(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wenyl, i added 2 more books. Thanks!
attachment_icon.gif

Leappad_Orders--10-6-06.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

SH,
Do u empty your milk before you go to work and before you sleep? Maybe that will help to maintain supply cos if not the supply will reduce overtime...if demand is not there supply will stop.

LingLing,
Was Christabel's fall very bad? Luckly Mel didn't really hurt herself, just cried for a while. Actually we have been very careful, have not left her alone on our bed even for juz a few sec (esp after my sis-in-law's gal fell off her bed recently and kena scolded by my FIL). In fact, I used pillows to blk the side of my bed that nite, still dun know how she managed to flip over the pillow. Dare not let my FIL know if not sure get scolding. Anyway, dun get too upset over it cos I guess is part and parcel of growing up. As the hokkien saying goes, don't fall don't grow up.

Looks like cutting nail is a daddy's job cos I cut very slowly (scared will cut her fingers cos she keeps moving) until her daddy get so impatient and take over.

Demny,
Thanks for the info on the Swivel Bath Seat. Your Keenan is so good boy. Tried giving Mel the HT teething rusk in her high chair today. Bite for a while then dropped on the high chair table, then started to play with it and decide to throw on the floor. We picked it up for her, then she throw again...really give up!!! Actually if Keenan is taking solid, you dun have to worry he's not drinking enough milk.

May
Hope Jamie has fully recoverd. Dun be angry with hb, all men are like that. Maybe you can juz let him know your frustrations and he'll slowly learn to share the workload lor. He prob need sometime to adjust to fatherhood oso.

Well guess what, is 2.30am and Mel is still flipping and playing beside me!!!! Looks like going to be another long nite again :-(

denmy

how u manage to get keenan to hold biscuit so well.. my girl cannot hold her biscuit so well.. she keep on putting it on her lap.. then will cry cos she want to eat and don't know how to put in her mouth.. so funny!

Yest. brought my girl out for dinner, and she became so fussy... realise feeding her biscuit and cereal sometimes mess up her feeding schedule... aiyor another sotong mother here who forgot to feed baby... in the end she woke up in the middle of nite to feed cos too hungry liao... sighzz... feel so stupid...

Re: husbands
past few days, i have been very notti... my hubby keeps complaining that I'm quite grumpy nowadays, so i forced my hubby to wake up and pump with me and "pretend" to be me for a few nites of taking care of baby after work &amp; pumping.. he tahan for two nights only and then couldn't get up after that :p hopefully he will have new found respect for me as working, pumping mother... haha.. lucky his duties are v. light these few days, so he can still function..

So, now he says that he understands how tough it is to be a mother but somehow men will still be men, he just told me, if so difficult, then just stop BF and feed FM after 6months. HIAZZzz...

Will be at suntec city these few days for conference... wondering where i can pump there... anyone know?

may
glad that jamie's fever went down. just heard from my mil that nam seng is really popular. she went to see the doc and brought my hb to c him before.
mayb you wanna give jamie some 'pao sheng'?

re: leadpad
i have added my order.

tabbiesus,

for sumo the cereal usually will only last 3 hours or 2 and half.. as for milk it will last for 4 hours..

try to monitor her by writing down the feeds for a few days then see the feed difference.. give her only when she cry..

rena

thanks for the advice...i will follow it... i usu don't know how to estimate cos can't really tell how much she really eats and how much is how much lands on her bib/ face ... ha ha.. my girl is a messy eater... will try and push her whole face to the spoon... so greedy!

sandra,

sure just add your name at the waiting list..

RE: gathering

Demny , I think those who wants to swim can go earlier at 4.30pm those who are not swimming just come at 6pm.. is it ok? so there will not be over crowding..

or since it is a heated pool I think bb can swim at two plus also no problem..

we can book the 1 to 5pm.. then cater the food.. whoever wish to swim or ready and just go..

6pm onwards may be two late for the bbs to swim coz no sun..

what do you think?

sandra (sanraye)

i wanna go to swim gathering... so die die don't put me on KK call on 8 saturday please :p
haha... hope you can join... want to let rayeden meet tabby...

swim mommies!
really looking forward to the swim gathering... can I check are there facilities for bathing afterwards. Should i bring a tub? Or can just hold girl girl in shower? haven't tried swimming b4.. those who have experience pls advise... thanks!

RE : Husband
Haiz...y cant they juz improve as we go along. somehow juz seems to get worse. Mine is not much better. If boy stir at night, I'm also the one attending to him. When my boy poos, he will continue to sit there waiting for me to do the clean up even though he's free and i'm busy. He doesnt look after my boy on wkdays nite as I stay at mom. He only nids to work "overtime" during wkends. 2 nights r enuff to kill him. Always like so tired. I told him, that's my life since he's born. Dont tell me u lack of sleep! Used to let hub slp at night but now I'll juz throw him the bottle "Feed the baby NOW!!!" Nv take intitative unless instructed. If u make my life miserable, yours wldnt be any better. Hate to be taken for granted!

Florence,
Yes, i always feed the baby before i sleep &amp; before work. My biggest problem is at work. Can't spare the time to pump 3 times at work. So hoping can get same amt although cutting 1 pump session.

Tabbiesus,
You can pump at the nursery near kids mall (3rd storey).

krissie,
ya hor..haiya, forgot abt it. guess can oni take pic today.

flo,
i guess ur bb is at the stage where they learn what is 'cause and effect', as she realise that when she throws the biscuit down, u will appear to pick it up. so she keeps throwing it down to watch u pick up!

May,
take care ya, i jus recovered from the flu n bb was ok until my MIL and SIL also now down with cough n flu and my bb starting to cough too. haiz...whenever she coughs i get worried but my hb jus says never mind lah...MEN!

Rena,
i think ur suggestion is good. mummies, shall we do that? swimming ones go earlier, the rest go at 6pm.

Re: Wasted Milk
last night tried not feeding her at 11pm. she woke up at 4am, fed her, then next morning at 9plus i tried feeding her freshly EBM..she rejected it! i tink cos its not warm..i was very fed-up..i drank all the milk myself. its ok and its sweet actually.

had to make FM for her and she finished it. argh!

hi may,

gald to hear that your bb is ok now...i can totally understand how you felt..
i can remember how stress it is when bb is sick...damien got bad flu when he is abt 3mth old and during that period of time, my hubby was in oversea and i was having exam.....stresssssss...can't even sleep at nite

re: solid food
do you give solid 1st then follow by milk? the milk amount to give is same as b4 we give solid food?

Florence - Brot Cephas for his 1st swim when he was a week away from being 6 mths old. Wanted to bring him earlier but then we decided to wait until his jabs were completed b4 his 1st dip.

Joanna - Haha, I prefer morning swims. Less crowded. Last week, the crowd came in when we left to go shower. Is it crowded at the time that you go?

Tabbie - Need nt bring tub. Can shower tog with yr dau. What I did on both times when we brot Cephas for his swim was carry him &amp; clean him under the shower in my costume. Dress him up &amp; then pass him to my HB. After that, then I clean myself up while the 2 men wait for me.

Mummies - Just bought Baby Bites Rice rusks at the provision shop. Instructions says can break it into bits &amp; pieces, mix with water or milk 2 feed baby. Going to give that to Cephas for him lunch today.

HI mummies..

last nite I went to watch a horror movie with HB..
The OMEN... hmm.. not a good movie to watch for mummy I feel...not scary .after watching just feel uncomfortable.
I was telling my hb I dun wanna watch horror movie anymore.. din enjoy it at all.

I just got the bumpermat this morning. the mat is very creased at the places where it is folded. want to check if the creases will "iron" itself out.

Tried to feed my bb Heinz cereal earlier. He started crying loud after 2 spoonful. Wonder if it is too thick or no taste (coz i mix with plain water). How much cereal should i mix with how much milk/water?

sysac
thanks! after feeding solid and change the amount of milk intake, cephas's feeding interval same as previous? how many teaspoon of solid + milk you add for cephas?

cookie
i don't like to watch horror show 'cos i find that i m spending money to scare myself. hehe....

sunny
we took leave want to bring kk for 2n jab.. sekali PD went holiday so we change our plan to some dating instead :p
So decide to went for movie, I din wan to watch da vinci.. so no choice ask hb choose again and he choose this movie and I cannot reject again bo he sure angry :p

RE: Hubby
Sigh.. men are like that..I am the one that took leave and bring Jamie to see doc. He dun even have to bother a single thing. Just felt that it is unfair. But last night I wake him up and tell him I am very tired..it's ur turn to feed her. Hehe..he had no choice but to wake up after 4-5times of pushing.

RE: Carseat
Feel like buying a car seat for Jamie but not sure if she will be good enough to keep seated thru'out journey. Any mummies seen good deal while shopping during the GSS?

Would like to share this with u, saw it somewhere.. it is a list of online shopping websites:

Shopping - Local (Singapore)

All under one roof!
http://www.acmababy.com/
http://www.aprisin.com.sg
http://www.babynme.com.sg/
http://www.babysayang.com/
http://www.babytown.com.sg
http://www.kiddybee.com/
http://www.kidsmall.com.sg/
http://www.mykidsparadise.com
http://kidzloft.com/
http://www.mothercare.com.sg/
http://www.motherswork.com.sg
http://www.taime.com.sg/
http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/

Beddings
http://www.wildchild.com.sg/

Babies and Kids Stuff / Toys
http://www.acalliz.com/
http://www.babysurf.com.sg/
http://www.beansprout-pillow.com
http://www.bumwear.com/
http://www.design-a-book.com/
http://www.lifebaby.com/
http://www.loveslings.com/
http://www.mummysmilk.com/
http://www.seedsoflove-childswear.com/
http://www.stork-city.com
http://www.studioij.com/
http://www.tykesntots.com/

Maternity / Mummy's Wear
Offline stores:
http://www.9mois.com.sg/
http://www.blissewear.com/index.html
http://www.modern-maternity.com/
http://www.springmaternity.com/
http://www.swellstyle.com

Online stores:
http://www.angelbliss.com.sg
http://www.bellithots.com
http://www.bellysima.com/index.htm
http://www.bigbellymum.com.sg
http://www.funkymoms.com/
http://www.lematernitywardrobe.com
http://www.maternity-online.com/
http://www.mirth-maternity.com/
http://www.moms-rus.com
http://www.mothersenvogue.com/
http://www.newmaternity.com/
http://www.portabella.com.sg/
http://www.prettymamas.com/index.asp
http://www.pumpkin.com.sg/index.php
http://www.sassymom.com.sg/main.php

ENJOY YOUR SHOPPING!!!

May
oh dear.. hope that Jamie and you are feeling better.

cookie
I think is rinse free. i go check the bottle later. But, we dun rinse him after that.

tabb
think suntec has a nursing room. i've not been there but got this from another thread.
Suntec Level 3
2 cubicles with movable Tinted glass doors with hot &amp; cold water machine and 2 changing mats.
btw, u were asking abt kids shop. can go to kids mall or toy r us at the children area.

SH
Do you empty your milk after you feed your bb before going to work and sleep? Depending on how much Mel drinks, I still can express between 120 and 160 ml by emptying both sides. If your bb drink consistent amount, then you can parallel run feeding and expressing concurrently to save time. For me I cant cos I dont know how much she want to drink, so will empty after she finishes but this means I need to wake up earlier and sleep later lor.

Re the bumpermat, the creases will "iron" itself out after a few weeks. Got mine 2 weeks ago and the crease is disappearing slowly.

Re: Heinz cereal
Actually I also dont know how much milk to add just make sure is runny texture for the first few feeds. But I realise it will turn watery after sometime if I mix with BM. My gal liked it when I first gave her ard 4 mth old but she rejected after a few weeks, tried HT after that but she didn't want too. I tried mixing it with EBM and bottle fed her, she didntt want also (end up wasted my whole bottle of BM.heart pain!!!). So will check with PD when she goes for her jab week after next.

Tracy
Ya, read somewhere about this 'cause and effect' so decided to stop picking up after she threw it a few times.feel like I am doing some monkey trick for herhaha

Re: Wasted Milk
Mel is also fussy about milk not being warm enough, is like an chicken and egg problem, cos she cant concentrate and takes a long while to finish and milk becomes cold then she don't want to drink. What I normally do is that Ill put the milk back into the warmer for a while then feed her again 10 min later, it works but means a lot of time and patience!!!

May
Re: Carseat
My gal refused to sit when she was about 2 mths, kept crying would stop only if I carry her. But shes ok now (turning 6 mths next week) as long as shes not hungry and sleepy. Just let her play with some toys. We even tried letting her sit alone at the back. Shes ok for short distant but once we travelled a bit further and she kept crying and we just ignored her. Within a few min, she fell asleep. Guess have to be heartless and train them from youngheehee

sh
yes, the creases will iron out. u must open the mat and lay it on the floor. I also started my cereal today. heinz too. i started with water and bb didnt really like. so i changed to fm. and he took it better. plus i made it a 2nd round. 1st time was too watery.

krissie
ya, there's a nursing room at suntec. fully equiped. it's at 3rd flr kid's corner. beside the early learning centre (ELC)

May

If you want your bb to be in the carseat, better start now lor. If you start too late, your bb will think that it's not necc to sit in the car seat. My boy sits in the car seat from birth whenever we go out, so i think he's pretty used to it. He'll play with his toys at the back or falls asleep while I drive. There's only once he cried like nobody's business, but i think that's due to discomfort not becoz he doesn't want to sit in car seat. Now he knows sit in car seat means go 'gai gai'.

Sunny - He started feeding at 4 hr intervals when solids was introduced. Last feed is abt 10 pm &amp; then he sleeps until the next morning. Will wake up for his morning feeds btwn 7-7.30am.

Previously, I was feeding him the Chor Bi from Chinese Medical Hall. I added 1tbsp of it with 100 ml of water. It was quite thick. However, started him on HT Organic Brown Rice last week. Had to add 2tbsp of it with 100ml of water to be of the same texture as the previous lot. With 1tbsp, it was too diluted for Cephas.

May - Hope Jamie is better. Thanks for the sites. I got Cephas his car seat from Baby Hyperstore. He's been sitting in it since Jan every time we go out. HB insists that he be put in there at all times for safety reasons.

Florence,
Oh my. U mean u can still pump out 120-160ml after immediately after Mel drinks? I can never pump out anything much after my bb drinks.

Krissie,
So wat is the amount/proportion of FM &amp; cereal that you mixed together? btw how old is ur baby? mine is just turning 5mths. Dunno how much to give him too.

sysac
wow... 100ml of water with cereal + 150ml of milk. cephas really can take a lot!
1 day give one time solid or twice?

Rena,
So we book the 1-5pm session. We can start coming in at 2pm lor.

Swimming Gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
18. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
19. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
20. Tabby + Hb+ bb

Waiting list

1)

Hi Rena
Thanks for slotting me in. When will i know if i have a confirmed place?

Hi Tabby
Wow, u acted real fast. Will not put u on call lah.. Can u advise me on the Leapfrog stuff and what r the pink and blue color stuff they are ordering? How much is ea book?
Koe of anywhere i can buy diaper swimming trunk for my son? I wan those look like swimming trunk, not like "diaper". How's conference??

demny I think that is the best ..

RE: gathering

We have decided to set it at 1 -5 pm.. lets start the buffet at 2pm then rest for a while ..to mingle around and those whose wish to go for a swim can do so..

RE: KL trip

some photos of sumo .. this time did not take much photo coz very busy and tired..

437533.jpg

Hi SH, Krissie
My son is now 4mths n 2 weeks old and my HB refuse to let mi start him on cereal. He followed the baby diet guidelines so strictly n my son can only start at 6mths old. My colleague actually reccommend organic cereal wic is free from sugar. She said the nestle brand has sugar added and tat is y the children loves it.
Anybody tried organic cereal before?

Sandra,
same here.. my hubby also want to restrict my gal to start cereal. Hmm... really hope can let her eat cos she has been staring at us eating.

Thanks mummies for your concern !!
Jamie and mummy has now recovered from throat infection. We are now having cough once in awhile only. hehe...

SH
I gv half a similac scoop of cereal plus abt 20-25ml of FM for a thicker consistency. Hes 5mths and 1week.

rena
sumo looks diff in this pic.

sandra
think it's up to individual parents when to start. If you're on TBF, best to start when bb is 6mths. hv not tried organic cereal. we tried heinz which is sugar free.

Hi Krissie
I'm on TFM. Stopped BF 1mth ago. I guess u r rite, tey is no fix system to follow as to when we shd give them cereal, but is very eager to see his expression when he eats it.
Actuall, brown rice better or cereal? Some say brown rice very heaty, will cause constipation while cereal wont. My son is tat sorf who poo alternate days, so worried he might get constipated easily on both types.

Hi May
He aso stares at us and we always bring him away from the dinning area. heehee..
Glad that both u and bb have recovered. It is really hell when bb fall sick, esp when urself is down aso and got to take care of them at the same time.

Hi Wenyl
I'm interested in the leapfrog books, when is the last day for placing orders? Can i have a few days more before placing orders? Thks.

Sandra,
The supplier should be back from hol tomorrow. I m waiting for her to check her stocks. Not sure if she has so many sets for us. But u can add in ur orders when u have decided. I hope to close this BP by end of the week.

Hi Wenyl,
I am also considering the Animal leap pad and the ABC adventures leap pad. Will try drag hubby to kiddy palace have a look at it and let u know if we're getting it soon.

rena -sumo seems to slim down ya. not so chubby as before. i guess its growing up phase. my boy also don;t have neck when he was much younger and now I can see his beck already. haha..

may - take good care ya!

Y- yeah agreee i also hardly buy thgs for myself nowsaday but for my boy, i can don't hesitate n buy it :p

Sandra,
I originally didn't want to start my boy on cereal till 6mths old either. But on bb 5 mth jab, the PD said his weight gain not much. Ask me to either start supplementing with FM or cereal.

Krissie,
Thanks for the information. But half a scoop of similac is abt how many teaspoon ah?

Sandra,
Click on my nick and it will bring u to the PM page.

Sunny,
I didn't get ur order leh.
I have PM u my email address... reply to it okie?

Sunny - Yes, it's a lot. Sometimes, he finishes the 150ml of milk &amp; sometimes he does not. I only feed him solids once a day.

Sandra - Can get the swim diaper trunk (iPlay brand)at Kiddy Palace. It's like a pair of shorts. Check out how it looks like at www.kidzloft.com under the brand iPlay. U can also buy it from Babysurf at Habourfront or seafolly (I think).