(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SH,
now i can see better! :p JW looks so cheeky in that pic! does all babies at this age love to suck and chew their fingers? edgar does that perpetually!

Hi SH,

JunWei is always posing? Ha Ha. So cheeky smile.

Yuki

haha thanks for the info. think i will on n off wash his teeth la. his bottom 2 are out now. anyway i bought the pigeon toothbrush set and will try them out =)

SH
ohhh cheeky boy you have! kawaii ah!

Thks cookie for collecting my ON stock. Can i collect from you on thurs? i will sms you again for confirmation.

sl - please email me the pics. Thks! btw, i went to IMM just now for lunch and saw this shop opp kids mall. they are selling sweater for $10 and there is also a thicker one at $18. quite alright the pricing. i remember someone mentioned carter's sweater for $8..may i know where in IMM has it? i couldn't find it though.

SH - ur boy is really posing like a model. hee...so cute!

God's child, tabbiesus, rena, SSF, sysac, SH, I'm going to add your blogs to mine too! Yayyy, my list is growing again!

Wenyl, saw Kirsten's boyfriend's blog too, while blog-hopping. I'll add yours too ok?

Wah, mummies, can you believe it? Kirsten's no. 5 tooth is out already. It's the lower one next to her left front tooth. That's why I've no time to go online and read the posts but I'm trying to catch up.

Sandra, hang in there, though Kirsten is now a veteren in teething, her appetite is still affected. But thank God, she stopped waking up screaming at night already!

Re: Mini Gathering
since we had so much fun in the last tupperware gathering, shall we organise one again next month?

Sophia, can we have it at your place again if you don't mind? :p your place is very baby-friendly. a couple of us can bring more bumper mats.

SSF
its me la. but when i pass by this afternoon during my lunch, cant see the sweater liao leh. maybe kena grab by other people. its at the 3rd floor open space near the japnese resturant.

maybe you can try the booth at 1st floor near watson. quite alot of baby clothings. its call kids doo.

Tracy

Woah! Ok, I don't mind. I had fun having you all come over. But limited to 10 families k? Think 6 families was quite alot for a tupperware party but if I re-arrange my furniture abit, think can squeeze in 10.

23rd September ok for you mummies? It's a Sat, at least can stay abit later.

Mini-Gathering at MamaChan's @ Redhill, 23rd September 2.30pm
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb

Mini-Gathering
Woah!!! That's fast response =) heh heh.

Crawling
Daren is crawling much more efficiently now! He looks like a little explorer, crawling out of the bumper playmat (that's his boundary in the beginning) and going into my room, the computer area...different from his crawl that some mummies saw him at the tupperware party

mamachan,
can i join the mini-gathering too? but hb won't be coming along.

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb

mamachan,
wow daren is really fast!! edgar has just learnt to inch forward. hopefully by the time of the gathering, he will have mastered the skill of crawling. then we will have a bunch of bbies crawling all over ur house! :p

tracy - saw ur blog. hehe...my son surname is Lee not Lim
anyway i have added ur blog onto my site too. Yippy! more links. if i miss anyone out, please PM me as the thread is moving too fast and i may miss out some.

mamachan - i cannot make it for the gathering as my hubby is involved in the mooncake festival show for the hokkien service and also it's my FIL birthday. too bad..cannot make it again this time. may try to join for the next gathering.

rachel_lim - i see...no wonder didnt see it. thks anyway

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb + bb
7) Esther + hb + bb

mamachan
help god's child and esther to post in their name first.
esther will be back in singapore during that period, mentioned can join in for any gathering if there is one.

re:mini gathering
Got to give it a miss..
I will be away to Bintan Clubmed that weekend - Company trip

have fun!

cookie,
I would like to buy the carter pink jacket. is anyone buying? we are going genting on 7 sept so need some warmer clothes for clariss. can u pm me?

cookie - wah so shiok got company trip. my company although BIG MNC but no lei. sigh!
ok will sms u on thurs. will collect at night coz got dinner appt.

SSF
It's a pity. Nevermind, we can always meet during sunday service =) DO u bring caleb for a swim on sundays? if you and hb do, let me and hb know? We can join u guys.

Mini-gathering
Mummies, what shall we do this time?? Shall we have a little activity time for all the bbs? Similar to kindermusik or positive bbs class, but of course won't be as pro lah. We can start the session with a simple baby massage to relax the bbs, then can do some simple action songs with bbs. ANy suggestion?

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb + bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb

Mong
sorry jacket already sold to tracy last sunday.

SSF
heehee.. it's my 1st time after working here for 6 yr hor..

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb + bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb

Thanks for your compliments on bb photo. No lah, he wasn't posing for this one. This is one of the best we managed to catch. The beauty of digital camera. You just keep snapping away! ;p

I am trying to switch JW blog to blogger. Once i get it up will update the link again :)

sleepingdeer, my friend knows the new editor of motherhood and she needed a contact for a breastfeeding mother. Blur me thought it's only for interview, not photoshoot, but turned out the other way round. Then I thought, why not?

clare
congrats!!!

sl
i brought my gal to sentosa and zoo before. she didn't express whether she likes it or not leh... think still too small to appreciate bah.

queen
i arrange with you to collect ON stuff again... these few days on course...

abt 2 mths ago, i brought my gal for bumwear contest (now change name to summer baby contest). she got 3rd prize!!! so happy... keke..

hi mummies...just got a sms from my dear cousin that she got a miscarriage. I just knew about her pregnancy last sat and she was 7 wks pregnant. so sad...her eldest daughter is already 3 y/o and she was happy with her pregnancy. sigh..

mamachan - yes we brought him for swimming 2 weeks ago after service. Ok will ask my hb if he wants to do it again this sunday. i will sms you
but i don't bathe Caleb after the swim, i just use cloth and wipe him on his pram. I only bathe him when we reach home.

FYI, i don;t swim ..normally my hb does the swimming and i will do the cleaning up. reason being that there are sooo many things to bring and if i were to swim, i might as well pull a luggage along. haha..

sunny
Congrats!! wow wow.. yingxin look so cute.. did you dress her up like this?? so sexy but cute..keke...
is $69... all it's takes? since it include photo taking I dun mind getting Kaelyn to join too...
Are there hidden cost? are we suppose to buy more photos that kinda thing? hmm it's they are nice and not overly priced, I dun mind actually

SSF
wah, you so sharp leh. can see the tears! she was crying in the middle of the photoshoot. then got to stop a while and continue... didn't wipe away her tears. haha...

cookie
ya, initially this contest required to dress bb with bumwear outfit. i don't know what to let her wear for the top, and she's botak. so, just let her wear the bumwear with the scarf on her head loh. haha...
they increased the price to $69. including photoshoot and 1 free photo. during the photo selection, they were not pushy... i managed to control myself not to buy add'l photo. haha....

wow so many posting
Thanks Sophia for adding me in the mini gathering.

On leave today, mentally tired so need a break, went to Taka Fair, nothing much but I bought the silly monkey for Chirstabel....

Lots of postings...

Re. ON Spree
No need to thank me lah... I'm also buying what. Shun Bian. I'm thinking of organising another one again!!! Want to buy some tank tops.
How??? I think I'm addicted.

Sunny,
*Whistle*, your girl is one sexy babe!

Recent pic of Isaac...
his dad put him inside a box.

488786.jpg

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb + bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb

mamachan, i tot it is at esther's place? that is why we can have more pp?

RE: Silly Monkey
Is this the one u all are talking abt?
488794.jpg

RE: Push up and crawling
How to encourage that? Jamie is still doing flipping and reverse crawling. I have seen so many babies photo getting up from cot, playpen and of cos.. now Queen's Issac is getting up from box!! So cute...

queen - oh please start the next ON BP. i saw a fleece jacket that i was eyeing all these while and its sale! yippy..yeah i am also addicted liao after my first ON BP. i have yet to collect from cookie and i am already planning my next buy. i also spotted the fleece booties...preparing my boy for his autumn trip
please let me know. i hope to get by oct. can?

May
Yup! That's the silly Monkey that ling ling and I both have bought from the taka fair. Hahaha, really silly man!

Push and crawl
May, can try putting interesting objects in front of jamie that she sure will grab, but put it slightly out of reach, then sitting behind her, move her legs right left right left as though crawling. Sort of give her the idea on how to crawl.

thanks mummies
Gerald's fever has gone down, but today, he started with cough and blocked nose. hiaz.. my BM is useless ah?

SH
not sure if papaya is cause phelgm, but it is cooling.

Queen
Thanks for organising the ON Spree. My gal was so excited and kaypo when I opened the stuff....she knows it's hers...haha

Issac looks so cute in the box!!!

RE: Mooncake from Marriott

Hi mummies, do email me your order and the collection date once you fax your order form to them. They actually bother to call me to confirm the order.

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb + bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb

waitlist:
11) Denmy + hb + bb

*UPDATES* TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
2) sl + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9, anyone wants to swap?)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
7) Denmy + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

it's good to be back. It has been a stressful holiday for hb & i with Keenan's fever going up to 39.6 in a foreign land. I'm not sure if I would have courage to bring Keenan for another holiday with us again...