(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Denmy
Thanks for getting the spinach....it's really fresh and alot!!!

Poor Keenan, hope he's feeling better now...pat pat him on my behalf me ok.

Mini-Gathering at MamaChan's @ Redhill, 23rd September 2.30pm
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb

waitlist:
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) tabby + hb + bb

*UPDATES* TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
2) sl + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9, anyone wants to swap?)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
5) sunny + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
7) Denmy + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

UPDATES* TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
3)sept03bride+hb+bb (confirm)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb

Re: mini gathering
looks like we've got overwhelming response for the next gathering.

We have thought of bigger spaces like having it at a function room but a function room is not as comfortable, as the babies cannot crawl around on the floor. If we have it at someone's place, there's changing facilities, hot water etc and we can share ideas on cooking.

Esther has kindly offered her place in the east. There are two houses side by side and we can have access to both units, but we gotta split into 2 groups. Esther, pls correct me if i'm wrong.

So, we can put it to a vote if you mummies like:
A) Mamachan's place @ Redhill

B) Esther's place @ Dunman area

god's child and celine
You think both of you can make it on 2/9 instead of 9/9? So as to swap places with sunny and sl? Let me know soon k?

6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb

krissie
Your BM is still good, it'll help bb recover faster. BBs at this age is very common to fall sick easily, but our BM helps them bounce back from their sickness faster. Don't worry too much about it.

mamachan- i cant make it on 2 Sept cos HB is workin on tat day... so i got to stay put wf the 9th...

6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

re:mini gathering
sori sori, here's another alternative on top of mamachan n esther's place. We can have it at a function room. SAFRA at Telok Blangah is nice, anyone got contact there to book rooms? We can order high-tea there too.

we'll probably have to help bring bumper mats so babies can roam freely on the floor.

mummies, anyone has other suggestions, please bring it up. thanks!

A) Mamachan's place @ Redhill
B) Esther's place @ East
C) Function Room eg. SAFRA Telok Blangah

The date and time is confirmed, 23 Sept, 2.30pm. We've still got time to decide on the venue.

6) SH + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb

Mong
ha.. must wear bumwear.. hmm..
dun think will buy bum wear for this.
Was telling my hb abt this.. he seems ok since got Photos to take back.
Maybe will try see how

mamachan,
sorry i can't make it on 2nd sept. will have to stick to 9th sept.

6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

Tracy/sleepingdeer/denmy
for the tumble tots class, is 2/9 ok for you all so as to facilitate a swap for sunny and sl? Kindly let me know so I can make the necessary arrangements. thanks

hi mummies..may i ask those who bought those foam mats to lay on the floor. do you clean it very often and how do u clean it? i am hesitating to buy it as i find it very dirty if i don't wash it frequently and its too much hassle washing those pieces of mats. but again i know its his stage now that he loves crawling.

Re : Mini gathering
i also think having it at someone's hse is better than function room... like very formal like tat... why not we see hw the response is like first before deciding on the venue ( whose hse ). Esther's hse is big but then to separate into 2 houses seem to defeat the purpose leh.. unless reali no other choice...

mamachan,
need to check with my hb on his schedule first before confirming whether i can change to 2/9. Will update soon.

SSF,
haha, i seldom clean the bumper mat but its really easy maintenance. jus need to use a wet cloth to wipe. no need to wash it. in fact its now my gal's changing mat as well. heehee.

re:carrots
last night my gal rejected the porridge made by my MIL. well, not actually reject lah, she'll still eat but cry after each mouth. think its the carrots, cos this morning her poo poo was full of carrot bits...not digested. maybe too hard?

Sept03,
my mum made carrots for her before, was ok leh, but that was using slow cooker so maybe softer. my MIL use normal stove fire to cook...think abit too hard for her.

tracy,then i think its too hard.. for us, using the normal stove fire rite, we will blend a bit before feeding..else they reali cant swallow and will reject.it happened to celeste before so i take special care when serving carrots now...

mamachan,sl,sunny,
rachel n i can change to 2nd Sept class. so sunny and sl can go on 9th. here's the update:

1) MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
2) Tracy + hb + bb (Confirm)
3) sept03bride+hb+bb (confirm)
5) Rachel + hb + bb (Confirm)
6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb
9) Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

1) Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) sl + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
3) Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
5) God's child + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
7) Denmy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
8) sunny + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

I update mine...

6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb

1) Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
3) Cookie + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

Rachel and Tracy,

Ok thanks for being willing to swap.

Sunny and SL
9/9 ok for you both for tumble tots hor??

SH/Clare/Wenyl
Still waiting for your confirmation before I submit the list to the lady at tumble tots.

Thks Tracy abt your reply on the mats. let me think about it first coz very lazy to clean the mats and i can be quite a "jie pi". i washed all my boy's toys and put it in a concealed box. and as he likes to bite things.i only give him his teether book and a teether to play with when he is on his high chair. sometimes my hb will says "dear, our boy so poor thing. no toys to play" haha,...coz i hid all his toys
that's also the reason why i always think twice about buying new toys especially bulky ones.

re: mattress
recently i bought a sea horse brand 3 fold mattress at my mum's neighbourhood for $66. and last week i saw in papers, sea horse outlets are selling at $39.90. felt so cheated! sigh...my hb was chiding me for not going to the main outlet
nono.gif

anyway if anyone is getting a matrress, its quite good. it's not hot and quite firm. now my hb sleeps on the mattress while my son sleeps with me on the bed as Caleb can no longer fits in his cot since he always rotate round the clock. hee..

rachel and tracy,
dylan and megan can date again.. hahahaha
caleb and celeste can only wait till Sept gathering then can meet liao hee

Hi MamaChan

Have updated mine too...

6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb

1) Flo + hb + bb (Confirm)

Hi MamaChan

Eh...tot i updated already. Must have got lost along the way :)

7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb

7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb (confirm)

*LATEST UPDATES ON TUMBLE TOTS CLASS*

2nd September - CLass Full, Time: 3.45pm
7) Clare + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
8) Wenyl + hb + bb (confirm)

9th September - CLASS FULL, Time: 3.45pm

Sunny and SL
Kindly note that you and bb and hb are scheduled for 9th september class.

Today took urgent family care leave to bring MIL to hospital to changer her wound dressing. She scalded both her hands and right foot on National Day while preparing the hot water for my SIL (in confinement) to bathe. Doc say it is only the top layer of skin so not that bad but see already also feel the pain for her. Hence have been quite busy these few nights helping her to wash up, pack home, etc. As what my mum says, this is the time to be a real DIL... indeed, I learnt to be very much more patient n caring towards MIL...

Re Driving Licence
THANKS ALOT EVERYONE!! I will still smile whenever I think about my licence and sometimes will doubt if I have really gotten it?? haha... oh I was just telling Flo yesterday I test drove my cousin's KIA CERATO on Sat downstairs my place... it was not even on the road just a small 2 lane. I was going real slow n was about to turn right into the loading bay when i stopped n realised there was another car behind me. The car drove passed me n everyone in the car glared at me. My goodness, my heart nearly stopped. Told my HB after that I think i cannot go on the road cos I am so easily affected by such incidence I would probably get a heart attack very soon. Tell myself I MUST MUST MUST be more confident n relax... n careful of coz... =(

clare,
dun worrie.. as u drive more u will hv more confidence. When i 1st got my license, i could not do parking. I also could not understand y or how could i get my license. But with practise i got the hang of it.
also i tend to drive in a zig zag manner and i'm a heavy footer.. i step darn hard on the brakes.. i'm still adjusting to all these problem even though i had my license back in poly days hahahaa

jus try not to give urself too much pressure

Clare
I'm drive KIA Cerato.. and I'm happy with my car so far.
I was on Pajero Mini earlier.. even after 1 yr driving.. when I drive the new Cerato.. so cannot get use to it cos P mini is so much smaller than Cerato.
I even knock it's bumper the 1st week of my new car.. imgaine how angry my HB can be.. but luckily he forgive me very soon..heehee.. just a tiny dent on the bumper.. I console myself thats how I personalise my car :p
so dun stress.. very soon .. you will be very confident and you dun even think abt driving when u are actually driving..

Cerato is very cheap now.. !! so affordable!

clare,
Driving in Singapore is stressful IMHO even though I've got my driving license since 1995. Most drivers here are pretty rude and don't give way to other motorists. I love driving on Australian countryside roads instead. Peaceful, picturesque and enjoyable. Remembered winding round the Great Ocean Road at 110kmh with the sea raging beside me and the strong winds blowing. Only realised I hit a typhoon when I got back to town at night. Hee hee! Have never found driving enjoyable in Singapore before. Blood pressure always on the rise.

Clare, what I would normally do is pretend I dropped something! Hehee... Yah, I used to get easily affected too, but now I think, aiyah, I don't even know these people, why care about what they think. Right? Keep it up!

Wow, Wendy, 110kmh along the Ocean Road? The drive really drove me nuts with all the turns and I was going slow around the bends and so pai sei to other drivers. But luckily didn't they didn't get pissed... If in Singapore, sure will get horned and get high beam! I think only in Singapore, high beam means driver is angry right? Elsewhere, seems like it's a good sign.

Clare,
Don't worry about what people think of you lah! Let me tell you what happened for my first drive. Drove my dad's beat up Honda Accord and went out with my friend (who doesn't know how to drive). Drove to a neighbourhood coffee shop for dinner and tried to do reverse parking. Tried damn long and reverse in and out for at least 20 mins! The old uncles who are sitting outside the coffee shop enjoying their beers are all laughing at me! Ok, so after I finally managed to park the car properly and had our dinner, we went for a spin. And one of the tyres got punctured! The thing is, both me and my friend was so inexperienced that we didn't even know till we started seeing smoke coming out from the burnt rubber. Imagine! Lucky that we were quite near my friend's place and managed to stop at a bus stop and called her dad to drive out to help us change tyre (and taught me how to do it). Very eventful first driving experience for me. And in Uni, there was once I had to drive along Orchard Road stretch to pick up my HB (then boyfriend) on a Sat evening. And right at the traffic junction outside Meridien hotel, my car died and smoke came out of the bonnet. Turned out that the radiator water had run dry! When the light turned green, all the cars are blaring their horns at me for obstructing traffic! Wah biangzz... super stressed. Luckily got a nice chap who stopped and helped me move the car to the side. I had to wait for the car to cool down and called my HB to take a cab to Orchard road instead.
Singaporeans are impatient drivers lah...
But don't stress, must try to drive as often on your own. Confidence will build up.

heehee.. funny to read all abt first experience

Clare..
BTW just be prepared to be horn by Taxi Drivers hor.. I got horn big time by taxi drivers when I a new driver... now I horn them back.. hahaha..oppss..

Valerie
I high beam occassionally to get the other cars to notice I'm coming so dun try to cheong :p
usually I'm not angry
not sure abt other driver though.

Re: runny nose
HI
can advice.. how to help with runny nose?
like how to make it better or stop?

Clare

Don't worry about what people says. I remember my first few times I drove (my own car), I got booked by Traffic police for road hogging and got myself into an accident. Now I can confidently drive on the road without worrying abt accidents.

Denmy, so sorry to hear about keenan falling sick in bali... must have been worrying and frustrating! Did manage to get any good doctors there?

morning mummies...working from home today. my hb drive Caleb to my inlaw house. so now I am alone at home. so peaceful for once. haha..

it is so funny reading all the driving stories. for me, it wasn;t plain sailing too. i drove my dad's new nissan car to work and went anti direction while trying to turn out and WHAMM! i hit the wall. both the bumper and lights were hanging loose. haha..paid $800 for a one day work and quickly return to my dad. till today...he still does not know about it. ha ha..but my heart aches whenever i think abt that amount

denmy - u didn't get any medicine from ur PD before travelling? my PD told us to get some general medicine(for fever, cough, flu) from the counter prior our trip. so for mummies who are planning to travel...do take note.