(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hey Sandrachu - I really love the expressions of Sarah Mae. Haha, she's really fleshy! I feel like taking a bite out of her arms!

re: BNWT Carter zip jacket

cookie posted earlier to sell away her extra piece. i saw this jacket during my lunch time at imm. selling at $7 but only left about 3 to 4 pieces at 24 mths.
interested mummy can quickly go to imm and buy or if any mummy want i can help buy first. just let me know ok?

Hi Tracy,

I wonder if all Megans are the same. Mine may look demure in this pic but she's definately not. She also scream and cry when in the carseat. Sometimes can last for 20 mins.......

I am trying to wean her off my breast but it's sure an effort. Drink 2 oz and she will start wondering off... Gotta caught her off guard or distract her with toys to drink another few sips...SO basically the teat goes in and out of her mouth for another ten or twenty times......and she don't drink milk like other babies, lying down. She sit up to drink milk. Can you imagine????

Hi Rachal,

Thanks. Hubby actually want to name her Rachel. Ha Ha
But i like lauren and we both can;t give in and end up with 'megan'.

Wish one day i can start a blog on my gals! But i am a computer idoit.....

Yuki
ic ic heehee. if that time you give in then there will be old aunty rachel and young little sweetie pie rachel liao =p

oh yes, btw its you who highlight to us that we have to clean baby's milk teeth when they are out right?? i told my mum, she said where got such thing, she never did cleaning for both me and my brother. she said evenutally ther milk teeth will fall off one mah..... haizzz

Rachel
wow...looks like I kenan con on the 1st day..
Sorry Tracy, I bought at $8.00 on the day and 2 days later saw another "on the run" store selling $7.00

The pc my friend gave me worst.. she told me she bought at $10.

yes.. mummies quiet good buy to keep warm from Air-Condition!

cookie
think they are like wanting to clear off the last few pieces so reduce the price lor. anyway only left with size 24mths ones.

Rach
I feel bad towards tracy la...
Ya maybe clearing stock, cos my friend bought 18mths at $10, still got size then perhaps.

Re: Fox baby
I went Bugis Seiyu just now, saw Fox baby 50% store wide.. I was so happy.. choose and choose.. then went to sales lady to confirm.. darn she say only for kids section NOT for baby!!
Then why state Store Wide!!?
Anyway Fox baby has some reallllly cute skirt with panty cover.. almost wanna to buy just 1 more skirt for Kaelyn but I hold myself back.

Hi Rachel,

Yes, i am teh one who share about the teeth decay. I agree with your mum to some extend. My niece also never brush but her teeth is still very nice. Think maybe my gal's teeth is weaker? Both my parents and ILs were against me bring my gal for dental treatment, saying that milk teeth will fall so need not do anything now... especially the procedure involve putting baby under GA. But i don;t want my gal to have toothache and still have to go thru the GA procedure to extract..... And i don't want her to be toothless at such a young age, can't speak and pronounce words properly and grow up with low self esteem......... I think too much? Hee Hee. Just typical of a mother.

Hi SH,

Shannon is cute.
Looks liek she is posing.... Ha Ha

Hi Cookie,

I love Fox clothes as well! 50% for kids? I just bought a few for my elder gal last week at 30%! Now 50%???? Bought two pc swimwear for my gal, after 30% discount - $16 only!!!! I always grab quite a lot during their sale! Hee Hee. Very good buy.

Actually from now till they reaches two, very good to buy clothes. Plenty of good and cute looking ones. Especially when they learn how to walk, can parade around.... Hee Hee. Prepare to spend a bomb!

Yuki
I have already spent a BOMB! hehehe.. really cannot resist!
Looks like the next Fox Sales I should try to go.
But I very KS.. I bought all the big sizes.. then I realise now she dun have much to wear.

Hi, mummies. there is a fox, g2000, dororthy perkins sale, u2 and topshop factory outlet sale at wing tai industrial estate at tampines road.ending at 20th aug.

Think Fox babies selling for $5/ $3. But selection more for girls. If mummies keen on the e-discount coupon, PM me okie.

I am collecting my ON purchase from queen this wed. Anyone wants me to help collect? I stay at Buangkok and work near IMM.

SandraChu,
I am utterly impressed with your wit and poetic flair. There's so much love for SarahMae from your blog... i was like 'aww-ing' the whole while and made hubby read it too.

Cookie,
Jamie has got the same minnie mouse dress as Kaelyn but Jamie looks like a boy in disguise in that dress. So only wear that once.

Celine,
I have PM u too.. Thanks..

Tabbiesus,
I bought the "BMW" at Baby Hyperstore. Is it only $39.50. When bb is older, we can remove the plastic foot platform and the metal bar that support baby...so they can learn to cycle. Ya.. nearly forgot.. the pushbar behind can also be detached.

Tracy
I think most bb like that, Christabel too, scream and cry when its her nap time. I realise its because she do not want to sleep....cause sometimes when she is tired, she will nap quietly her own, but times when she is not tired, and I made her nap (cause I follow the 2 hr awake rules) she will scream and scream and kick and cry. SO on the tupperware party, she look exciting and i dare not made her nap.

Hi Yuki,

Thanks. But that's not Shannon. My boy's name is Jun Wei. Tot he was posing too. He actually smile when he saw me took the camera :) One of the rare time he was co-operative in front of the camera.

May

Thanks... her BMW so shiok... i have been eyeing that bicycle for so long.. i saw even in hk but of course couldn't lug it back.. want to get it so that I can bring her to the botanics to cycle.. cos always end up going to malls on weekends so sian...no stimulation... only thing is baby hyperstore so far.. have u seen it sold elsewhere..

Hi Sandra

I won't be travelling this week except that I may take Friday off. You can ask your hb to contact me anytime. You dun accept PM, maybe u can PM me instead for the contact details

cookie,
aiya, dun feel bad abt the jkt lah. i dun mind at all. u hand deliver to me direct leh. i wouldnt be able to go down to IMM or marine parade. thanks alot!!

Celwong,
PM you too. my parents stay juz opp Wing Tai so i often on look-out for their mega sale too. very cheap Fox baby clothes, but last time i no baby yet so nvr bother.

Hi SH,

So sorry!!! My apologises. He is cute.

I hardly can capture nice pics for my gals. Have to take more than ten to find a good catch.

Hi Cookie,

Do remember to take out those clothes you bought once in a while cos they grow very fast at this stage. Before you know it, they have outgrown the clothes.....

RE Babies clothes

Thot of starting a list of places where we can find good buy for baby's clothings

1. Song & Song (Lau Pa Sat, Holland V, Marine Parade)
2. Factory Outlet Store (Holland V)

Please add on.

SSF/WendyL
your ON items are with me

Queen
Thanks again for meeting me up...sorry for the slight delay.
All items are very ncie
I like my bb jeans capri best!

Tracy
Where exactly is wing tai?
and Muack...
hope you like the jacket anyway.

Yuki
yes yes.. I have been packing and repacking and bringin out new items to see if Kaelyn can wear already... in fact I already start to let her wear clothes for 12mths.. loose but still ok.
When I bought 18mths items.. my MIL still comment why so small...

Yuki

Megan is soo sweet and pretty.. i wish my girl had half the amt of hair..

Eh, i didn't know Holland V got so many discounted clothes.. i there's a new shop next to burger king there that is like a outlet store.. i saw some branded clothes there too... is that the song and song one? There's another shop in the HV shopping center I think opp the HV optical shop on level 2.. they have laura ashley dresses and polo shirts..

cookie,
Thanks for collecting on my behalf! Will sms u to arrange collection from ur place.

Queen,
Thanks for organising the ON spree for us!

cookie,
Wing Tai is along Tampines Rd. Opposite the mosque at Hougang Ave 3 junction.

Celwong,
I also PMed u. Thanks!

Hi Tabbiesus,

Thanks. Megan's hair is dropping behind.... Mummy here also dropping hair....wonder when will it stop. Dying to perm my hair cos it's so flat and limp now....

Yes, The shop next to BK is the Song and Song. HAve adults clothes too and they carry brand like Abercombie & Fitch, Hollister.....

Laura Ashley's dresses? They are very English and sweet looking. I bought a set a year back for my elder gal. A top with matching pants and hats!
All for $20 only!

Cindy,
yah Clementi has 2 -3 shops if I'm not wrong.. I saw 1 so far, haven't been walking around there for such a long time... so not sure why they are exactly... one day have to really take a walk...

Tabbiesus,
I also didn't know Holland V have shops... some more I love going there for Crystal Jade Dim Sum... hee hee.. my favourite...

Mummies, I think with me, as long as you dun put me near a cloths shop, I can still resist temptation, but once I am out, I go crazy, must buy this and that for my gal... haha, think that's why my hubby always say must stay at home on weekends...

Sandra,
Sarah is soooo adorable! When you joining us for next SAHM gathering? Miss her and can't wait to see her chubby limbs...

Yuki,
Meagan is so pretty... like auditioning for Miss Singapore like that... hee hee

Valerie,
I saw Kirsten's blog, you and her made it on the magazine, wow!

cookie,
to Wing Tai, take TPE, exit Hougang. jus go straight all the way until u see a mosque on your left. then look out for Wing Tai factory on your right. the only factory there so cannot miss one.

re:blogging
jus started one page for megan...once its ready let you gals know.

re:walker, stroller etc.
ystrdy went taka fair again n wanted to find a mini activity station for megan to put at MIL's. couldnt find any so went home empty-handed.

when reached home, SIL asked so told her couldn't find. she said jus buy a walker lor, which i objected. BIL said aiya, walker very safe one, jus buy those 5 wheels type. my SIL say megan so poor thing, whole day can only sit around in bumbo, no chance to explore. at the same time, my megan was trying to crawl on the floor and my younger nephew was purposely trying to trip her...i was screaming in my head "SAFE?!! with your 2 boys?!!"

then my hb told them we bot the stroller at $399, my SIL and BIL said so ex, the most ex stroller they bot was $199. wat for need to buy so ex. i told them i want something light so i can handle myself when i bring her out. SIL said why need to go out with megan alone?? i was thinking, hey, i'm not like you, jus dump your kids to mum n never bring them out hor! anyway your silly strollers are so unfriendly, need the maid to help carry and even keep!

told her its Aprica. they were like "huh? wats Aprica?" *faintz..then BIL commented, "wah this kind of $ u bear to spend." i should have retorted, "well, ur wife can spend $1000 on Gucci bag yet buy lousy stuff for her kids!"

haiz...pls excuse me, PMS lah..

SSF,

I think got a few neutral colour ones - I bought 1 brown esprit pants for her while in Sydney. I can consolidate and email you the pics.

clare,

Congrats on getting your licence! I still remember how I play cheat to get mine... : ) I got my licence long before the computerisation age so when the tester asked me how many times have I tried already, I figure that I am probably a borderline case, so lied and said that this is already my 6th attempt so I got my licence at my first attempt. : )

Yuki,

Megan got a very, sweet, demure look....

re: bb clothes
the one at clementi bus interchange closed already. Wanted to buy some clothes for Charmaine on sun then realised that it's closed!

I can add on to Yuki's list:
1. Song & Song (Lau Pa Sat, Holland V, Marine Parade)
2. Factory Outlet Store (Holland V)
3. Kids Outlet (Holland V) - Lawrence Tee, Tel: 64649179 (SSF, you can call him to check out the winter clothings - I believe that he might have some in already.)
4. Little Buddies (Thomson Plaza, Marina Square)

Hi Sleeping deer,

Hi Tracy,

Ha Ha. Can understand your frustration about all those comments made by your SIL and BIL..... SOmetimes they don;t mean it but the remarks can be quite hurtful.

I remember my Megan has jaundice and had to satyed in teh hospital for two more days. I would have stayed in the hospital to be with her but my mum fell sick and was unable to look after Ashley so i had to go home. My friend commented "you she de" to leave her alone in the hospital? I know she doesn;t mean it but my ters just flow and flow.......

Hi Celine,

What's cmi?

BB pics:
Love megan's big round eyes! And JunWei looks so handsome! too bad the pic abit small. can't really see his gummy smile... :D

Hi tracy - Haha, Tell them go get a life! I am sooo mean :p Must adopt one ear in one ear out policy in such instances!

Hi Tracy,
spend $1000 on Gucci but not on kids? That kind of life is not for me man.... no, stick by your principles about the walker... maybe try to see whether anyone selling 2nd activity station?

Clare,
forgot to CONGRATULATE you and hubby! So that day when I saw you at the zoo, you guys were celebrating with Ashley huh? Hee hee, I was still wondering how come the baby look so familiar... hmm, i think I am becoming a baby crazy auntie, look at babies rather than adults...

haha...ya, i'm kinda numb to their comments lah. thank god for this forum!

oh, SIL mentioned a trip to Malacca...well...i must be mad to go!

tracy,

nvm, can come and complain to us here....

sleepingdeer,

you brought shannoon to zoo already? Does she like it? I am contemplating whether to bring Charmaine to zoo, bird park, sentosa but scared she hot.

hi all mummies,

just wanna share a lobang my galfriend jus emailed me... her email as follows :

I've brought my boy to this home (HDB) studio for photo shoot. Quite reasonable price, I took a package with 1 8R & 8 4R for S$128 but I brought my parents & sis along too, for family photo hence I took 2 family photos (1 with my boy n hubby and the other with my own family).

Eventually I settled for 1 8R and 19 4R hardcopies plus all the balance photos (abt 40plus) return to me in softcopy so that I can develop myself.

Paid S$400 for it.

Its reasonable compared to Out of the Box which I paid S$350 for 4 4R and 2 8R (brought him there to take when he was 6 months) & no softcopy cos they dun sell.

The photographer, Jasmine, hopes that I can let my frens know abt her home studio but bear in mind that she only has abt 3 diff backgrd. I think she has a S$38/- package..............

If u r keen, can call her at 91124078. Her home studio is the living room of a HDB mansionette in Hougang. A small problem is that u 've to go back after the photo session to do your selection and return again to collect the photo cos after your selection, she needs to do "touch up".

I think i will bring renee there when i'm back

oh no .. there is something wrong with my network leh cannot sign in to the msn.. key port error?? duno what is that leh stress

Re: OshKosh/Gap romper
I will post in the market place for sale since mummies here no respond

Esther
err... dun worry la.. if no one complain shold be ok ba..

Celine,

Thanks. I was trying for the first time to post photos...so a bit lost on how to do it...coz they kept telling me size too big. Finally, i just shrink it till it's so small. ;p

Here's a bigger one
488384.jpg