(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SH,
my baby's the same. She will jump very violently in the bouncing play place to make the doggy pop up. :p

Re:Baby Gap
My SIL bought 2 pyjamas long pants for my gal from Baby Gap at Vivocity. Very nice and comfy! OK, now i'm so tempted to go there.

Re:positive Babies
Went for the trial on Sunday and we prefer this to Kindermusik. The teacher had a great voice. We played with bubbles, drums, hand puppets. Then we did 'pretend play', where we put babies on our lap and pretend to be driving a car.

I've not signed up yet, cos can't make it for this wknd anyway. So any mummies interested to form a class? Its minimum 6 to a class. Currently they only have classes on Sundays, 11.45am or 3.15pm.

Re: photoshoot/ pigeon diapers
1) sunny x M (8.3kg, M size?)
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M
5) MamaChan/Daren x L (he's 9.5kg, should be able to fit L?) 6
6) Rena/ elijah x L or XL... i am not too sure
7)sept03bride/ Caleb x L or XL? (not sure too..)

<font color="0000ff">babylon</font>

Maybe your son is in the stage of seperation anxiety, thats why he will wants the attention from those closed to him.. {Same here for my DS}

My DS will also refused to be pat to sleep (even thou we know he is sleepy - he rubs his eyes, kips yawning non-stop).

I always let him latch to sleep, but nowadays, even after her goes into dreamland.. he will still wakes up in the nxt 5 mins, and started to crawl about to search for his toys... I will jus pull him back immediately and pat him to sleep. This patterns will normally last for 3-4 cycle before he finally "surrender" and goes to bed soundly.

Even thou, he surrender.. I will sits by his side to watch him sleep (for at least the nxt 15-20 min). I can see that he do open his eyes and turn hs head to search for me.. But when I pat him slightly.. telling him " mummy is here.. dun worri".. he will quickly go back to sleep on his own.

Once i was buzy in the kitchen and DS cried in his sleep. So I get my DH to comfort DS. But the cries doesnt seems to stop, but get worse instead. So I went to the room to check it out, saw DH hugging DS (Struggling and crying with eyes shut). I asked DH what happen, thot i wanted u to coax him, why u make him cry..

DH : I did Coax Him mah.
Me : What did you do?
DH : Pat his buttock like you always did and say <font color="0000ff">"Daddy Is Here, Dun Worri"</font>
DH : Who knows after I finished this sentences.. he started to scream
DH : He DUn wan Daddy.. Jus Wan mummy. Next time
you settle him arh..

cookie/mamapanda
my scrambled eggs also turned out weird looking. Duno whether did i overbeat the egg or what leh. It turned out weird, dun dare to feed Caleb that heehee...

Sunny
our babies are getting more and more rebellious... I think it's ok to be crual sometimes...hahaa.. for their own good.

May
U are not alone.. I have smack Kaelyn before too but not in public...same as Jamie.. kaelyn not reaction... maybe she din even know i was smacking her...faintzzz...

Re: Baby crying...
Hiya.. Last nite I shi Bai again...
Kaelyn wake up 3 times... 2 times she manage to sleep on her own and the final time she woke around 4am and cry really loud.
HB was sick so sleeping in the hall and MIL is back...
Finally I gave in and let her sleep on my bed.
I'm Zhen mei you... I know I'm confusing kaelyn...
I really got to be firm!!!... feb up with myself.

Rena
I dunno if u can use both code.. maybe just got to choose one...
See which will save you more $$

When u confirming the GAP Spree??

Precious Moment,
My hb often takes the easy way out and tell me bb oni wans me so he can't help out. Drives me mad!!

Jus ask my hb to look after her awhile, he will get frustrated after awhile. And this is after he had a nap, while i had none the whole day. I have to handwash her clothes, sterilise n wash her bottles, feed my dog etc. He still got time to play PC games.

This wknd i got company retreat so i tot good chance for him to look after Meg himself. Ya right...he's going to dump her at his mum's place the entire wknd starting from Sat morning till Sunday evening when my retreat ends!

updated:

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Tracy
very frustrating hor... I know how u feel. My Hb too will get frustrated after a while when kaelyn is still fussing. he may also swear (not in hokkien vulgar la)... I always remind him... he should midn his language.

But Kaelyn know how to make papa happy.. when my HB stare hard at her very angry.. she will msile very sweetly one.. faintzzz..

When I was away on retreat. My hb also asked MIL to stay back nto to go home and help him with kaelyn.

cookie,
precisely... i was telling my fren with 2 kids and she said we have to live with it.men jus cannot......at this point she couldn't find any words to describe. hahaha.

Won't be sharing the diapers. Will have a problem changing Cephas there cos he's quite active when it comes to diaper changing nowadays.I'll put him at the back of the pack so his diapers won't be so noticeable

<font color="0000ff">Tracy</font>

Sometimes, HB acts like a BIG Baby too.

My HB onli says that to frustrate me lar..
But when baby cries, he will still rush to him, even thou he knows baby only wants me.

In fact I cant asked much from him cos I am onli fully in-charged on BF-ing n bathing baby (unless I am sick).

Like coaxing baby to bed, he will still help out during the upper session. He will roll on the bed with baby and tickle him, play with him baby laugh and giggle (Hb says, maybe baby will feel exhausted faster by laughing continuously).

As for the rest, like changing baby's bedsheet, cooking porridge, puree fruits, steaming bottle, buying baby necessities, handwash baby clothes will be all done by him (I onli machine wash baby clothes) :p

So sometimes he will grumbles, saying his colleague are laughing at him saying he is an auntie doing such chores. So I juz let him grumble, and tell him to stay away from those colleague.. haha

sysac,
now that you mentioned...yes, i probably can't get megan into the diaper too unless we can collect before the photoshoot.

durianlover
i haven decide what to bring to oz. was thinking of bringing a bit of rice and the rest i will just buy there.

JH is ok with spinach. but nowadays i usually give him brocoli

denmy,
think i will pass this spinach BP cos going overseas. will probably join the next one then.

re pigeon diapers
i m ok too but need a size L for JH

ak
the weaning process sounds really hard! i m targetting to do one year also but hb keeps telling me to stop after i come back from my hol....

cookie
JH also throws tantrums nowadays. if he doesn't get his way he will scream the house down. i told the grandparents to stop giving in to him all the time already... really need to start to discipline him

tell u something funny. now when we smack JH, he will sayang the spot when we smack him...haha

he's trying ot learn how to clap now. so funny. will swing both arms up and down

now, JH will want to climb up to my bed to sleep with me. he very funny one. he must sleep on me in order to sleep.

tracy
the positive babies class is good? i read in the mag that it is $200 for 8 weeks. hmm, maybe i shall go for a trial when i m back. when are u thinking of signing up? which time slot? maybe can go together if JH likes the class.

Precious Moments,
Your hubby exactly like mine. Always say that bb don't want daddy. U settle him lah. Cannot even bathe in peace when bb scream

Precious Moment,
wow...thumbs up for your hb! i am all of the above you mentioned, except bathing, which my hb luvs to do.

Hi all, something horrible happened over the weekend. I was rushed to TMC's A &amp; E for an emergency operation because of a ruptured cyst/ ectopic pregnancy or sumthing else. At this point in time, I'm still trying to find out from the doctor what exactly happened. Everything feels surreal now cos it all happened so fast. To me, today is still last Friday and I'm still looking forward to spend the weekend like any other weekend. Only now, I can't carry Sarah because of the stitches in my abdomen. I was forced to stay away from her over the weekend and it kinda hurts. Cos we've never been apart before and we weren't prepared or anything. Overnight, she had to drink powdered milk from the bottle (when all along she only drinks directly from me). My ILs are not able to care for her like how I do. They kinda messed up her eating times and sleeping times. And worse, they even left her hungry. I feel so sad and helpless at the same time. Yet, I know I was very lucky. The doctor and nurses have said that many times -I could have died from the massive blood loss I suffered if not for the 'right place at the right time' saying. My guardian angel was really looking out for me.

precious moments
your hb really good....my hb never bathed JH before!!

Sandra
oh dear, glad to hear that u r alright! must be really scary when u had to go for an op so suddenly. are you discharged already? do take care of yourself.

SY,
u shld give the +ve babies a try. I find it beta than kindermusik. surprisingly this time round i didn't find the class too short like kindermusik. Maybe cos the teacher kept each activity short, so we did many activities within 45mins. this is wat we did:

1) Start with 'hello' song to warm up our voices.
2) Sing 'wheels of the bus go round' and rotate babies in our laps to keep them focussed.
3) Simple baby massage with a song.
4) Sing n dance
Do Pretend play eg. pretend to be driving
5) Bubbles
6) Drums
7) Sing n dance, focusing on wat we would like our babies to be eg. happy, contented.
8) Puppet play
9) Sing n dance with a partner
10) Fly squirrel fly!
11) Closing song to calm babies down
12) Parents sharing session
13) Goodbye song

So its quite a lot for 45mins. i'm quite keen to sign up so if u r, we can do it together! Think Sleepingdeer also keen.

Sandra
Oh dear.. sound very serious. Will keep you in prayers and hope you get speedy recovery.
I know it's sad when you think abt the mess up schedule of Sarah... but you have to rest well now so you can care for her asap.
Thankfully... ILs are here to help, give them some times to adjust to sarah. Our babies are getting more denmanding now, I'm sure they will voice up to grannies if she is unhappy.
Hope to hear from you again.
Mean while take good care.

Sandra,
omigod! thank god all is well now. have a good rest, and let your ILs take care of Sarah for the time being. You really need to rest. Dun wori too much, i'm sure your ILs will adapt to Sarah's timings soon. Give them some time. By the way, how did you find out? You had sudden pain or something??

have been MIA for a while as Shannon caught a stomach bug - viral infection - thank goodness only diarhoera and no fever.. but she was cranky with a sore and painful bottom.

SY,
if you have a confirmed bassinet, they will always give you a seat right in front of the bassinet, so should be confirmed bah? So funny, how come baby bassinet confirmed but parents seats not confirmed?

SH,
Aussie car rentals have car seats for rental, not sure about other countries though...

Krissie,
the bassinet is ok, I think Gerald can fit into it, Shannon still had some space to move around... but it is pretty comfy.

Re: Baby food to Australia
Australia customs do allow baby food to go through, just that you have to declare. We bought cereal and jar food, and baby biscuits, no problem, and it turned out good, coz the Something to declare line was way shorter than the Nothing to declare line.. haha...

Cookie,
can help me update, wing 2 for me, diaper, hmm, probably M or L bah, shannon is using Napia L now... thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Tracy, StoneLamb, SY</font>

Thxs for your compliments for my HB.
But I will kip it to myself and not tell him about it, in case his head swell.. haa

<font color="0000ff">Sandra</font>
Take care. and rest well !
Must oso eat those "Good Food / Tonics" like what we ate during confinement to build up your body..

scrambled eggs
Sorry I forgot to mention you have to use really low fire to cook the eggs so that it will not burn. You also need to keep stirring and scrambling it to get the nice "Scrambled" look.

mothercare
I went to the mothercare in KK on sat. No 20% off but they were having a 10% off 1 item, 20% off 2 item2 and 30% 3 or more items for their boutique fashion. However, there were some sleepsuits and bodysuits at 50% off so I bought $140 worth of sleepsuits and bodysuits for Ariene.

Lock and lock
Anyone knows where can get cheaper lock and locks. I want to buy the sandwich box size for keeping my cereals but if purchased loose, they cost about $5 each whereas set price is only $20+ but I don't need the big ones.

sandra chu
Really thank God for His divine protection. Hope you would have a speedy recovery. Do rest well, coz Sarah needs a full recovered mummy to care for her. Just got to learn to trust that your ILs are able to care for her this period of time. Like what cookie said, if Sarah feels uncomfortable or unhappy, am sure she would let them know through her fussing. Take care!

sleepingdeer
Hope Shannon has fully recovered. The episode must have kept you busy. Take care!

Mummies who plan to travel but bbs reject jar food or cooking is a hassle
I've not yet travelled before with Daren but I've been feeding him occasionally and now sometimes for breakfast is the Nestle Cereal (Rice with Chicken or Wheat with Ikan Bilis), just need to add in water to 5 tbsp to make a full bowl to feed. Daren loves it and whatever concerns that it may be sweet, well, I think it's comparable to their own FM or even HT cereal.

What transpired went like this -

I was out at Tangs on Wednesday with my mum when I had severe abdominal pain. I couldn't even get up from the toilet floor. Thinking I was having severe menstrual cramps, I didn't think much of it. Managed to get some painkillers frm the counter staff and when the pain ebbed, got my hb to pick me up for home.

Thursday came and went without anything amiss. I didn't feel any pain but I had this naggy feeling that something isnt right.

Friday arrived and I went on as usual. Cooking for baby and looking after a feverish hubby. Then all of a sudden at around 6 pm, the cramps came back in full force. I could not even sit up from the bed. I kept telling myself to tahan and that it will go away. But 1 hour later, it still didnt. Had no choice but to ask my sick hubby to drive me to the clinic. ILs were out with hb's nephew. I stay at a walkup apartment so, had to make my way down from the 3rd floor. Really didnt know how i managed to, but I struggled to the car.

At the GP's, I told the doc that I had severe pains in my uterus and cervix. He says it's unlikely and insisted that I could have some other gastric pains or intestinal infection. He even ran a UTI test. It came out clear. Then he had no choice but to listen to what I was saying and conducted a Vaginal Examination. He found that something was affecting my uterus and right ovary. He can't tell what so he suggest that I go down to my gynae at TMC. It was already almost 8, so he had to get the nurses there to page for my gynae. I suggested the GP to take a pregnancy test for me just in case. True enuf, it turned out positive. Sarah was with me then, hubby and I sent her home so she can eat dinner before rushing me to TMC.

When we got there, the stupid nurse hadnt paged for the gynae. Instead, she sent for another GP, their in-house GP to see to me. They all thought that I was just another 'false case'. I was in so much pain then that I didnt care less what was happening as long as they took away the pain from me. So I was super pissed off when their stupid GP (he looked like a houseman) prodded and poked my abdomen and came up with a silly,'I dont know what it can be- must call gynae'. So I waited for another half an hour or so.

Gynae came and did an ultrasound- we found a cyst like thing in my right ovary. He thought it might be an ectopic pregnancy but couldnt confirm cos need to run more test. Said that I should stay overnight for observation. My hubby thought it was nothing serious and insisted that we go home and come back the next day for the test. Gynae gave me an injection and took out some blood for the test (we paid extra for a speedy test) and asked us to wait for at least an hour or so. Thinking all was well, he went back to catch his movie (he was watching a movie when we called for him). Half an hour later, when my hubby went to buy some food at delifrance, I tried to sit up- Just as hubby stepped in. I felt a sharp pain in uterus and befor I knew it, I started to feel like I was floating. The room swirled. Hubby started yelling for nurses to come in. All I remembered was me being extremely delirious and alot of people running around me. I started gasping for oxygen, couldnt breathe cos something was restricting my ribcage. Needles were pushed into me, wires hooked up. I thought i was gone. Found out later why I couldnt breathe, blood was pooling around my ribcage area. My veins collapsed so the nurses and doctor couldnt really get drips and drugs into my body. I could feel all the pricking and prodding over and over again, but couldnt say nothing cos of my delirium. Gynae managed to rush back and rushed me to the operating theatre. Somehow or other I made it. Nurses and Doctor kept coming to see me over the next couple of days and told me I was really lucky. If I had gone home without waiting for the test results or anything, no one could guarantee that I'll still be around today.

So I guess for the fact that Im still alive, Im very much thankful. But I still wanna know what exactly happened. I do not know if Im still pregnant or not. Doctor said that theres a slim chance that I might. Im trying to get answers now. Hopefully can let u gals know more over the next couple of days. Whatever it is, if anyone of u kena sharp pain in abdomen, please don't hesitate to check on it.

sleepingdeer,
i'm ok to sign up +ve babies anytime except this wknd. in fact, 3dec i'm also away but they allow up to 2 make-up classes so still ok. I'm jus waiting for more of our mummies so hopefully we can form a class? Minimum 6, max 12.

Babiesncream jus started a new 11.45am class ystrday n the 3.15pm one is ending soon.

Thanks gals for your care and concern. Think I needed to type it out here as it is rather therapeutic. I still havent come to terms with it I think. Everyone around me say I look super calm and collected like nothing happened. Yet I know that the incident still havent sunk in yet. Like I said, to me, it's still last friday.

Sandra,
oh my, thank god thank god! scary near-death experience! i'm quite shaken after reading your post, still having cold hands now. Really thank God you are alright. Have a good rest.

Hi Sandra

Oh, my goodness. It sounds pretty scary, and thanks goodness, everything is ok. Why with a possibly ecotpic pregnancy that your gynae didn't do a further check? Was there a heartbeat or none? U prob were not menstrating and hence there's no way to know if you were pregnant or not, but u were tested positive... Did they send the cyst in for further testing? Pls ask your gynae to give u a detailed scan ... I know that feeling, u just need to know but sometimes there might not be an answer, or an answer good enough for you ... take care, ok...

.ky.

Hi ky, my gynae did conduct tests for me. Things just didn't really add up. My last period was on the 4th of oct. i havent missed my period yet. No one expected the cyst-like thing to burst yet. If it's ectopic, it wouldnt burst so soon.Anyway, they're all conducting tests now. I'll let u know the results. thanks for asking. =)

sandra,
If ur urine test was positive, they should right away tell u its an etopic pregnancy already. Ruptured cysts will not give u a positive hCG test. They should have given u a ultrasound scan on the spot to determine it. My friend also had an etopic pregnancy 2 years ago. Initially, she also thought it was period cramps but she went to the polyclinic to see the GP anyway because her period did not stop for 2 weeks and the "cramps" got worse by the day. Straightaway, they sent her for pregnancy test and it turned out positive, so immediately, they asked her to goto KK A&amp;E and KK did the scan to confirm its an etopic pregnancy. Once the doctor had confirmed it, the emergency op was performed immediately. Apparently, she was not having her period but was bleeding from the rupturing of the fallopian tube due to the growing foetus.

Precious Moment
Your hb is really something! Guess it's no harm letting him know that he's doing a good job and to keep up the good work! Think he needs a little ego booster since his colleagues are making fun of him. But it's great to know and have an involved hb. But men in general are quite intimidated by cryings, not to mention they get impatient easily when bb starts to fuss, unless they are doing their own thing.

tracy
if u dun mind waiting for me....do they have trial class every week? i m going overseas this weekend.

sounds like a lot of activities that the class did!! sounds more fun. how much is the trial class? i shall go enquire for it.

which time slot u going for?

sleepingdeer
oh, hope shannon is alright now.

yah lor, funny hor. i emailed them and they say they can only give me the seat number and the bassinet at checking point but the bassinet is confirmed already.

Maybe something wrong with PM function cos I never received Flo's PM and she never receive mine...anyway, I tried to send to your yahoo account so hope it gets thru.

Mamachan, I PM you already.

Weaning : No choice, next week am leaving for korea for one week so am pumping like crazy to store enuff for ryan while i am away....back to being a cow.

Travelling with BB: The first time I took ryan to penang, i went to see his PD for advice, PD says must remember to bring medicine so i wrote it down. I told my maid to pack and she tot adult medicine so didnt bring ryan's. Turns out on last day, he really kena fever....no choice but to go local pharmacy to buy children's paracetemol...so mummies who are travelling with BB, pls dun forget medicine.

by the way, the last time I took SQ, even though travelling with infant, i didnt get a bassinet seat, or a bassinet for that matter. I was told it was a full flight with many babies....thankfully ryan slept in my arms for the large part of it.

Mamapanda, my case is a very unique one. The period I had on the 4th on Oct was a REAL period. Not implantation bleeding or anything. The pregnancy test showed that my pregnancy is super early- meaning that the egg could be making it's way down to the womb still. The cyst like thing they found in my ovary is too big for an ectopic pregnancy that is this early. Gynae mentioned it could be a rare infection of the corpus luteum (the remnants of the egg) and he cannot rule out ectopic pregnancy, neither can he rule out cyst.

He did perform an ultrasound and I did see the cyst like object. That's y he took my blood sample to test. It was the waiting in between that the cyst ruptured and I had to be operated on. No one could foresee that I suppose.

SY,
The trial is S$26.25 incl. gst. i'm thinking of the 1145am slot. cos 315pm is about her nap time. no probs, u go try out first then see if you wanna sign up, we do it together with Sleepingdeer.

Sleepingdeer,
which time slot u prefer?

Sandra - *hugs* thank god for his protection upon you!!! i felt so teary after reading what happened to you... my colic had exactly the same thing, was an ectopic. Her doc also did say had she arrived later, she cld have not been around anymore... glad that things turned out well for you! do take extra care and leave sarah in your inlaws' hand though to much dismay... most imptly is you have to get well!!!

Sandra
was freak out when i read your post. really very thankful you did not went home and waited for the test last friday. do rest well and regarding Sarah, do leave her to your in laws, let them have time to adjust to her timing. what is most important now is you have a speedy recovery.

know the feeling of near death, had encounted once and no joke at all. thought i was gone then too. believe you have lots of question marks and need time and results to place the puzzle together. do rest well. hear from you.

gods child
The doc in KK also told my friend the same thing cuz she had already lost alot of blood from the continuous 2 weeks of bleeding. Fortunately for her, her fallopian tube was not badly ruptured so she did not need to have the whole tube removed. Just a portion of it removed by laprascopy.