for Keenan @$19.00 each. Not sure if its cheaper or more expensive than in London...

I'm ok to share the Pigeon diapers as well.... in fact i think all mummies should be ok to share. Why dun we post the other way round -- who DUN WAN to share pls indicate, otherwise, just state M or L size. =)

Re: photoshoot/ pigeon diapers
1) sunny
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M